Customer Reviews for Danner Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Danner Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot

For hunting in milder climates, you want an uninsulated boot that's comfortable enough to wear all day and durable enough to handle varied terrain. That's what Danner has achieved with their Sharptail Hunting Boots. The 17" Covey Snake Boot features a 100% waterproof GORE-TEX? liner and full-grain leather and fabric uppers. Also features innovative Terra Force construction that combines internal and external shanks, polyurethane cushioning, and a midsole plate for comfort and stability. Tenacious Predator TF outsole for superior traction and footing in a variety of conditions. 100% snakeproof. Average weight: 3.8 lbs./pair. Color: Brown. Men's sizes: 8-14 medium, 8-13 wide widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Review 1 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot

By
Location: Northern California
After a close encounter with a rattlesnake, I decided to buy a snake boot. I thought I would have to give up something for snake protection. I was wrong.
The boots are surprisingly light for their size, and extremely comfortable. They are easy to put on and take off, and not having laces is an added plus. There is enough room in the boot to allow you to tuck your pants inside the boot, which is how I prefer to wear.
Archery hunting during the summer in Northern California can be very hot, even so, while warm, they do not get uncomfortably hot.
Also, if you hunt in areas with lots of brush and stickers, these boots provide great protection. No more trying to remove pesky stickers from my laces!
Sizing ran true.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

danner sharptail snake boats

By
Location: holden,la
awsome no break in time
like wearing slippers
tch
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2007

The best snake boots I have ever had

By
Location: Charleston, SC
We have the longest deer season in the country, from August 15-Jan. 1. Being in coastal SC, that means it is warm enough that we need to wear snake boots almost the entire season. We have plenty of rattlesnakes, copperheads, and moccasins in our woods. I have tried literally a dozen different snake boots over the years, and these are by far the most comfortable, quietest ones I have ever tried. There is no "break in" period either, because these things were like wearing a bedroom slipper right out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2007

good boots

By
Location: west texas
these are the best snake boots I have ever worn but the need some design changes to be better but what are you going to do. Try on before you buy. I didn't find cabelas advice to buy a half size bigger to be true
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2007

Excellent Buy!

By
Location: Saint Hedwig, TX
This snake boot is the most comfortable snake boot I have ever worn. No pain or discomfort from wearing these boots. They actually feel good to wear. They are also built rugged and are convenient because no shoe laces to mess with. Important to order a half size larger than the size you want since boots tend to wear a half size smaller than what they are sized at. I highly recommend this snake boot to everyone. It's a winner!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2007

Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot

By
Location: RGV, Texas
Fantastic boot. Period.
I ordered a pair a month before bird season thinking I needed some time to "break 'em in." WRONG. They're ready to go from day one. Very comfortable and light weight, not to mention water proof and South Texas snake proof, What else can one ask for. Oh yeah, did I mention great looking, too? Everyone else will notice what you're wearing but you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Danner snake boots

By
Location: Gonzales, TX
Guys,
These are the best boots and that anybody can were for all kinds of hunting and fishing walking is a dream, they are light and comfortable. Dry and warm and can were them all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner Sharptail 17" Covey Snake Boot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

danner boot is great

By
Location: western, tn
We are working on a stream restoration and I needed a good waterproof boot that was also snakeproof. We are working in a snake infested area and had to have that as a requirement for the boot. It is an expensive boot, but well worth the money. I have been using them everyday and they are remaining waterproof as well as staying comfortable to work in . If you can get over the initial cost you will love the performance of the boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.