Customer Reviews for CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

Perfect for rapid engagement in close-quarter scenarios, this allows you to keep both eyes open for better situational awareness. It mounts to any Weaver-style rail system. The multilayer Advantage lens coating provides a bright, crisp view of high-contrast reticle. Forty reticle options are available between all the reticle, color and brightness settings. Military-style markings make it easy to read and adjust the windage and elevation. 1-MOA adjustments. 1x32mm. Runs on one CR-2032 battery (included). Length: 3.25". Weight: 5.5 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.693 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
60 out of 75(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well

Date:June 30, 2015
I seen a lot of neg. reviews but it was on clearance so I figured what the heck. Mine is mounted on my 10/22 and has held zero for over 500rds. now. The reason for the 4 star rating is the plain red dot is not pin point/kind of blurry and of coarse it changes point of impact when you switch between recticles,like most I have encountered.The funny thing is I sighted in with 1 brand with just the plain red dot, and when I use my other brand of ammo all I have to do is switch to circle with cross hair and it is on with that brand.This is luck of coarse and is no way intended to do that,I just got lucky,but give it a try it might work for you as well. I have never bought a high end reflex sight so I'm sure the saying is true " you get what you pay for " but this on works for me and I am happy with it. Posting a pic. Last 6 rds. @ 50ys. from rest,rapid fire.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

center point

Date:May 13, 2015
I tried this on my shotgun and it will not hold up on even the lightest loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Problems After Three Years

Date:April 21, 2015
I normally am not a person to review a product, but since I own three od them and am now having problems - I thought I should weigh-in. I rated this product a 3 out of 5 stars - while I like the product, I can't seem to find out how to fix the problem I am having. I selected "No" to the recommending this product - only because the site would not allow me to choose both.
Over the past three years, I have purchased three of these Center Point Tactical Reflex Sights. My girlfriend and I shoot Bulls Eye competition and these sights have been used exclusively for our competition pistols. Two have been mounted on .22 semi-automatic pistols and one has been used on a .38 revolver and a 9mm semi-automatic pistol.
I attribute my better scores to the use of this product - for this reason, I would rate this product five stars. Installation and zeroing in were easy, and way more accurate than I was with iron sights.
I was shooting in a match, well into my third season. Between the timed-fire and rapid fire portions of the match - something happened. I didn't hit my target once out of ten shots. In the next match (I had no practice time to try and rectify the problem) - I missed the target for the first five shots in the slow-fie portion of the match. I removed the sight for the remainder of the match and stared hitting the target again. We have been having similar problems with the other two sights as well - constantly having to make adjustments.
I don't think I should have to replace this product in only three years of use - for that reason, I would rate it a one (averaging out to a three).
The real problem I have is - I would like to use them, but I don't know what's wrong with them. I don't know who would be able to diagnose the problem, and tell me how much it would cost to fix them.
Great product - if it would have more longevity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Reflex sight

Date:April 15, 2015
Mounted the sight, put the battery in, turned it on but the green reticle does not light up. Only the red one turns on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great item

Date:April 7, 2015
Ordered one , put it on my cx4 carbine , really works good and the cost was really good to. Great value.
I ordered another just to have a back up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Entry Level Sight

Date:March 2, 2015
The cost of this sight allows one to discover if an illuminated, open sight, is right for you. If you like this type of site be prepared to invest in a better quality sight for long term use.
With that said I've tested this sight on my .22 and it works reasonably well.
Down side: the floating optic/sight can be blurry, not as sharp as one might want or expect. This means the illuminated dot covers more of your target than desired. Small targets like squirrels get lost in the glow. I'm making an assumption that a higher priced optic will offer a tighter, cleaner, illuminated dot.
Up side: It's low cost allows you to try out this type of sight. If you find it's best suited for your pellet rifle you have not invested a large sum of money. The sale price is a fair price for this optic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight

Date:January 27, 2015
great sight easy to use and adjust. looks great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

Date:January 22, 2015
I picked up a ( 2 ) of these as part of a door buster ad - December 2014. I was a bit sceptical of the quality based on the price and somewhat questionable reviews from multiple web sites, however based on the price I figured I wouldn't be out to much if it turned out the negative reviews were correct.
I finally got to the range yesterday and did some initial testing. I have one of the Center Point sights mounted on a semi auto target pistol. It wasn't the best of conditions, but made the best of it based on the cold & windy environment.
I shot a 10 round clip of low quality 22 LR ammo from about 30' using a two handed grip. The rounds grouped together about 6" left and 2" low. I made estimated adjustments & fired a 2nd clip of 10 rounds.
Both the horizontal & vertical adjustments tracked as they should and now the group was 1" left of the aiming point. I made another adjustment and fired one more clip. This time I was right on the aiming point.
I fired fired another 200 rounds using multiple types of ammo and was very impressed with the results. Both the pistol & sight performed well and exceeded my expectations.
I used the green dot option which was easy to see on the target, held it's settings, and reacted to both vertical & horizontal adjustments as expected.
The sight is small, easily installed, easily removed and thus without changing any settings - would expect it to be very close when reinstalled.
Based on initial testing on a 22 LR semi auto pistol, this product performed very well. Only time and a lot more testing will prove if the product holds up over time.
I feel I have my investment already covered based on a couple hours of testing. I have more testing to perform and want to use a 50' distance and also want to do some bench rest work to determine the best ammo for that particular target pistol.
If future experience proves less effective I will submit another updated review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome.

Date:January 20, 2015
I bought this for a beretta U22 Neos. It bolted directly on to the weaver rail went to site in and was already pretty much on the money. Was lucky i guess. As far as the site works really good. Not to heavy. Only reason i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there are only 4 reticule pptions with 5 brightness sets and 2 colors i wish it had more then 4 reticules but never less amazing site!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tactical

Date:January 13, 2015
It is a great tactical. Will definitely recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Center Point Optix-what a bargain

Date:January 13, 2015
Purchase two of these to share with Friends and family, couldnt pass up this offer. Mounting was simple and took three shots to get sighted in. Then rested this puts 10 shots from 12 yards into a quarter.
I'm very Happy! thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great addition for a AR-15

Date:January 13, 2015
Easy to mount, easy to turn on and easy to see the red or green dot thru the glass. Easy to remove cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gift for myself!

Date:January 13, 2015
I had purchased this item for myself while it was on sale, but it's worth it even if not on sale. It is my first red dot type sight and I'm very happy with it. It was easy to install and easy to sight in as well. Nice piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Good At All

Date:January 13, 2015
I usually don't like giving bad reviews but i made an exception for this item. i bought 4 of these 2 for my buddy and 2 for myself, my buddy calls me and tells me he is having trouble sighting it in. i opened one of mine put it on a 40 sw carbine i had just bought and went to sight in, it wasn't long before i found the problem out for myself, when you get it on target it has a lock screw that you tighten, but when you do it's no longer close to being sighted in. So after working with it for a while i kinda got it close and was gonna continue some shots, well after about 15 rounds the dot goes out on me, if you twisted it funny it would come on sometimes, not good. then we put one on a 22 target pistol and after about 20 rounds the glass fell out of, not good. the only silver lining is that even without a receipt i took all the pieces back to cabelas and they gave me a gift card without any questions and i was fine with that b/c i was gonna buy another there anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wish I had bought two

Date:January 13, 2015
I got this on black Friday and now wish I had bought two or three it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Appears to be nice.

Date:January 13, 2015
Appears to be nice. Have not use it yet, but should work good on my Hi-Point 995TS 9mm carbine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun sight

Date:January 13, 2015
These little sights are lots of fun. Works well mounted on Ruger 22/45 Lite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:January 13, 2015
Easy to mount on my MKIII. Sight in was a breeze. Dual colors make it easy to see in any conditions. Great buy at Doorbuster prices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of time

Date:October 29, 2014
1st trip to range, 25 yards from a rest, mounted on .223 AR. 1st shot, 4 o'clock, 8 inches from center. No adjustment. 2nd shot, 12 o'clock, almost off the paper. No adjustment. 3rd shot, who knows. I do know the sight fell apart upon the 3rd shot. I think I found all the parts. I'm sure Cabelas will stand behind it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is well worth the money

Date:August 12, 2014
Easy to instuall and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 75