Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl

One hike in these boots will convince you that you've made the right choice. Meindl's Memory Foam System (MFS) uses your body heat to mold the interior of the boot to the exact shape of your foot. Our popular Perfekt footbed has a moisture-dispersing layer, a Poron? cushion insert in the rear to protect your ankle, heel and joints, a moisture-management layer over cork to wick away perspiration and a natural cork layer to mold to the exact form of your foot bottom for superior support, stability and shock absorption. An EVA midsole provides even more cushioning. These boots also have a 100% waterproof GORE-TEX? lining. The uppers are full-grain leather with heavy-duty nylon. Meindl's exclusive KEVLAR-carbon insert in the nonskid rubber outsole adds support and stability and the heel insert helps to minimize shock. Made in Germany. Average weight: 3.4 lbs./pair. Height: 7". Sizes: 8-13 D and EE. Half sizes to 12. Color: Brown.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Review 21 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Perfekt Meindl Hiker Boot

By
Location: Franklin, NY
Bought these boots for husband, owns the 10" Perfekt Meindl Hunter boot, loves them , wanted something light for everyday. No break in required, and best of all no sore feet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

2nd time perfect

By
Location: Southwest
Buying the lighter version 1/2 size larger is the perfect hiker.
Peregrino
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2008

Cabela's "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl

By
Location: Upstate NY
Great shoes. Used to get another brand from Cabela's till they discontinued having them anymore. That was good for me !! These are hands down better than the others could ever think of being. I liked them so much I went out and got a pair of Meindl Magic 2.0 sneakers which I love as well. Now I wish we could just get Cabela's to handle the sneakers as well as the these hiking boots, that would be a one stop shop for me.
Aside from the steep initial price I am totally satisified with these boots and will buy them again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meind

By
Location: Tucson, AZ
Although clearly well made, these could NOT be worn for serious hiking "right-out-of-the-box" as some have suggested. I've been breaking them in for a couple of weeks now, and one of them is still hurting the top of my foot where it "breaks" - just behind the toes. Maybe it's just that they use the same materials for small sizes ( I'm a size 8) as for larger sizes. I don't know. They're getting better, though, and I hope to have them "hike-ready" before long.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2008

Great hiking boots

By
Location: Wisconsin countryside
I'm still in the breakin stage but the boots actually feel as though they're molded to my feet. Very comfortable on several 2 mile hikes so far. I'm looking forward to giving them the real test when my son and I hike in Denali National Park, AK this summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

"Perfekt™" Light Hiker

By
Location: Southern Tennessee
After four years of very hard use I've just about wore out
my Perfekt Hikers I thought I'd try the light hikers this time.
So far they appear to be every bit as comfy and well made
as the perfekt hikers. I am Very happy with them. I highly
recommend them. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2007

WOW!

By
Location: NJ....hiked all over
Zamberlan... and these are by far the most comfortable boots I've ever stepped into. I was a little leery of a store branded boot, but I tried them on at a Cabela's retail store and walked around for about 25 minutes. Because of the memory foam and cork insoles, these boots fit right out of the box. After wearing them for a few hours, I began to realize exactly how true that statement is. There's virtually no break-in period with these boots.
The rocks on the NJ and PA sections of the Appalachian Trail killed my last boots, so these are the replacements. On the trail, they are as waterproof and durable as the catalog description implies. They hold up well in both wet and dry conditions, and the soles grip well, no matter how muddy.
Although they're a little on the pricey side, and a bit heavier than others, I firmly believe I'll wear these boots until they fall off my feet.
NJ Hiker - Rick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2007

Perfekt's are Perfect

By
Location: Massachusetts
They're one of the most expensive pairs of shoes I purchased but they're well worth it!
Extremely comfortable and support is excellent.
I'm looking at the winter/insulated version of the shoes as a
possibility.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

Outdoor abuser of boots, doctor, hiker, do-it-all.

By
Location: Northern California
Excellent Boots for light-medium duty, even heavy duty for shorted trips. Fit very well, minimal break-in, sturdy. Plan to buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2007

alaskahunter

By
Location: ALASKA
I purchased a pair of Meindl hunting boots lastfall and used them on a7 day moose hunt with no break in time. the boots were so comfotable i had to get some of the hiking boots and they are just as comfortale from the first day. I wear them for work and hiking
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

Light Hiker "Elk Boots"

By
Location: Lake Placid, FL
Once you break them in, these boots are an excellent choice if you are planning a hunting trip to the Rocky Mountains. They have good support for your ankles, while being light enough to not wear you out up and down the mountain side. They have a good tread, and excellent dirt resistant uppers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Hard to fit

By
The Perfekt boot for hard to fit wide foot and ankles. Though I am new to hiking and trying to get into good hiking shape, I do know the value of good footwear. The Perfekt Hiker is an amazing value, fit correctly, good support and the ultimate in comfort. My feet remained both dry and comfortable during moderate use. Though my hiking experience was limited this year so far, I look forward to next year's trips.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

"My Comfortable Shoes"

By
Location: Bermuda Dunes, CA
"Perfekt" would be enough to say about these incredible hiking boots, but why stop there. These are the best shoes you'll ever own.Durable , waterproof comfort with trail performance unmatched.Removable (carbon) insoles keep your feet fresh and dry. You'll see why I've chosen to call them "My Comfortable Shoes".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

These are like Cadilac Escalades for your feet!

By
Location: Clearfield, PA
I work for an Electric Utility Company in central Pa I wear these hikers everyday for eight hours reading meters. I cover everything from concrete and pavement to crossing creeks and climbing hills they are the most comfortable boots I,ve ever put on! and believe me I've worn out the best in the business. These boots break-in very fast. Quality second to none, I was attracted to them because of the Gore-tex and the overall weight. I will buy them again for extra care that Meindl has put into building the perfect hiker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's GORE-TEX® "Perfekt™" Light Hiker by Meindl
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

Poorly Designed Meindle Boot - Perfekt Hiker

By
Location: PNW - Elk Country Oregon
I current own five diffrent Meindl boots, inlcuding the "Perfekt" hiker, and have been satisfied until now. I originally found Meindl in New Zealand and was blow away; a medium weight boot that was comfortable and durable. The Ibex, Alaskan and Sitka boots I have purchased since then have been wonderful. However, the "Perfekt" hiker has been a bitter dissapointment.
The boot is heavy for the size, poorly constructed and the tongue is painfully large. The boot is designed so poorly it creases and causes pressure points on the toes and arches. The boot is just tall enough to grab and pull down socks, but not tall enough to give any ankle support. The top of the boot has a funnel effect which also grabs any seeds from the evironment and siphens them directly into the boot.
I really aspect better from this boot manufacurer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-35 of 35