Customer Reviews for DANNER Danner® Boot Dressing

DANNER Danner® Boot Dressing

Danner Boot Dressing is the key to prolonging the life and condition of your boots. This premium dressing is formulated to keep leather from drying and cracking. Ideal for reconditioning boots after hard use. Colors: Brown, Black, Clear.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Danner® Boot Dressing
Review 1 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

very useful

By
After not doing anything to my Danner boots for a year, I decided to try the dressing. They are now waterproof again and I reapply as needed. It works great! I've hiked all morning in wet grass and my feet stay dry. The leather turns a nice rich brown color again instead of the dull untreated dusty color. (I got the clear dressing).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

The Right Stuff

By
Location: Webster, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this dressing along w/ a pair of Danner Pronghorn boots. It just makes sense to maintain my investment with the appropriate dressing. This goes on easy and creates a waterproof yet breathable protective layer. I've used other products on other boots and they don't breath, leaving your feet extra sweaty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Must have!

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Danger boots are a pretty pricey investment but the boot dressing keeps them very water proof and adds years to their life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Danner Boot Dressing

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great product...have purchased it for years. Excellent quality. Refurbishes the leather on my Danner boots.
When I run out, I'll purchase another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014

you need this!

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
If you have leather boots boots you need to buy this stuff. It will extend the life of your boots by a year or two at least and help maintain weather resistance. It's amazing to see how the leather comes back to life after an application. A tub lasts quite a while and it's easy to apply. Well worth the few dollars you are going to invest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

waterproof

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you have the common Rocky, Danner or wolverine style boots that are a combination of leather and fabric, you need this on the leather part or your boots will leak. The silcone spray waterproofing sold at cabelas is junk and will not stop the leather portion from leaking. Danner boot dressing will stop them from leaking. Apply when boots are fully dru.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

great boot dressing

By
This is a great boot dressing. I use it on all my boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2013

good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used the stuff on my old cabela boots and made my old boots looked new and alive. I wouldnt use it on new boots for break-in unless it's cheap boots. LOL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Great stuff

By
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The best stuff out there
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

Not for Nubuc or Suede

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Used on a new pair of Cabelas Gore-tex Rimrock Hiker boots. Applied nicely, and it did darken the leather. Not a big deal. But before putting the jar away, I peeled off the Cabelas item and product code label, only to read that it is not to be used on Nubuc or Suede. Hope I haven't runined my boots. Right now I'm not a very happy camper. Nowhere in the description on either the boots or the dressing did it say not to use this type of product. Bought two pair, sure glad I only treated one pair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Boot dressing

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I were work boots most everyday and they are all Danner. We have used the boot dressing for years to increase the life and beauty of each pair. I rotate boots daily as I am in the construction industry and they are in the muck, mud and every condition daily. Boot dressing makes a pair look new again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great leather treatment

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This product goes on easily and really improves the quality and feel of leather boots. I would recommend this product to anyone. I purchased the clear version as my boot leather is two toned and it worked great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Outstanding Product

By
Location: NE Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchased this Danner Boot dressing for my Danner Cabela's boots I purchased. After reading the other positive postings about this product. Decided to try it. Very happy I did, I even used it on a pair of Cabels's Chucka boots I have worn for several years. It really brought them back to life. Will not use anything else on any of my boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

wow.......

By
Location: jarrettsville, md
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Stuff worked great. Used it on my 2 year old danner work boots. Darn things look brand new now. Went on very easy, rub it in, give it a quick buff. Id buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2011

good stuff

By
Location: KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This boot polish is by far the best kind I have ever used. I used it on some very dried out leather boots and they looked and performed like new in the field. Sadly, I will not be getting new boots soon like I thought I would because the Danner boot dressing did wonders for my old boots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2011

This is a great product

By
Location: Elysburg, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this product for my boots and it did a great job. I would highly recommend this product to everyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

Danner is the best

By
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Put it on my Danner pronghorns (no Thinsulate) and they look just like new. Can't wait to test them in a few more months!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2011

Excellent quality clear grease.

By
Location: Tahoe, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
First I clean my boots with warm water and a cloth and take out the laces. Then I use a brush for scrubbing the hands, dip it in the Danner brand grease then liberally scrub it on the leather boots and sides of soles, in all nooks and crannies too. Boots very soft and water proof and nice appearance. . I use this same product on my variety of dress shoes with a soft brush, shines them up great. I use it on some black short suede shoes as well with the soft brush. This stuff will shine and or protect lots of foot wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2011

Great product.

By
Location: Windsor, IL.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I spend a lot of time in the field, and a good pair of boots is your best friend.
My new Danner boot dressing makes the leather like new. It also helps keep the leather water proof.
I have used many different dressings, but the Danner cann't be beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danner® Boot Dressing
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Good stuff

By
Location: Aberdeen,MD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Danner boot dressing is easy to apply and immediately effective in restoring worn leather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28