Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Nikon has a complete line of optics   Extreme sighting speed and superior long-range accuracy – just two of the advantages these riflescopes add to your AR platform. BDC-600 reticle has open-circle aiming points and hash marks from 100 to 600 yards. It is equipped with tactical-style turrets and zero-reset feature to simplify field adjustments. BDC-600 reticle also available with Rapid-Action Turret, allowing you to simply dial in your distance and place the crosshairs directly on target. Fast-sighting Carbine reticle option was developed specifically for fast-handling shorter barrel ARs and 3x32 and .223 Remington cartridges to engage targets out to 600 yards. Fully multicoated optics deliver extreme brightness and up to 98% light transmission. Generous, consistent eye relief. 1/4-MOA hand-turn, tactical-style turrets. Nitrogen filled and O-ring sealed for waterproof, fogproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
88 out of 95(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Review 1 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:April 19, 2014
I've had a few cheap scopes prior to this one. This is night and day difference from what I'm use too. Had it zero'd in 12 shots and was hitting 4" groups at 350yds. The turrets make for quick and easy adjustments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope. Awesome value.

Date:April 15, 2014
Very well made, awesome accuracy. Very easy to adjust. Clear adjustable, precise optic at great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Couldn't see the target!

Date:April 1, 2014
I had the larger scope that I loved! I wanted a smaller fitting scope so I sold the larger one and bought this. Huge mistake! I mounted it and went to the range and was soooo disappointed. Nikon has good stuff, I love Nikon! This just didn't fit the bill on my AR. Back to drawing board! I sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:March 19, 2014
After researching a few scopes, and reading some other reviews, I decided to purchase the Nikon P-223.
I also order the P series mounts. It didn't take but about 5 shots to get this zeroed in at 100yds. Grouping was about 2 1/2 inches. Pricing wasn't bad either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent scope for my AR15 M4

Date:March 12, 2014
Sighted in my Nikon P-233 3x32 Scope on my AR15 rifle at 50yds .. can't beat looking through a scoped firearms ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:March 11, 2014
I read several reviewed on several different brands and kinds of scopes and decided on the P 223 3 X 9 scope. I put it on my AR 15 carbine. It sighted in well. I shot about 20 rounds through it with no problem. My daughter and wife shot the gun and hit bulls eye at 100 yds every time. The eye relief is excellent. The optics are very clear. I have several different kinds of scopes including an older Nikon. This is by far the best. I purchased a M223 base but recommend using the P223 base. It will fit better. THis is an awesome scope and made my gun a great gun. I would not put any bigger scope on an AR. I have two ARrs one full size and one carbine, any bigger scope would not fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:March 6, 2014
clear optics that rival higher dollar scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NIKON P223 SCOPE - GREAT SCOPE

Date:March 5, 2014
THIS IS THE THIRD NIKON SCOPE I HAVE PURCHASED ALL WITH BDC. YOU CAN'T BEAT THEM FOR THE PRICE AND YOU CAN'T BEAT CABELA'S PRICE AND FAST SHIPPING. MOUNTED THIS ONE ON NIKON P223 MOUNTS ON 223 AR AND IT WORKS GREAT. FEW SHOTS TO SIGHT IT IN AND IT IS DEAD ON AFTER SEVERAL ROUNDS WITH A LOT OF THEM BEING RAPID FIRE. THERE ARE BETTER SCOPES OUT THERE BUT YOU PAY A LOT MORE FOR THEM. THERE ARE ALSO CHEAPER SCOPES OUT THERE AND WITH A LOT OF THEM YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR - CHEAP. NIKON GIVES YOU A GREAT SCOPE AT A FAIR PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Glad I purchased!

Date:March 4, 2014
Saw this scope being used on the same Kel tec su16c rifle on Youtube. it worked well and was able to easily field strip the rifle. So I purchased it and glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK

Date:February 15, 2014
I bought a P-223 3x9 scope, took it to the range and it wouldn't sight in. Wasted 250 rounds of ammo. This scope is JUNK, save your money and spend a little more for something else. I have had other nikon products and was very disappointed in this scope. I not only lost the cost of the ammo but the next day air charge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can`t be beat at this price.

Date:January 23, 2014
This scope is hard to beat for the money. I have 14 other Nikon scopes and was a little apprehensive about the target turrets on this one. All for naught. They aren`t plastic and cheesey. They are metal and have a firm audible click when adjusted. They also have the pull up and return to zero feature. If you get the BDC they aren`t necessary but they work great. With their Spot On app the BDC is, well, spot on! As for the glass, sure there`s better glass out there. Not for the price though. Other reviewers may have gotten a bad scope or simply just need glasses. For folks who live in the real world like me this is a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR A BETTER SCOPE

Date:January 19, 2014
I purchased the 3-9 scope and after 1 day at the range I returned it. The glass is good for the money but I have no idea how this scope got so many high scores. biggest flaw of the AR scopes by Nikon is the lack of adjustable parallax. The Nikon scopes have a fixed parallax at 100yards. If you're shooting at any other distance other than 90-110 yards the scope is garbage, save a little bit of your hard earned money and get a scope with adjustable parallax, your eyes will thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect

Date:January 15, 2014
Really nice scope. Easy to use and sight in took no time to get it ready to go coyote hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

P-223 scope 3x9

Date:January 14, 2014
Had been looking at scopes and this one was what I was looking for. Mounted it on my Windham AR and sighted it in. I was able to shoot a consistent 1" group at 100 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome scope bar absolutely nothing

Date:January 14, 2014
I have a beneli mr1 223 awesome gun and putting the p-223 scope on it made it even better 3 shots 2 holes cant get much better but trying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice and compact

Date:January 7, 2014
great compact scope Nikon does need to have a quick release one piece mount for it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope!!

Date:January 4, 2014
Quick shipping from Cabela's as always. I installed the 3-32 on my AR with the Nikon mounts and took it to the indoor range, it performed great as expected. I can't wait to get it to the outdoor range and see what its full potential is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

P-223

Date:December 31, 2013
3X32 scope great fit and look for AR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another great product from Nikon

Date:December 31, 2013
The P-223 scope is a great size to put on your AR-15. After mounting the scope in a Nikon mount I took the carbine to the range and sighted it in at 100 yard with 55 grain ammo. I then set up orange clay bird targets at 100 and 200 yards. I quickly demolished all the clay birds and then I was able to hit the large pieces. I highly recommend the Nikon P-223 scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Choice for an AR With a Carrry Handle

Date:December 31, 2013
Finally got to try it out over the weekend. Solidly made. Tight feeling adjustments. Bright optics. Good choice for an AR with a carry handle. However, it needed high rings to clear the carry handle base.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 95