Customer Reviews for DANNER Danner® Boot Dressing

DANNER Danner® Boot Dressing

Danner Boot Dressing is the key to prolonging the life and condition of your boots. This premium dressing is formulated to keep leather from drying and cracking. Ideal for reconditioning boots after hard use. Colors: Brown, Black, Clear.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Danner® Boot Dressing
Review 1 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very useful

Date:January 13, 2012
After not doing anything to my Danner boots for a year, I decided to try the dressing. They are now waterproof again and I reapply as needed. It works great! I've hiked all morning in wet grass and my feet stay dry. The leather turns a nice rich brown color again instead of the dull untreated dusty color. (I got the clear dressing).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Webster, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Right Stuff

Date:February 14, 2011
I bought this dressing along w/ a pair of Danner Pronghorn boots. It just makes sense to maintain my investment with the appropriate dressing. This goes on easy and creates a waterproof yet breathable protective layer. I've used other products on other boots and they don't breath, leaving your feet extra sweaty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

waterproof

Date:November 12, 2013
If you have the common Rocky, Danner or wolverine style boots that are a combination of leather and fabric, you need this on the leather part or your boots will leak. The silcone spray waterproofing sold at cabelas is junk and will not stop the leather portion from leaking. Danner boot dressing will stop them from leaking. Apply when boots are fully dru.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great boot dressing

Date:March 12, 2013
This is a great boot dressing. I use it on all my boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:February 13, 2013
I used the stuff on my old cabela boots and made my old boots looked new and alive. I wouldnt use it on new boots for break-in unless it's cheap boots. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff

Date:January 8, 2013
The best stuff out there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not for Nubuc or Suede

Date:October 16, 2012
Used on a new pair of Cabelas Gore-tex Rimrock Hiker boots. Applied nicely, and it did darken the leather. Not a big deal. But before putting the jar away, I peeled off the Cabelas item and product code label, only to read that it is not to be used on Nubuc or Suede. Hope I haven't runined my boots. Right now I'm not a very happy camper. Nowhere in the description on either the boots or the dressing did it say not to use this type of product. Bought two pair, sure glad I only treated one pair.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boot dressing

Date:May 16, 2012
I were work boots most everyday and they are all Danner. We have used the boot dressing for years to increase the life and beauty of each pair. I rotate boots daily as I am in the construction industry and they are in the muck, mud and every condition daily. Boot dressing makes a pair look new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great leather treatment

Date:March 28, 2012
This product goes on easily and really improves the quality and feel of leather boots. I would recommend this product to anyone. I purchased the clear version as my boot leather is two toned and it worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Product

Date:January 16, 2012
Purchased this Danner Boot dressing for my Danner Cabela's boots I purchased. After reading the other positive postings about this product. Decided to try it. Very happy I did, I even used it on a pair of Cabels's Chucka boots I have worn for several years. It really brought them back to life. Will not use anything else on any of my boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jarrettsville, md
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow.......

Date:January 12, 2012
Stuff worked great. Used it on my 2 year old danner work boots. Darn things look brand new now. Went on very easy, rub it in, give it a quick buff. Id buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:December 14, 2011
This boot polish is by far the best kind I have ever used. I used it on some very dried out leather boots and they looked and performed like new in the field. Sadly, I will not be getting new boots soon like I thought I would because the Danner boot dressing did wonders for my old boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elysburg, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a great product

Date:September 20, 2011
I purchased this product for my boots and it did a great job. I would highly recommend this product to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner is the best

Date:June 10, 2011
Put it on my Danner pronghorns (no Thinsulate) and they look just like new. Can't wait to test them in a few more months!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tahoe, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent quality clear grease.

Date:May 7, 2011
First I clean my boots with warm water and a cloth and take out the laces. Then I use a brush for scrubbing the hands, dip it in the Danner brand grease then liberally scrub it on the leather boots and sides of soles, in all nooks and crannies too. Boots very soft and water proof and nice appearance. . I use this same product on my variety of dress shoes with a soft brush, shines them up great. I use it on some black short suede shoes as well with the soft brush. This stuff will shine and or protect lots of foot wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, IL.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product.

Date:February 7, 2011
I spend a lot of time in the field, and a good pair of boots is your best friend.
My new Danner boot dressing makes the leather like new. It also helps keep the leather water proof.
I have used many different dressings, but the Danner cann't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aberdeen,MD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:February 1, 2011
Danner boot dressing is easy to apply and immediately effective in restoring worn leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TheStuff!!!

Date:January 17, 2011
I used danner boot dressing in the past on a pair of canadian's that i own and thought i could get away with using a different product on my new explorers. Wrong i was!!! I'm not sure what they put in these little containers but no other boot dressing that i have used holds a candle to danners boot dressing. I have been out for a couple of months but restocked on my trip to cabela's store in west virginia today! Thanks Danner and thanks Cabela's;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas Upland hunter
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Danner Boot Dressing

Date:January 13, 2011
Excellent stuff. Three days in SD all kinds of weather boots held up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st. louis mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:July 26, 2010
I LET MY BOOTS(DANNER ELK RIDGE) SIT IN THE SUN FOR 30 MINUTES THEN APPLIED AS DIRECTED. IT NOT ONLY HELPED WITH INITIAL BREAK-IN BUT MAKES THE LEATHER MORE PLY-ABLE AND WATER PROOF. APPLY OFTEN TO HELP MAKE THE BOOTS LAST A LONG TIME. ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT FROM DANNER !!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25