Customer Reviews for SMARTWOOL SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock

SMARTWOOL SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock

Made from ultra comfortable SmartWool, these socks are great for all day-do anything extreme hunting activities. With a soft top, smooth toe seam and a supportive arch brace you'll wear these socks whenever you go afield. Made of 80% wool, 19% nylon and 1% spandex, these socks are naturally odor free. Extra heavyweight, fully cushioned leg and foot. Smart fit system. Mid-calf height. Per pair. Men's sizes: Small: 1-5 Medium: 6-8.5 Large: 9-11.5 XL: 12-14.5 Color: Gray/Red.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Review 1 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

comfortable and warm

By
Location: Ashtabula Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
nice purchace! not dissapointed in the comfort or the way it helped keep my feet warm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

pretty good sock

By
Location: illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
work outside in the midwest and hunt throughout the north and midwest, these socks are holding up well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

XTRA HEAVY SMARTWOOL SOCKS

By
Location: TN.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
SIMPLY PUT THESE ARE A GODSEND FOR ME.
I HAVE ORDERED MORE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2010

good socks

By
Location: Talent , OR
I bought these for fishing out of a drift boat for steelhead in the pacific northwest winters. My feet always get cold. These have been the best socks so far, but I still need to use a liner if the temps are going to be in the 20's. Also keep in mind I have -30 rated waterproof boots on too. Keeping my feet warm has always been a challange. These are my new go too socks for winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Smart Wool Heavy mid calf cold weather sock

By
Location: Norwich, CT
Nice comfortable sock that dosen't itch and stays put on you foot. I had no discernable sock roll. Much appreciated the dense, thick sole of the socks and they were constructed to last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Good Hunting Socks

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Socks are really good for hunting. Many socks they are too low, don't go high enough on your calf and slide down below the top of your boot. These work great, I'd buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Comfortable socks

By
Location: Nebraska hunters in S.D. Thanks S.D.
Used them for the first time with 1200g pac boots while pheasant hunting in S.D. Temps were -4 to -17 and walked through knee high snow for seven hours each day. Feet stayed dry and comfortable. The socks also helped comfort the stiffness of the pac boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Best Socks Made

By
Location: West Chester , PA
You can not buy better socks !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Great socks

By
I have been using smart Wool socks for years. These are the best socks on the market that I have found.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2009

smartwool sock

By
I have used the SmartWool socks for over 10 years and have been very satisfied with them. I use them mostly while duck hunting and they really work well with waders. They are the next best thing to putting heaters in your boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2009

Velcro and socks

By
Location: Southeren NJ
Great socks. Very warm. Just be careful when you wash them that no other article of clothing has velcro. Socks will stick to the velcro and socks will pull.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2009

The best socks

By
Location: around the world
These are the best socks ever made. I travel alot and I'm in a lot of very cold weather. I have never had socks that keep my feet this warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock

By
Location: A mountain town on the Wasatch (UT) back
I have used SmartWool socks for hiking, snowshoeing and when standing outdoors for long periods of time at winter events. Although my husband is not a hunter, I bought these for him. In the past I was comfortable wearing mine while doing the above activities. When I saw him looking for socks to keep warm I told him I'd get him a pair for Valentine's Day. They keep your feet warm without being sweaty or itchy. For anyone concerned about the price, they seem to last forever. They wash well also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Smart Wool Socks

By
Location: Flint, MI
I used a pair of Smart Wool socks for deer season this past year. They were the mid weight ones. My feet did get a little cold but not bad, this year I bought the heavy weight ones and we will see. Im sure my feet will not get cold out hunting in Nov and Dec.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

Warm Toes

By
Location: Fort Kent, Maine
These were great in our 50 degree below zero temps that we had recently. I plan on buying more
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

great

By
Location: Parkesburg, pa
great sock, just what to expect from the smartwool brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

Great Socks

By
Location: Columbia, MO
I bought these socks for my wife and now she says her feet are warm when we go duck hunting. Can't beat that recommendation
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Hunting socks

By
Location: West Hartford, Ct
These are some of the best socks I have worn ever.
Took them hunting in Northern Maine near the canadian border. Wore a sock liner inside 1000 gram thinsulate boots. Hiked for miles in and feet were at worst damp. These socks worked great in keeping my feet coushioned and dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Best winter socks I've owned

By
Location: Minnesota
The SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock is by far the best winter sock I have worn. The current daytime temperature here in Minnesota is -9F and these socks keep my feet warm and comfortable. I wear them for nordic skiing, ice fishing, and shoveling snow. They are extremely well built and resilient. My last two pairs lasted over 5 years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SmartWool Mid-Calf Extra Heavy Weight Hunting Sock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

smart wool

By
Location: central jersey
Nice weight. After a wash or two, a really nice fit. I'm done searching for the right sock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31