Customer Reviews for SIGHTMARK Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight

SIGHTMARK Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight

Sightmark’s Ultra Shot Z Series reflex sight features a wide field of view and infinite eye relief, making it useful for close-quarter combat to midrange target shooting. The illuminated, four-pattern, green-colored reticle has a protective hood and quick-detach mount, readying you for any situation. A side-mounted Weaver rail, located on the protective hood, allows you to mount accessories for a beefed-up arsenal. With five brightness settings located on a rotary switch and aircraft-grade aluminum construction, the Ultra Shot Z Series is ideal for any lighting condition and durable enough to withstand high recoil so you never have to worry about poor performance when a quick reaction is needed. Put it back on the rail and it will still hold zero. Matte-black finish eliminates reflections, and the 3-volt power supply runs for 25 hours (on high) on one CR1632 battery (included). Comes with adjustment tools. Manufacturer’s limited lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ABSOLUTLEY STOKED

Date:October 3, 2013
I purchased this sight and had it installed onto my winchester ranger 1300, 12 gauge and I am dying for deer season I went out and shot it and the four different reticle selections is an awesome thing to have and all with turning a lever. I was suprised by how accurate it was, needless to say I would reccomend to anyone who hunts or just shoots for fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very very well made im not going to replace it

Date:April 28, 2013
had it mounted on my mp i live in the midwest my room flooded in the recent flood after i rescued it took out battery let seat aroom temperature a day later put cell back in it still works like the day i put it on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must Get!!!

Date:April 9, 2013
3 or 4 shots and it was dead on. A few hundred rounds later and it is still dead on. This thing is amazing. Great quality. I would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing better for the price

Date:February 2, 2013
Mounted on M&P 15 Works perfectly. I couldn't believe how tight the grouping was at 50 yards. Being able to mount a flashlight or lazer on the side is a big bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sight

Date:February 1, 2013
after reviewing dot sights for my AR, settled on the Sightmark from Cabelas, both the sale price and reviews helped with the decision. mounted and still had room for BUS, a plus. quick mount feature worked great and held settings after removing the sight several times. took about 10 rounds to get zeroed, then dead on with all reticles. wish I had bought another while on sale. great sight for the $$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Installed,made two adjs and it was dead on !

Date:January 29, 2013
This red dot is pretty good, i really wanted to give it a 4.5 stars because the dot can be a little fuzzy with it turned up to brightness level 5 but it wasn't bad enough to short it a start. I installed it on my Bushmaster AR15 fired 2 rounds,made an right adj and down adj and it was dead on center for the next 30 + rounds . I would buy again !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:January 22, 2013
so good my son took it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight!!!

Date:January 13, 2013
I added this sight to my AR-15 last and love it!!!! This site is as good or better than sights costing hundreds more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight and price

Date:January 4, 2013
Picked up this sight on sale. Great for my Colt LE 6920 MPB. Very bright green reticle. Much brighter and clearer than my red dots. Looks great and clips on great.
For the reviewer that complained about it being loose on his rail; the attachment is adjustable. That is why they included a wrench.
Pros:
1. Small enough to put MBUS on rail with it. Can co-witness with Magpul MBUS.
2. Bright laser.
3. Solid metal body.
4. Cheap when on sale.
5. Love the quick detach mount.
6. Long battery life (see cons).
Cons:
1. Easy to forget to turn off (I know mine has been left on for about a day and is still going strong).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight!

Date:January 3, 2013
Very pleased, snug fit, well made sight. Very easy to switch between weapons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight at an Awsome Price

Date:December 18, 2012
I shopped around at my local gun shops before getting this sight.
I was skeptical, but Cabelas has a GREAT return policy, so I took a chance.
It was an EXCELLENT choice.
Especially on sale for 1/2 price.
I mounted this sight on my DPMS Recon 7.62 and went to the range.
After zeroing in, I had a ragged 5-shot hole.
After removing and re-installing this sight 5 times, I had a 1/2" Group. WITH A 308 !!!
I wish I had a few more rifles to put these on, I'd order more.
FAST target acquisition!
Mounts and re-mounts VERY near zero.
You can't go wrong with this optic or Cabelas Service.
Rider
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product and Customer service

Date:December 17, 2012
Ordered the Z-series and had a little issue with my shipping but i spoke with the customer service department and they fixed the issue asap. As for the sight all i can say is it came today and it was on my M&P 15 sport in 5 minutes and i was at the range for 3 hours and out of the box with no adjustments at 30,60,and 100 feet 3 inch patterns. 500 rounds later still secure and the eye relief makes it easy to acquire with both eyes open. All and all its a great product and Cabelas is a great company to buy from. Thanks and i'll see you on the next one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight for the Money

Date:December 15, 2012
I have the Ultra Shot Pro Spec NV QD and it works as it should. It is easy to adjust, mount, and is bright enough to be used in the daylight. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend the money on an Eotech but still wants a quality sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Second go around better than the first

Date:June 8, 2013
The first sight I received was messed up with multiple reticles appearing. I sent it back and Cabela's replaced it with not problems. I just opened the new one and found that they had already opened and tested it as requested...( sight was left on, but that's minor). Very clear field of view with crisp reticles... the easy detach rail is AWESOME...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great optic

Date:February 6, 2013
found this on sale and grabbed it. It works great, was easy to zero, connects securly. The adjustable light settings and reticles are great to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:January 29, 2013
Bought this sight for my AR because of the reviews. Have to say I was not disappointed. Was able to get sight zero'ed with 5 rounds. It was really bright day and did not have to have sight on highest setting. Held good display with over 30 rounds and never had any double picture. I pulled sight off and cleaned the bolt of rifle due to cheap ammo I was shooting and placed sight back on-- it was right back to zero on the first round. I wanted to put an EOTech on but could not bring myself to spend that kind of money. I have seen and shot with the EOTech and I feel that this sight is the next best sight if you can't afford the EOTech. Sight did come with scope cover which was really nice feature. Sight is very light and very sturdy. The quick release has been doing a very good job of staying tight. My tactical light fell off after 40 rounds but the scope stayed true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unbeatable for the price

Date:January 29, 2013
Purchased this at Cabela's promotional price a couple of months ago and for the money, this Sightmark Reflex Sight is an incredible deal. Bright selectable reticles with little paralax shift, projected on clear optics housed in a well constructed solid frame.
The sight is easily adjusted with the supplied tool, accessible and intuitive on/off-brightness dial with palpable clicks(even with gloves), the unit latches easily and firmly on the rail and feels secure and well built.
A great buy and in retrospect, I wish I bought two at the promotional price ;) I would have given it 5 stars, were it not for the obvious fact that there are better out there, albeit at a far greater cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Budget Sight

Date:January 29, 2013
Once you get everything adjusted correctly it is a good value. I recommend picking a sight pattern and NOT changing it unless you want to resight it in every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SIGHTMARK REFLEX SIGHT

Date:January 15, 2013
For the money, a great addition to your rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sightmark Ultra Shot Z Series Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the price

Date:December 22, 2012
i bought 1 for my ar15 and 1 for my friends 10/22, and so far we are both happy with it.
i would give this product a 5 star rating in VALUE!
But i only gave it a 4 star because the eotech deserves the 5 stars. ( reticals are a bit more crisp, and better anti glare lens for starters)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27