Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes

BURRIS Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes

Features a Ballistic Plex E1 reticle for superior holdover and windage compensation in low light. Advanced adjustment knobs make fine-tuning windage and elevation easy. A tactile rubber-coated power ring with a fixed-position eyepiece aids magnification adjustment in any weather. Fully multicoated lenses with Burris’ HiLume coatings ensure outstanding image clarity and brightness. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Review 1 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just buy one...or two!

Date:March 4, 2014
They are like potato chips. Once you get one, you can't stop! I like these scopes better than my Nikon Monarch. I like that they came with stickers that you can put on the inside of your eye piece scope cap. I have a 4.5-14 on a tikka t3 in .223 and the 3-9 on a Ruger 10/22.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a fine scope

Date:June 14, 2013
I have many scopes , and like them all , but this 6x20x50 burris is a KEEPER all the way, first it's clear not real critical on 20 power [eye relief] many scopes are . but this one is not , It's a pleasure to use , I have a bunch of Burris scopes on pistols to hi power center fires , and like them all !! but this one is special and I mean special!! try one you too will say it's a fine scope .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:May 15, 2013
A great scope at a great price. Perfectly clear and the new reticle is outstanding. Burris hit it out of the park with this one. Mounted in on my AR and its a perfect fit. The finger adjustable turrets are also a great improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:March 19, 2013
I knew Burris made good scopes, but i did'nt realize just how good. The E1 has an illuminated reciticle that improves my visability,and it adjust for different conditions. The over sized knobs are super easy to adjust, and i really like the way it holds zero. As i get older, so do my eyes, and i look for products that compensate...Burris delivers. The glass rivals my nikon and leupold scopes as well. Great buy. I plan on getting another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:January 27, 2013
I had a Nikon Prostaff before this. I was satisfied with it until it wouldn't hold 0 anymore. Did my research and largely based on the reviews here and elsewhere went with this scope. Man, I didn't know what I was missing. The ease of adjustment, the clarity, and I love the recticle! I am so happy I switched!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected!

Date:January 16, 2013
I already own a Burris Fullfield 11 and have been very pleased with the clarity. This scope is better than I thought it would be. You have to get use to the new style reticle, but that doesnt take long. The eyepiece adjustment is a little stiff, but will get better the more it is used . Eye relief adjustment is great and for the price, this is a good buy. I own Nikon Monarch also and rate this as good as it. When I bring the scope up to aim at the target I dont have to look for it, clarity is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:January 3, 2013
Great scope. Very good eye relief, also operates great at lower light levels. I love the smaller tactical reticle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could be better

Date:October 2, 2012
baught the 2-7 power e-1 to use on my 375 h&h. did'nt realize in reveiw that this scope uses 1/2 moa clicks. not much good outside 200 yards.optics are bright and clear and i like the new reticle.would be great if it had 1/4 moa windage and elevation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scope I have ever owned!!

Date:September 6, 2012
I bought the 4.4-14x42mm after I tried 2 different Alaskan Guide 30mm scopes. With the Alaskan Guide scopes I could only get about 2 MOA at 100 yards on my custom built match grade 6.8mm SPC2 AR. Once I switched to the E1 my groups went to 1/2 MOA with the same ammo the very first group. I absolutely love this scope. Save yourself some time and frustration and buy this scope with confidence. You will not be sorry. The adjustments are precise and repeatable, the turrets are zeroable, the reticle is fantastic, the glass is super clear, and the adjustable objective is easy enough to turn that you don't have to crank on it while you try to look through the scope when you adjust it. The only thing that Burris might think about is offering a range finding reticle in the E1 models but otherwise it is perfect and worth every penny!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4.5 x14 E1

Date:August 1, 2012
Bought this scope for my heavy barreled .308 M700. My first Burris scope but definitely not the last . Great scope for the money. I think it's as good as any scope costing twice as much. Very clear and the reticle works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hatton, ND
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris E1 3-9x40

Date:January 15, 2012
i mounted this scope on my olympic arms K-8 AR 15 also used the burris AR P.E.P.R. mount. very awesome combo. the E1 reticle is very cool also the target style windage and elevation knobs are a plus. this is not my first burris and wont be my last. I gave it a 4 because u cant reset the knobs back to zero. not a big deal with the E 1 reticle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great optics

Date:November 29, 2011
I purchased a 4.5x14x42 for my AR 10 after trying a Bushnell Elite 4200 that could not hold a zero and was returned.
Very impressed with my third Burris purchase. I can easily pick up a six inch target at 1/10 of a mile and get one groups or better.
Zeiss had a little more clarity at ~800 yards but not enough to pay the difference or a make a difference to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope!

Date:August 31, 2011
Bought a 3x9 for my new .270 savage. Light transmission is great. Love the recticle because it gives you a clear view with very little markings. Spent a lot of time doing my homework and this scope is better than a Nikon Buckmaster. I own a Fullfield II 4.5 x 14, and the new E1 is even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope!

Date:May 4, 2011
This is not the first Burris I've bought or the last. Very good quality, seems solid. Have on 308 now and drop compensators so far are on. Used out to 400yds in 10mph wind. Hold is true. Just to warn others the crosshairs do not extend to the outer edge of the bell like shown. More of a tactical feeling. Crosshairs are very thin, which I like. I bought the 4.5x14, was maybe a little hesitant because its new, but definitly no regrets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.