Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram

CABELA'S Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram

With the Pinnacle Zipper Hunting Boots, you can have the best of all worlds: the support and traction of a hunting boot, the lightweight comfort and fit of a hiker and the high-leg waterproof, scent reducing protection of a rubber hunting boot. And the 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra insulation ensures your feet stay warm on even the coldest days outdoors. A full-length YKK® zipper running down the front of the boot grants you the ability to get them on and off in seconds. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok lining gives you the 100% waterproof, scent reducing qualities of a rubber boot, plus the breathability to keep your feet fresh all day long. Split-leather uppers are outfitted with 900-denier nylon panels throughout for the flexibility of a hiker and an ultra-light weight rubber boots can’t match. The aggressive outsole gives you optimum traction over wet and dry terrains and boasts multi-directional lugs for exceptional stability. And with 15" of waterproof coverage, you can cross those streams and swampy ground on the way to your stand confident that your feet will remain as dry as when you first set out in the morning. The gusseted calf area has a buckle adjustment for a custom fit. Height: 15". Average weight: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14 medium width; 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
10
210 out of 237(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Review 1 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Pinnacle Boots

By
Location: Oak Harbor WA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
You want a Great boot ? Get your self a pair of Cabalas Pinnicale Boots. They go on easy (have a zippered front) and keep your feet both dry and warm. I purchased the 800 grm insulated ones, use them any time it's wet and COLD out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Best boot

By
Location: maryland eastern shore
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Two of my hunting friends had these boots and highly recommended them. I gave them a try and am extremely glad I did. They are light in weight and completely waterproof. After a short break in period they have become quite comfortable. I have worn them goose hunting in 12 degree temps. and my feet never got cold: a minor miracle! I wore them to hunt quail through the briars and brush and was very pleased with how tough and light they were. Do yourself a favor and get a pair of these. Just make sure you break them in (just wear 'em around the house for a couple of days) before you go on your first hunt. They are the most comfortable hunting boots I've ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Unsurpassed Comfort

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
On my second pair. So comfortable you will want to wear them anytime. Not your typical insulated hunting boot. The full zip feature makes getting these on and off a breeze even in the stand. Roomy uppers allow for tucking in even bulk clothing. One drawback is this also allows the ocassional bark chip or twig to find its way inside the boot. The ease of removing the boots makes this a minor issue. I also have the Snakeproof Uninsulated version. I am a bow hunter and I haven't worn my rubber boots all season. The Pinnacles are the only boots that have made it to the trees this season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

love these boots!!!

By
Location: north platte ne.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i love these boots!! great fit, very warm and comfortable!! wore them deer and coyote hunting in sept. and oct. worked flawlessly!! you will not be dissappointed in these boots!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good Purchase

By
Location: Paris. TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good boot---wish it was shorter----very comfortable---would purchase these again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Boots!

By
Location: Mustang, Okla.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought my first pair unisulated and wore them early elk season 3 years. Great in the mud and the rain,no wet feet and no wet laces to mess with. I bought the insulated pair this year and they have the same qualities plus my feet are warm,rain, snow, sleet or ice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

100% NOT Waterproof

By
Location: NE Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
These have been good boots for early season hunting. They have been dry in dew covered grass and they occasional shallow creek crossing. However, I just got back from a hunting trip in a marshy area that had 6" of standing water. My feet were soaked ot the bone! The water never got near the top. It definately soaked through. I bought them 3 months agao so they aren't worned out either. I would not reccomend getting these boots. Go with the Muck brand of boots. I know 3 people with them and one of which went on the marsh hunt with me. Her feet were toasty and dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2011

Best Cold Weather Boot Ever

By
Location: Milton, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased these boots for a Colorado Elk Hunt. I spent five days in cold weather, deep snow while hiking 5-6 miles a day. I can not say enough about how great these boots are. Love the zipper and the 800 gram insulation were comfortable and my feet were never cold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased the 800 gram insulated, I have worn them several times for 8 hours at a time. This consisted of working around the farm on my feet the entire time. I can say they are comfortable and lightweight. I can wear them with my jeans tucked in or over top of the boot which is handy. It's not very cold in Ohio yet and I can tell that they will be warm when it does get cold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

best boot

By
Location: Shermans dale, pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just could not archery hunt without theese boots. Keep my feet dry and warm. By putting pant legs inside I no longer snag on tree steps or fences. This is my 3rd pair. Did not wear them out. pair at home and at two camps. Bought a pair for my 14 tear old boy and he loves them. These are the best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Insulated Pinnacle

By
Location: Springfield,Or
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchase this pair of boot for deer hunting they seem to be holding up. They were comfortable right out of the box. But would not recommened if you are side hilling alot because the zipper does not give the support needed. Over all these boots are great for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

Boots I can breath in.

By
Location: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Being a brand new hunter I had never purchased ANYTHING for hunting before. I had help from my boyfriend Steve whom I jokingly refer to as your #1 customer.
The boots have already made it through mud, fields, brooks, cow pastures and more and have not let me down. Being someone who is more accustomed to wearing high heels or cute sneakers I was very suprised.
I also have an issue with wearing boots in general. Never liked having things tight around my calf and would semi panic in the attempt. These boots go on and come off easily and until I grew used to them it was nice to be able to leave them unzipped just a few inches below my knee.
Thanks for making my first hunting purchase to easy and successful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

3rd Pair But this ones a Strike

By
Location: Northern IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have purchased 2 previous pair of the same and this one has a hoofing squeak. Just the left side on the toe roll. Tried every trick I know but can't get it to stop. I have to walk like a club foot to be perfectly quiet.
They are fully Waterproof and comfortable and warm. Still have the other 2 pair one near perfect 1 season old the 5th season boots started fraying around seams where camo meets suede(but they are still water-tight.) in 3rd season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2011

best boots ever !

By
Location: concord,ga
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great mid to late season boots. very comfortable and very durable. wearing my 6th pair this season. easy on/off. lightweight for a big boot. don't seem to be waterproof after one season though. i've had 3 pair uninsulated and 3 pair insulated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2011

* * * Zipper Hunting Boots * * *

By
Location: FUN`N THE SUNSHINE STATE , FL.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These BOOTS are GREAT I now have two pairs one in 400gr @ know 800gr what I like about `m is the zipper .I do alot of walking and when my feet get hot I just zipp`,m down and Im good too go and also SNAKE PROOF cant beet`m THANKS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011

Great boot

By
Location: White Pigeon,Mi
These boots met my expectations. After a short break-in period, they are very comfortable and "easy" on the feet!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2011

Happy feet

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I just lived in these boots hunting turkeys in Minnesota for the last three days. This involved crossing drainage culverts, mucky marshes, and running at a dead sprint through 4 inches of corn field mud as my ground blind flew away like a kite in 20 mph winds. Required no breaking in, loved the zipper closure, and feet were dry the whole time. Boots stayed on solidly in DEEP sucking mud.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

don.t know

By
Location: kingston nova scotia canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
sorry i have not worn them yet i just use them for hunting tryed them on and found them to be stiffer than the lacrosse boots i really liked those boots had three pair and they all were bad the rubber kept seperating and they would leak so switched to these hoping to solve my problem. wish i could comment on the quality as i really do prefere cabelas products would love to coment once i have worn them for a while
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

best you could buy

By
Location: rep. of ireland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
best boots i ever baught,could not find one fault. thanks once again cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Well built boot

By
Location: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good pair of boots, but wide size is not very wide. Anyone with a foot wider than EE, don't bother. They will be too tight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 237