Customer Reviews for Wolverine Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wolverine Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots

When you're trying to stalk close to wary game, you don't want aheavy-weight boot hindering your ability to sneak through the woods.Engineered for archers and gunhunters who like to cover ground, these bootsare lighter than some athletic shoes and outfitted with theadvantages that can make your hunts successful. The 1,000-denier Cordura®nylon uppers are completely camouflaged in Mossy Oak® Break-Up&#8482 and includea waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX Scent-Lok® to conceal you from thattrophy's sense of smell as well as his sight. And because stalking requiresmany hours on your feet, the boot's removable full-cushion insole atop a camouflage-wrapped, compression-molded EVA midsolesupports every inch of your foot. The Wolverine Tmax rubber lug outsoleensures exceptional traction so muddy hillsides, rocky creek beds or steepinclines don't put an end to a long, hard stalk. Imported. Height: 8". Average weight: 2.4 lbs./pair.Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.Sizes: 8-13 medium and wide widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
11
1 Star
7
138 out of 163(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Review 1 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kearny, NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Boots

Date:January 18, 2012
These boots are great!
Very light and comfortable.
Great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Union Bridge, MD
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A sneaker for the woods

Date:January 12, 2012
A very light and comfortable boot for warm to hot conditions. The Gore-tex and tongue design do a good job keeping your feet dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dayton, Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT LONG HIKE BOOTS

Date:January 11, 2012
I will start by saying that this is my second pair of wolverine boots. The first pair lasted 6 years of hard use and they were still structurally sound but were no longer waterproof. I wasnt hesitant at all when i decided to purchase the antelope hunting boots, i didnt even need to break them in, they come feeling great out of the box! I hunt elk in western Oregon where the terrain is rugged to say the least and the boots performed flawless whether it was a steep mountain or a stream crossing. I have about 120 miles on them so far and they appear that they will last as long as my other pair, i got the uninsulated pair because i hunt the warmer archery season. As far as the scent lok goes i feel it doesnt hurt to have it in the boots. I start my day hunting on foot and end it on foot and these boots dont hold me back at all, they keep me going!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boots ever

Date:January 11, 2012
You have got to ware one to feel the comfort. These boots are very good, keep your feet dry, there are new model for this year that is different color, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: iowa deer hunter
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boots i ever owned

Date:January 11, 2012
after the first year hunting with these boots, bought a pair for everyday wear ,they are so comfortable.like sneakers.very tough boot. now have three pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:January 11, 2012
Great boot. Comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love the boots

Date:January 9, 2012
extremely comfortable boots. They feel like your wearing tennis shoes. I wouldn't say they are totally waterproof if you were walking in a creek but i wouldn't be afraid to walk through mud and puddles. They have been a good buy for me. I have only used them one hunting season so I can't say how well they will hold up over time but I am pretty hard on my boots and I have been pleasantly surprised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: quebec canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

light and effective

Date:January 5, 2012
Buy it for turkey hunting. Light,waterproof and comfortable. Going in a Cabela's store to compare with some other product. Think it's the best in his class
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quiet Stalkers

Date:October 6, 2011
Break-in was quick. They are lightweight and make moving quiet pretty easy. If I had one suggestion it would be to add a puncture resistant layer at least an inch up from the sole. Elk season went ok, but I used them on a coyote hunt and unseen cactus goes right through them. I still think they are a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:October 3, 2011
Comfortable, Waterproof, Silent, and lightweight. GREAT hunting boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portage, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots!

Date:September 30, 2011
I have always been skeptical about buying boots without trying them on. However, I decided to give these boots a shot and I am glad I did. When I received them I thought I should break them in before an up coming elk hunt. These boots needed no break in as they needed no break in and were comfortable from day one. I used them on my hunt exclusively, and I couldn’t be happier with them. They are very light weight, waterproof, and they gripped all types of surfaces very well. I had No hot spots after many miles of hiking. What else can I say, just a great pair of boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peotone, IL.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boots for walking

Date:September 25, 2011
I am planning a pheasnat hunt in South Dakota this fall so light weight walking / hunting boots were in order. I have been breaking in these boots for a month now and they feel great from day one. I have gotten them soaked in rain riding a motorcycle and walked quite a few miles in them . To date they are still in like new condition and water proof too. They provide very good ankle support and the shoe strings are not coming loose all the time. The rest of the boot has maintianed it's shape. I purchased the boots on sale and the additional cabela points discount was great too. I will resubmit my recommendations if the boots go south by the end of hunting season. Good Luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Southern KS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Average boot

Date:September 21, 2011
Thought I would try cordura boots but they don't have the fit or comfort of a good leather boot. They have a tendency to pinch at the ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SunshineCoast Queensland Australia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of 2 pair

Date:September 20, 2011
I'm a Sambar hunter who lives in Queensland and also hunt other deer species in Australia. My old Katmando boots finally died so I purchased these wolverine Antelope boots and a pair of Miendle lightweight Cabelas boots to replace them . So far I find them excellent both are very comfortable all day
I have found the tread on the wolverines allow me to stalk very quietly and do not seem to slip no matter the terrain. I have walked through several creeks and after a quick empty all is good . I have yet to really try the others . If these boots last 23 years like my Katmando's I will be very happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: quebec
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super boots

Date:September 19, 2011
idealy suited for still hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ukraine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good hunter boots

Date:September 13, 2011
great shoes, very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New zealand
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolverine Antelope hunting boots

Date:September 11, 2011
Bloody good boots,have thrashed them up the bush i love them!!!!.Thanks cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great warm weather boot

Date:August 30, 2011
Wearing them in prep. for a Montana elk hunt. Felt broke in the first time I put them on. True to size and just the right hight for near vertical climbs. Only concern is weather the souls will grip enough. Let you know how they do on the trip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Victoria, Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting B

Date:July 25, 2011
I am from Australia and hunt sambar in the high country, I go through boots usually every 2 years my last pair of these boots from Wolverine lasted 3 years.
On my last trip, only last week, I wore the new boots was stalking for over 6 hours and my feet felt great.
The boots are very light, sturdy and like wearing a pair of sneakers with very good grip, definetly would recommend these boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolverine® GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® Antelope Hunting Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Light Boot!

Date:June 28, 2011
These boots are extremely light and very comfortable. I only gave it a 4 because they don't appear to be waterproof. I've only wore them a few times trying to break them in but stepped in water and my foot was almost instantly wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 163