Customer Reviews for SIGHTMARK Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SIGHTMARK Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight

Sightmark’s Ultra Shot Z Series reflex sight features a wide field of view and infinite eye relief, making it useful for close-quarter combat to midrange target shooting. The illuminated, four-pattern, green-colored reticle has a protective hood and quick-detach mount, readying you for any situation. A side-mounted Weaver rail, located on the protective hood, allows you to mount accessories for a beefed-up arsenal. With five brightness settings located on a rotary switch and aircraft-grade aluminum construction, the Ultra Shot Z Series is ideal for any lighting condition and durable enough to withstand high recoil so you never have to worry about poor performance when a quick reaction is needed. Put it back on the rail and it will still hold zero. Matte-black finish eliminates reflections, and the 3-volt power supply runs for 25 hours (on high) on one CR1632 battery (included). Comes with adjustment tools. Manufacturer’s limited lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight

Date:December 30, 2014
I haven t had a chance to shoot with it yet but the sight seems to stay centered as you move your sightline. The recticle is bright and sight picture is clear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A heads up display for your gun.

Date:December 30, 2014
Red dots fill a purpose and for the price this unit is hard to beat. Easy to install and zero. I've only used it a few times, so I can't comment on long term reliability yet, but it got the job done for quick action target and plinking so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:December 23, 2014
Am pleased with this item; thought it would be somewhat 'bulky' when mounted on the Rifle, however is not. I like it as if offers more of a line of vision around the targeted area vs. the scope I had, plus it gives you a couple of different icons to choose from to 'spot' the target, which is a nice feature. Actually thinking of purchasing more for our other Rifles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ABSOLUTLEY STOKED

Date:October 3, 2013
I purchased this sight and had it installed onto my winchester ranger 1300, 12 gauge and I am dying for deer season I went out and shot it and the four different reticle selections is an awesome thing to have and all with turning a lever. I was suprised by how accurate it was, needless to say I would reccomend to anyone who hunts or just shoots for fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very very well made im not going to replace it

Date:April 28, 2013
had it mounted on my mp i live in the midwest my room flooded in the recent flood after i rescued it took out battery let seat aroom temperature a day later put cell back in it still works like the day i put it on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must Get!!!

Date:April 9, 2013
3 or 4 shots and it was dead on. A few hundred rounds later and it is still dead on. This thing is amazing. Great quality. I would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing better for the price

Date:February 2, 2013
Mounted on M&P 15 Works perfectly. I couldn't believe how tight the grouping was at 50 yards. Being able to mount a flashlight or lazer on the side is a big bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight

Date:February 1, 2013
after reviewing dot sights for my AR, settled on the Sightmark from Cabelas, both the sale price and reviews helped with the decision. mounted and still had room for BUS, a plus. quick mount feature worked great and held settings after removing the sight several times. took about 10 rounds to get zeroed, then dead on with all reticles. wish I had bought another while on sale. great sight for the $$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Installed,made two adjs and it was dead on !

Date:January 29, 2013
This red dot is pretty good, i really wanted to give it a 4.5 stars because the dot can be a little fuzzy with it turned up to brightness level 5 but it wasn't bad enough to short it a start. I installed it on my Bushmaster AR15 fired 2 rounds,made an right adj and down adj and it was dead on center for the next 30 + rounds . I would buy again !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:January 22, 2013
so good my son took it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight!!!

Date:January 13, 2013
I added this sight to my AR-15 last and love it!!!! This site is as good or better than sights costing hundreds more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight and price

Date:January 4, 2013
Picked up this sight on sale. Great for my Colt LE 6920 MPB. Very bright green reticle. Much brighter and clearer than my red dots. Looks great and clips on great.
For the reviewer that complained about it being loose on his rail; the attachment is adjustable. That is why they included a wrench.
Pros:
1. Small enough to put MBUS on rail with it. Can co-witness with Magpul MBUS.
2. Bright laser.
3. Solid metal body.
4. Cheap when on sale.
5. Love the quick detach mount.
6. Long battery life (see cons).
Cons:
1. Easy to forget to turn off (I know mine has been left on for about a day and is still going strong).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight!

Date:January 3, 2013
Very pleased, snug fit, well made sight. Very easy to switch between weapons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight at an Awsome Price

Date:December 18, 2012
I shopped around at my local gun shops before getting this sight.
I was skeptical, but Cabelas has a GREAT return policy, so I took a chance.
It was an EXCELLENT choice.
Especially on sale for 1/2 price.
I mounted this sight on my DPMS Recon 7.62 and went to the range.
After zeroing in, I had a ragged 5-shot hole.
After removing and re-installing this sight 5 times, I had a 1/2" Group. WITH A 308 !!!
I wish I had a few more rifles to put these on, I'd order more.
FAST target acquisition!
Mounts and re-mounts VERY near zero.
You can't go wrong with this optic or Cabelas Service.
Rider
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product and Customer service

Date:December 17, 2012
Ordered the Z-series and had a little issue with my shipping but i spoke with the customer service department and they fixed the issue asap. As for the sight all i can say is it came today and it was on my M&P 15 sport in 5 minutes and i was at the range for 3 hours and out of the box with no adjustments at 30,60,and 100 feet 3 inch patterns. 500 rounds later still secure and the eye relief makes it easy to acquire with both eyes open. All and all its a great product and Cabelas is a great company to buy from. Thanks and i'll see you on the next one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight for the Money

Date:December 15, 2012
I have the Ultra Shot Pro Spec NV QD and it works as it should. It is easy to adjust, mount, and is bright enough to be used in the daylight. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend the money on an Eotech but still wants a quality sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sitemark Ultra Z Reflex Sight

Date:December 30, 2014
A good sight for the money- Super bargain priced! Good features and awesome quick detach. Pretty durable so far after a few range trips. I would recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sightmark sight

Date:December 19, 2014
Got this for my ar15 and it looks good on and works great does what it says it will do and the sight is bright and works good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:December 16, 2014
Nicely made with sharp, bright reticle even in the brightest light. Quick detach mount very positive and tight. Mounted on my AR build and added a 200 lumen light on the handy rail. Nice home-defense setup for very reasonable price. Only complaint is the silly green zombie thing but can live with that given the overall value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Second go around better than the first

Date:June 8, 2013
The first sight I received was messed up with multiple reticles appearing. I sent it back and Cabela's replaced it with not problems. I just opened the new one and found that they had already opened and tested it as requested...( sight was left on, but that's minor). Very clear field of view with crisp reticles... the easy detach rail is AWESOME...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 36