Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot

Light weight and comfort make these tough 1,000-denier nylon boots a great choice for hunting and scouting excursions. Constructed with a waterproof AquaShield® barrier to ward off moisture. 1,200-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation for later-season or colder-weather hunts. Foam-cushioned insoles to ensure that you can cover the miles you need to without exhausting your feet. Padded collars and tongues with moisture-wicking linings, and steel shanks for lasting comfort and support. High-traction bob soles grip tough terrain without picking up debris. Full-grain leather toe protection with camo leather trim. Height: 10". Average weight: 3.6 lbs./pair.Men's sizes: 7-13 medium; 9-13 wide. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
154 out of 160(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Review 1 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Boot

Date:October 15, 2007
I have tested these boots in extremely cold water and found them to be water proof and very warm..I haven't tried them in snow yet, but am looking forward to it..during hunting season..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:October 21, 2007
Really Like these Boots Keeps Feet Warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Put to the test

Date:October 22, 2007
I bought the boots because I always get cold feet, waterproofing was an added bonus. My first day in the field was interesting. It rained the previous night and the next morning the creek that I had to cross was flooded. I started to go through the water-having doubts. But I never got wet and the sole traction was very good. I'm using these boots again in November and I'm not doubting them at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: beaumont, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great price

Date:October 23, 2007
I have not used them yet but deer season is around the corner and it is getting cold outside. They seem to be made well and if they only last for one season the price is well worth it, but they will last for three or four years if you take care of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:October 27, 2007
Purchased these boots kind of last minute for an elk hunting trip. Not mutch of a chance to break them in before the hunt but I had no problems with my feet during the hunt. Nice light weight boot. Good construction and warm for being so light. Only complaint would be for a med width boot they are a little snug across the toe area. Other than that for the price these are a great boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunting Boots

Date:November 2, 2007
The 10" 1200 gram waterproof hunting boots are a great buy ;these boots not only keep your feet dry but the warmth is unbeatable. Also the tread pattern gives you great stability when hunting that big buck in the roughest terrain. I recently was hunting in the Ruby Mountains near Elko Nevada and these boots never once let me down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pendleton, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:November 5, 2007
If anyone is looking for a superior cold weather boot, I highly recommend these. I thought I'd messed up-I ordered late and didn't get to wear these boots prior to opening day of big bull elk season in Eastern Oregon. We hunt very steep rugged wilderness areas and I was afraid of what was going to happen to my feet.
I was WRONG!!!! These boots fit like a glove. They are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I went on a treck opening morning of 12 miles in the rugged elk country, and 14 miles the second day. No problem!! If my feet get cold, I freeze. The morning temperatures were in the teens with the ground frozen solid, and I stayed nice and warm thanks to these boots. They are fairly light weight compared to similar boots, traction in the slick side-hill grass and pine needles was superior, and the cusioned walk was superior.
I would recommend these boots to anyone for cold weather footwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

xmas presant

Date:November 5, 2007
Bought these for my son for xmas hope he is as happy with them as my husband is with his.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virgina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas 10" 1,200-Gram thinsulate waterproof hunti

Date:November 8, 2007
Order 11-06-2007 rec 11-08 2007 great timing. Boots feel great on feet easy to put on for the first short time on could feel warmed in them. Iam a person who used items until they wear out. Looks like iAM GOING TO have a lot of time with these. Deer season starts here in less then two weeks this item will be a great help in doing what I love to do at this time of year and other areas of hunting. Thanks Cabela for good service and prouducts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hunting boots

Date:November 13, 2007
Fantastic in cold, wet climate and very light. Really impressed with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cement city michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding

Date:November 19, 2007
this is the very best boot for the money on the markrt. I have had many and by far these are the wormest boots I have ever owned. at this price to keep your feet worm in nov, michigan weather is a steal. good job cabelas. thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hattiesburg, MS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots!

Date:November 19, 2007
I recommend these boots to anyone. They are very comfortable, warm, and waterproof. Thanks Cabelas for an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

high quality

Date:December 19, 2007
I received my order for these boots in a very timely manner,
and was totally surprised at the quality of the boots.
The design, the construction, the warmth, and comfort of this
product, pound for pound is as good as those higher priced
boots for a whole lot less.
Thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Americus, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best boots ive ever had

Date:December 26, 2007
i got my cabelas 1200 gram thinsulate boots a week ago. ive worn them hunting 3 days in a row and it was 30 degrees and my foot never got cold. if you live where its cold get the cabelas 1200 gram thinsulate boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mahwah, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waterproof hunting boot

Date:January 7, 2008
These are the best boots I have ever owned. Lightweight and super warm and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:January 7, 2008
Theses boots held up great in the mountains and was pleased at how they kept my feet warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Scotland Neck, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too bulky

Date:January 7, 2008
I want to return this pair of boots because I found them to be too bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glenn Dale, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot Bargain

Date:January 7, 2008
Got these boots in time for the MD firearms season and experienced temperatures in the teens. They kept my feet warm and dry and are very comfortable. These boots are a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot

Date:January 7, 2008
I wore them during shotgun season in Indiana and they kept my feet warm in the tree stand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 10" 1,200-Gram Thinsulate™ Waterproof Hunting Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10" Hunting Boot

Date:January 7, 2008
Very warm, comfortable and dry. Real happy with these boots. Hunted 1 season with them so far. Was out in down pours, came home soaked head to shin, feet dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 160