Customer Reviews for Browning Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Browning Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots

With its superior durability, flexibility and extremely light weight, it's no wonder Browning chose kangaroo leather as the base for its ultimate upland boot. Sharkskin toe caps add even more abrasion resistance to tackle the harshest briar patches in stride. The waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX? lining seals out moisture while maintaining breathability. And the Cambrelle? lining draws moisture away from your foot, while the Dryz? insole helps control moisture and odor. 200-gram Thinsulate? Insulation keeps feet comfortably warm on colder hunts. Average weight: 2.8 lbs./pair Men's sizes: 8-14 medium and wide widths. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Review 1 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2007

Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boot

By
Location: Lexington, KY
I bought these boots thinking I was buying the best. They have no pull tab in the back to help pull them on. It took forever to break them in. At least 20 times on short hunts. I got blisters every time. The sides of the boots look like I've been in a "back alley knife fight" from just walking in what I call normal upland briars. They are way over priced and I will definately not buy again. They are just average boots at best.
I have a pair of Cabela's Kangaroo/Gore Tex boots they called Brittany's I bought in believe it or not 1989 that are still holding together after two resole jobs. I wish Cabela's would reintroduce them.
I thought these Browning would match them. They don't even come close.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2007

Incredibly Comfortable

By
Location: NW Iowa
I thought these boots were really comfortable right out of the box. I like the fact that they have eyelets almost the entire way up, but you have to make sure they're loose to pull them on easily (no pull tab). I've worn them for about a month and they seem to hold up well so far, are comfortable, and look great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

The Boot

By
Location: Alberta, Canada
I live in Canada and looked for months to find a boot that was lightweight, yet warm and waterproof. These are excellent and at a great price. They are soft easy to wear on all terrain. Very comfortable. I could only find boots with 600 + grams. Defintely a worthwhile investment for a upland hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2007

Awesome

By
Location: Sewell, NJ
My husband bought these boots for a hunting trip out to Montana and he thought they were awesome and light weight. They were perfect for his week long trip to the mountains of Montana. Thanks Cabela's for keeping his feet warm and dry!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Great

By
Location: East, north and south Texas hunting.
It took 12 years of hard hunting to wear out my first pair of Browning's and expect the same quality from these. The best is still American made, a little more expensive but lasts much longer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

hope

By
The boots appeared to fit the size that I ordered but there was excessive material in the tongue area of the boot. I was unable to make it lye down flat and it bunched up and felt very uncomfortable when laced up. Therefore I returned the boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2008

Be patient on the sizing

By
Location: Houston, TX
After ordering 4 pairs I finally found a set that worked. I am very disappointed in the quality control Browning footwear has, each pair of the same size boots fit completely different, and the leather was different as well-some dark some light etc. Thank goodness there was a free shipping promo or I would have spent a small fortune on shipping. These boots are better than other upland boots on the market which is the only reason I was patient in ordering more pairs. I own several products from Browning and have never had a problem finding the right size the first time. The boots were either too tight at the toe, around the instep, or too short. My normal size is 8 medium, but the 8 wide were the best fit. Now that I do have the right size I am looking forward to many days in the field with them. Be patient, once you do find the correct fit you will like them, and good luck finding the right size-you will need it. Now I pray they don't fall apart.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2008

BROWNING 10'' KANGAROO FEATHERWEIGHT 200-GRAM

By
Location: ATHENS, AL
I HAD ALWAYS WANTED A PAIR OF THE BROWNING UPLAND BOOTS BECAUSE THE FOREST RANGERS IN OUR AREA HAD WORN THEM FOR YEARS. THEY TOLD ME THEY WERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE, LIGHTWEIGHT BOOTS THEY HAD FOUND FOR EXTENDED WALKING. I ALWAYS THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS TO HIGH, AND SO I KEPT THOUGHT ON THE BACK BURNER SO TO SPEAK. WELL I FINALLY ORDERED A PAIR IN SEPTEMBER IN PREPARATION FOR A NOVEMBER PHEASANT HUNT. I THOUGHT THEY WOULD NEED A LITTLE BREAK-IN TIME. THE GENTLEMAN WHO TOOK MY ORDER TOLD ME IT WOULD TAKE UP TO 15 DAY'S TO GET THEM TO ME WITH STANDARD SHIPPING. THEY ARRIVED EARLY, I WAS SHOCKED AS MOST COMPANIES USUALLY RUN BEHIND EVEN IF THEY GIVE YOU AN EXPECTED DATE. I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE BOX AND GAVE THEM AN INSPECTION. I HAVE WORN THEM TO WORK EVERYDAY. THEY WERE QUITE COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE, BUT AFTER TWO MINK OIL TREATMENTS AND A MONTH OF WEAR THEY ARE NOW PERFECT. THEY ARE INDEED THE LIGHTEST HUNTING BOOTS I HAVE EVER OWNED. THEY FEEL LIKE AN PROTECTIVE NATURAL EXTENSION OF MY LEG. I HAVE TESTED THE WATERPROOF FEATURE SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY HAVE PERFORMED WELL EACH TIME. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WITH THESE BOOTS I HAVE FOUND COMES WHEN THEY ARE USED FOR EVERYDAY WEAR IN AN URBAN SETTING. I KNOW THEY ARE HUNTING BOOTS, BUT IF YOU PURCHASE A PAIR THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF WEARING THEM AT EVERY OPPORTUNITY. THE GUMLITE SOLE DOES NOT REACT WELL WITH WET PAVEMENT. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HUNT WITH MY NEW FOUND BEST FRIENDS! I RECOMMEND THESE BOOTS TO ANYONE WHO WALKS LONG DISTANCES. OVERALL THE BOOTS ARE GREAT!!! AND NOBODY CAN BEAT CABELA'S SERVICE!!! THANKS GUY'S FOR ALL YOUR HELP WITH MY PURCHASE, AND ALSO FOR PROVIDING GREAT PRODUCTS THAT HELP US HUNTERS FOCUS ON WHAT WE LOVE MOST, THE THRILL OF THE HUNT AND THE GREAT OUTDOORS!!
THANKS,
LANCE P
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2008

boots

By
Location: oh
just love them, best money i've spent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Its a good Boot

By
Location: Brookings, OR
Now I wasn't going to but this boot because of the price, but they were out of everything else. So yeah I bought this boot. Right out of the box it seemed kinda narrow, but after two days of double socks they were like tennis shoes. Talk about comfortable, i'm very happy with them. Well except for one thing now, the stitching is coming loose already around the top of the boot by the laces. The leather is a bit thin too and i'm worried that its going to start wearing out before I really start enjoying these boots. I was hoping to get a years worth out of them like the other browning boots I've purchased over the years, but most likely they wont last that long. I need to see what kind of warranty they carry. Also the soles are very light duty, doubt if you do alot of gravel or pavement walking these will last all that long. Other than that these are very nice boots. I am quite tought on my boots, so dont take my advice. you might have better luck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2009

Kangaroo Featherweight

By
Location: NC
Great wearing boot. Only improvement could be on price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Browning® 10" Kangaroo Featherweight 200-Gram Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2009

Good Boots

By
Location: CA
Very nice lightweight boots
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.