Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope

BURRIS Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope

Features a Ballistic Plex E1 reticle for superior holdover and windage compensation in low light. Advanced adjustment knobs make fine-tuning windage and elevation easy. A tactile rubber-coated power ring with a fixed-position eyepiece aids magnification adjustment in any weather. Fully multicoated lenses with Burris’ HiLume coatings ensure outstanding image clarity and brightness. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
59 out of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Review 1 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015

Tracks perfectly

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I put this on a custom REM 700 built in 450 bushmaster. The reticle is perfect as I plan to be able to use this to 300 and a little beyond. The scope adjustments tracked very precise to the 1/4" per click. I've got a lot of other high end scopes and many don't track according to the clicks as good as this scope. Plus the view is superior to the older fulfield models.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015

Excellent for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are my favorite scopes for the money. Great glass, great reticles. I'd rather have one of these than anything else under a grand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015

Excellent value

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bright clear view, great reticle! I normally purchase higher priced optics but have had positive results from my other Burris scopes. I really like the features this scopes offers... especially at this price point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Best scope I have ever purchased.

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Easy to site in ,super clear optics . Zeroed in with 12 rounds last three shot group was dime size. Lens did not fog up .Scope performed flawlessly has held up fine with the recoil of my .300 win mag ! First tag was an 80 yard shot in thick timber on an 8 point DOE !! Super clear optics was the key in thick timber .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Just buy one...or two!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
They are like potato chips. Once you get one, you can't stop! I like these scopes better than my Nikon Monarch. I like that they came with stickers that you can put on the inside of your eye piece scope cap. I have a 4.5-14 on a tikka t3 in .223 and the 3-9 on a Ruger 10/22.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2013

a fine scope

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have many scopes , and like them all , but this 6x20x50 burris is a KEEPER all the way, first it's clear not real critical on 20 power [eye relief] many scopes are . but this one is not , It's a pleasure to use , I have a bunch of Burris scopes on pistols to hi power center fires , and like them all !! but this one is special and I mean special!! try one you too will say it's a fine scope .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Better than expected

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A great scope at a great price. Perfectly clear and the new reticle is outstanding. Burris hit it out of the park with this one. Mounted in on my AR and its a perfect fit. The finger adjustable turrets are also a great improvement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Scope

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I knew Burris made good scopes, but i did'nt realize just how good. The E1 has an illuminated reciticle that improves my visability,and it adjust for different conditions. The over sized knobs are super easy to adjust, and i really like the way it holds zero. As i get older, so do my eyes, and i look for products that compensate...Burris delivers. The glass rivals my nikon and leupold scopes as well. Great buy. I plan on getting another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013

Love it!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had a Nikon Prostaff before this. I was satisfied with it until it wouldn't hold 0 anymore. Did my research and largely based on the reviews here and elsewhere went with this scope. Man, I didn't know what I was missing. The ease of adjustment, the clarity, and I love the recticle! I am so happy I switched!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2013

Better than expected!

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I already own a Burris Fullfield 11 and have been very pleased with the clarity. This scope is better than I thought it would be. You have to get use to the new style reticle, but that doesnt take long. The eyepiece adjustment is a little stiff, but will get better the more it is used . Eye relief adjustment is great and for the price, this is a good buy. I own Nikon Monarch also and rate this as good as it. When I bring the scope up to aim at the target I dont have to look for it, clarity is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great scope. Very good eye relief, also operates great at lower light levels. I love the smaller tactical reticle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

could be better

By
baught the 2-7 power e-1 to use on my 375 h&h. did'nt realize in reveiw that this scope uses 1/2 moa clicks. not much good outside 200 yards.optics are bright and clear and i like the new reticle.would be great if it had 1/4 moa windage and elevation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012

Best scope I have ever owned!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 4.4-14x42mm after I tried 2 different Alaskan Guide 30mm scopes. With the Alaskan Guide scopes I could only get about 2 MOA at 100 yards on my custom built match grade 6.8mm SPC2 AR. Once I switched to the E1 my groups went to 1/2 MOA with the same ammo the very first group. I absolutely love this scope. Save yourself some time and frustration and buy this scope with confidence. You will not be sorry. The adjustments are precise and repeatable, the turrets are zeroable, the reticle is fantastic, the glass is super clear, and the adjustable objective is easy enough to turn that you don't have to crank on it while you try to look through the scope when you adjust it. The only thing that Burris might think about is offering a range finding reticle in the E1 models but otherwise it is perfect and worth every penny!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2012

4.5 x14 E1

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this scope for my heavy barreled .308 M700. My first Burris scope but definitely not the last . Great scope for the money. I think it's as good as any scope costing twice as much. Very clear and the reticle works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2012

Burris E1 3-9x40

By
Location: Hatton, ND
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i mounted this scope on my olympic arms K-8 AR 15 also used the burris AR P.E.P.R. mount. very awesome combo. the E1 reticle is very cool also the target style windage and elevation knobs are a plus. this is not my first burris and wont be my last. I gave it a 4 because u cant reset the knobs back to zero. not a big deal with the E 1 reticle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

great optics

By
Location: KC, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased a 4.5x14x42 for my AR 10 after trying a Bushnell Elite 4200 that could not hold a zero and was returned.
Very impressed with my third Burris purchase. I can easily pick up a six inch target at 1/10 of a mile and get one groups or better.
Zeiss had a little more clarity at ~800 yards but not enough to pay the difference or a make a difference to me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

Great Scope!

By
Location: Westcliffe, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought a 3x9 for my new .270 savage. Light transmission is great. Love the recticle because it gives you a clear view with very little markings. Spent a lot of time doing my homework and this scope is better than a Nikon Buckmaster. I own a Fullfield II 4.5 x 14, and the new E1 is even better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Great Scope!

By
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is not the first Burris I've bought or the last. Very good quality, seems solid. Have on 308 now and drop compensators so far are on. Used out to 400yds in 10mph wind. Hold is true. Just to warn others the crosshairs do not extend to the outer edge of the bell like shown. More of a tactical feeling. Crosshairs are very thin, which I like. I bought the 4.5x14, was maybe a little hesitant because its new, but definitly no regrets!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Burris Fullfield E1 Riflescope
Based on the average of (43) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 41 out of 42