Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®

These boots are the best of all worlds: the support and traction of hunting boots; the lightweight comfort and fit of hikers; the waterproof coverage and scent control of rubber hunting boots; and the fang-shedding protection of snake boots. Plus, full-length YKK® zippers running down the front of the boots grants you the ability to get them on and off in seconds. The GORE-TEX Scent-Lok linings give you the 100% waterproof, scentproof qualities of rubber boots, plus the breathability to keep your feet fresh all day long. Split-leather uppers are outfitted with flexible snakeproof-nylon panels for reliable protection from even the most vicious strikes. The aggressive outsoles give you optimum traction over wet and dry terrains and boasts multidirectional lugs for exceptional stability. And with 15" of waterproof coverage, you can cross streams and swampy ground on the way to your stand confident your feet will remain as dry as when you first set out in the morning. The gusseted calf area have buckle adjustments for a custom fit. Height: 15".Average weight: 3.9 lbs./pair.Men's sizes: 8-14 medium width; 8-13 wide width. Half sizes to 12.Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
188 out of 219(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Review 21 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burgaw, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Snakeproof Hunting Boots

Date:November 30, 2006
I enjoy wearing my snakeproof boots so much that I wil be wearing them even when the snakes are gone for the winter. They are very comfortable and very easy to get on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CORNING NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice !

Date:March 26, 2007
1 word fellas....WOW.... NICE BOOTS ....I TESTED THEM TO SEE IF THEY WERE REALLY WATER PROOF STOOD IN A STREM FOR 30 MINUTES AND NOTHING NOT ALOT OF BOOTS CAN SAY THAT..ALSO WALKED ALL DAY IN THEM AND NO BLISTERS ...AND I PUT THEM ON THAT DAY RIGHT OUT OF BOX....JUST BUY THEM SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY ITS WORTH IT ...HAPPY HUNTING ALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Pinnacle Snakeproof Boots

Date:April 18, 2007
These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great boots

Date:April 19, 2007
I Have just finished a two week, three state turkey hunting trip with my new Cabelas Pinnacle hunting boots. Terrain ranged from North Carolina swamps and rocky Tennessee hillsides, to deep Missouri hardwood bottoms, and these boots made it all seem easy. High water crossings and nasty snakes were no problem, and I was comfortable all the way. I would recommend these boots to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Millbrook, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leaky Boots

Date:April 20, 2007
If you are looking for a comfortable, snake proof boot in dry conditions that is zip-up, this is the one for you. If you are looking for a boot that does not allow your feet to get wet as you walk through wet grass, this boot is not for you. I owned a pair of these for 8 months before they began to leak. It is not too fun turkey hunting all day in wet boots. Cabelas has been very accomodating by allowing me to exchange my leaky pair for another brand. I am now wearing Danner snake boots...the jury is still out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansan who loves being in the woods all year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Snake Boots

Date:April 23, 2007
These boots are very comfortable and very light on the feet. I have had them wet and they did great in the water. They were precisely what I wanted! Top quality product in every way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cobden, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Luv my Pinnacle boots

Date:April 24, 2007
This is my second pair I have owned. The first pair had a zipper to malfunction the fifth time I wore them. I wanted to exchange them for another pair but they were going to be on backorder for a few months so I opted for an exchange.
I ordered the current pair of Pinnacle's for this spring turkey season. These boots rock. They offered broke in comfort right out of the box. I have already logged several miles of walking in all types of terrain this spring without a lick of trouble. My feet stay dry and comfortable even after hours of walking up and down ridges, wading rocky creeks and soggy fields. No leaks, no blisters and no fumbling with lacing up boot laces in the early morning. I just step into them and zip them up in seconds.
If these boots are still available when it is time for a new pair I will purchase them again. My son has already placed his order for a pair before next spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Quebec, Forest tech.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

pinnacle zipper boots

Date:April 30, 2007
The material on the toe caps will not last more than 2 months out of the trails. It do not resist to abresion coming from the forest ground. I am a pro timber cruiser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Proof!

Date:April 30, 2007
Lightweight and easy to put on and slip off. I have been testing these boots for several months and they have been comfortable and required no break in period. Water proof to the top and I got my first test from a timber rattler this past weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: South
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Nice, but uncomfortable

Date:May 7, 2007
I bought these as a gift for my stepdad and he said they were very uncomfortable. They rubbed his ankles. I read they were cut for a certain leg type from another review. Believe it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boots !!!!

Date:May 15, 2007
These are great boots , fit well and wear well . I have purchased two pair for myself and one for my son !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent boots

Date:May 29, 2007
I was looking for replacement snake boots, especially boots without laces. After reviewing several different adds for snake boots without laces, I settled on the Cabela's Snakeproof Pinacle Zipper Hunting Boots. I decided on these because it included Scent-Lok, which would make it ideal not only for turkey hunting, but great for early deer season. I got the boots in time to go hunting the last weekend of turkey season: the boots fit well, the zipper worked great, and the boots were very comfortable. I walked at least two miles that morning, sloshing through mud puddles, and my feet stayed dry and comfortable. I am completely satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lower Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gore tex scent lok boots

Date:May 29, 2007
I was at the hunting camp and tried my cousin's boots since we wear the same size and liked them. I purchased a pair and have worn them several times in the past few weeks and they are great. We do have large rattle snakes around here and i feel safe as possible in the woods with them on.
Thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

WATERPROOF

Date:July 15, 2007
VERY COMFORTABLE
NOT WATERPROOF
STRONG ODOR WHEN WET
ZIPPER BROKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Kentucky - Appalachian Mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Boot, Comfortable

Date:July 19, 2007
I bought these boots for the spring turkey season. I got the snake proof ones because I really don't like snakes and the area that I turkey hunt are full of timber rattlers and copperheads. The ratters give a little warning, but the copperheads don't give much time before they strike. I have problems with my left foot from being in combat when I was with the Navy SEALS so, my left foot was broke in about 30 places with the land mine blew and messed my foot up. Anyway, these boots worked excellent during my early turkey season. Very comfortable, easy to slip on and adjust, and the waterproofness of the boot really holds up (it rained over an inch for two days when I was hunting) and the boot never leaked. I never seen a snake, so I don't know if they prevent fangs from entering, but the material on the outside looks and feels like it will stop a snake bit from entering. I recommend this boot to anyone, and I will be wearing this boot during early deer seaon as well, due to the comfortably and the scent protection of the boot. I watched a doe and a small buck walk right over my tracks and never even paid attention. Good Job cabelas. Much more comfortable than a rubber boot. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Woodland Park CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Boot

Date:July 19, 2007
Hunting Kansas Spring Turkey in daily down pours, boots we comfortable and kept my feet dry even while walking in ditches and creek bottom up to mid calf.
Last eveninig hunting I decided to head back early and walked about 5 miles. Felt like I was wearing tennis shoes.
Only downside boots seemed to sized a little big. Easy fix I wore thicker socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Snakes Gunna Bite Me!

Date:August 1, 2007
Fit well... and haven't been out Rattle Snake Stompn' Yet!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snake Boots

Date:August 7, 2007
Excellent product and service as usual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle Zipper Hunting Boots

Date:August 8, 2007
I love them. They're comfortable; they fit well around the heel; they are lightweight; the zipper makes them a breeze to slip in and out of, and the adjustable strap completes the perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots with GORE-TEX® Scent-Lok®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Victoria,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Snakeproof Pinnacle™ Zipper Hunting Boots

Date:August 19, 2007
I bought these after spending 5 days in the hospital w/a leg infection caused from getting flood water in my boots and I had a cut on my foot.Could have been real bad if not caught in time.After getting out of the hospital I ordered these and have used them in 10-14 in. water while working,never leaked,easy to get on and off.When I get into the truck I unzip them until next location.I also ordered a pair for my Tech and he really likes them also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 219