Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Nikon has a complete line of optics   Extreme sighting speed and superior long-range accuracy – just two of the advantages these riflescopes add to your AR platform. BDC-600 reticle has open-circle aiming points and hash marks from 100 to 600 yards. It is equipped with tactical-style turrets and zero-reset feature to simplify field adjustments. BDC-600 reticle also available with Rapid-Action Turret, allowing you to simply dial in your distance and place the crosshairs directly on target. Fast-sighting Carbine reticle option was developed specifically for fast-handling shorter barrel ARs and 3x32 and .223 Remington cartridges to engage targets out to 600 yards. Fully multicoated optics deliver extreme brightness and up to 98% light transmission. Generous, consistent eye relief. 1/4-MOA hand-turn, tactical-style turrets. Nitrogen filled and O-ring sealed for waterproof, fogproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
132 out of 141(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Review 1 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Easy to use

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very easy to use. A great close to mid range scope. Was able to range out clearly to 650 yards. It does get a bit less clear at 800 yards. Great for the amount I paid for it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

Great scope and extremely affordable

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I can't believe the quality of this scope based on what I paid for it. I would recommend it to any AR owner. I like it so much, I am going to purchase scopes for all of my rifles in the future from Nikon. I always knew Nikon had great products, but thought their optics would be out of my price range. Simply not the case. Great bang for your buck!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2016

I like it

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've had the scope for about a month now, and so far it is everything I hoped it would be. the turret system works great, and so does the BDC. If I was in the same situation I would buy it again, BUT if I had more money I would try the M-223 for the side focus. but all in all I love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

nikon p-223 riflescope

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent scope for the money - clear, precise - as advertised. Will buy another as soon as I need it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016

3x32 p223 scope

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Awesome scope for the money, mounted it on my ar15 and have been shooting 1-2 in groupings at 100 and 175 yds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016

Great AR15 Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Mounted the Nikon P-223 3x32 scope with Nikon P Series mounts onto my Colt LE6920, 16.1” barrel, had to remove the rear flip up sight, however the front site post did not interfere with the scope view. I was skeptical of the fixed 3 power with my old tired eyes but am very surprised at how good you can see with this scope. I did not want a big, long, bulky scope for the AR15. Easy to mount, easy to site in. This scope is only 8.1”, idea size for the AR15 platform. Once sighted in and zeroed to 100 yds., was able to use the zero-reset turret to dial into 200 yds. and 250 yds., easily and accurately. Now with this scope, I’ll be able to hunt with my AR and reload various loads for target and hunting and have the accuracy needed for close to long range shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2016

AR15 rifle

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This Nikon P-223 Riflescope is a great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016

Nikon P223 Scope 3X9

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This scope works good and was easy to zero. First shots at 100 yards were on the paper, high and a bit right. Adjusted twice and had quarter size groups. Looks good and mounted easily with the Nikon 223 scope mounts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2016

Great scope

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Just got it. sighted it in after just 7 shots. clear crisp can't wait for good weather so I can really try it out! My husband has one like mine and we are both really like these scopes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

Very good product

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very clear reticle, holds zero and is a real asset to my AR 15
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2016

Nikon P223 Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Clear, easy to install and very easy to sight in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016

Good scope

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great optic for the price. Image is clear and bright
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

dollar on the dollar

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
you can get a better scope in this price range holds zero, easy turret adjust, range markings or true [even with my reloads] and the optic's way better than vor--- and many more no problem on yots out to 300yds so far out of several scopes this stays on this build next bu ild is a ar 10 and it will the next one up in power under stand in rides in the back of my pick up and still holds zero
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great scope for your AR if you are using it for hunting or as a DMR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2015

Very clear/bright glass

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This scope is excellent. I have a 3x9 rifle scope and 2x7 slughunter. Also the crossbow scope. I noticed the quality this hunting season when I had good site pictures even with low light situations. Very happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Sighted in at 100 yrds with 6 rounds. Checked at 200 yrds dead on. You will love this scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2015

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Love this scope, easy view.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

P 223 3x9

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Mounted scope on Bushmaster AR 15. Took out and sighted in at 100 yards with ease. Amazed how close scope was to dead center. Took me 3 shots and I was dead zeroed at 100 yards. Looking forward to shooting this gun this winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2015

Very pleased so far!

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I am using this scope on my Bushmaster XM15-E2S. I have only had it on for a couple weeks, and thus fired only a limited number of rounds using it. Here are my pros and cons.
Pros:
1. It is a beautiful scope, and makes my AR look great.
2. Very easy to mount. I used the p-series mounts.
3. Very easy to sight in. I am a novice shooter, and was able to do so with only 7 rounds. Granted, this was only at 70 yards. I do expect similar results from greater distances though.
4. The cost. I went into Cabela's not really knowing what I was going to buy, but expecting to spend much more than I did. It was on sale, so that helped.
Cons:
I have none yet.
I would definitely recommend this scope. Especially for a novice shooter who is maybe looking for there first scope and does not want to brake the bank on it. I may eventually decide to spend more and upgrade, but for now, with my needs and wants from a scope, this one is perfect!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2015

Great scope for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I tried some more expensive other brands that were five times the price of the scope before I chose this one. The optics were very clear and I really like being able to have different aiming points for different distances. make sure you check your ammo to find out what shoots the best for these ranges that are preloaded onto the scope. I was very happy with the scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 141