Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram

With the Pinnacle Zipper Hunting Boots, you can have the best of all worlds: the support and traction of a hunting boot, the lightweight comfort and fit of a hiker and the high-leg waterproof, scent reducing protection of a rubber hunting boot. And the 800-gram Thinsulate™ Ultra insulation ensures your feet stay warm on even the coldest days outdoors. A full-length YKK® zipper running down the front of the boot grants you the ability to get them on and off in seconds. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok lining gives you the 100% waterproof, scent reducing qualities of a rubber boot, plus the breathability to keep your feet fresh all day long. Split-leather uppers are outfitted with 900-denier nylon panels throughout for the flexibility of a hiker and an ultra-light weight rubber boots can’t match. The aggressive outsole gives you optimum traction over wet and dry terrains and boasts multi-directional lugs for exceptional stability. And with 15" of waterproof coverage, you can cross those streams and swampy ground on the way to your stand confident that your feet will remain as dry as when you first set out in the morning. The gusseted calf area has a buckle adjustment for a custom fit. Height: 15".Average weight: 3.9 lbs./pair. Men’s sizes: 8-14 medium width; 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
10
210 out of 237(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Review 1 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Harbor WA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pinnacle Boots

Date:February 3, 2011
You want a Great boot ? Get your self a pair of Cabalas Pinnicale Boots. They go on easy (have a zippered front) and keep your feet both dry and warm. I purchased the 800 grm insulated ones, use them any time it's wet and COLD out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maryland eastern shore
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best boot

Date:January 18, 2012
Two of my hunting friends had these boots and highly recommended them. I gave them a try and am extremely glad I did. They are light in weight and completely waterproof. After a short break in period they have become quite comfortable. I have worn them goose hunting in 12 degree temps. and my feet never got cold: a minor miracle! I wore them to hunt quail through the briars and brush and was very pleased with how tough and light they were. Do yourself a favor and get a pair of these. Just make sure you break them in (just wear 'em around the house for a couple of days) before you go on your first hunt. They are the most comfortable hunting boots I've ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unsurpassed Comfort

Date:January 12, 2012
On my second pair. So comfortable you will want to wear them anytime. Not your typical insulated hunting boot. The full zip feature makes getting these on and off a breeze even in the stand. Roomy uppers allow for tucking in even bulk clothing. One drawback is this also allows the ocassional bark chip or twig to find its way inside the boot. The ease of removing the boots makes this a minor issue. I also have the Snakeproof Uninsulated version. I am a bow hunter and I haven't worn my rubber boots all season. The Pinnacles are the only boots that have made it to the trees this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north platte ne.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love these boots!!!

Date:January 12, 2012
i love these boots!! great fit, very warm and comfortable!! wore them deer and coyote hunting in sept. and oct. worked flawlessly!! you will not be dissappointed in these boots!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Paris. TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:January 11, 2012
Good boot---wish it was shorter----very comfortable---would purchase these again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mustang, Okla.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots!

Date:January 11, 2012
Bought my first pair unisulated and wore them early elk season 3 years. Great in the mud and the rain,no wet feet and no wet laces to mess with. I bought the insulated pair this year and they have the same qualities plus my feet are warm,rain, snow, sleet or ice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: NE Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

100% NOT Waterproof

Date:November 29, 2011
These have been good boots for early season hunting. They have been dry in dew covered grass and they occasional shallow creek crossing. However, I just got back from a hunting trip in a marshy area that had 6" of standing water. My feet were soaked ot the bone! The water never got near the top. It definately soaked through. I bought them 3 months agao so they aren't worned out either. I would not reccomend getting these boots. Go with the Muck brand of boots. I know 3 people with them and one of which went on the marsh hunt with me. Her feet were toasty and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milton, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cold Weather Boot Ever

Date:November 13, 2011
I purchased these boots for a Colorado Elk Hunt. I spent five days in cold weather, deep snow while hiking 5-6 miles a day. I can not say enough about how great these boots are. Love the zipper and the 800 gram insulation were comfortable and my feet were never cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots

Date:October 24, 2011
I purchased the 800 gram insulated, I have worn them several times for 8 hours at a time. This consisted of working around the farm on my feet the entire time. I can say they are comfortable and lightweight. I can wear them with my jeans tucked in or over top of the boot which is handy. It's not very cold in Ohio yet and I can tell that they will be warm when it does get cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shermans dale, pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boot

Date:October 24, 2011
Just could not archery hunt without theese boots. Keep my feet dry and warm. By putting pant legs inside I no longer snag on tree steps or fences. This is my 3rd pair. Did not wear them out. pair at home and at two camps. Bought a pair for my 14 tear old boy and he loves them. These are the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Springfield,Or
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Insulated Pinnacle

Date:October 17, 2011
I purchase this pair of boot for deer hunting they seem to be holding up. They were comfortable right out of the box. But would not recommened if you are side hilling alot because the zipper does not give the support needed. Over all these boots are great for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boots I can breath in.

Date:October 12, 2011
Being a brand new hunter I had never purchased ANYTHING for hunting before. I had help from my boyfriend Steve whom I jokingly refer to as your #1 customer.
The boots have already made it through mud, fields, brooks, cow pastures and more and have not let me down. Being someone who is more accustomed to wearing high heels or cute sneakers I was very suprised.
I also have an issue with wearing boots in general. Never liked having things tight around my calf and would semi panic in the attempt. These boots go on and come off easily and until I grew used to them it was nice to be able to leave them unzipped just a few inches below my knee.
Thanks for making my first hunting purchase to easy and successful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3rd Pair But this ones a Strike

Date:October 11, 2011
I have purchased 2 previous pair of the same and this one has a hoofing squeak. Just the left side on the toe roll. Tried every trick I know but can't get it to stop. I have to walk like a club foot to be perfectly quiet.
They are fully Waterproof and comfortable and warm. Still have the other 2 pair one near perfect 1 season old the 5th season boots started fraying around seams where camo meets suede(but they are still water-tight.) in 3rd season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: concord,ga
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best boots ever !

Date:September 2, 2011
great mid to late season boots. very comfortable and very durable. wearing my 6th pair this season. easy on/off. lightweight for a big boot. don't seem to be waterproof after one season though. i've had 3 pair uninsulated and 3 pair insulated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FUN`N THE SUNSHINE STATE , FL.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

* * * Zipper Hunting Boots * * *

Date:June 19, 2011
These BOOTS are GREAT I now have two pairs one in 400gr @ know 800gr what I like about `m is the zipper .I do alot of walking and when my feet get hot I just zipp`,m down and Im good too go and also SNAKE PROOF cant beet`m THANKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: White Pigeon,Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boot

Date:May 11, 2011
These boots met my expectations. After a short break-in period, they are very comfortable and "easy" on the feet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy feet

Date:May 1, 2011
I just lived in these boots hunting turkeys in Minnesota for the last three days. This involved crossing drainage culverts, mucky marshes, and running at a dead sprint through 4 inches of corn field mud as my ground blind flew away like a kite in 20 mph winds. Required no breaking in, loved the zipper closure, and feet were dry the whole time. Boots stayed on solidly in DEEP sucking mud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: kingston nova scotia canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

don.t know

Date:April 19, 2011
sorry i have not worn them yet i just use them for hunting tryed them on and found them to be stiffer than the lacrosse boots i really liked those boots had three pair and they all were bad the rubber kept seperating and they would leak so switched to these hoping to solve my problem. wish i could comment on the quality as i really do prefere cabelas products would love to coment once i have worn them for a while
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rep. of ireland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best you could buy

Date:April 7, 2011
best boots i ever baught,could not find one fault. thanks once again cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Insulated Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok® – 800-gram
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well built boot

Date:April 1, 2011
Good pair of boots, but wide size is not very wide. Anyone with a foot wider than EE, don't bother. They will be too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 237