Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®

CABELA'S Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®

Don't put on a pair of wet boots or waders again. This innovative device will quickly pay for itself by extending the life of all your footwear and waders. Plugs into any 110-volt outlet. Air as warm as 120&#176 will have your boots dry by morning. No fan noise since warm air circulates naturally. Made of heavy-duty plastic for years of service. 25-year warranty. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
365
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
444 out of 453(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Review 61 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Centerburg,OH
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dry boots anytime

Date:January 17, 2012
My husband and I hunt alot and his feet sweat. He is always complaining about his boot always being wet. I bought the boot dryer through Cabela's and now he always has dry boots when we are ready to go outdoors, weather it be for hunting or a nice walk in the woods. Thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lockport, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:January 14, 2012
I purchased the boot dryer over a year ago and have used it continually since. I use it to dry my hunting boots throughout the fall/winter season and use it daily for drying my work boots. Product works great every time! You definitely need the extensions installed on the dryer, to dry out your knee-high hunting boots as it requires adequate air circulation to avoid overheating the heater unit. Would definitely buy this product again and I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 14, 2012
Works great! Use it all the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houtzdale,PA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I deserve to be poor for not inventing this !

Date:January 13, 2012
Excellent product! Now I can wear my favorite hunting boots day after day because they dry thoroughly overnight. Thumbs up !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boot dryer

Date:January 13, 2012
The peet dryer seems too be keep your boots and
Such air dry and cozy, without effecting fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cordova, TN
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It Works

Date:January 12, 2012
Always have dry boots the next day. Simple to use and works as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

True classic quality

Date:January 11, 2012
I have borrowed a set of these numerous times and am glad to finally own a set. They work great and are easy to use. If you're drying waders, get a couple of the extension sets and you're set. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reedsburg,WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gift idea

Date:January 11, 2012
My wife's step father was always buying the cheap boot dryers and they wouldn't last much more than a year and wouldn't dry his boots that well or that fast so for christmas we got him one of these. I know he will like it and it will last him a long time because mine is still going strong for five plus years. I will be purchasing another one for the extra pair of boots I will have running around in the outdoors for years to come so I don't lose my dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harmony, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 11, 2012
I recieved this as a gift for Christmas 2010. I work on heavy equipment year round on job sites, and hunt as well. Boots are always warm and dry in the morning when I head out. My father-in-law is a dairy farmer and also has this boot dryer, and swears by it. I have recommended this boot dryer to many guys that I work with and they also have gone out and bought them. This is a must have! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality boot dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, NJ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer

Date:January 11, 2012
I've had this same dryer ON continually for the past 23 years! I keep a pair of boots, shoes, sneakers, etc. on it 24/7. My footwear is always nice and dry and warm. I put my gloves on it when I some in from the field ... its heat is slow and steady ... the dryer keeps the leather on my good boots Rockport 81/2 inches soft and supple like new. I silicone them right off the dryer while they are still warm ...they look and feel sweet. All my foot wear now smells clean and so do my socks and feet. Well worth the very reasonable price. Oh... this new dryer is to replace my original one cause my buddy who works outdoors repairing big rigs in the rain stole my still working original one ... well I gave it to him to stop his crying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:January 11, 2012
does not force as much air through the boot as I imagined but works as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: River Swamp territory, Marlboro County, S.C.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dry boots =good day in the field

Date:January 11, 2012
This is my 3rd purchase of the Peet Boot Dryer. My personal experience with this product led to my gifting one to my son, then one to my sister. We are all hunters, and often get wet feet pursuing our game. The Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet puts us right back in the action. An extra pair of Cabela's boots means a simple change while the other pair dries remarkably fast. A wonderful product for the on-the-go-hunter!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southwest louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 11, 2012
bought this two month ago and have used it to dry my leather work boots after wet days. works better than expected. i even use them on my boots the night before a cold workday to have them warm when i put them on that morning. i recomend this boot dryer to anyone who works outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern, NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must for deer camp

Date:January 11, 2012
Warm dry boots in the morning, worth every penny. I have one for home and one at camp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Millerton Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Needed Purchase

Date:January 11, 2012
Works equally well for my hunting boots and hip waders when I add the extenders. Makes having dry boots very easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: (The White Mountains) of Berlin, New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product at an excellent price

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased this product for a close friend of mine and purchased the larger four spot boot and glove dryer for whats going on two years ago. I have asked my friend periodically how the boot dryer is treating him and he absolutely loves it. He is amazed everytime he puts his soaking wet boots on the dryer. No matter how wet his boots are when he wakes up in the morning his boots are dry and warm. If the four spot boot and glove dryer were still being sold i would give an excellent rating for that product as well. On the four spot dryer the only thing i might add to the product in the package would be an attachment for childrens gloves and boots. I would imagine that in most cases small boots and gloves cause alot of back preasure because when put on the dryer , there is no space around the childs boot for the air to move because it is so tight. Other then that Peet products are in my book top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, UT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Taking the wet out of Waterfowling

Date:January 9, 2012
It never fails that after the best days of waterfowl hunting you bring home some wet gear. This dryer has been great to dry out gloves, boots and even gun cases. Just pop them on the rack and let them dry overnight. The only problem is that I need several of these to make sure I get my stuff dry. My son is alway beating me to the dryer.
The only thing I could say against this is that it could use a fan to circulate more air and an on/off switch would be nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 9, 2012
Still works after 15+ yrs. Only had to replace it because hubby broke the stand part to it. Still works if you lean it up against the wall. Great brand and stuck with it for a replacement. He is very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great gift

Date:January 9, 2012
We purchased this gift for my dad who works at a coal mine and often end up with cold wet boots.
He loves the boot dryer. He often throws his boots on when he gets home from work and they dry quickly! Before we bought this for him he'd dry his boots on the heater vent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Boot and Wader Dryer by Peet®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Island, NE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Boot dryer

Date:January 9, 2012
I had gotten a cheap boot dryer as a gift and the only plus to it was that it could be battery operated. I work outside in Nebraska weather and needed a better was for my boots to get dry. This Peet boot dryer dries my boots so much faster and adds a little warmth to them for those cold mornings. Best boot dryer ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 453