Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
93 out of 97(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny!

Date:September 17, 2013
The RX 1000i TBR DNA is fast, accurate, and compact everything I was looking for! The compact size is a definite plus for fast one hand operation while hunting. The red led display is easy to see in all conditions. Love it so much I bought it twice! My first one got stolen. I had no hesitation purchasing it a second time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Rangefinder that's easy to use

Date:September 17, 2013
This was actually my second choice going in but from the first try it felt better and had a clearer picture. Out in the field it was spot on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RX-1000

Date:September 10, 2013
Very nice . I haven't used it during hunting season yet but so far i really like it. Love the LED display. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is it doesn't come with lifetime warranty like most other leuopold products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than the first ranger finder I purchased

Date:September 10, 2013
I liked the small compact size, the last range finder I had was large and bulky. The scan mode is a excellent feature. The only complaint is that when you range in bright sun light the target reticle is kinda washed out and is harder to see. Over all I think it's an excellent choice for the bow hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:September 4, 2013
After researching several rangefinders, I settled on the Leopold. Once it is set up, it is easy to use, and reliable. I use it for archery and rifle hunting. I can get it to consistently range targets at 950-960 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RX-1000i, Recommended but warranty service yr one

Date:September 2, 2013
Performs well and love the red sighting system.
However, after one season of use the device no longer provided consistent and reliable ranges - even off of reflective targets. I tested at numerous ranges from 10 yards out. I made sure the close range feature wasn't activated. I have a fair amount of experience with range finders.
I sent mine back to Leupold about a week ago and will see how the repair or replacement goes.
Leupold provides great warranty service but I prefer to purchase items that do not require warranty service. Failure in the field is NOT an option, and failure out of the field is a hassle.
Despite the problem I have confidence in Leupold and prefer the very compact form and red sighting system.
Note: the 1000i, compared to the 600i and 800i is smaller and easier to get in out of pockets - such as a thigh cargo pant pocket. This was a consideration in my purchase because the ability to actually discreetly retrieve and use a range finder while bowhunting elk on foot in Colorado is critical. This minor size advantage is less important if rifle or muzzleloader hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:July 28, 2013
Great product for the bow and rifle hunter. With the possiblility of changing from line of sight, to bow to rifle, it will give you the correct distance. And the red display is extremely nice in low light conditions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the rangefinder that just fits

Date:June 25, 2013
Well thought out nice small and compact seems and repeatedly accurate, great item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice rangefinder

Date:June 10, 2013
I liked it a lot. Just returned from long range shooting school. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it struggled on some targets over 850-900 yards. Eventually I could get a reading, but it sometimes took several attempts at that range. The angle compensation feature was really nice when calculating a shooting solution for targets above or below the shooter. An upgrade over my old rangefinder for sure. Have not tried it bowhunting, but it has settings for that too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

2nd time it's stopped working

Date:May 17, 2013
I purchased this range finder and just after a year it stopped finding range and some of the LED lights wouldn't work rendering the menus unreadable. Leupold did an excellent job of replacing it, however, a little over a year later the LEDs are disappearing again. I think it's a great design, but obviously something is wrong with how it's being manufactured. I'm only giving it one star because a rangefinder is absolutely no use if it doesn't work and this is the second time it's happened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: Pakistan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

FIRST AND THE LAST

Date:April 18, 2013
After long wait it finally arrived from Cabelas. At opening the box I thought it to be the best in its class out there and after handling for a while I was little perturbed when I first experienced a lot of glare in display when focused it once or twice and display was as if shedding light in the display everywhere. On further examination, when I looked through the main lense back into the eye piece there was a small black mark in the tube that I first thought to be a dust particle "AT" main lense or at eye piece but at close examination I found it to be inside the range finder's main tube at upper right corner. Its a tiny black mark. I don't know what it is but it has shaken the world I was living in for last two week made by the waiting for this product to arrive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BEWARE!

Date:April 13, 2013
I purchased this product with Leopold's reputation for a company with outstanding quality. I believe their rifle scopes are some of the best available, but this rangefinder is a huge disappointment. I'm going to be sending my second rangefinder back for an exchange and try my luck with a third. With the previous units, both have came with golf model operating instructions and both have defects in the mode function. The units won't change modes from TBR to BOW to Line of Site, among other problems. This is clearly a product defect. I like Leopold's features over other brands, but for the price that one pays, the item should work as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Rangefinder

Date:March 19, 2013
I recently purchased this rangefinder after carefully reviewing most makes & models. This rangefinder is by far the best I have used in my lifetime. I have experience with two other rangefinders (both Nikon's). The magnification & clarity looking thru the view finder is absolutely fantastic. The cross-hairs are very bright, bold and clear. It's easy to lock in on your target even at long distances. I am totally satisfied with this rangefinder and would recommend it to any archery or long range gun hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tooo much

Date:February 26, 2013
Too much info and it id difficult to change modes trying to get a simple reading. I just purchased an 800i and it seems ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:February 22, 2013
Was in the market for a New Rangefinder, after doing alot of researching I decided to go with the Leupold. Sure am glad I did! Glass is top notch, readout is super fast and the red display is unreal! Love it so much gonna get the wife one!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this Rangefinder

Date:February 19, 2013
I did a lot of searching before purchasing this rangefinder and I had narrowed it down between this one and a Nikon. I am very pleased with my purchase. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RX 1000i TBR

Date:February 19, 2013
An excellent rangefinder.lightweight and small enough to fit in your shirt pocket. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Featureful

Date:February 5, 2013
exceptional features. adds bullet trajectory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

better that I expected

Date:January 15, 2013
I find the process of using my rangfinder much easier than reviews led me to believe. I have not had time to master everything but it does a good job. The coment not waterproof is not a big deal for me. It is weather proof and if you drop it in the river sham on you. Size is compact focus is alittle stiff. With use it should improve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Saudi Arabia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

amazing

Date:January 8, 2013
it really something so amazing lovely rangefinder,its what im looking for long time ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 97