Customer Reviews for REDFIELD Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope

REDFIELD Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope

Loaded with premium features at an affordable price. Fast-focus eyepieces ensure unmatched field of view and make reticle focus easy to achieve and maintain in the field. Pop-up resettable 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments deliver precision, repeatability and a wide range of adjustment. Use the Accu-Ranger™ Ballistics System™ (available on select models) to accurately determine the distance to commonly hunted animals and improve the ability to shoot accurately at longer ranges without looking away from the target. Advanced fully multicoated lens system for brightness, clarity and resolution. Waterproof, fogproof and shockproof performance. And like all Redfield scopes, Revenge muzzleloader scopes come with the Redfield No Excuses Lifetime Warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Review 1 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT SCOPE!

Date:June 8, 2014
This scope is mounted on my Ruger .308 and is awesome. The quality at this price level is almost too good to be true. I would put this scope up against any others costing 3-4 times as much. Purchase this scope and you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no good

Date:March 5, 2014
This scope will not focus. Piece of junk don't waste your money. At 50 yards the target is blurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of money

Date:February 6, 2014
wasted 2 boxes of ammo trying to get this worthless scope to hold zero.thank goodness Cabelas gave me my money back.if you want a redfield then buy the revolution.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality

Date:January 20, 2014
I just got this scope yesterday and am very disappointed.
The first problem with this scope is that at full magnification it's blurry. I can adjust the ring to make the target clear but then the reticle is blurry. It seems you can only have the reticle or the target clear, not both.
The second problem is a ghosting effect. When I aim at a snow covered object the edges of the snow seem to have a blueish glow around them.
I know Redfield is supposed to have quality optics but not in my case. Maybe I just got a lemon. But my lemon is going back to Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Optics for the money

Date:January 7, 2014
This is my third scope and I am happy with the performance using this optic brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:December 31, 2013
Several months ago I purchased a 4x12 Revenge for my 17HMR rifle and a 2x7 Revenge for my 44Mag. rifle.
They're both excellent buys. I especially like the quick and easy focus, given my aging eyes. I just ordered another 2x7 to put on my 50 cal. front loader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope +

Date:December 17, 2013
having shoot with the scope on now and going threw 10 rounds and and 3 deer later im very impressed with this scope . I would highly recommend this scope to anyone on a buget its a lot of bang for the buck . good hunting and good shooting .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Revenge 6-18 varmit

Date:October 22, 2013
I purchased this scope last week and I found it to be absolutely the most awesome scope I have ever looked through. I put it on my new Remington 700 .308 and I had no problems sighting it in, even without a bore sight I was on paper in 3 shots and zeroed on the 7th. I zeroed 3 rifles Sunday and used mine as a spotter, at 100 yards I could clearly tell when I was shooting in the same holes. I will replace my two sons scopes with the exact model scope. Redfield and Léopold are a match made in heaven. Thanks Cabala's for the quick delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor optics

Date:September 29, 2013
Thought this would be comparable to the Redfield Revolution but this is not even close. The Revenge is a waste of time and money, this 2X7 Revenge will not track and moves all over the target after adjustment. Its going back to Cabelas. Going back for another Revolution, great scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield Revenge rifle scope

Date:September 27, 2013
Nice Scope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:June 15, 2013
Outstanding scope. Accurate, easy to use great scope for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:June 4, 2013
it a nice scope , wish it was a USA made , All other red field are USA made .this is on my muzzle load encore.
a hole puncher .at 100 yards, 50 cal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing value!!!

Date:May 29, 2013
I bought the 6-18x44 varmint version and could not be happier. Put it on a Rem 700 sps tac 308 and no problems after 150-200 rounds. Holds zero very well. Not stated in the description but mine actually came with 1/8 Moa adjustment. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the price

Date:May 10, 2013
I purchased a Redfield Revenge with pretty low expectations. I soon found out that it's a great scope for the money. Leupold bought the Redfield name and property rights in 2008 and has greatly improved the quality of scopes. I put it on my .223 Encore Pro Hunter and haven't had any problems. I bought the 4-12, "Accu-Ranger Hunter" and it's performed flawlessly. I've shot over 100 rounds with this scope and it has been dead on since being sighted in. I will certainly purchase another one in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for the price

Date:February 17, 2013
i bought the revenge 4-12*42 and i put it on my remington 700 243 custom deluxe. for the price this is a good scope but i wish i would have put a vx-II on it instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield

Date:February 5, 2013
Scope is awesome installed on a MAC 90
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

impressed

Date:January 22, 2013
Put on .300 wsm . Doing great .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield Revenge Riflescope

Date:January 15, 2013
Leupold bought out Redfield awhile back but they are a good scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope!

Date:January 3, 2013
Mounted the Redfield Revenge 4x12 on my new Remington 700 7mm Reminton magnum. Bright clear sight picture was easy to Zero after bore sighting. Only run 60 rounds so far but seems to be holding up. Styling looks great on the M700 sps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stays true on 7mag

Date:December 28, 2012
I worried this scope wouldn't hang on my old 7mag but was happy to see consistent accuracy through a full box of rounds.
The looks and operation of this scope is better than I hoped.
Buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 34