Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks

CABELA'S Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks

Anyone who's spent a waterfowling trip standing and setting out decoys in near freezing water knows how fast ice-cold temperatures can sap your body of heat and ruin an otherwise great outing. With their 23" length and incredibly dense loop-knit construction, our Knee-to-Toe Socks surround your entire lower leg in a blanket of warm, cushioned comfort. And the spandex-enhanced rib-knit neck fits perfectly underneath waders or hip boots without bunching up at the knee or ankle. They're made of 68% Merino lamb's wool/24% stretch nylon/7% polyester Thermolite/1% spandex. Made in USA. Wall thickness: 7.5 mm. Sizes: M (6-9), L (9-12), XL (12-15). Color: Gray.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
207 out of 215(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Review 121 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Wader Socks

By
Location: Dexter, Mi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No more bunched up socks in the toes of your waders. These high socks keep them from sliding down as happens with typical socks when walking in waders. The added length also provides warmth for the whole leg.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Very good socks

By
Location: Cyclone, West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I recently used these socks while hunting a river and was very pleased with there warmth and comfort. I am very pleased with the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

wader sock

By
Location: missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have a size 14 narrow foot and my smart wool and other brands typically start slipping and falling off the calf when wading in the muck during duck season. These stay up all day long and keep my feet warm. I usually like to air dry these, but I'm pretty confident they managed to get in the dryer accidentally a few times. No problems, though, as they haven't shrunk because of it. I really like the extra length, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Love these Socks!

By
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These socks offer great warmth as well as support while in the water. No cold-water wader should be without a pair of these. After many washes, the elastic is strong. These are MUST!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

duck hunting

By
Location: St louis
Best socks ever. Kept my feet and legs tosty on a late season duck hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Great Socks

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These knee high socks are very comfortable and are ideal for long days in waders or knee boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Warm

By
Location: MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The wader socks are warm and unlike others I have tried they do stay up, they don't creep down around your ankle after a long day hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2011

best socks

By
Location: nw Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
combined with the wader pants this combo can't be beat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

Great Wader Sock

By
Location: Columbus, GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very warm and comfortable for those all day hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Awesome socks

By
Location: Edmond, OK
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
These socks were terrific for everyone in the family. The cold here Oklahoma was a shock and the socks kept everyone's feet warm and dry while shoveling these past 2 weeks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Best Wader Socks around

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I fish and hunt well over 100 to a 150 days a year, and I will not go out with out these socks. These socks are warm even when they are wet. The merino wool has no equal. They actually stay up on the legs fairly well, and are really soft. They also work great for any cold weather activity since they keep your legs nice and toasty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Knee Highs

By
Location: northern ohio
These are made for waders but for for cold weather hunting you can"t beart them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

VERY WARM!

By
Location: FORTY FORT, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
VERY WARM SOCKS. GREAT FOR UNDER BREATHABLE WADERS. DID NOT QUITE MAKE IT OVER MY KNEE. I AM 6'1"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Best wader socks and. . . .

By
Location: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
. . .more!! I like to ride motorcycles when I'm not fishing. . .these socks rock! Not only do they keep me warm while I'm wading, they do the same while I'm riding as well. They come up over my knee about 3 inches. . .they do creep down to just below the knee but my lower legs get all the cold both fishing and riding in the Nov thru Mar time frame. To be honest I have 4 pairs of these. . . and an awesome deal on sale to boot!! I'll have more by this time next year and so will my friends. Used hard and highly recommended. In the barn, cutting wood or sitting by the fire, this sock rocks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Warm & Stay Up

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are great socks. Warm, cushy - kept my feet and legs comfy on a 5 degree day on the Eastern Shore of MD hunting sea ducks. What more can you ask for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

great socks

By
Location: Danville, California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
These socks are very comfortable with great support. Wish I could wear them every day (and be fishing too !)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Great Socks

By
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These are the best winter socks I have ever worn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Great purchase

By
Location: Monterey, CA
Purchased these for my daughter to go under her waders she loved them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

lovely and warm

By
Location: rep. of ireland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
baught a lot of stockings from cabelas, and just like all the rest ten out of ten
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Cabela's Men's Wader Knee-to-Toe Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2011

Great wader socks

By
I have lightweight waders and needed to stay warm during a fly fishing trip in Alaska. These socks were perfect. My feet and legs stayed warm while standing for hours in icy waters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 121-140 of 215