Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks

A lot of people were caught off guard last year when the snow started piling up and the temperatures nosedived. And, if you're like many of us, your feet were the first victims of last winter's cold, wet weather. So this year, treat them to the warm, waterproof protection of our exclusive GORE-TEX Stretch Oversocks. Pull on a pair of these 100% waterproof/breathable socks underneath any pair of hunting, hiking or work boots and head outside with the confidence that comes from knowing your feet will stay warm and dry in any conditions. Keep a pair in your hunting bag for times when you go in over your boots or waders. Stash a set in your pack for insurance against a rainy day. Or keep a pair behind the seat of your truck to protect you when you have a flat tire on the side of a slushy road. You'll rest easy knowing their proven reliability is there when you need it. Now you understand why we believe that beneath every pair of hunting boots, old or new, inexpensive or high priced, these socks are the best investment an outdoorsman can make. The GORE-TEX fabric blocks water penetration while allowing foot perspiration to escape. An outer layer of durable Lycra? with Taslite insets in critical wear areas where high abrasion occurs, guarantees long wear and a comfortable fit. Color: Black. Sizes: 6-13. Whole sizes only. Order by boot size. NOTE: Always wear with a liner sock. Insulated socks require additional room inside your footwear.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Review 1 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

Great product

By
Location: Birmingham, AL
I work in an Alabama Coal Mine with a lot of water and cold temps, these babies keep my feet dry, even when my 16" boots end up full of water!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2010

GoreTexSocks

By
Location: Wildersville, TN
I am not usually happy with GoreTex boots, as the GoreTex leaks after a while, so I decided to try the GoreTex socks. Well they are fantastic, when the weather is wet, I use them. You do need to be careful putting them on and taking them off, but the extra care is well worth the effort. The instructions suggest putting on regular socks then the GoreTex socks. But I find that if I put a thin sock over my foot, then the GoreTex and then another thin sock over the GoreTex, they work great and do not slide in the boot. When these wear out, I will get another pair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

wow

By
Location: Horn Lake, MS
They were a hit. I bought them as a gift and they loved them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Best Socks Ever

By
Location: Salem,VA
I have tried alot of different brand and type of socks for hunting and my feet would still sweat alot. I also tried to change socks after I got to my treestand and still did not help.
I know these are expensive for socks, But I had a regular pair of socks on and these gore-tex socks over top of them and 800 gram thinsulate boots on and it was 70 deg. outside and my feet was dry when I got home 8 hrs. later. I was very impressed, but the real test was will they stay warm on a cold day. I wore the same thing on a day that was 30 deg. and they was warm all day and dry too. The only thing I don't like is, They feel like you are wearing a bag on your feet. Iam going to buy another pair they are worth it. I don't think you will be disappointed if you have the same problem I have with your feet. I won't have to end my day early with cold feet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2009

evoorhees

By
Location: Anchorage, AK
These socks are light-weight, packabe and are sure to keep your feet dry even if your boots get wet. I have used them on bear, sheep and mtn goat hunting trips this fall and they work great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

Great Socks

By
Location: Colorado
The Gore-tex socks kept my feet dry in the wet weather - I am totally satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2009

Cabela's 13"uninsulated GORE-TEX socks

By
Location: Seabright,Nova Scotia,Canada
This is my 2nd pair. 1st pair I had since early 1990's.
I wear them huntin',fishin',and motorcyclin'. They keep my feet dry from sweatin' or walkin' through water if your boots
aren't waterproof. I would not be in the woods without them.
Fabow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009

Gore-Tex Socks

By
Location: Central Virginia
I wore these socks with non-waterproof boots during several rainy days of motorcycle touring. My feet never got wet. Also, my feet did not get sweaty, so the socks appear to breathe well. I have not tried to wash them yet, so don't know how they'll perform after mulitiple wash cycles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2009

INSULATED GORE-TEX SOCKS

By
Location: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
For the past several years I have been wearing the Gore-tex sock system. The first layer is a thin polypropylene sock followed by a wool sock, the weight to be determined by the temperature and activity level, followed by the Cabela's Gore-tex sock. Using this system, combined with a heavily insulated, quality boot, I no longer have cold feet even in temperatures down to well below zero. Make sure you order the Gore-tex sock large enough to be worn over two layers of socks. If it's too tight you will constrict blood flow, resulting in cold feet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Everyday use

By
Location: Amarillo, TX
I wear goretex oversocks everyday at work to help with not only dryness but foot order as well. I buy two pair & switch them every other day. They usually last 3-4 years!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

gore tex socks

By
Location: ky
worth the price of keeping your feet dry, Thanks for the product that I found extremely hard to find.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Sock It To Me

By
Location: Bandon, OR
One of the best products I have ever used. I have been using them for about eight years and I'm only on my second pair. I wear them during winter golf. (It's wet on the Oregon Coast) Golf shoe manufacturers really don't know the definition of waterproof. Wear these socks and your feet are warm and dry for 18 holes. They make virtually all shoes waterproof. What could be better!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2007

Wet boots dry feet

By
Location: Spokane, WA
On an 8 day Washington Elk hunt this fall we had 3 days of rain. Once our boots were wet they stayed wet for the last 5 days of our hunt. Even though our boots were wet my feet were dry they worked as stated. My hunting partner will have a pair for our next trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Great product!!!!!!!!

By
Location: Moloka'i,Hawaii
Worked great in the back country of Hawaii.Kept my feet dry all day in the soaking rain and deep mud.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Dry feet

By
Location: Burbank, Illinois
Went to Canada fishing with these socks in September I did not have my ususal cold & damp feet. Would recomend them to everybody who lives in winter climates.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Dry feet

By
Location: I'm from Seattle.
I highly recommend these gortex socks. Lets face it, most waterproof boots will leak sooner or later. Nothing ruins a hunt more than wet feet, which usually result in blistered feet.
I used these on a week long elk hunt in the Pan Handle of Idaho. It rained every day. My boots were soaking wet, but my feet were completely dry. A great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Gore Tex Socks

By
Location: Southern California
I carry a pair of these in my modified hydration pack.
Although it's mostly dry out here in Southern California, sometimes we have sudden rainfall in the local mountains.
I just pull them out of my pack, slip them on under my silent stalk sneakers and keep on going comfortably.
I've only had to use them once so far but they did what they are supposed to do; keep me dry and comfortable.
There's nothing worse than wet feet on a hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2006

Worth The Money

By
Cold wet feet can ruin any trip. These socks work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Gortex Socks in the Pyrenees

By
Location: San Francisco, CA
I expected rain during my recent bike tour crossing from Spain into France through the Pyrenees, and I wasn't disappointed. The heavy rain hit on a 30 mile downhill into Southern France. Boy, was I ever glad to have my Gortex Socks that I purchased on-line from Cabela. While they were not able to keep my feet dry (The rain was coming down in buckets.) they were able to keep my feet warm. Keeping warm on a bicycle while riding on cold and wet days is essential. The Gortex Socks along with other rain gear that I was wearing kept me comfortably warm until I reached my destination. I was able to ride for hours without worrying about hypothermia thanks to my Gortex Socks and Cabela.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 13" Uninsulated GORE-TEX® Socks
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

Work well

By
Location: Westchester,Ny
Have used in salt & fresh water. Fine product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28