Customer Reviews for CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

CP TACTICAL Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight

Perfect for rapid engagement in close-quarter scenarios, this allows you to keep both eyes open for better situational awareness. It mounts to any Weaver-style rail system. The multilayer Advantage lens coating provides a bright, crisp view of high-contrast reticle. Forty reticle options are available between all the reticle, color and brightness settings. Military-style markings make it easy to read and adjust the windage and elevation. 1-MOA adjustments. 1x32mm. Runs on one CR-2032 battery (included). Length: 3.25". Weight: 5.5 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
46 out of 56(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is well worth the money

Date:August 12, 2014
Easy to instuall and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice sight for the price

Date:July 31, 2014
Installed on a Ruger Mark II and had it sighted-in within a few rounds. Nice sight for a 22 pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Red/Green

Date:July 29, 2014
I like the fact it has two colors to choose from!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Sight

Date:July 29, 2014
Would not fit the narrow 3/8 old style Weaver mount on my old Savage O/U. Purchased an adapter rail and now fits fine and works well. Will probably buy another for an old .22 I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good .22 sight for the money.

Date:July 29, 2014
No problems yet. Works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD SIGHT FOR THE MONEY

Date:July 25, 2014
Bought this (on sale) for use in bow and muzzleloader hunting. Being 87 yrs. old I could not justify investing in a more expensive sight, which I am sure might do better. My son also bought a couple of them and has one mounted on a .22 pistol and he is satisfied with its performance. I will be using one on my crossbow and one on a 50. cal. M.L. So far I have tried it on the X-bow and it seems OK. It doesn't have to work over 40 yds with the bow and 75-100 yds on the 50 cal. I haven't been out to the range to sight in the M.L. yet so cann't say if it will hold zero or not. I am replacing a red dot scope on the bow and a 1X scope on the M..L (Minnesota in their great wisdom will only allow a 1X scope on the black powder guns, and that with special permit).
The only fault is that it seems a little too bright even on it's lowest settings, but it does allow you to see the recticle in bright daylight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well

Date:July 22, 2014
I purchased this to put on an .17 pellet AR Style Air Rifle. Works like it should. If it didn't I would have returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:July 6, 2014
I couldn't even see any of the recticles in broad daylight. Just not a very good tactical scope. I wish I could get it a zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't Waste time or $

Date:June 23, 2014
I got this for my Marlin 336 and I've made 4 trips to the range to try and get it zeroed. The adjustments are touchy and sometimes a single click will move like it's supposed to and other times it will jump 2-4 MOA. I've very disappointed with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice quick sight

Date:May 6, 2014
This CenterPoint sight worked as expected. I teamed it up with my Ruger 22/45 for shooting rimfire competition. Very accurate and dot is easy to pick up from a draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

center piont red dot

Date:April 22, 2014
I mounted the sight on my .22 and it broke after fifty rounds wasn't even able to sight it in before it fell apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quick sight

Date:April 22, 2014
easy to sight in . stays on target with normal use.`
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:April 22, 2014
This was exactly what I hoped it would be. A great red dot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:April 8, 2014
Bought this on sale and put on my Bushmaster AR 15 works great wish I'd bought two holds zero with out a problem and was easy to set up and sight in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORKS NICE

Date:April 8, 2014
Great product for the price. I like the different views.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for the buck

Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this red dot when It was on sale and I have to admit. It's the best red dot for that price. Definetly recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:April 8, 2014
Installed this on my AR works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Terrible product

Date:April 8, 2014
I bought this for a M&P 15-22, and it would not group on a large target at 25 yards. When the rifle would fire, even though I was holding it down and a .22 has virtually no recoil, the dot would jump off the 12 in target. Several shots did not hit the 12 X12 target at 25 yards, and the group was all over. Do not waste your money if this costs a dollar!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:April 1, 2014
Is an exelent product for the price, I only use it on a Ruger 22/45 pistol. I realy like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Center Point™ Tactical Open Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Acceptable for the price

Date:April 1, 2014
If your looking for a open reflex sight that won't break the bank this is the one. This unit offers many reticle choices in two different colors making it very flexible. It was easy to setup and adjust. I am using it on a tactical shotgun and it is perfect fit for it allowing you to quickly and clearly acquire target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56