Customer Reviews for REDFIELD Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope

REDFIELD Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope

Loaded with premium features at an affordable price. Fast-focus eyepieces ensure unmatched field of view and make reticle focus easy to achieve and maintain in the field. Pop-up resettable 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments deliver precision, repeatability and a wide range of adjustment. Use the Accu-Ranger™ Ballistics System™ (available on select models) to accurately determine the distance to commonly hunted animals and improve the ability to shoot accurately at longer ranges without looking away from the target. Advanced fully multicoated lens system for brightness, clarity and resolution. Waterproof, fogproof and shockproof performance. And like all Redfield scopes, Revenge muzzleloader scopes come with the Redfield No Excuses Lifetime Warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
32 out of 39(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Review 1 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2015

Great scope

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Mounted this scope on my Accura V2. Very crisp and clear. I really like the accu range crosshairs. Right on at 100-150-200.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

redfield revenge

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this scope for my 30-30 fit and finish are very good. Mounted with see thru mounts. So far works excellent. Very clear scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Great Deal

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great looking Scope, Have not been able to try it out yet, looking forward to useing it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Great scope

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The clarity of the optics is awesome. My son shot a doe opening morning. Put the scope on my Optima V2. Love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Nice scope

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Ordered through Cabela's internet special.Nice scope and clear optics. Put on my muzzleloader and works Great. Such a good scope and deal, I ordered a second one just to have...can't beat the price. Keep the internet deals coming.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2014

GREAT SCOPE!

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This scope is mounted on my Ruger .308 and is awesome. The quality at this price level is almost too good to be true. I would put this scope up against any others costing 3-4 times as much. Purchase this scope and you will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

no good

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This scope will not focus. Piece of junk don't waste your money. At 50 yards the target is blurry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014

waste of money

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
wasted 2 boxes of ammo trying to get this worthless scope to hold zero.thank goodness Cabelas gave me my money back.if you want a redfield then buy the revolution.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

Poor Quality

By
I just got this scope yesterday and am very disappointed.
The first problem with this scope is that at full magnification it's blurry. I can adjust the ring to make the target clear but then the reticle is blurry. It seems you can only have the reticle or the target clear, not both.
The second problem is a ghosting effect. When I aim at a snow covered object the edges of the snow seem to have a blueish glow around them.
I know Redfield is supposed to have quality optics but not in my case. Maybe I just got a lemon. But my lemon is going back to Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Great Optics for the money

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my third scope and I am happy with the performance using this optic brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Great Buy!

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Several months ago I purchased a 4x12 Revenge for my 17HMR rifle and a 2x7 Revenge for my 44Mag. rifle.
They're both excellent buys. I especially like the quick and easy focus, given my aging eyes. I just ordered another 2x7 to put on my 50 cal. front loader.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

great scope +

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
having shoot with the scope on now and going threw 10 rounds and and 3 deer later im very impressed with this scope . I would highly recommend this scope to anyone on a buget its a lot of bang for the buck . good hunting and good shooting .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Revenge 6-18 varmit

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this scope last week and I found it to be absolutely the most awesome scope I have ever looked through. I put it on my new Remington 700 .308 and I had no problems sighting it in, even without a bore sight I was on paper in 3 shots and zeroed on the 7th. I zeroed 3 rifles Sunday and used mine as a spotter, at 100 yards I could clearly tell when I was shooting in the same holes. I will replace my two sons scopes with the exact model scope. Redfield and Léopold are a match made in heaven. Thanks Cabala's for the quick delivery.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013

poor optics

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Thought this would be comparable to the Redfield Revolution but this is not even close. The Revenge is a waste of time and money, this 2X7 Revenge will not track and moves all over the target after adjustment. Its going back to Cabelas. Going back for another Revolution, great scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Redfield Revenge rifle scope

By
Nice Scope!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2013

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Outstanding scope. Accurate, easy to use great scope for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

scope

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
it a nice scope , wish it was a USA made , All other red field are USA made .this is on my muzzle load encore.
a hole puncher .at 100 yards, 50 cal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Amazing value!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 6-18x44 varmint version and could not be happier. Put it on a Rem 700 sps tac 308 and no problems after 150-200 rounds. Holds zero very well. Not stated in the description but mine actually came with 1/8 Moa adjustment. Love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2013

Great scope for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased a Redfield Revenge with pretty low expectations. I soon found out that it's a great scope for the money. Leupold bought the Redfield name and property rights in 2008 and has greatly improved the quality of scopes. I put it on my .223 Encore Pro Hunter and haven't had any problems. I bought the 4-12, "Accu-Ranger Hunter" and it's performed flawlessly. I've shot over 100 rounds with this scope and it has been dead on since being sighted in. I will certainly purchase another one in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Redfield® Revenge™ Muzzleloader Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2013

good for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i bought the revenge 4-12*42 and i put it on my remington 700 243 custom deluxe. for the price this is a good scope but i wish i would have put a vx-II on it instead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 39