Customer Reviews for VORTEX Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder

VORTEX Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder

Find the Vortex Optic that is right for you.   The Ranger 1000 gives gun hunters, target shooters and bowhunters the data to be accurate to 1,000 yards. Plus, it can be set to yards or meters. Primary Horizontal Component Distance (HCD) mode displays an angle-compensated distance. A clean display and highly intuitive menu keep things simple, yet provide high-level performance. Fully multicoated lenses deliver optimal light transmission, while O-ring seals make them waterproof. It’s compact, ergonomic and lightweight, making it easy to pack or hang around your neck using the included lanyard. An adjustable utility clip can be mounted to the right or left side to clip it to a belt, pocket or other flat-edged surface for easy access, or can be completely removed. Runs on one CR-2 battery (included). Vortex VIP unlimited lifetime warranty. 3.9"L x 3"W. Wt: 7.7 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
311 out of 323(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Review 1 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

So Far So Good

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this to see if it lived up to the hype and so far it does? Ranges out reflective as said and non reflective not sure yet. For the money its a deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015

Great Rangefinder!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this in September 2015, for a October elk hunt here in Colorado. First rangefinder I've owned. Easy to use, and very accurate. Great clarity in the optics. Harvested an elk, so I would it works absolutely great!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Top shelf!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Crystal clear, extremely accurate, and easy to use. What else do you want in a range finder?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Outstanding range finder

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is one outstanding range finder I recommend it for everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Vortex has the best clarity for the price hands down. This range finder is awesome. Love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Vortex rangefinder.

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The size weight and Red Cross hairs are just some of the reasons to invest in this rangefinder. I like the red retinal in the field and the image is crystal clear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015

great rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Compared with a higher priced one and the Vortex won out. Ranged a non reflective object in low light and got 837. Comfortable and easy to use. Vortex has a great warranty. Would recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015

Best product for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Vortex company meets and exceeds my expectations every time I buy one of their products. They have my buisness for life. This range finder is in a class of its own. Try the Vortex brand and you'll never look back. They have a warranty program that no one has come close to. Try it!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

great field tool

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Vortex makes a great product and this range finder is no exception. I have been very happy with it and it is well worth the purchase price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015

Vortex rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Earlier in 2014 I bought a vortex viper spotting scope and was very pleased with it the quality of the scope help to influence me to purchase the vortex rangefinder I used it in the mountains for deer hunting and to me it suits all my needs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014

Great Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Built like a tank and has a top of the line warranty if something should happen to it. The red/orange display is a must have in low light situations. Reads quick and accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Good use-friendly tool

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Needed new range finder since my last one died during last hunt. This one had excellent warranty, is made well and is easy to use. Found it very accurate in the buttes and prairies of Montana, would recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014

Fantastic Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Being somewhat of a "longer" range shooter, I'd been considering a TBR product for a while. The Vortex 1000 is easy to operate, and gave me the corrected distance on a bull that was moving to cover on opening day. I had but a brief opportunity on the bull and without the TBR function, I easily may have misjudged and overshot the animal. One well placed round and I tagged a very nice 6 point bull!! Thanks Vortex.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

love it

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I don't know how I hunted archery with out it. Simple to use and accurate. Vortex should have included a retractable zinger with the unit. The clip is alright, but since you are up in a tree stand the zinger would be a true selling feature
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Top of the line

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It's a bit pricey but you won't regret it. This thing is rock solid and carries a rock solid warranty with it. The clip is honestly a great feature that is overlooked by many rangefinder makers. Every detail of it feels precision crafted and it works like charm. The display is well thought-out and works great in low light situations. It comes with a nice lanyard as well. I bought another slightly cheaper rangefinder a couple years back and it's had issues ever since and the smallest amount of rain would cause the thing to shut off. Spend the extra money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Perfect, lightweight, accurate long and short range, and best of its so simple and easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014

Crystal Clear, Well Made

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the Ranger 1000 after comparing it to the Leupold RX 1000i TBR. I spent a lot of time reading the reviews and testing them at the local Cabela's. They were both so close in features and quality it was really a toss-up. I do agree with other reviews that the Vortex is slightly slower to range, however as a tree stand hunter I use the rangefinder to range different areas in my field of view before the deer even show up so the speed was not a concern of mine. Also I really didn't think pressing the button three times was an issue at all.
I decided on the Vortex simply because it was a less expensive than the Leupold (at the time I purchased). Both are great rangefinders and if you don't mind pressing the button three times to range, you can't go wrong with the Vortex Ranger 1000.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

Vortex Ranger 1000 Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is my second Vortex product purchase this year. This device is reconfirming my decision to use the Vortex brand. Earlier this year I purchased the Vortex 10X42 binoculars for my daughter and we were both completely satisfied and impressed with the quality of that product. The Raner 1000 is equally impressive. I have been a Swarovski optics fan and user for many years. The Vortex brand is a worthy competitor. I highly recommend this product. I use it for hunting and golf.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014

Great Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
great size, real light and compact.
easy to go through settings.
farthest object i've ranged so far is a tree at 967.
Red display, ranges fast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Vortex® Ranger 1000 Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Compaired this Vortex to the Nicon 1000 berfore purchasing. The vortex had better raitings with a better warranty. I bought the binos last year and love them, both have exelent optics. This rangefinder worked flawlasly I did not have any problem with finding the correct button to activate the unit. I only ranged out to 390 yds, looking to check it out for longer distances.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 55