Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
132 out of 136(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best one out.

Date:September 25, 2014
I've used Leupold, Nikon, and Bushnell rangefinders, but I just really like the Leupold. I upgraded to this one this year, had been using the RX-600. I wanted a top of the line for my western hunts. I've been practicing long range shots from different angles, and the TBR is a must have if you hunt mountains or open hill country. It also has a bow mode, so it's versatile. Also, you can program it to suit your rifle caliber, and it will display holdover. Just a great tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rangefinder

Date:September 24, 2014
It is not cheap but it is worth the money. Highly visible
red illuminated reading is easy to view in any light condition. Also very compact and it will fit in your shirt or pants pocket. Very pleased with this device and I would highly recomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best of the Best

Date:September 23, 2014
Have used on two hunts since purchasing. It is very fast at all distances and have used out to 837 yards. You can spend twice as much for another brand but no need to do so. Leupold has a winner here for sure. The TBR is a great feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!!

Date:September 23, 2014
After trying several other brands I found this winner!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item

Date:September 23, 2014
What an amazing tool. I can't believe I've hunted this long without a rangefinder. I'm very happy with my purchase, this Leupold rangefinder is clear, accurate and easy to use. I'll carry it with me every time I'm in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good things come in small packages!!!

Date:September 23, 2014
I recently ordered the Leupold RX-1000i TBR Rangefinder with DNA, and i am super amazed at how easy it is and how well it works. To be honest i was expecting something bulky. Very surprized at how compact it is. You don't even notice it on you, it is so light. The contrast is so clear. It put me within inches of were i wanted to be. I have had other brands in the past. This is my first Leupold and i like it a lot!!! The pricing was just right and i would brag about it to everyone and urge them they should own one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice range finder

Date:September 23, 2014
This rangefinder is nice and compact. it works well for the size, price range. I had a larger sized one before and this one fits in the pouch on my backpack better than the old one and is less weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good and Functional

Date:September 23, 2014
The speed and ease of shooting a basic distance with this range finder is great. I will admit however that its more complex features are still a little difficult to figure out. I probably will never use all of the features to their full capability. But clarity of target and ease of general use features makes it a great range finder...especially if picked up on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lost Eye

Date:September 23, 2014
Small, hard to hold on target, used for hunting and golf, problem or issue; lost light illuminating first digit and sent back to leupold for repair or hopefully replacement. I have other brands with less bells and whistles that work great. Purchase a range finder only for distances unless small game or target shooting. You will not have the time for thinking and figuring, calculating etc., while large game hunting. Gave it two stars (fair) b/c of failure. Although, prior leupold products have been outstanding and bullet proof.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 23, 2014
Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Date:September 18, 2014
Bought this to replace my Bushnell model I bought several years ago. Like the added range, ease of use, and additional functions. I finally have a single tool that will work for deer with crossbow to antelope with rifle and everything between.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:September 17, 2014
very fast, like the small size fits in pocket.
red display is easy to see and as far as I can tell very accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great investment!

Date:September 16, 2014
I've used a Leupold RX-1 for years and this new rangefinder is far superior!!! It is soooo fast and acquires targets much better. Sure glad I put out the money for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a must have

Date:September 16, 2014
The rangefinder is light weight and very easy to use. This is quality item a very reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice for very good price

Date:September 16, 2014
easy to see display lots of info
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good price

Date:September 16, 2014
seems to work well. easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:September 16, 2014
I hunt from an elevated blind and have tested the accuracy of this unit and as expected with a Leupold product it is spot on. Take the time to read the instructions and it is a breeze to use. Great product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My New Favorite Rangefinder

Date:September 16, 2014
Easy to use in low-light or even no-light. Has several different modes for different uses. The estimated bullet trajectory is very useful as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX-1000i TBR

Date:September 16, 2014
I absolutely love it. Extremely light and compact.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality

Date:September 16, 2014
Well made, good size. I am happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 136