Customer Reviews for ZEISS Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes

ZEISS Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes

Zeiss Terra riflescopes combine legendary German design and engineering with the premium craftsmanship Zeiss is world renowned for. The compact, low-profile Terra line is crafted of lightweight components for rugged terrain and harsh weather conditions. Terra riflescopes boast best-in-class low-light image quality and waterproof construction. MC anti-reflective coatings produce bright, high-contrast images. Nitrogen filled for waterproof, fogproof use. 1/4-MOA adjustment. Zeiss' limited lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Review 1 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

scope

Date:August 23, 2014
I was very disappointed with this scope, the eye relief is only 3.5 inches, while other manufactures are a minimum of 4 inches and better. One would have though the Germans would have considered this. I had a problem adjusting the scope for clarity, on target the reticle isn't very define against the target or was the target that clear, and I read the printed matter than came with the scope and we followed all directions. The scope on my other rifle is older, clearer better in my opinion and cost less.
I'll go this season with it but change after, buy American that's all I can say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality Scope

Date:July 10, 2014
The Zeiss Terra is an excellent scope for the price. I mounted it on my Weatherby .243 win and had no problems zeroing it in for 100-150 yds, which is what I typically shoot. I would recommend Zeiss products to any hunter or shooter. I am looking forward to putting my new scope to good use this coming hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zeiss scope Terra 3x

Date:April 23, 2014
It look to me to be a very fine scope. I just bought it and am looking forward to shooting it. I love the focus adjustment, and RZ Reticle will make it easy to shoot longer ranges fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4-12 rz8

Date:March 25, 2014
Great scope for the price, super clear. Very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK but not exceptional.

Date:December 29, 2013
Adjustments are precise. Eye relief satisfactory. Clarity fine in good light but disappointing in low light. If it maintains zero I will keep it but would not buy another one. There are better choices in this range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clearest optics ever

Date:December 18, 2013
This is the clearest rifle scope I have ever owned. I highly suggest when taking the shot of a lifetime you rely on the Zeiss Terra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Razor Sharp

Date:December 13, 2013
The Terra Rifle Scope 4 - 12 x 42 is a great way to get into Zeiss optics. The price to performance ratio is excellent. Mine is mounted on a CZ 452 in 17hmr. Optics are clear, sharp and magnification range is perfect. Zeroing the scope was uneventful and couldn't have been easier. I have Zeiss scopes in both the Conquest and Victory line, all far surpass competitive offerings. The Terra is no different, a wonderful scope at a fair price. Way to go Zeiss . . . leading the industry, with innovative products in an entry-level price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zeiss Quality at Half the Price

Date:September 19, 2013
Bought the 3-9x scope to put on my .300 Win Mag. Had been planning on purchasing a VX-3 but did a side by side comparison in the store and this one looked a bit brighter to me and the price was lower. I know it's a new scope but I've read that it was design to replace the Conquest line of scopes which has now been upgraded to the Conquest HD. Took the rifle our to sight it in and couldn't be more satisfied so far. Very clear in the low light hours. Adjustments are spot on and it has held the zero right on so far. Did another side by side comparison with my dad's VX-3 and we couldn't tell the difference at low light outdoors. Great scope for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zeiss Terra 3X Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tough scope

Date:September 10, 2013
Put this scope on my 458 Win Mag, very nice lots of eye relief - very clear and bright - holding a 2" circle at 200 yards. only time will tell but it is a great start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.