Customer Reviews for Danner Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Danner Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots

Hunt the extra mile in comfort wearing these lightweight boots from Danner. A waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX? lining keeps your feet dry. The TFX outsole promotes unrivaled heel-to-toe energy transfer, and delivers pivotal rigidity that translates into support, stability and trail-tested agility. The aggressively sculpted thread pattern has triangle-shaped lugs to improve acceleration and downhill braking and exterior lugs to enhance sidehill traction. Height: 6". Average weight: 3.1 lbs./pair. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods HD Green?. Men's sizes: 8-13 D; 9-13 EE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Review 1 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2008

3rd pair of Danners lovem all

By
Location: Pierre South Dakota
Used the TFX boots early elk hunting, weather ranged from blistering 85 degrees to upper 20s mixed with several days of rain boots worked awesome didnt even need to be broke in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

comfortable all day long

By
Location: Houston
I have walked miles in these boots and would highly recommend them. I am a Danner boot fan and believe they make an excellent product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

a great boot

By
Location: Belle Fourche, SD
I have been wearing this TFX hunter for several years and love this boot. It is comfortable, durable, and a joy to wear. When I saw them on sale I ordered two pair! I hope Danner keeps making this boot for years to come...it's a winner
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Great Boots

By
Location: Molalla, Or
This is the second pair of these boots I have owned. I just got back from a fast and furious 3 day elk hunt in 95+ degree weather and 10 mile per day hikes in rocky sagebrush terrain. The boots fit well right out of the box and my feet are not sore at all. I strongly recommend these boots to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

the best

By
Location: jefferson city, mo
38 miles of the San Juan wilderness under the soles.they're ready to wear out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

BEST BOOT OUT THERE

By
Location: Clinton, TN
I got these just to see if all the talk was true. Well Im glad I did they are the best boot I have put on my feet. To break them in before bow season. I started wearing them to work they only go to my locker not on the floor, Because I have to ware steel toes on the floor. After working all night take them steel toes off that arent danners. My danners feel better than my shoes its great. I have to get me some danner steel toes. To all the hunters out there. GET YOU SOME DANNERS!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2008

COMFORTABLE !!!!!!!!

By
The TFX is the most comfortable EE boot I have worn !!!!!!! No break-in needed NO SORE FEET !!!!!!! Just ordered my 3rd pair
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

danner boots

By
Location: idaho
every 6 months I purchase a pair of these boots for the past 3 years. I wear them everyday to work . I have bad feet and they are the only boot that I can wear I just wish they would last longer. the insides break down and I have to get new ones . Just keep making them is all I can say
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

This is my 2nd pair

By
Location: The Foothills near Loveland, Colorado
I burned up my first pair hiking and hunting hard in the foothills of Colorado. I haput many miles on them and I wasn't disappointed in the least. The 2nd pair feels as good as the first and so far they are working out just fine. They aren't really waterproof or insulated so if you think you will be in the cold or wet you need different boots. But these serve me well for a good portion of the spring, all of summer and into the fall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2008

Light Boots

By
Location: Hidden Valley Lake, CA
What can i say Danner makes a good boot this is my second pair of Danner's the others are my work boot's and they too are EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! For the money you cant beat it and come on they come in Gore-Tex.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Danner TFX Hunter Light Boots - Excellent!!

By
Location: Laramie, WY
This is my third pair of these boots in the last 5 years so obviously I think they are great and keep coming back for more. The boots are excellent and if treated properly will wear well and remain waterproof for multiple seasons of hard use. The only reason I have needed 3 pairs in 5 years is that I have put my boots to the maximum test and have hammered them with miles of hunting, hiking, backpacking and snowshoing year round. Very comfortable out of the box and are easy to break-in. The best light weight hunting/hiking boots that I have found on the market and for a reasonable price are a great purchase. Strongly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

Danner boots

By
Location: new mexico
These are great. They are comfortable and wear great! Was not to sure of the price, but the last pair lasted 3 years wearing them on weekends and vacation the first 2 years and the more the last year. Still wearing them some for old rough around boots. The new ones I wear to work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2008

Danner

By
Danner is by far the best there is! I own many different pairs of Danner shoes and do not have a single complaint with any of them. The light hunters are outstanding. Very comfortable as soon as you put them on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Danner TFX - Top notch boot!

By
Location: Danville, CA
The Danner 6" TFX boot is the finest footwear I have ever purchased." I bought my first pair 2 years ago and simply wore them out. They worked so well I had no reservations about my second purchase. I wear them on the job as an Electrician, doing everyday activities, and as a camping Dad. This boot is very comfortable out of the box and when new, they are worn to Church on Sunday. The shallow tread doesn't collect dirt however is adequate for keeping me upright in the woods. The toe covering is a great idea and keeps the boot looking new longer. For me and my activity list this is a great boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2007

Great Boot

By
Location: Mesa, AZ
Same as BigDonny from Spokane. I have terrible trouble finding shoes/boots that are comfortable for me. These boots were so comfortable I wear them even to work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2007

Danner 6" TFX hunter light boots

By
Location: shawano, wi
excellent width at the toes ( I have a wide foot ).
a little snug getting into the boot ( high instep ) but very comfortable when on the foot. I put many miles on them in Alaska.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2007

Great Boot

By
I purchased this boot for spring turkey hunting in New York. I roamed many miles during the season through water, mud, dirt an rock. Up and down mountains and across open fields. The Boots paired with a good trekking sock kept my feet dry and comfortable for the season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2007

Great Light Boot

By
Location: Spokane, WA
These are the most comfortable boots I ever had. I bought them for Fall early season Hunting and found myself wearing them all the time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

Tight Fit

By
Location: MI
Great boots, but they run very small. Wear a 9-9 1/2 shoe , and I couldn't wear the 10 EE boots with thin socks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2007

danner quality

By
Location: pennsylvania
I have Just got mine at the end of winter and work ok in the snow. I have been doing some trout fishing and spring gobbler scouting and haven't had a wet foot once. The fit seems alright but notice a bit of jagging around the ankle. Not a bad boot though all and all gortex, lightweight and tuff sole. I guess you get what you pay for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22