Customer Reviews for Danner Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Danner Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots

Hunt the extra mile in comfort wearing these lightweight boots from Danner. A waterproof, breathable GORE-TEX? lining keeps your feet dry. The TFX outsole promotes unrivaled heel-to-toe energy transfer, and delivers pivotal rigidity that translates into support, stability and trail-tested agility. The aggressively sculpted thread pattern has triangle-shaped lugs to improve acceleration and downhill braking and exterior lugs to enhance sidehill traction. Height: 6". Average weight: 3.1 lbs./pair. Camo pattern: Realtree Hardwoods HD Green?. Men's sizes: 8-13 D; 9-13 EE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Review 1 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pierre South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3rd pair of Danners lovem all

Date:October 26, 2008
Used the TFX boots early elk hunting, weather ranged from blistering 85 degrees to upper 20s mixed with several days of rain boots worked awesome didnt even need to be broke in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfortable all day long

Date:September 29, 2008
I have walked miles in these boots and would highly recommend them. I am a Danner boot fan and believe they make an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belle Fourche, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a great boot

Date:September 22, 2008
I have been wearing this TFX hunter for several years and love this boot. It is comfortable, durable, and a joy to wear. When I saw them on sale I ordered two pair! I hope Danner keeps making this boot for years to come...it's a winner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Molalla, Or
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots

Date:August 18, 2008
This is the second pair of these boots I have owned. I just got back from a fast and furious 3 day elk hunt in 95+ degree weather and 10 mile per day hikes in rocky sagebrush terrain. The boots fit well right out of the box and my feet are not sore at all. I strongly recommend these boots to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jefferson city, mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:August 4, 2008
38 miles of the San Juan wilderness under the soles.they're ready to wear out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clinton, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST BOOT OUT THERE

Date:August 4, 2008
I got these just to see if all the talk was true. Well Im glad I did they are the best boot I have put on my feet. To break them in before bow season. I started wearing them to work they only go to my locker not on the floor, Because I have to ware steel toes on the floor. After working all night take them steel toes off that arent danners. My danners feel better than my shoes its great. I have to get me some danner steel toes. To all the hunters out there. GET YOU SOME DANNERS!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

COMFORTABLE !!!!!!!!

Date:July 21, 2008
The TFX is the most comfortable EE boot I have worn !!!!!!! No break-in needed NO SORE FEET !!!!!!! Just ordered my 3rd pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

danner boots

Date:April 22, 2008
every 6 months I purchase a pair of these boots for the past 3 years. I wear them everyday to work . I have bad feet and they are the only boot that I can wear I just wish they would last longer. the insides break down and I have to get new ones . Just keep making them is all I can say
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The Foothills near Loveland, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is my 2nd pair

Date:April 21, 2008
I burned up my first pair hiking and hunting hard in the foothills of Colorado. I haput many miles on them and I wasn't disappointed in the least. The 2nd pair feels as good as the first and so far they are working out just fine. They aren't really waterproof or insulated so if you think you will be in the cold or wet you need different boots. But these serve me well for a good portion of the spring, all of summer and into the fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Light Boots

Date:April 13, 2008
What can i say Danner makes a good boot this is my second pair of Danner's the others are my work boot's and they too are EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! For the money you cant beat it and come on they come in Gore-Tex.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Laramie, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner TFX Hunter Light Boots - Excellent!!

Date:April 7, 2008
This is my third pair of these boots in the last 5 years so obviously I think they are great and keep coming back for more. The boots are excellent and if treated properly will wear well and remain waterproof for multiple seasons of hard use. The only reason I have needed 3 pairs in 5 years is that I have put my boots to the maximum test and have hammered them with miles of hunting, hiking, backpacking and snowshoing year round. Very comfortable out of the box and are easy to break-in. The best light weight hunting/hiking boots that I have found on the market and for a reasonable price are a great purchase. Strongly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: new mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner boots

Date:March 17, 2008
These are great. They are comfortable and wear great! Was not to sure of the price, but the last pair lasted 3 years wearing them on weekends and vacation the first 2 years and the more the last year. Still wearing them some for old rough around boots. The new ones I wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner

Date:March 17, 2008
Danner is by far the best there is! I own many different pairs of Danner shoes and do not have a single complaint with any of them. The light hunters are outstanding. Very comfortable as soon as you put them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner TFX - Top notch boot!

Date:February 20, 2008
The Danner 6" TFX boot is the finest footwear I have ever purchased." I bought my first pair 2 years ago and simply wore them out. They worked so well I had no reservations about my second purchase. I wear them on the job as an Electrician, doing everyday activities, and as a camping Dad. This boot is very comfortable out of the box and when new, they are worn to Church on Sunday. The shallow tread doesn't collect dirt however is adequate for keeping me upright in the woods. The toe covering is a great idea and keeps the boot looking new longer. For me and my activity list this is a great boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:November 11, 2007
Same as BigDonny from Spokane. I have terrible trouble finding shoes/boots that are comfortable for me. These boots were so comfortable I wear them even to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: shawano, wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner 6" TFX hunter light boots

Date:June 9, 2007
excellent width at the toes ( I have a wide foot ).
a little snug getting into the boot ( high instep ) but very comfortable when on the foot. I put many miles on them in Alaska.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:May 15, 2007
I purchased this boot for spring turkey hunting in New York. I roamed many miles during the season through water, mud, dirt an rock. Up and down mountains and across open fields. The Boots paired with a good trekking sock kept my feet dry and comfortable for the season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light Boot

Date:March 4, 2007
These are the most comfortable boots I ever had. I bought them for Fall early season Hunting and found myself wearing them all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight Fit

Date:November 4, 2008
Great boots, but they run very small. Wear a 9-9 1/2 shoe , and I couldn't wear the 10 EE boots with thin socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danner 6" TFX Hunter Light Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

danner quality

Date:March 23, 2007
I have Just got mine at the end of winter and work ok in the snow. I have been doing some trout fishing and spring gobbler scouting and haven't had a wet foot once. The fit seems alright but notice a bit of jagging around the ankle. Not a bad boot though all and all gortex, lightweight and tuff sole. I guess you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22