Customer Reviews for LASERLYTE LaserLyte Trainer Target

LASERLYTE LaserLyte Trainer Target

For use with LaserLyte’s original Laser Trainer, Laser Trainer Pro and Laser Trainer Cartridge, this interactive laser trainer target records where a laser hits the target. It contains 62 laser-activated LED lights and doesn’t require a computer, television or projector. It’s ideal for novice or professional shooters and even instructors to learn or teach shooting skills such as unsighted fire, accuracy, grouping and trigger control. Practice shooting skills just about anywhere, even a favorite recliner, and practice more often. Become a more confident shooter and enjoy a lifetime of low-cost training. The target gives delayed shooting feedback, just like the shooting range. Concentrate on the next shot not the last shot. Simply aim and dry fire with any LaserLyte Laser Trainer. To display impact, fire the laser at the red display circle on the target. When finished, simply dry fire at the red reset circle to begin again with a fresh target. Operates on three AA batteries (included) good for about 6,000 shots and can register shots up to 50 yards away. Need LaserLyte Trainer Cartridges to be able to use LaserLyte Trainer Target (sold separately). Dimensions: 9.5"H x 6.25"W x 2"D. Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Review 1 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2016

Only works occasionally

By
I have "shot" against this target 75 - 100 times and it only works about 25% of the time. Definitely not worth the time and money. The hits are not registered on the target. Might as well spend the equivalent amount on ammo and do live fire. A waste of money!
Bob
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Not 4 sass pratice

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Unreliable does not always. Show hits even at point blank
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Fun,Fun.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is another hit from Laserlyte. Good for practice of shooting form. As lasers are light and goes in a straight line not so good to sight-n , but is fun to shoot any way. It is good for training new shooters and refreshing old hands. I also have the cans from Laserlyte. The change of targets is good to keep interest up in the kids and me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2014

Saving ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Using the Target with the laser cartridge in the appropriate caliber gun is like shooting at the range but not wasting ammo and money. I am training my wife and myself to shoot with both eyes open .With one eye open on the target, you are losing sight of anyone coming up on you from the sides. The results are seen when you hit the bottom left button and all shots on the target appear. To reset, you hit the bottom right button.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Great product

By
I bought this along with the LT-9.
If you have a Ruger SR9C you need to get the LT-Pro as the LT-9 laser stays on all the time after firing. (Google it).
LT-9 works great in my wife's LC9 and in my son in laws XD. Other than that it is a great product and has great support.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2013

Great training aid

By
At-home, anytime training with a device that actually works. This is a great practice aid - at today's ammo and gas prices it pays for itself in a couple of months.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013

So Much Fun

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I really have enjoyed this target. So convenient that I can do a little practice every day. No way I could go to the range every day. As I have improved I can now pretty consistently hit the display and resets from a ways back. At first I had to walk right up to the target. If nothing else I have gotten better with my aim. Because the laser stays on for about a 10th of a second you can see immediately where you hit, but probably more important did you stay on target after the release. If you move after the shot you can actually see what you are doing. Cool. Get this thing. It is really neat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2013

LASER TARGET

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
THE PRODUCT ARRIVED BUT DID NOT WORK--EVEN WITH NEW BATTERIES.
I WILL SEND IT BACK FOR A REPLACEMENT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2013

GOOD IDEA, BUT POOR QUALITY

By
Good idea but quality controll needs lots of work. I purchsed the target and a practice cartridge in 9mm. In less than 500 shots the cartridge would not turn off. I replaced the cartridge and less than one week later the target stoped working. The reset sensor would not register a hit. I replaced the target and in less than two weeks the display sensor would not register a hit.
Also, I don't think the practice cartridge seats firmly because I could not get the same consistency with it as I can using live ammunition on the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

LaserLytetarget

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Really a great way to work on trigger pull, sight alignment, and the rest of your shooting skills.
With the lack of ammo and the price of what is on the shelf, this makes shooting practice cheap!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Awesome Trainer

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I hesitated to purchase this because it seemed expensive and it was very light so i was concerned about the quality. Bottom line is: it is awesome! Great for training and practice. Alot of fun to be able to practice at home if i can't get to the range or if i don't want to use up ammo. A no brainer for a shooting enthusiast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

money saver

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
can sit in my armchair and dry fire in comfort of home and not buy ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.