Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

This latest FastFire offering is optimized for tactical applications. Available in your choice of 3-MOA or 8-MOA dot configurations, its integrated mount makes it ready to put on any firearm equipped with a top tactical rail. Access to the CR-1632 3-volt battery (included) from above makes changing out batteries faster and more convenient than other models. A low-battery indicator warns you when it’s time for a fresh battery. Upgraded windage and elevation adjustment controls make zeroing in easier. The handy power button lets you choose from one automatic and three manual brightness settings. A protective cap with lenses is included. Available: 3-MOA dot, 8-MOA dot.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Review 1 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:August 26, 2014
This is the second FastFire III I have purchased and the precision dot is absolutely just that, Precise! I have one mounted on my FNP Tactical directly to the frame and the second one mounted with the picatinny mount to the rail on my Ruger Lite and they work excellent! Thanks for another great product from Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Fast Fire III

Date:July 29, 2014
I really like the Burris Fast Fire III red dot sight. The dot is sharp, it is easy to adjust for sighting in, and it is a very attractive piece of equipment. I'm mainly just a recreational shooter, but it is a lot of fun just having to only concentrate on putting the dot on your target in order to hit what you are aiming at and hitting the target very consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TOP SHELF

Date:July 15, 2014
Works exactly as stated. This is one sight that you get what you paid for and then some. Would recommend this Fastfire 111 to any one that wants a quality product at a fair price. JOHN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good sight

Date:June 17, 2014
I shoot Bullseye pistol and have used Burris Fastfire 2 for years and I like them very much except for having to remove the sight to change the battery. I recently purchased a Fastfire 3 for a new pistol.The Fastfire 3 solves this problem plus adds a click sight adjustment which is nice when I go from indoor 50 feet to outdoor 50 yards. I can consistently go up or down two clicks in 45 without a need for sightseers (not allowed in Bullseye matches). The reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is the on / off and brightness switch / button. You have to push the button 4 times to cycle through all the settings (auto, bright, medium, dim) and a 5th time to turn off. You have to look through the sight to verify the complete cycle to know if you shut it off (dim can be difficult to see outdoors on a sunny day). It would be better to have a on/off switch separate from a brightness setting button. That way you can tell if sight is off by position of switch when putting gun away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost Perfect

Date:June 17, 2014
I have only had this for a month so i haven't been able to try it under all conditions. It is very well made and well engineered. It was an easy mount on my Mini-14. My only complaint to date, and it is an important one, is that with the sun shade on, the activation button is difficult to depress. It should extend further out, or the sun shade should have a much larger cutaway. I haven't decided whether this makes it impractical to use the sun shade in a hunting situation where you need immediate target acquisition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 10, 2014
Not too many producs meet or exceed my expectations, but this one has. Works great on my shotgun. I'll be moving it over to my AR-15 this summer for fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fastfire III

Date:June 10, 2014
Great Product. Installed it on a suppressed 22/45 Ruger w/Rail. Works great on the combination. Sight sits well above the suppressor. Seems to be holding zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent sight

Date:April 22, 2014
I just put a Fastfire III with a 3 MOA dot on my S&W M&P C.O.R.E. All I can say is Awesome. Mounting and sighting is was a breeze. I would recommend one for sure. Chuck, Bob, Tom, and TJ are always great help in Mitchell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FastFire3

Date:April 8, 2014
Sight is very light and has held up to 3.5 inch turkey loads so far. There appears to be some abberation in the lense but it is still very usable and can be used with both eyes open. The included cover is functional and doesnt distort image.
The biggest pro's are its light weight and easy andjustments...its a great sight especially at this price point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best scope so far

Date:October 22, 2013
very good scope for hand gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:September 4, 2013
I'm very impressed over all with this sight. It holds zero very well and adjusts with click adjustments how ever bareley noticeable the clicks are. The dot is a perfect size for my money. The dot wants to hide on you, until you get use to the need to tilt your pistol a little forward to see the dot in the view window. Great on pistols and even better on rifle or shotgun . If it is as rugged as they
profess it to be , it should last for many years of service......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Fix for "Starburst" Red Dot

Date:June 10, 2013
To those who have complained about the dot not being sharp (or a "Starburst" dot) -- the problem is probably with your eyes; not the sight.
If you have astigmatism (or have had recent cataract surgery) you will have the problem of the dot not being sharp. Put on your (prescription) glasses and you will notice a huge improvement. (This happened to me).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite pistol sight

Date:May 5, 2013
Had this for a little while now and love it. It has turn my Ruger 22/45 Lite w/ 4' barrel into a rifle. I got the 3 MOA model and you can drill pop cans with it out to 75-100 yds. The accuracy it gives you is amazing. The dot is bright enough to see in bright white snow conditions and has a nice auto setting were it adjusts itself for changing conditions. Very small and compact on the gun. It does cost a few $ but is worth it. The only complaint I have is to turn it on and off you have to cycle thru all the settings which takes 5 pushes of the button, No big deal but not as fast as some, with the slide switch, and the only way you can tell if it is off or on , is to look thru the sight for the red dot. I would by it again for sure. It has very nice precise dot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

If I knew then what I know now

Date:April 20, 2013
I bought the Fastfire II version earlier in the year for a rifle that I had not acquired yet, a Smith & Wesson M&P 10. Finally got the rifle and took them to the range. Mounted it on the rail of the rifle, the sight sits way to low on the gun to be able to ZERO the sight on target. Now I have to go back to Burris and buy either a rail riser or get the AR- F3 Base adapter that is shipping with the newer Fastfire 3's. It's a hassle I wasn't expecting and could have easily been avoided with a little forethought by Burris, IMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good choice for aging eyes !

Date:April 9, 2013
The Fastfire III was the answer to not being able to see the sights clearly on my Ruger .22 pistol. Now with the dot, I am able to put it on the same plane as the target.
Good quality product !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choice for mid-priced red dot sight

Date:March 19, 2013
I recently purchased the Burris FastFire III red dot sight to use on my Beretta TX4 Storm tactical 12 gauge shotgun. I tried the Burris speed bead mount but didn't like it so just mounted the FastFire on the picatinny rail on the top of the receiver and co-witnessed it with the provided ghost ring sights. It mounted easily and adjusted to co-witness with no problem. I just got back from running the aforementioned setup at a popular firearms training facility in a rigorous two day course, shooting a few hundred rounds of birdshot, buckshot, and slugs with great results. Zero remained solid, sight was left on all day both days, dot brightness in full sun using dark-shaded protective glasses was no problem acquiring the dot. I set the brightness to the "auto" setting and all worked well. Dot is quite crisp and of appropriate size for my taste (I bought the 3 MOA dot.) I also tried the 8 MOA dot on a buddy's Benelli using the speed bead and that also worked well on his rig. I liked the 3 MOA finer aiming point during slug drills and it wasn't a problem on the less precision high-speed drills. I have other red dot sights like the Aimpoint T1 and this one is a great lower-cost alternative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Improvement

Date:March 5, 2013
The new battery placement is a vast improvement over FF 2. Not sure of battery life yet but so fat so goo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:March 2, 2013
I bought this as a co-witness on my AR for closer targets at 45 degrees. I am pleased with the initial quality and the size is perfect for this application. The red dot settings are crisp although the highest setting is a bit sunburst. (but too bright for my taste anyhow) This red dot sight is half the price of others in it's class. I haven't had it long enough to comment on it's durability but all signs point to a quality product, I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Design Problem

Date:January 15, 2013
I was very impressed with the upgrades over the fastfire II that I also own. It worked for 5 shots of 44 mag. then NFG ( non functional goods). Not very impressed now! I suspect that there is a design flaw with the battery cover. When it died,I snuged up the cover and the threads let go. Will have to send it back to Cabelas. Not Fun. Very disapointed in Burris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic turkey optic!!!!!!

Date:December 1, 2012
I purchased one of these with an 8 MOA dot to go on top of an 835 Mossberg turkey gun, and I couldn't be happier! Wide field of view, extremely light, waterproof, and tough as nails! I shoot 3.5" mags, so my sight has to hold up to brutal recoil, and this little sight does it all! If you are an avid turkey hunter, do yourself a favor, and get one of these sights. You will not be dissapointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21