Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

This latest FastFire offering is optimized for tactical applications. Available in your choice of 3-MOA or 8-MOA dot configurations, its integrated mount makes it ready to put on any firearm equipped with a top tactical rail. Access to the CR-1632 3-volt battery (included) from above makes changing out batteries faster and more convenient than other models. A low-battery indicator warns you when it’s time for a fresh battery. Upgraded windage and elevation adjustment controls make zeroing in easier. The handy power button lets you choose from one automatic and three manual brightness settings. A protective cap with lenses is included. Available: 3-MOA dot, 8-MOA dot.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
118 out of 139(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Review 1 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Fastfire

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Mounted on a new S & W Victory 22 pistol. First one of these type sights I have had. Very pleased with it, big help for old tired eyes. I would have given it a 5 if it was made in the USA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Burris FFIII

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Overall a nice sight, I installed it on a shotgun for my 7 year old to use. It is nice for me to tell him to put the dot on what you want to hit and pull the trigger. I would give it five stars but it is pretty expensive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2016

Great Supplemental Sight

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have FF-3's mounted as supplemental sights on several single-shot handguns. I've mounted them on the scope tube with an appropriate mount.
Co-witnessed with the scope, they are great for quick-acquisition close-range targets, and are a huge assistance on acquiring long-range targets where it'd sometime be difficult to find the target through the magnified scope itself.
My wife just mounted one on a 7.62x39 bolt-action rifle the same way, for the same reasons. On the handguns, it's holding up very well to 338 Federal recoil!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016

Red Dot Site

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this for a S & W 9 mm pistol. Outstanding, easy to site and mount.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015

Good for old eyes

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I shoot in a combat league and I can't see the front sights and the 50 foot target with my bi-focal glasses. I added this sight to my sig 1911 and it works very well. The sight hood however comes off if used for shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015

burris fastfire 3

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Love the fastfire 3 very light weight, clear view, quick target acquisition
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2015

Will it work on a Glock 40 Gen4, MOS 10mm?

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Need to know if this red dot will work with the MOS and mounting plates on the G40Gen 4 MOS 10mm weapon system?
If so what mounting plate will I need to use, mounting plates available for the G40MOS are 5,6, 7 and 8?
thanks in advance
Bobinbusan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2015

Great little sight!

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Mounted this on a Beretta Neos for my daughter to plink with. It works great and easy to see even in daylight. The sight is pretty simple to mount and adjust. So far it has held zero just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015

great for turkey hunting

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the Burris Fastfire III to use on my Beretta A400 for turkey hunting. I'm very impressed with how easy it was to set up and zero in and the quality of the sight. I had no issues with low light conditions and left the sight on auto mode whenever I had it on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Great light red dot sight

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Bought Burris FastFire III to mount on Ruger Mark III Hunter. Easy to install with included mount. Took to range and zeroed with minimal adjustment. Excellent results at 25 yds indoors. Great performance in a small light package.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Great Optic For The Price

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For the price, I would highly reccomend this optic. A few hundred less than the Trijicon RMR, and in my opinion, just as good! I have three of them, and I use one on a shotgun, and the two others on pistols. Once you get used to aiming with the dot, you will hit your target every time. Don't hesitate to buy...
-Don
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

On a Handgun

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this (8 MOA) sight to mount on a Ruger SR40 (Would have loved if Burris made an actual mount for the SR series. I had to utilize another option to get it mounted without gunsmithing.
I've got it sighted in it works just great. It handles the recoil mounted on the slide with no problems and hasn't lost zero after 100 rounds of pretty rapid fire. It really makes target acquisition much faster and makes shoot clays (or plates) a breeze. It will also help you see your bad fundamentals. A laser would be a better aid perhaps, but this works well too if you pay attention.
My wife appreciates the site, though not the recoil of the .40SW. Will she want one on a 9mm? Time will tell.
The four power settings (Auto, High, Medium, Low) work as expected. I typically use it for range shooting/hunting so the auto setting works just fine adjusting brightness of the dot automatically depending on ambient light.
It's a great sight for the money doing what many other sights would do just as well but for less money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Best Small Optic Around

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Both quality and performance are excellent for the price. Optic is very sharp and very clear. I have one (3MOA) on a S&W M&P C.O.R.E pistol and another (8MOA) on a S&W Performance Center M&R8 revolver. This is truly one of the best small optics available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Planned to use as an offset scope. Mounted securely, but elevation adjustment would not work. Returned without question.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent product
Quick instalation
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Excellent Product

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the second FastFire III I have purchased and the precision dot is absolutely just that, Precise! I have one mounted on my FNP Tactical directly to the frame and the second one mounted with the picatinny mount to the rail on my Ruger Lite and they work excellent! Thanks for another great product from Cabela's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

Burris Fast Fire III

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I really like the Burris Fast Fire III red dot sight. The dot is sharp, it is easy to adjust for sighting in, and it is a very attractive piece of equipment. I'm mainly just a recreational shooter, but it is a lot of fun just having to only concentrate on putting the dot on your target in order to hit what you are aiming at and hitting the target very consistently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

TOP SHELF

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Works exactly as stated. This is one sight that you get what you paid for and then some. Would recommend this Fastfire 111 to any one that wants a quality product at a fair price. JOHN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014

Very good sight

By
I shoot Bullseye pistol and have used Burris Fastfire 2 for years and I like them very much except for having to remove the sight to change the battery. I recently purchased a Fastfire 3 for a new pistol.The Fastfire 3 solves this problem plus adds a click sight adjustment which is nice when I go from indoor 50 feet to outdoor 50 yards. I can consistently go up or down two clicks in 45 without a need for sightseers (not allowed in Bullseye matches). The reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is the on / off and brightness switch / button. You have to push the button 4 times to cycle through all the settings (auto, bright, medium, dim) and a 5th time to turn off. You have to look through the sight to verify the complete cycle to know if you shut it off (dim can be difficult to see outdoors on a sunny day). It would be better to have a on/off switch separate from a brightness setting button. That way you can tell if sight is off by position of switch when putting gun away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014

Almost Perfect

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have only had this for a month so i haven't been able to try it under all conditions. It is very well made and well engineered. It was an easy mount on my Mini-14. My only complaint to date, and it is an important one, is that with the sun shade on, the activation button is difficult to depress. It should extend further out, or the sun shade should have a much larger cutaway. I haven't decided whether this makes it impractical to use the sun shade in a hunting situation where you need immediate target acquisition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37