Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
65 out of 69(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

684 Yard Shot!

Date:November 20, 2012
I just collected my first elk with a 684 yard shot. The Leupold RX-1000 is an incredible tool. Using this rangefinder I have been practicing shots out to 400-450 yards. While hunting a week ago an elk was spotted at a very long range (for me). At first the rangefinder wouldn't give me a reading, but after 10-20 seconds it flashed 684 yards. Using a 300 Win Mag & a Nikon BDC scope I was able to calculate the hold over and made the shot. After about 20 seconds I thought I had missed, but the elk took one step and then dropped. The bullet went through the heart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:November 19, 2012
Used on last elk hunt. Worked perfectly. Holdover mode is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX1000i TBR

Date:November 19, 2012
Great product. Glass is really clear and features make it perfect for the kind of hunting and shooting I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Yukon Territory
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Field Test

Date:November 7, 2012
Predictably good optics, easy to use and feels robust.
Used it for late season dall sheep hunt and the carrying pouch failed the test.
The pouch has elastic side panels that do not go to the bottom of the pouch, nor to the top. Result - snow in pouch and on lenses. So while the rangefinder may be weather-proof, the pouch surely isn't. Also, the tab to open the pouch is small and hugs too close to the pouch, making it difficult to manage with glove/mitts on. I'll be replacing the pouch with a home-made neoprene version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:October 31, 2012
perfect in low light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why Not

Date:October 31, 2012
Got a Leupold scope on my Browning BLR since 1972.. sited it in once 1972. I figured its a Leupold. Works great, golf, archery, rifle, job site, never needed it for fishing. BTW its new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love that reticle

Date:October 31, 2012
This rangefinder is compact, rugged, and easy to use.
The red OLED reticle is visible in all light conditions, unlike others where in low light conditions you must have at least a light sky to look up at after ranging to read the result (no other rangefinder I have seen has an illuminated readout). I just got back from a Nevada deer hunt and was able to consistently read objects at more than 850 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 16, 2012
Wasn't sure what I exactly wanted, but when I purchased this rangefinder I found it easy to use, gives a quick read and allowances that it makes for bow and rifle come in handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Everything I was looking for

Date:October 15, 2012
Took it antelope hunting in Wyoming and it worked great. Very clear optics, fast, easy to use. No problem ranging antelope or prairie dogs.
Unit is easy to adjust and works with Leupold CDS dials. Choose the closest ballistic value included in the unit to determine true ballistic range (TBR) then plug that number into the CDS dial.
Two things I did notice while playing around. 1) trying to use it through glass to range an object doesn't work. (open the window to get a good reading) 2) trying to get an estimate of dirt/scrub doesn't always return a value. Since I don't try to shoot dirt, this wasn't an issue for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

range found

Date:October 15, 2012
Best rangefinder I have ever owned and so easy to use even I can do it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:October 15, 2012
This range finder is an excellent buy. It has great clarity, much better than Nikon or Bushnell (and I own many Nikon and Bushnell rifle scopes and binoculars). The rangefinder has many settings for gun and bow use and different reticles. The range finder is also very easy to use. 5 stars and worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the line

Date:October 15, 2012
A bit pricey but well worth it. Best rangefinder on the market by far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lovin' My Leupold!

Date:September 17, 2012
First time out hunting with my crossbow Ten point Stelth XL, used the Leupold Rangefinder, and the Bushnell binoculars and landed a 9 pointer. All in an hour and 4minutes in the Primos 360 Vision Blind on private land. Next, hopefully a gobbler!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:September 12, 2012
Great range finder. Easy to use / accurate / exactly what I was expecting from this unit. I have an older range finder from another manufacturer that NEVER lived up to any of my expectations. I struggled to use it for several years. This Leupold is fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great So Far !

Date:September 12, 2012
I had looked at rangefinders at a local competitive store originally intending to get a Redfield 500, that was until I was shown the Leo. Although small and compact it had a more "well built feel" to it. But when I looked thru the eyepiece and saw the red display I was sold ! Haven't use it in the field yet but it was easy to figure out the settings, ranges look good to me. Happy with my Cabela's purchase !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best!

Date:September 11, 2012
Before purchasing, I looked at a number of different rangefinders and narrowed my choices down to two brands Leupold and Vortex. Ultimately, the superior quality of the Leupold OLED display tilted the scales for me.
Accurate ranging, clear optical clarity and superior OLED data display - Leupold RX-1000i TBR w/DNA - a great rangefinder.
I would have given a 5-star review, but this and comparable units are overpriced IMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:September 7, 2012
Well worth the money! You get what you pay for, and this is deffinately a fine example of that. I can consistantly range my neighbors house at 934yds! I tried it out last night while scouting my food plot and it was nearly dark and past shooting light. This thing was still able to pick up deer at 193yds. I couldn't ask for anything better. Highly recomed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:September 5, 2012
Love this product. Used for western elk and mule deer. It is exactly what you would expect from Leupold. Bright, clear and easy to use. It may be a few dollars more than others, but worth it for a piece of equipment that should last a lifetime. If it last as long as my Leupold scopes and binos, I should be set for a very long time. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long time coming

Date:September 4, 2012
So far it has worked great.But ...I've only used it in practice. Going on a Rocky Mt. goat hunt next week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold 1000i TBR...best one I ever used!

Date:July 29, 2012
I just tested the new Leupold RX-1000i TBR these past few weeks. My background is mechanical engineering, so my testing is a little more demanding than most.
My application is archery, with emphasis on field archery, angle compensation being critical. I had a Leupold RX750 and used that as a comparison.
I calculated my own “cut chart” using trigonometry and solving for “side adjacent”, hypotenuse and the angle as known values.
Optical clarity and brightness…the 1000i was markedly superior to the 750 in both brightness and clarity, the 6x lense is a plus.
The 1000i’s bright red readout is visible in all conditions and really shows its worth in dark backgrounds.
I evaluated the distance accuracy on my archery range, my marks are within 2” at all ranges out to 90 yards, and readouts are lightning fast.
The 1000i was exactly correct at all distances, target reflectivity had a very small effect on the distance readout. The 1000i was accurate within 1/10 yard, the 750 was always off by 1-2 yards…not satisfactory.
Initially I used known angles and distances to establish a base line for angle compensation, my calculated cut chart was used as the reference. The 1000i angle compensated distance was right on.
Now for the real test field test, this is where the rubber meets the road.
I competed in the 2012 NFAA New England Sectional, Field Archery. Distance from 20 feet to 80 yards.
All uphill or downhill shots were taken using the 1000i angle compensated distances, I was always on.
The result was I took 1st place in my division, happy archer!
To all who are looking for a new laser rangefinder, with optical clarity, clear easy to read screen information with lighting fast accurate distances even on hills, this is the one to buy. Leupold Rx 1000i TBR.
Thanks
Joe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 69