Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

BURRIS Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

This latest FastFire offering is optimized for tactical applications. Available in your choice of 3-MOA or 8-MOA dot configurations, its integrated mount makes it ready to put on any firearm equipped with a top tactical rail. Access to the CR-1632 3-volt battery (included) from above makes changing out batteries faster and more convenient than other models. A low-battery indicator warns you when it’s time for a fresh battery. Upgraded windage and elevation adjustment controls make zeroing in easier. The handy power button lets you choose from one automatic and three manual brightness settings. A protective cap with lenses is included. Available: 3-MOA dot, 8-MOA dot.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
66 out of 75(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Review 1 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little sight!

Date:July 16, 2015
Mounted this on a Beretta Neos for my daughter to plink with. It works great and easy to see even in daylight. The sight is pretty simple to mount and adjust. So far it has held zero just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for turkey hunting

Date:May 26, 2015
I purchased the Burris Fastfire III to use on my Beretta A400 for turkey hunting. I'm very impressed with how easy it was to set up and zero in and the quality of the sight. I had no issues with low light conditions and left the sight on auto mode whenever I had it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great light red dot sight

Date:April 7, 2015
Bought Burris FastFire III to mount on Ruger Mark III Hunter. Easy to install with included mount. Took to range and zeroed with minimal adjustment. Excellent results at 25 yds indoors. Great performance in a small light package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Optic For The Price

Date:March 10, 2015
For the price, I would highly reccomend this optic. A few hundred less than the Trijicon RMR, and in my opinion, just as good! I have three of them, and I use one on a shotgun, and the two others on pistols. Once you get used to aiming with the dot, you will hit your target every time. Don't hesitate to buy...
-Don
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

On a Handgun

Date:February 24, 2015
I purchased this (8 MOA) sight to mount on a Ruger SR40 (Would have loved if Burris made an actual mount for the SR series. I had to utilize another option to get it mounted without gunsmithing.
I've got it sighted in it works just great. It handles the recoil mounted on the slide with no problems and hasn't lost zero after 100 rounds of pretty rapid fire. It really makes target acquisition much faster and makes shoot clays (or plates) a breeze. It will also help you see your bad fundamentals. A laser would be a better aid perhaps, but this works well too if you pay attention.
My wife appreciates the site, though not the recoil of the .40SW. Will she want one on a 9mm? Time will tell.
The four power settings (Auto, High, Medium, Low) work as expected. I typically use it for range shooting/hunting so the auto setting works just fine adjusting brightness of the dot automatically depending on ambient light.
It's a great sight for the money doing what many other sights would do just as well but for less money.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Small Optic Around

Date:January 27, 2015
Both quality and performance are excellent for the price. Optic is very sharp and very clear. I have one (3MOA) on a S&W M&P C.O.R.E pistol and another (8MOA) on a S&W Performance Center M&R8 revolver. This is truly one of the best small optics available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:September 30, 2014
Planned to use as an offset scope. Mounted securely, but elevation adjustment would not work. Returned without question.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris FastFire™ III with Mount

Date:September 9, 2014
Excellent product
Quick instalation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:August 26, 2014
This is the second FastFire III I have purchased and the precision dot is absolutely just that, Precise! I have one mounted on my FNP Tactical directly to the frame and the second one mounted with the picatinny mount to the rail on my Ruger Lite and they work excellent! Thanks for another great product from Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Fast Fire III

Date:July 29, 2014
I really like the Burris Fast Fire III red dot sight. The dot is sharp, it is easy to adjust for sighting in, and it is a very attractive piece of equipment. I'm mainly just a recreational shooter, but it is a lot of fun just having to only concentrate on putting the dot on your target in order to hit what you are aiming at and hitting the target very consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TOP SHELF

Date:July 15, 2014
Works exactly as stated. This is one sight that you get what you paid for and then some. Would recommend this Fastfire 111 to any one that wants a quality product at a fair price. JOHN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good sight

Date:June 17, 2014
I shoot Bullseye pistol and have used Burris Fastfire 2 for years and I like them very much except for having to remove the sight to change the battery. I recently purchased a Fastfire 3 for a new pistol.The Fastfire 3 solves this problem plus adds a click sight adjustment which is nice when I go from indoor 50 feet to outdoor 50 yards. I can consistently go up or down two clicks in 45 without a need for sightseers (not allowed in Bullseye matches). The reason for a 4 instead of a 5 is the on / off and brightness switch / button. You have to push the button 4 times to cycle through all the settings (auto, bright, medium, dim) and a 5th time to turn off. You have to look through the sight to verify the complete cycle to know if you shut it off (dim can be difficult to see outdoors on a sunny day). It would be better to have a on/off switch separate from a brightness setting button. That way you can tell if sight is off by position of switch when putting gun away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost Perfect

Date:June 17, 2014
I have only had this for a month so i haven't been able to try it under all conditions. It is very well made and well engineered. It was an easy mount on my Mini-14. My only complaint to date, and it is an important one, is that with the sun shade on, the activation button is difficult to depress. It should extend further out, or the sun shade should have a much larger cutaway. I haven't decided whether this makes it impractical to use the sun shade in a hunting situation where you need immediate target acquisition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 10, 2014
Not too many producs meet or exceed my expectations, but this one has. Works great on my shotgun. I'll be moving it over to my AR-15 this summer for fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fastfire III

Date:June 10, 2014
Great Product. Installed it on a suppressed 22/45 Ruger w/Rail. Works great on the combination. Sight sits well above the suppressor. Seems to be holding zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent sight

Date:April 22, 2014
I just put a Fastfire III with a 3 MOA dot on my S&W M&P C.O.R.E. All I can say is Awesome. Mounting and sighting is was a breeze. I would recommend one for sure. Chuck, Bob, Tom, and TJ are always great help in Mitchell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FastFire3

Date:April 8, 2014
Sight is very light and has held up to 3.5 inch turkey loads so far. There appears to be some abberation in the lense but it is still very usable and can be used with both eyes open. The included cover is functional and doesnt distort image.
The biggest pro's are its light weight and easy andjustments...its a great sight especially at this price point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best scope so far

Date:October 22, 2013
very good scope for hand gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:September 4, 2013
I'm very impressed over all with this sight. It holds zero very well and adjusts with click adjustments how ever bareley noticeable the clicks are. The dot is a perfect size for my money. The dot wants to hide on you, until you get use to the need to tilt your pistol a little forward to see the dot in the view window. Great on pistols and even better on rifle or shotgun . If it is as rugged as they
profess it to be , it should last for many years of service......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris FastFire™ III with Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Fix for "Starburst" Red Dot

Date:June 10, 2013
To those who have complained about the dot not being sharp (or a "Starburst" dot) -- the problem is probably with your eyes; not the sight.
If you have astigmatism (or have had recent cataract surgery) you will have the problem of the dot not being sharp. Put on your (prescription) glasses and you will notice a huge improvement. (This happened to me).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30