Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot

Light weight and comfort make these tough 1,000-denier nylon boots a great choice for hunting and scouting excursions. Constructed with a waterproof AquaShield® barrier to ward off moisture. 2,000-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation for later-season or colder-weather hunts. Foam-cushioned insoles to ensure that you can cover the miles you need to without exhausting your feet. Padded collars and tongues with moisture-wicking linings, and steel shanks for lasting comfort and support. High-traction bob soles grip tough terrain without picking up debris. Full-grain leather toe protection with brown leather trim. Height: 10". Average weight: 4 lbs./pair.Men's sizes: 8-13 medium; 9-13 wide. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
165 out of 172(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Review 101 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North-western maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome boots

Date:December 15, 2008
These boots are stiff at first.. they require a 1 day break-in period, then they are very comfortable, dry and warm.. The ONLY boot you'll need..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Boots!

Date:December 15, 2008
I bought these boots for my husband and my son, and they love them! My husband says they are very warm and lightweight, and very comfortable....and the price was right. They are warmer and more comfortable than his old boots, which had cost a lot more than these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value for the price

Date:December 14, 2008
These boots are warm for zero degree hunts in NJ. I am a size 10 bought 11W and with a pair of thick socks the fit is snug. Even snug they don't cut of circulation you can wiggle your toes. The boots are comfortable and I recommend breaking them in before going hunting. I did not experience any discomfort as in other reviews of anything digging into my shin (even with thinner socks). These boots lace up tight and stay tied until i take them off at the end of the day. I have not submerged them in water but believe they will be waterproof as advertised. I blacklight tested them and there isn't any UV glow from the camo pattern. I have sat for hours at a time in zero degree weather and my feet were not cold. I believe the workmanship on the boot to be of good quality. I have owned the boot for a year and have hunted in them many times. I have told my hunting buddies about this boot at this price and they intend on picking them up this year for Christmas. Just buy the boot already because it is another great product from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:December 14, 2008
Read the reviews. Ordered a size bigger than I normally wear and the wide model. Fits perfect. Just finished second season deer and muzzle loader season in ILL. Temps in the morning were 15 to 20 degrees. Kept my feet warm when other boots didnt. Break in was quick to me. Walking to the deer stand was no problem. They feel a little clunky at first, but got used to them quick. I highly recommend them , for the price cant be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Hunting Boot

Date:December 12, 2008
These are excellent in cold weather. I have worn them over two days of treestand hunting at -8C (approximately 18F) and my feet stayed very warm (in the stand for three-hour stretches a few times each day). Once you break them in (I wore them in the house for about half and hour), they are extremely comfortable and fairly light. For the me, the best results in cold weather are obtained with the following: The boots in question with a base layer moisture management sock covered with Cabela's 16" Polar fleece sock. You can also slip in a foot heat pad for extra warmth. I normally wear a size 9 shoe, EE width. Accordingly, I bought size 10 boots, Medium width and took out the insoles that came with the boots. In 24 years of bowhunting, I have never had such warm feet during the late season hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Toms River,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boots

Date:December 9, 2008
My wife purchased these for me and they are the warmest boots. The price was great too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cold weather hunting boots

Date:December 9, 2008
I have bad circulation in my feet, therefore they will get cold very fast. These boots really help with the 2000 mg of thinsulate. I can stay out hunting for at least 2 hours longer than I could with my other boots that have only 1000 mg of thinsulate. I was out hunting in 19 degree weather, 1 foot of snow and stayed there for 4 hours. They are very comfortable and light weight. I ordered one size larger than my shoe size. Great boot! Great price too.
Wayne from Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: International Falls MN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 10" 2000 gram hunting boots

Date:December 4, 2008
I recently purchased a pair of these boots for the recent Minnesota deer hunting season and found that these are the first boot that kept My feet both warm and dry even in sub zero weather. A extremely good buy. I would strongly suggest buying one size larger than your shoe size as they run small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bronx n.y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good boots

Date:December 3, 2008
I hunted this year and I love them. They keep my feet warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Watertown, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boot for the money and its purpose

Date:December 3, 2008
I was cold sitting in a blind except for my feet, thanks to these 2000 gram thinsulate boots.
BUY THEM AT LEAST ONE SIZE LARGER THAN A RUNNER SHOE AND THE WIDE VERSION.
Excellent boot once I had the right size.I could walk around much easier than a pack boot and was warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas2000 Hunting Boot

Date:December 3, 2008
I live in central NY where the weather gets cold during the winter. I needed an insulated boot that would keep my feet warm and not be extremely bulky. This boot kept my feet very warm while sitting hours in a tree stand at temperatures hoovering around 19 degrees. I was able to scale back to one (1) pair of cotton socks and still maintained warm feet. The only item I would warn is that this boot is a little stiff and needs to be broke in like other boots similar in design. I spent a couple of days wearing and breaking the boot in which allowed my feet to adjust to the stiffness and breakin period. Would surely buy these again given the build quality and the great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas2000 Hunting Boot

Date:November 30, 2008
I have found them to be comfortable,and very warm to still Hunt in. They keep my feet warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2000 gtam boots

Date:November 17, 2008
my feet are the first thing to get cold when I go out in the cold.
I was a little worried about what I would get with a store brand product rather than name brand. when I got the boots
I wore them around the house for break in. they felt very tight they did break in a bit. I wore them out hungting in the cold for the first time this weekend and sat for over 3 hours in below freezing and my feet were sweating. I am very happy with these boot and the value versus name brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan & New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas 2000 gram boots

Date:November 5, 2008
I have spent a lots of hours in the western new york and michigan woods this season with some really cold days and got these boots just prior to the season. I always get cold feet really easy and after buying these boots my feet stayed dry, very warm, and they are comfortable. For the price I would recomend these boots to everybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hooversville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2000-Gram Thinsulate Waterproof Hunting Boot

Date:November 4, 2008
I buy these boots about every three years. They are the best boots I can find anywhere. Very comfortable and well worth the price. Had to buy this year because the golden retreiver got a hold of them and chewed the backs off. When I need boots again for work or hunting I will purchase this same boot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elk Hunting in COLORADO

Date:September 29, 2008
Very warm, ruggedly built, stiff boot exactly what is needed for elk hunting in the mountains. Very reasonably priced boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OFALLON IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2000 gram thinsulate

Date:August 1, 2008
for the money these are the best winter boot cabelas carrying. Water proof not water resistance and for cold weather you can't beat teh 2000 gram. I have own lots of boots and I have put a lot to the test and these are the best. I will alway keep a pair or these. I'm hoping they come out with a pair knee high...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miles City Mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Melvin A Dittus Miles City Mt

Date:March 31, 2008
Just purchased a Pr. of boots. Used them just ones love them. Heading for the columbia to do some fishing. The insulated boots will work well. Plus all the other cabelas stuff I,ll be using. Poles,Reel,Crank Bait,All Cabelas, Thanks Cabelas for all the good products. Mel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tawas city, mi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots

Date:March 2, 2008
light weight and warm. wore these boots ice fishing several times and in very cold weather and have not even come close to getting cold feet. can't wait to try them out this coming deer season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Cabela's 10" 2000-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west. mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boots!!!!!

Date:February 23, 2008
these boots are awesome! For half the price of name brand boots you cant go wrong!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 101-120 of 172