Customer Reviews for DANNER Danner® Flashpoint Boots

DANNER Danner® Flashpoint Boots

Fighting wildland fires requires a special kind of boot. A firefighter must go on a line with a boot that's rugged, resistant to heat, has a thick heel and steel shank and yet is comfortable and supportive enough to be worn throughout a long day of cutting fire lines on all kinds of terrain. Danner's® Flashpoint boot was designed for the demanding needs of the wildland firefighter. Certified by the National Fire Protection Association, this boot has heavyweight, fire-resistant and puncture-resistant leather that's been treated to withstand fire and abrasions. The stitchdown construction adds strength and stability, and the uppers are triple-stitched with extra heavy-duty, self-extinguishing Kevlar® thread. A steel shank and double-vamp toe offer excellent support and protection from hazards, and the strong Vibram® outsole provides reliable traction and support. National Fire Protection Association Certified. Made in USA. Average weight: 4.6 lbs./pair. Men's sizes: 7-15 D and EE widths. Half sizes to 12.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Review 1 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Danner never disappoints

By
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I've worn my Danner Tillamook boots for a season of prescribed fire work in New York and Pennsylvania and they are typical Danner in quality, comfort and ruggedness. With hardly any break-in period, I've worn my Tillamooks for 8-12 hour days in rugged mountain terrain and thick, brushy swamps without a blister or aching feet. These boots are National Fire Protection Association certified and would be a great choice for wildland firefighters or prescribed burners. They offer great support to ankles over rocky terrain. The stitching is Kevlar and mine show no signs of wear and tear after a season of use. The second pair of Kevlar laces that come with the boots are a nice bonus although I don't anticipate needing them for awhile. Danner are made in America and made to last. That's probably why my hiking boots and my hunting boots are also Danner and I wouldn't wear any other boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Hard Working Boots

By
Location: Cheney, WA
Danner Tillamook Boots are a good working boot for you. With there durable leather and good fitting nature they will withstand any thing you can. Tillamook durable leather can withstand any kind of condition hot, cold, rain, sleet, snow, and even mud. These boots boots will take care of you as long as you take care of them. All yo have to do is keep dirt and debris off them. And to take care of them you only have to codition them once a month to keep the leather durable and 100% waterproof.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2007

Danner Flashpoint Boots

By
Location: Grass Valley California
I am a firefighter in the Sierra Nevada foothills of Northern California so I'm in these boots every day I'm on duty in the summer. These boots were comfortable right out of the box, no break in required. From the box to the fireline. Great boot for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Very disappointed with product

By
Location: PA
When you first put these boots on they are comfortable for about four hours, then you feet and back start to hurt (like you are working in bare feet). I do not know how someone can wear these for work every day. I expected a higher quality, and more comfortable boot for the price. Cabelas customer service is the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2008

Wildland firefighter

By
Location: Tacoma WA
Danner boots have always been my choice for professional wear and recreational wear. The Flashpoint boots wear purchased to be part of my wildland firefighting personal protective gear. The Flashpoint fit was great right out of the box and I know that I can bet my feet on the quality workmanship.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Versatile Flashpoints

By
Location: Western Pennsylvania
Flashpoint Boots 18000: The quality of construction is superior. The fit is perfect. These boots are most versatile for general work, field work and hunting. Their height makes these boots desirable for motorcyling. The ease of breaking in is noted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2009

MADE IN USA QUALITY

By
These boots are very well made in Oregon.
They are stitched with KEVLAR and they will last a lifetime
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2010

Danner Flashpoint Points

By
This boots seem to be really well made. I got completely soaked on day but the boots kept my feet dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Sturdy, Quality Boots

By
Location: Livermore, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are just what I expected from Danner: well made, from quality materials. To meet NFPA standards, the leather must be heavier, so these boots required some breaking in, but it didn't take long. Within a week, I was wearing them for training exercises, with no problems. I'd give them 5 stars if they were as out-of-the-box comfortable as my Danner work boots were. That might be too much to ask for this type of boot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

danner boots

By
Location: redding ca
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
little stiff at first bit after a week might as well be wearing a slipper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Good boot for the money

By
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Well made boot that caught my attention because they are made in Oregon. It took a couple weeks to fully break these boots in due to the heavy leather used in their construction. They now fit quite comfortably in all conditions I've had them in. The web-site also recommended ordering them a half size large which I did and ended up taking them back for my normal size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner® Flashpoint Boots
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Good pair of boots

By
Location: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After breaking these boots in they are comfortable. I have these boots for a year now and they are holding up well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.