Customer Reviews for CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

Perfect for rapid engagement in close-quarter scenarios, this allows you to keep both eyes open for better situational awareness. It mounts to any Weaver-style rail system. The multilayer Advantage lens coating provides a bright, crisp view of high-contrast reticle. Forty reticle options are available between all the reticle, color and brightness settings. Military-style markings make it easy to read and adjust the windage and elevation. 1-MOA adjustments. 1x32mm. Runs on one CR-2032 battery (included). Length: 3.25". Weight: 5.5 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.653 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
39 out of 49(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:July 6, 2014
I couldn't even see any of the recticles in broad daylight. Just not a very good tactical scope. I wish I could get it a zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't Waste time or $

Date:June 23, 2014
I got this for my Marlin 336 and I've made 4 trips to the range to try and get it zeroed. The adjustments are touchy and sometimes a single click will move like it's supposed to and other times it will jump 2-4 MOA. I've very disappointed with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice quick sight

Date:May 6, 2014
This CenterPoint sight worked as expected. I teamed it up with my Ruger 22/45 for shooting rimfire competition. Very accurate and dot is easy to pick up from a draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

center piont red dot

Date:April 22, 2014
I mounted the sight on my .22 and it broke after fifty rounds wasn't even able to sight it in before it fell apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick sight

Date:April 22, 2014
easy to sight in . stays on target with normal use.`
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:April 22, 2014
This was exactly what I hoped it would be. A great red dot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:April 8, 2014
Bought this on sale and put on my Bushmaster AR 15 works great wish I'd bought two holds zero with out a problem and was easy to set up and sight in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORKS NICE

Date:April 8, 2014
Great product for the price. I like the different views.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for the buck

Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this red dot when It was on sale and I have to admit. It's the best red dot for that price. Definetly recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:April 8, 2014
Installed this on my AR works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible product

Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this for a M&P 15-22, and it would not group on a large target at 25 yards. When the rifle would fire, even though I was holding it down and a .22 has virtually no recoil, the dot would jump off the 12 in target. Several shots did not hit the 12 X12 target at 25 yards, and the group was all over. Do not waste your money if this costs a dollar!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 1, 2014
Is an exelent product for the price, I only use it on a Ruger 22/45 pistol. I realy like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acceptable for the price

Date:April 1, 2014
If your looking for a open reflex sight that won't break the bank this is the one. This unit offers many reticle choices in two different colors making it very flexible. It was easy to setup and adjust. I am using it on a tactical shotgun and it is perfect fit for it allowing you to quickly and clearly acquire target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome tactical sight!

Date:February 5, 2014
I have been very impressed with this reflex sight. I got it on Cabela's winter sale, and for the price I could not ask for more. I have it set up on a home defense rifle, and I have shot very tight groups at 25ft. For what I am planning on using this for, this is money well spent. My only regret is that I didn't buy two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On a Maverick 88

Date:January 21, 2014
I purchased this sight for my Mossberg Maverick 88 and so far have had no problems with it. I have put three dozen slugs down range since adding this red dot and have hit my mark every time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic purchase

Date:January 15, 2014
Have been wanting one of these sights for a while now. Purchased two on sale at a price I couldn't resist. They were well worth the wait for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Optical Sight for the price

Date:January 14, 2014
Got this during a Door Buster Special for Christmas. Installed on my son's Mossberg 715T .22. Works great and shoots where you point it!!! Highly Recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

you can beat it for the price

Date:January 14, 2014
I have this product mounted on a 10/22, m&p 15-22, and I previously had it mounted on my AK47, so you know it can take the beating of the AK's shock. I bought these on sale and you really can't beat it for the price. As far as accuracy, i only shoot it at 25 yards max, and i can get a good patter (about 2 inch) with the 10/22, i am sure that someone with good eye sight can do much better. I will definitely get more of these when they go on sale again, own 2 already, probably need 1 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Reflex Sight

Date:December 31, 2013
Purchased this for my AR for a back up optics, but it was a little bulky on the side of the weapon to ride around in a truck - feared I would break it off. So, bought a Beretta Neos for wife (her first pistol) and mounted in on that. I took 3 shots to sight it in, handed it to her and reloaded magazines and set up cans for her for the next hour until we ran out of ammo.
Easy to use, quick target acquistion, great for speed shooting - even for a novice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mounting issue

Date:December 30, 2013
I haven't used the sight yet but it looks ok..my issue is mounting it on my picatinny rail. its on tight but you can tell its not totally flush. one side kind of sits uneven...might return it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 49