Customer Reviews for OBENAUF'S Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.

OBENAUF'S Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.

Originally developed for the severe conditions endured by wildland firefighters, Obenauf’s LP protects, preserves, restores and adds water repellency to many types of leather. The beeswax/propolis suspension formula provides a time-release lubrication to inner fibers while the leather’s surface is reinforced against scuffing and remains breathable. The formula contains no harmful silicone, petroleum or solvents, and is odorless after applied. Goes on easily with a clean cloth. Made in USA. Net weight: 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Review 41 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Savannah, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leather Boots Care

Date:April 7, 2008
Quality product and an exceptional value! I used it on my quail hunting boots and now they look like they are brand new!
Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nimbus from Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavy Duty Leather Preservative

Date:February 21, 2008
I've been very happy with this product and its companion, the Leather Oil Preservative. I use the oil version first--let soak in overnight and follow up with heavy duty the next day; and I'm "good to go" for another 3 or 4 months. I warm this stuff in the microwave about 30 seconds to soften first and finger apply. A little goes a long way--4 oz jar lasts me couple years. Many uses--I even use this on my Cabela's unlined Canadian Moccasins with no discoloration. Works so good for me, I'm afraid to try any other. Product made in Idaho, USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leather Conditioner

Date:August 20, 2007
Easy to use. Gives leather a nice color. Very good water repelling product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:July 9, 2013
Darkened my rough leather boots a few shades but definitely conditioned and protected them great. Softened them up and covered scuffs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Obenauf's 4oz

Date:February 15, 2010
Easy to apply, but a little messy using bare hands.
Worked well on removing and keep off salt stains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: American West
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good to go!

Date:October 1, 2009
I bought this for my Gore-Tex boots because it is listed as Gore-Tex approved. It goes on easy. At first it really darkened the leather and the boot looked almost greasy for a day or two (it looked as though I had used lots of neats foot oil on the boot), but then it went back to its normal look if only slightly darker. It finally rained around here and I wore the boots that day. I could tell that the boot could breathe and that the leather was much softer and it seemed renewed. I like the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: glenrock wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:March 3, 2009
put some on my boots,but have'nt been in any moisture yet
to know how good it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Obenauf's Heavy-Duty Leather Preservative – 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Rochester, Washington
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad product

Date:January 6, 2011
I bought this product to waterproof my hiking boots thinking it was the best product available but it is possibly the worst waterproofing product I have ever used. I worked out in the Olympic rain Forrest last summer and although it didn't rain everyday there was condensation and dew on the vegetation each morning that would get my boots wet and I used this product to make them waterproof. Unfortunately this product did absolutely nothing to waterproof my boots. Within the first hour each morning my boots would be completely soaked to the point of making "squishing" sounds as I took each step.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-48 of 48