Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
183 out of 187(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 113 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product!!!!

Date:December 30, 2014
This is what I was hoping for and more. I decided to get them mainly because of the price. They are unbelievable and you won't be unhappy if you buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy!

Date:December 30, 2014
Beyond my expectations, but keeping up with Leupold quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Upgrade

Date:December 30, 2014
This is the best range finder I have purchased!!!
I have found that RX-1000i does everything it is advertised to do. Great product!!!
Only draw back I have found is the light setting for the reticle on medium can be a little bright dusk/dawn. You can switch to low if you feel the need for this brief time during the hunt. I find it easier to just hunt with it on the medium setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Love this thing!!!!

Date:December 30, 2014
I hunt with Rifles, Slug Guns, and Bow. This range finder has the "true ballistic range" feature that accounts for shot angle and will automatically give you a hold over in rifle mode, or a "shoot at" distance for bow. It is also very nice and compact and easy to use one handed. This is my second range finder, and I don't see getting another one since this one is everything I could hope for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gotcha

Date:December 3, 2014
I am a bow hunter and I have had this product for two seasons now and it works! most impressive is the red LED which works much better than the black on the other units, in low light situations. The black versions get lost in the low light where the red LED stands out much better. It is a bit more expensive but it beats missing a legal shot when your other range finder can't be seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great range finder

Date:December 2, 2014
One of the most important tools I carry every time I go to the stand. The Leupold reputation for quality is just one of the things that helped me decide on this range finder.
I have tried several that cost less but they didn't last and I had trouble depending on them. So I decided to spend a little more and see what happened. So far, the clear view, the ease of use and the bright info (great for low light) have been everything I hoped for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great range finder

Date:December 2, 2014
This a great improvement over the previous range finder I had. it is smaller and has a range of 1000 yards versus my old one which had a range of 800 yards. it also has a feature for slope angle distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to see display

Date:December 2, 2014
Nice and bright in low light
Great on bow mode
Have not used rifle mode yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Know your distance

Date:November 27, 2014
Easy to use. True distance. Makes archery or rifle season easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Rangefinder

Date:November 26, 2014
I purchased the rangefinder for a whitetail hunt in Nebraska which had the possibility of long range shooting. Setup of the rangefinder was fairly simple with the functions and options easily programmed. I liked the True Ballistic Range option and the ability to quickly change the mode from rifle to bow. I used it several times bow hunting as well as whitetail hunting in Minnesota and Nebraska. As of yet I have no complaints. Leupold is know for quality and reliable products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellant Quality

Date:November 25, 2014
I bought this Leupold Range Finder after reviewing several quality products for my needs. I plan on using it for Hunting and golf. I like the way it zero's in with a fast distance calibration. I haven't used it on long range but everything I read from other people seems to suggest that it would do great up to 7-800 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the investment

Date:November 20, 2014
I'm not the type to go out and make an immediate purchase, so I put a lot of time into comparing rangefinders. There's a lot of brands out there, and when it comes to rangefinders (or optics in general) you get what you pay for. This was a great investment for me, it's accurate, compact, and what I appreciate the most was the red display, which makes it super easy to read. Very happy with my purchase, would definitely recommend to others!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold DNA

Date:November 19, 2014
Great product. Would recommend to anyone. Hard to beat Leupold product. 2 Clicks and you got your range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RX-1000iwith DNA

Date:November 18, 2014
Just got into bow and muzzle loader hunting which requires a more accurate way of telling distance than my eye. Really enjoying having the RX-1000 and fill more comfortable at taking shots that I would have just let go. It is easy to use with only needing the one button unless you are changing modes. The lighted display makes it easy to read your distance. Did allot of research and there were others that would have cost less but did not give me the near the options or clarity of this range finder. I have actually measured the distance out to 60 yards for shooting archery and this range finder reads precise at each of my shooting markers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:November 12, 2014
This is another quality product from leupold. It ranges out to 1000 and beyond on big reflective objects. I haven't been able to range an animal past 400 and I think that was lucky. For hunting situations I try to range a larger object close to the animal. I killed a mule deer at 410 yds this year but had to range a large rock face behind the deer to get the yardage. My brother was unable to range a deer at 300 yards in low light conditions with it just a couple of weeks ago. But that is a common issue with all range finders in this price range. For the money it's by far the best one on the market. I have several others all leupold or Nikon and this is the best one yet. It's compact has several modes that are cool to play with the TBR is a nice feature and makes some difference. I missed a 190" deer last year due to not compensating for an extremely steep uphill shot the TBR helps remedy this problem. All in all it's a good range finder for the everyday hunter if your into long range hunting you need a much more expensive range finder. Long range shooting at targets out to 1000 however this one does pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best rangefinder

Date:November 11, 2014
I used this rangefinder in different light conditions and found it very accurate,lives up to Leuopold Standards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Range finder

Date:November 11, 2014
My older Bushnell range finder died so i bought the Leupold and found that is has excellent range and the ballistics information is really close to what i expected. I think this Leupold will range things further than my older Bushnell did. ARC is accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sure perfection

Date:November 11, 2014
Sure perfection, it's the best rangefinder I've ever used hands-down.easy-to- use ,in a tree stand or on the ground,just point it at what you want and push the button that's all it takes.so with that said I highly ,highly recommend it.
Steve
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it!

Date:November 11, 2014
To date I have no issues with this rangefinder. I wear glasses and I can "fold over" the rubber eyepiece and get a good field of view.
The instruction manual was a little confusing but I was able to get it set up for my caliber and all is good.
If I were to make any changes I would like a longer lanyard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

performs well, but maybe overpriced

Date:November 11, 2014
no complaints other than the cost. works well in the field, maybe would be nice if it had a belt clip like the vortex (or that life time warranty!), also would be nice to be able to more easily switch between the distance (mode LOS) and adjusted distance mode (TBR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 187