Customer Reviews for LASERLYTE LaserLyte Trainer Target

LASERLYTE LaserLyte Trainer Target

For use with LaserLyte’s original Laser Trainer, Laser Trainer Pro and Laser Trainer Cartridge, this interactive laser trainer target records where a laser hits the target. It contains 62 laser-activated LED lights and doesn’t require a computer, television or projector. It’s ideal for novice or professional shooters and even instructors to learn or teach shooting skills such as unsighted fire, accuracy, grouping and trigger control. Practice shooting skills just about anywhere, even a favorite recliner, and practice more often. Become a more confident shooter and enjoy a lifetime of low-cost training. The target gives delayed shooting feedback, just like the shooting range. Concentrate on the next shot not the last shot. Simply aim and dry fire with any LaserLyte Laser Trainer. To display impact, fire the laser at the red display circle on the target. When finished, simply dry fire at the red reset circle to begin again with a fresh target. Operates on three AA batteries (included) good for about 6,000 shots and can register shots up to 50 yards away. Need LaserLyte Trainer Cartridges to be able to use LaserLyte Trainer Target (sold separately). Dimensions: 9.5"H x 6.25"W x 2"D. Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Review 1 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saving ammo

Date:June 10, 2014
Using the Target with the laser cartridge in the appropriate caliber gun is like shooting at the range but not wasting ammo and money. I am training my wife and myself to shoot with both eyes open .With one eye open on the target, you are losing sight of anyone coming up on you from the sides. The results are seen when you hit the bottom left button and all shots on the target appear. To reset, you hit the bottom right button.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 7, 2014
I bought this along with the LT-9.
If you have a Ruger SR9C you need to get the LT-Pro as the LT-9 laser stays on all the time after firing. (Google it).
LT-9 works great in my wife's LC9 and in my son in laws XD. Other than that it is a great product and has great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great training aid

Date:September 28, 2013
At-home, anytime training with a device that actually works. This is a great practice aid - at today's ammo and gas prices it pays for itself in a couple of months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So Much Fun

Date:September 15, 2013
I really have enjoyed this target. So convenient that I can do a little practice every day. No way I could go to the range every day. As I have improved I can now pretty consistently hit the display and resets from a ways back. At first I had to walk right up to the target. If nothing else I have gotten better with my aim. Because the laser stays on for about a 10th of a second you can see immediately where you hit, but probably more important did you stay on target after the release. If you move after the shot you can actually see what you are doing. Cool. Get this thing. It is really neat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LASER TARGET

Date:May 16, 2013
THE PRODUCT ARRIVED BUT DID NOT WORK--EVEN WITH NEW BATTERIES.
I WILL SEND IT BACK FOR A REPLACEMENT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

GOOD IDEA, BUT POOR QUALITY

Date:April 20, 2013
Good idea but quality controll needs lots of work. I purchsed the target and a practice cartridge in 9mm. In less than 500 shots the cartridge would not turn off. I replaced the cartridge and less than one week later the target stoped working. The reset sensor would not register a hit. I replaced the target and in less than two weeks the display sensor would not register a hit.
Also, I don't think the practice cartridge seats firmly because I could not get the same consistency with it as I can using live ammunition on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LaserLytetarget

Date:April 9, 2013
Really a great way to work on trigger pull, sight alignment, and the rest of your shooting skills.
With the lack of ammo and the price of what is on the shelf, this makes shooting practice cheap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Trainer

Date:April 2, 2013
I hesitated to purchase this because it seemed expensive and it was very light so i was concerned about the quality. Bottom line is: it is awesome! Great for training and practice. Alot of fun to be able to practice at home if i can't get to the range or if i don't want to use up ammo. A no brainer for a shooting enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LaserLyte Trainer Target
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

money saver

Date:November 26, 2012
can sit in my armchair and dry fire in comfort of home and not buy ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.