Customer Reviews for Rocky Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Rocky Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots

The CornStalker is back! Legendary Rocky quality meets cutting-edge boot technology to deliver a boot capable of delivering optimal comfort and performance on any hunt. The uppers are a blend of full-grain leather and brown or camo nylon for lighter weight without sacrificing durability or abrasion resistance. A 100% waterproof GORE-TEX? barrier keeps external moisture at bay, yet maintains interior breathability to allow perspiration vapor to escape. 600-gram Thinsulate? Ultra Insulation is sufficient to keep feet comfortably warm in cold hunting weather, and a Terra Suspension polyurethane cushion footbed adds comfortable support. 3-D welt construction enhances durability. The new, long-lasting, lightweight and self-cleaning CornStalker outsole is engineered to provide exceptional traction while shedding dirt, mud and debris with every step. Imported. Height: 9". Average weight: 3.9 lbs./ pair. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium and wide widths. Half sizes to 12. Color/Camo patterns: Brown, Mossy Oak? New Break-Up?, Realtree? AP HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.941 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
17 out of 34(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Review 21 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: chantilly, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

rocky cornstalkers

Date:January 2, 2008
A very comfortable boot that keeps my feet warm. But, like several of the other reviewers, the rubber soles are falling apart. At the end of the day my stand is covered in rubber chunks now. As for comfort, I wear them late season grouse hunting and deer hunting and never had a problem with that...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MAINE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

defective soles

Date:January 17, 2010
I have owned a couple of pairs of these in the past and was very pleased wih them so I bought another pair a couple of years ago. I wore them one hunting season and then put them up, when I got them out of storage, I wore them one day and the soles desinergrated, coming apart in chunks. Obviously, Rocky has changed the rubber compound of their soles. To bad because I loved the previous pairs of these boots I've owned, but until Rocky admits they have a problem and fixes it I won't be buying these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BEAR CLAWS

Date:January 2, 2010
I HAVE PURCHASED TWO DIFFERENT PAIRS OF ROCKY BOOTS . A PAIR OF CORN STALKERS AND A PAIR OF BEAR CLAWS. BOTH PAIRS I WORE 15 TO 20 TIMES DURING ELK OR DEAR SEASON. AND THE SOLES HAVE STARTED TO DECINAGRATE ON BOTH PAIRS AND CRUMBLE .THE FIRST TIME ROCKY BOOTS SAID THEY HAVE NEVER HAD THAT PROBLEM BEFORE SO I BOUGHT A NEW PAIR. THAT WAS A MISTAKE NEVER AGAIN WILL I EVER BUY ANOTHER PAIR AND WILL TELL EVERYONE I COME IN CONTACT WITH THROUGH THE ROCKY MOUNTAIN ELK FOUNDATION OR ANYWHERE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Won't hold up

Date:December 24, 2009
I used my Rocky CornStalker's Two maybe three seasons in Kansas pheasant hunting. With normal use (cut corn/ milo, CRP) maybe thre trips a season the toes both wore thru. (at which time moisture leaked thru) After talking to the reps. at Rocky they basically said "yep, that happens". That was the last pair of Rocky anything that I've bought. I have since bought a Good pair of Danner's from Cabelas, they've worked great over the same period and conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: The Rock Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rocky Cornstalkers

Date:December 21, 2009
I bought a pair of these boots about 4 years ago and only wore them probably 20-30 times for hunting and fishing. One day I put them on and noticed something black and crumbley in the floor, when I was walking at home, and to my surprise it was the soles of the boots crumbling off in the floor!I called Rocky and they said Warranty is Only for one year!! She said they had problems with the soles and could NOT do anything but, send me a gift certificate for $20 off my next pair. I don't think so! I am wearing irishsetters now? Will see if these are any better. Save your money and buy something else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rocky Cornstalker Boots

Date:June 16, 2009
Years ago a hunting partner of mine had a pair of these and said they were the most comfortable pair of boots he had ever hunted and hiked in. Based on that I ordered a pair. When I received them and tried them on I was very disappointed. The inner lining and insulation in the toe box had bunched up during manufacturing and protruded into the toe box. They hurt my toes just sitting in the chair when trying them on. They would have crippled me if I tried to wear them into the mountains for long hikes and hunts. Was disappointed.
Returned them to Cabelas. While the boots were a disappointment Cabelas customer support gets 5 stars. Am never worried about customer support from Cabelas. I couldn't recommend the boots but can easily recommend Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Rocky Problems

Date:November 30, 2008
The soles on these boots will not last a year, they fall apart. Consider something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Zanesville, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Happy

Date:August 27, 2008
I bought these boots 2 years ago. The 1st year I wore them I was very happy, warm and comfortable. I then went out on a rainy day last season and I might as well been in my bare feet! Because they kept absolutely no water out. When I emailed Rocky about the problem I got no response. I will never buy another pair of Rocky's again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dissatisfied

Date:February 20, 2008
I purchased my Rocky Constalkers around five years ago. I wore them for hunting and Spring fishing. These were my first pair of expensive hunting boots and I took very good care of them. All of a sudden the soles of the boots started cracking and coming apart in chunks. I emailed the Rocky company twice with no reply. I am very disappointent with my Rocky boot purchase and I will never buy Rocky boots again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Birmingham, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sole Material

Date:February 1, 2008
My pair of CornStalkers were very comfortable and light weight. I would not buy another pair unless Rocky has changed the material that the soles are made of. My soles only lasted two seasons of hunting. They then crumbled and fell apart. Does anyone know if Rocy has changed their sole material?????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

VERY disappointed...

Date:January 24, 2008
My first pair of Cornstalkers lasted over 5 years, as a matter of fact, I still have them in the garage for shoveling snow. My last pair of Cornstalkers lasted 8 months, and the rubber soles are falling apart. DO NOT BUY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Vero Beach, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:November 21, 2007
I purchased my Rocky Boots 3 years ago, and only wear them hunting. This year, I walked into camp and noticed pieces of rubber on the floor. I took my boots off and discovered the soles were falling apart. My buddy's boots were doing the same thing. I keep them in airconditioning and wear them less that 10 days a year as it usually doesn't get cold enough to wear them. I have never had a hunting boot last less time. I am switching to Danner or Irish Setter. I have had great luck with both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Blowout

Date:November 16, 2007
I have had it up to my neck with Rocky boots! I've had these boots for about two years and the rubber has completly come off the bottom of the boots! I tried to contact Rocky via Email concerning this problem and they will not Email me back. I also talked to five other people and they said that the same thing had happened to thier boots and Rocky would not help them either. These boots are the biggest waste of money ever , I would be better off wearing tennis shoes hunting than anything Rocky produces!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Rocky® CornStalker® Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Sulphur ,La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

strike4 RockyOut!

Date:October 9, 2007
The rubber will fall apart after a few years on the cornstalker and other rockey boots . All 4 pair to be exact . Me and my dad both. Thank God for the Gore tex it is the only thing that held up. I am now a Danner boot fan with viberam soles,it is what the miltary put on their boots. Donot call Rocky boot company they will not help you .May be they did not have a GOODYEAR rubber tree in their boot factory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-34 of 34