Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

NIKON Nikon P-223 Riflescope

Nikon has a complete line of optics   Extreme sighting speed and superior long-range accuracy – just two of the advantages these riflescopes add to your AR platform. BDC-600 reticle has open-circle aiming points and hash marks from 100 to 600 yards. It is equipped with tactical-style turrets and zero-reset feature to simplify field adjustments. BDC-600 reticle also available with Rapid-Action Turret, allowing you to simply dial in your distance and place the crosshairs directly on target. Fast-sighting Carbine reticle option was developed specifically for fast-handling shorter barrel ARs and 3x32 and .223 Remington cartridges to engage targets out to 600 yards. Fully multicoated optics deliver extreme brightness and up to 98% light transmission. Generous, consistent eye relief. 1/4-MOA hand-turn, tactical-style turrets. Nitrogen filled and O-ring sealed for waterproof, fogproof performance.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
100 out of 108(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Review 1 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for an AR

Date:August 26, 2014
I put this on my Bushmaster MOE carbine. This scope is clear and has great eye relief. Adjustments are precise and it was easy to zero the scope. After 200+ rounds zero has been rock solid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect AR scope

Date:August 26, 2014
I put this on a Bushmaster Carbon 15 and couldn't be more pleased. The clarity is great and the BDC reticle is spot on. This is the 4 th Nikon scope I have purchased and I'm sure it won't be the last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:August 26, 2014
I installed scope on an AR, the group looked like a shotgun pattern. The objective o ring was found to be coming out. I moved the elevation adjustment 14 clicks and pattern never moved. Installed another scope and shot sub 1/2" group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT SCOPE.

Date:July 22, 2014
This scope has the clear field of vision that you would want for sight picture. I own two of these P-223's and I'm very happy with the performance. They are precise using them on the AR & Ak platform.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great optics and get the BDC software.

Date:June 23, 2014
I have purchased two Nikon scopes with the BDC reticle and have had no problems with them. The first was mounted on a Sig M400 in .223 and the second on a PNW upper receiver in .300 AAC Blackout. I utilized Nikon mounts for both and after firing approximately 300 rounds in both calibers, there has been no reticle shift or scope movements due to recoil. I use the SpotOn software from Nikon and can make consistent hits on a 7 inch metal gong at 500 yards with allowances for wind. I'm ordering an additional scope today for use on a rifled slug shotgun and expect that one hundred yard shots will be possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scope

Date:June 17, 2014
Best scope I have owned. Good quality at a great price and one of the best warranties in the business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope.

Date:June 16, 2014
What an awesome little scope!!! The scope installed with no problems on my AR 15. The P-223 3X has great optics very clear and was a good addition to my AR 15 build. I would recommend this scope to anyone looking for a good scope at a good price and will be using on all me new builds requiring a scope.The turrets are a nice addition and work well.The BDC carbine reticle works well and are easy to set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Scope !!

Date:May 20, 2014
I have a 527 American in 223 Rem. that was suffering from "too big a scope ". It had a 4 X 16 on it but it messed up the looks and handling of this great little gun. I had been looking at the Nikon P-223 for about a year, so when they went on sale last month, I could not get to Cabela's fast enough. Luckily I got the last one they had in stock. This is a GREAT scope for the money. It is as clear as any of my other scopes that cost 3 to 4 times as much, looks great on this little gun, and together they still shoot 1/2 inch groups at 100 yds. I can't wait to get it out on the prairie dog town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best price and quality!

Date:May 13, 2014
Fits the bill to a "T" for medium range work.
Best price and helpful service I've come across in a LONG time! Best scope in this price range I have found.... anywhere! Fast FREE SHIPPING, to the store! Just can't beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AS ADVERTISED 4-12x40

Date:May 13, 2014
Used, a through the barrel ,lazer sighter to get my mossberg .223 varmit bolt action on the paper. After minor adjustments the rifle shot well at 50 and 75 yards. Shot four bulls and six 2's at a hundred yards.
Shot ten rounds at 200 yards by simply clicking the turret up to the 2 hundred yard mark with all my hits 2 to 3 inches low and 4 to 5 inches on the horizontal axis. . At this point I didn't make any more adjustments.....ran out of time. I'm very satisfied with this scope. I'm not an expert marksman by any means and my eyesight is not the best either ,so for now I figured Good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:April 29, 2014
my only trouble was that it does not boresight with my cabelas boresighting kit.the brackets hold it in a position that the scope doesnt have enough adjustment to zero.scope itself is really nice just having a hard time getting it dialed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value on the scope

Date:April 29, 2014
I mounted this scope on my Rock River AR-15. I sighted it in at 100 yards and then shot 200 & 300 yards. The clarity on the scope is good. It did take a few times to get the scope positioned so that the eye relief was right. That was kind of touchy. The option of the BDC reticle or the adjustable turrets is very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scope

Date:April 22, 2014
Clear and crisp, built tough,great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:April 19, 2014
I've had a few cheap scopes prior to this one. This is night and day difference from what I'm use too. Had it zero'd in 12 shots and was hitting 4" groups at 350yds. The turrets make for quick and easy adjustments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope. Awesome value.

Date:April 15, 2014
Very well made, awesome accuracy. Very easy to adjust. Clear adjustable, precise optic at great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Couldn't see the target!

Date:April 1, 2014
I had the larger scope that I loved! I wanted a smaller fitting scope so I sold the larger one and bought this. Huge mistake! I mounted it and went to the range and was soooo disappointed. Nikon has good stuff, I love Nikon! This just didn't fit the bill on my AR. Back to drawing board! I sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:March 19, 2014
After researching a few scopes, and reading some other reviews, I decided to purchase the Nikon P-223.
I also order the P series mounts. It didn't take but about 5 shots to get this zeroed in at 100yds. Grouping was about 2 1/2 inches. Pricing wasn't bad either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent scope for my AR15 M4

Date:March 12, 2014
Sighted in my Nikon P-233 3x32 Scope on my AR15 rifle at 50yds .. can't beat looking through a scoped firearms ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:March 11, 2014
I read several reviewed on several different brands and kinds of scopes and decided on the P 223 3 X 9 scope. I put it on my AR 15 carbine. It sighted in well. I shot about 20 rounds through it with no problem. My daughter and wife shot the gun and hit bulls eye at 100 yds every time. The eye relief is excellent. The optics are very clear. I have several different kinds of scopes including an older Nikon. This is by far the best. I purchased a M223 base but recommend using the P223 base. It will fit better. THis is an awesome scope and made my gun a great gun. I would not put any bigger scope on an AR. I have two ARrs one full size and one carbine, any bigger scope would not fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon P-223 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:March 6, 2014
clear optics that rival higher dollar scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 108