Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Nikon has a complete line of optics   Extreme sighting speed and superior long-range accuracy – just two of the advantages these riflescopes add to your AR platform. BDC-600 reticle has open-circle aiming points and hash marks from 100 to 600 yards. It is equipped with tactical-style turrets and zero-reset feature to simplify field adjustments. BDC-600 reticle also available with Rapid-Action Turret, allowing you to simply dial in your distance and place the crosshairs directly on target. Fast-sighting Carbine reticle option was developed specifically for fast-handling shorter barrel ARs and 3x32 and .223 Remington cartridges to engage targets out to 600 yards. Fully multicoated optics deliver extreme brightness and up to 98% light transmission. Generous, consistent eye relief. 1/4-MOA hand-turn, tactical-style turrets. Nitrogen filled and O-ring sealed for waterproof, fogproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
123 out of 132(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Review 1 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:January 26, 2016
Very clear reticle, holds zero and is a real asset to my AR 15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon P223 Scope

Date:January 12, 2016
Clear, easy to install and very easy to sight in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope

Date:January 2, 2016
Great optic for the price. Image is clear and bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dollar on the dollar

Date:December 15, 2015
you can get a better scope in this price range holds zero, easy turret adjust, range markings or true [even with my reloads] and the optic's way better than vor--- and many more no problem on yots out to 300yds so far out of several scopes this stays on this build next bu ild is a ar 10 and it will the next one up in power under stand in rides in the back of my pick up and still holds zero
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:December 15, 2015
Great scope for your AR if you are using it for hunting or as a DMR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very clear/bright glass

Date:December 14, 2015
This scope is excellent. I have a 3x9 rifle scope and 2x7 slughunter. Also the crossbow scope. I noticed the quality this hunting season when I had good site pictures even with low light situations. Very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:December 1, 2015
Sighted in at 100 yrds with 6 rounds. Checked at 200 yrds dead on. You will love this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:November 26, 2015
Love this scope, easy view.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

P 223 3x9

Date:November 10, 2015
Mounted scope on Bushmaster AR 15. Took out and sighted in at 100 yards with ease. Amazed how close scope was to dead center. Took me 3 shots and I was dead zeroed at 100 yards. Looking forward to shooting this gun this winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased so far!

Date:November 7, 2015
I am using this scope on my Bushmaster XM15-E2S. I have only had it on for a couple weeks, and thus fired only a limited number of rounds using it. Here are my pros and cons.
Pros:
1. It is a beautiful scope, and makes my AR look great.
2. Very easy to mount. I used the p-series mounts.
3. Very easy to sight in. I am a novice shooter, and was able to do so with only 7 rounds. Granted, this was only at 70 yards. I do expect similar results from greater distances though.
4. The cost. I went into Cabela's not really knowing what I was going to buy, but expecting to spend much more than I did. It was on sale, so that helped.
Cons:
I have none yet.
I would definitely recommend this scope. Especially for a novice shooter who is maybe looking for there first scope and does not want to brake the bank on it. I may eventually decide to spend more and upgrade, but for now, with my needs and wants from a scope, this one is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:November 3, 2015
I tried some more expensive other brands that were five times the price of the scope before I chose this one. The optics were very clear and I really like being able to have different aiming points for different distances. make sure you check your ammo to find out what shoots the best for these ranges that are preloaded onto the scope. I was very happy with the scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:October 27, 2015
Nikon is hard to beat IMO. It was easy to zero and optics are clear with a full range of vision. The scope held its zero even after several rounds fired not surprised though its a Nikon. Hate to say it but the instructions were easier to understand being made in the Phillipines then the Leoopoldt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the price

Date:October 13, 2015
Scope is clear with good field of view and is very easy to zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent scope for the money...

Date:August 4, 2015
My only issue with this scope is that unless you have a railed handguard, it sits too far back. There just isn't enough real estate on the rail of the upper reciever. Consequentially, working the charging handle is a serious issue. For this reason, I returned the scope. That said, I think it's a tremendous value and if it fits your needs (and you have a railed handguard) I would advise considering it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Date:August 4, 2015
Excellent scope for my vintage 1974 Ruger Mini-14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Date:April 14, 2015
Fits like a custom glove on my AR15. Easy to mount with the included scope rings. Sighting in was right on. Riflescope functions as expected. Well worth the money. Optics are of excellent quality. Thank you for allowing me to comment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot on

Date:February 25, 2015
Within a minute I was shooting very tight groups of less than a half inch, off the knee, at 75 yards. Scopes mounts with P series mounts and does so with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:February 24, 2015
Really glad I bought this scope, absolutely outstanding and the price was unbelievable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:January 13, 2015
Really nice scope for the money bought the scope and mount from Cabelas and they mounted and bore sighted it on my gun for free
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not happy

Date:December 1, 2014
The only problem I have with this scope (I have the 4-12x40 model), is that after sighting it in and having it hitting where I want it, there is nothing to stop the turrets from getting turned. Sure you can turn them back to zero, if you know what direction they were turned to begin with, but who has time to look at the turrets and make sure they are still at zero every time you want to make a shot? The fact that they turn when rubbed against something makes this scope, in my opinion, useless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 132