Customer Reviews for ZEISS Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes

ZEISS Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes

Zeiss Terra riflescopes combine legendary German design and engineering with the premium craftsmanship Zeiss is world renowned for. The compact, low-profile Terra line is crafted of lightweight components for rugged terrain and harsh weather conditions. Terra riflescopes boast best-in-class low-light image quality and waterproof construction. MC anti-reflective coatings produce bright, high-contrast images. Nitrogen filled for waterproof, fogproof use. 1/4-MOA adjustment. Zeiss' limited lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Review 1 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2015

Savage 111 Hunter - Better than ever....

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
In 2013 this Cabela's Savage 111 Hunter was a first step into a nice combo package hunting rifle. This past year the Savage got even better. A Timney trigger, Boyd's featherweight laminate stock, a Pachmayr recoil pad and a Zeiss's Terra 3-9X42 ZPlex scope all came together. What a great combination! The big surprise was how much better this Zeiss optics and low light gathering are compared to the previous "package" scope. The Terra 3X is a great value form one of the best - Carl Zeiss Germany. Couldn't be more pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2015

Good but not Great

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Zeiss has always made quality optics, but pay a little more and you won't be disappointed.
Scope won't hold zero on my 300 win Mag. Missed a huge Mulley @ 300 yards. Sighted in again, shot 8" high. Zeroed again, after 3 rounds shot 8" high.
Bought Zeiss Conquest HD5, never had another problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

Great optics

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I own Zeiss binoculars and just purchased the Zeiss Terra 3X. Great light gathering, easy focus and centers quickly with good eye relief. Compared other optics for three months and kept coming back to Zeiss. Best in class.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the second Zeiss scope I won...bright, clear view. Reasonable price. Aging folks with slipping eye sight need all the help they can get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014

What a scope

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
First time purchasing a Zeiss. Clearest scope I have ever purchased. All other scopes I own are Leupold. Goin forward only going to purchase Zeiss. Put on my tc encore 7 mag and I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014

scope

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I was very disappointed with this scope, the eye relief is only 3.5 inches, while other manufactures are a minimum of 4 inches and better. One would have though the Germans would have considered this. I had a problem adjusting the scope for clarity, on target the reticle isn't very define against the target or was the target that clear, and I read the printed matter than came with the scope and we followed all directions. The scope on my other rifle is older, clearer better in my opinion and cost less.
I'll go this season with it but change after, buy American that's all I can say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Great Quality Scope

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The Zeiss Terra is an excellent scope for the price. I mounted it on my Weatherby .243 win and had no problems zeroing it in for 100-150 yds, which is what I typically shoot. I would recommend Zeiss products to any hunter or shooter. I am looking forward to putting my new scope to good use this coming hunting season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014

Zeiss scope Terra 3x

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It look to me to be a very fine scope. I just bought it and am looking forward to shooting it. I love the focus adjustment, and RZ Reticle will make it easy to shoot longer ranges fast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014

4-12 rz8

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great scope for the price, super clear. Very happy with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013

OK but not exceptional.

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Adjustments are precise. Eye relief satisfactory. Clarity fine in good light but disappointing in low light. If it maintains zero I will keep it but would not buy another one. There are better choices in this range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013

clearest optics ever

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the clearest rifle scope I have ever owned. I highly suggest when taking the shot of a lifetime you rely on the Zeiss Terra.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013

Razor Sharp

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Terra Rifle Scope 4 - 12 x 42 is a great way to get into Zeiss optics. The price to performance ratio is excellent. Mine is mounted on a CZ 452 in 17hmr. Optics are clear, sharp and magnification range is perfect. Zeroing the scope was uneventful and couldn't have been easier. I have Zeiss scopes in both the Conquest and Victory line, all far surpass competitive offerings. The Terra is no different, a wonderful scope at a fair price. Way to go Zeiss . . . leading the industry, with innovative products in an entry-level price range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013

Zeiss Quality at Half the Price

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought the 3-9x scope to put on my .300 Win Mag. Had been planning on purchasing a VX-3 but did a side by side comparison in the store and this one looked a bit brighter to me and the price was lower. I know it's a new scope but I've read that it was design to replace the Conquest line of scopes which has now been upgraded to the Conquest HD. Took the rifle our to sight it in and couldn't be more satisfied so far. Very clear in the low light hours. Adjustments are spot on and it has held the zero right on so far. Did another side by side comparison with my dad's VX-3 and we couldn't tell the difference at low light outdoors. Great scope for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

tough scope

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Put this scope on my 458 Win Mag, very nice lots of eye relief - very clear and bright - holding a 2" circle at 200 yards. only time will tell but it is a great start.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.