Customer Reviews for CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

Perfect for rapid engagement in close-quarter scenarios, this allows you to keep both eyes open for better situational awareness. It mounts to any Weaver-style rail system. The multilayer Advantage lens coating provides a bright, crisp view of high-contrast reticle. Forty reticle options are available between all the reticle, color and brightness settings. Military-style markings make it easy to read and adjust the windage and elevation. 1-MOA adjustments. 1x32mm. Runs on one CR-2032 battery (included). Length: 3.25". Weight: 5.5 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.671 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
69 out of 88(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2016

Piece of junk

By
This red dot is a joke. I put it on a MP-15 .223, zeroed easy, after one shot, the sight was so far off, I didn't even hit the paper. This sight sucks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2016

Cheap and Built That Way

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Doesn't lock the windage adjustment. 'Lock' is only for elevation. If someone sneezes in the same county you end up with a lost zero because the sight will pivot by hand pressure alone at least 1/8" at rear of housing for illuminnator. After that, the friction in the mechanism ensures it never returns to the zero. You can actually hear the spring noise as you wiggle the tail end.
Do I need to say anything more?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2016

First reflex sight purchase.

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Recently mouted on my S&W 22a. Instructions were clear and tools included. Price point was well within reason. Now it's off to the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Not up to par

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased Center Point Tactical Open Reflex Sight and mounted it on a S&W Model 41 22 cal pistol. Started out shooting fine and on target once sighted in. Now every few shots the red dot turns off and you have to twist the nob to get it back on. Bought it because it was on sale, going to return it on my next visit to the store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
What a great accessory for the cost, would recommend to anyone who owns an AR15!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Can't beat the price and performance!

By
I have purchased one in store and one online. The clearness of the optic is great. I use one on an ar and one one a shotgun and have great accuracy! Will purchase more with out a doubt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2016

Center Point sight

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This sight is compact, clear and easy to put on target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

great deal

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
bought on sale very cheap but works great not sure if you can get any better for your money I doubt it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2016

Works Well For The Price

By
The CENTER POINT™ TACTICAL OPEN REFLEX SIGHTworked well for me. I caught this on an in store sale. The sight was bought as a back-up/auxiliary sight for a Vortex scope and is working well and holding a zero after 200 rounds on a Tavor rifle. A high priced reflex just wouldn't work mounted next to the scope.
The sight fit well on 45 degree mount under a scope, and has worked well out to 100 yards. I liked the choice of two colors and 4 reticles, quickly finding one that worked well for me. Pleas be aware that the dot is 3 to 5 MOA depending on the light which is coarsefor some. The brightness is good and is also visible during daylight at setting three.
All in all stars, I think it's a good reflex sight for its purpose. I gave the sight 4 stars overall as I do own a Aimpoint and its the difference between really good and excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Great Product for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product mounted easily to my S&W 22A. Easy to sight in and has greatly improved my accuracy. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Works

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Installed on ruger 22 / 45 mark 3
Works awsome and easy to sight in
Wish I would have purchased a couple more while on sale
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Great value for budget optics

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this to use on an M&P15X for home defense and so far I have been very pleased with my purchase as it has held zero and stays on point after approximately 200 rounds of 5.56. Also of note is that the relief for this optic is very good and sight acquisition is very quick for just about all light levels.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2015

Do not buy

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Complete junk, would not hold zero. Save your time from retuning this do not buy. A BB gun might have to much recoil for this red dot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015

Works well

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I seen a lot of neg. reviews but it was on clearance so I figured what the heck. Mine is mounted on my 10/22 and has held zero for over 500rds. now. The reason for the 4 star rating is the plain red dot is not pin point/kind of blurry and of coarse it changes point of impact when you switch between recticles,like most I have encountered.The funny thing is I sighted in with 1 brand with just the plain red dot, and when I use my other brand of ammo all I have to do is switch to circle with cross hair and it is on with that brand.This is luck of coarse and is no way intended to do that,I just got lucky,but give it a try it might work for you as well. I have never bought a high end reflex sight so I'm sure the saying is true " you get what you pay for " but this on works for me and I am happy with it. Posting a pic. Last 6 rds. @ 50ys. from rest,rapid fire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015

center point

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I tried this on my shotgun and it will not hold up on even the lightest loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

Problems After Three Years

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I normally am not a person to review a product, but since I own three od them and am now having problems - I thought I should weigh-in. I rated this product a 3 out of 5 stars - while I like the product, I can't seem to find out how to fix the problem I am having. I selected "No" to the recommending this product - only because the site would not allow me to choose both.
Over the past three years, I have purchased three of these Center Point Tactical Reflex Sights. My girlfriend and I shoot Bulls Eye competition and these sights have been used exclusively for our competition pistols. Two have been mounted on .22 semi-automatic pistols and one has been used on a .38 revolver and a 9mm semi-automatic pistol.
I attribute my better scores to the use of this product - for this reason, I would rate this product five stars. Installation and zeroing in were easy, and way more accurate than I was with iron sights.
I was shooting in a match, well into my third season. Between the timed-fire and rapid fire portions of the match - something happened. I didn't hit my target once out of ten shots. In the next match (I had no practice time to try and rectify the problem) - I missed the target for the first five shots in the slow-fie portion of the match. I removed the sight for the remainder of the match and stared hitting the target again. We have been having similar problems with the other two sights as well - constantly having to make adjustments.
I don't think I should have to replace this product in only three years of use - for that reason, I would rate it a one (averaging out to a three).
The real problem I have is - I would like to use them, but I don't know what's wrong with them. I don't know who would be able to diagnose the problem, and tell me how much it would cost to fix them.
Great product - if it would have more longevity.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015

Reflex sight

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Mounted the sight, put the battery in, turned it on but the green reticle does not light up. Only the red one turns on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

great item

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Ordered one , put it on my cx4 carbine , really works good and the cost was really good to. Great value.
I ordered another just to have a back up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015

Entry Level Sight

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The cost of this sight allows one to discover if an illuminated, open sight, is right for you. If you like this type of site be prepared to invest in a better quality sight for long term use.
With that said I've tested this sight on my .22 and it works reasonably well.
Down side: the floating optic/sight can be blurry, not as sharp as one might want or expect. This means the illuminated dot covers more of your target than desired. Small targets like squirrels get lost in the glow. I'm making an assumption that a higher priced optic will offer a tighter, cleaner, illuminated dot.
Up side: It's low cost allows you to try out this type of sight. If you find it's best suited for your pellet rifle you have not invested a large sum of money. The sale price is a fair price for this optic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

great sight

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
great sight easy to use and adjust. looks great!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 88