Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
111 out of 115(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX-1000i

Date:September 16, 2014
Top quality rangefinder. Like all Leupold optics that I own this one does not disappoint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely Happy With Purchase

Date:September 9, 2014
The Leupold RX-1000i rangefinder is everything it's advertised to be, couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:September 9, 2014
Ranges great, small in size and great read out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold rx100 dna tbr

Date:September 9, 2014
Great rangefinder! Quick readings and easy to use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WELL WORTH IT!!

Date:August 27, 2014
BOUGHT THIS RANGEFINDER LAST YEAR AND IT HAS RANGED TO ITS POTENTIAL ON REFLECTIVE AND NON REFLECTIVE. GREAT PRODUCT. NO COMPLAINTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super small, very capable regardless of sport

Date:August 26, 2014
The pictures don't do these justice, as they look like they are the same size as any other rangefinder, well they are among the smallest. They are great rangefinders for target, bow and gun with True Ballistic Range and an led that has 3 levels of intensity. I found the 6x magnification useful as a small monocular as well, whereas others are only 4 power. The targets were very fast to acquire and with the multiple settings for deciding on how you want the information displayed to you on your hold over, MIL's, MOA, or shoots like basic mode. These are very clear and full of features for the everyday pocket book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice!

Date:August 25, 2014
This range finder is so fast! You place the cross hairs on a target even out to 600-800 yards and it returns your yardage almost immediately. Very clear viewing and super easy to find target. Highly recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Quality!

Date:August 17, 2014
I was in the market for an entry level range finder. I was about to pull the trigger on a lower priced unit when the salesman showed me the Leupold RX-1000i TBR range finder. The clarity of the glass and the fact it has the lighted recticle closed the deal for me. If your looking for a high quality range finder look no further. While it's not cheap, it will be money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:August 5, 2014
I have owned two of these. I lost the first and replaced it with the same. So I must have liked it. Changing the modes can be a little tricky. You have to read the directions and learn it. Sometimes I just like to tinker with things and see if I can figure it out without reading the directions. Just learn how to change the modes before you go out and hunt. It has a little cheat sheet card that fits into the holster to help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:July 15, 2014
Very clear, picks up objects quickly, great in lowlight conditions very happy with purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You pay for what you get

Date:May 18, 2014
I have been bow hunting since 06. Not long but long enough to know I needed an angle compensating range finder. After many months of research, I finally made the purchase. The Leopold marketing team know the RED LED is the selling point for this range finder. Put it in the 800 and Full Draw tbr's and watch the sales soar. As it is, the 1000i tbr is a solid, accurate, weatherproof, crystal clear, fast and quiet range finder. The 6x magnification is as good as it gets and with the glass it's got, the light transmission is at the top of it's class, it will act like a quick monocular when I need both through the woods viewing and ranging at the same time. The fit and finish is professional and it's rubber housing grips in your hand very nicely. It has come in contact with my release a couple of times with relatively no sound. No wonder it gets 5 stars the most. I am anxious to use it on my up and coming horse back archery elk hunt. The TBR function in bow range does make a big difference. In the state of Washington as in other western states, the shot you take on any animal is most likely a significantly angled up hill or down hill shot and in the area I hunt, the angles are extreme. With that said, the light conditions are minimal at the times I need to see the readout the most and so the RED LED was a huge point of importance to me. If it's daylight out and you are having a hard time seeing your RED LED readout, Take up fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great rangefinder

Date:December 31, 2013
The DNA is worth the extra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good overall rang finder but a little pricy.

Date:November 19, 2013
Good zoom, adjusting focus is kinda picky, the readings are accurate and consistant, there are a lot of features I have not used such as ballistics drop. It is kinda cool that it has the angle adjustment for bows but it is kinda useless because I've always compensated the difference before so I am used to it. My favorite part is the size and accuracy.. Unless you plan on using all the features of this it is not worth spending the extra money but it has done everything I wanted and I am happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rangefinder

Date:November 19, 2013
Ranged next to a leica consistently the same and I like the reticle better on the leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use and accurate

Date:November 6, 2013
the range finder was just as described. Easy to use. my only comment is the bullet grains for my rifle are not noted in the instructional booklet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:October 23, 2013
I was in store looking at range finders and had the opportunity to speak with a Leupold rep. who spent time showing me the different models.
I was planning to get a cheaper Leupold version with the 12 month no interest deal, but the 1000i TBR ended up fitting my needs better and has proved it's worth in low light settings during archery season thus far. The red script in the 1000i model is much more visible. It has more features than I really need, but works perfectly including in fog and rain. It's easy to use right out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great item

Date:October 22, 2013
I have used other brands of range finders in the past before I purchased the Leupold RX-1000 TBR. I was very pleased with the clarity and the fast return when ranging on this product. I'm sure I paid for some of the Leupold name in the price but it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent rangefinder

Date:October 8, 2013
I've had several of the mid range priced range finders and all have worked great. This one has the best features of the mid priced range finders. The red OLED is great and highly visible in any light. The brightness of the OLED is adjustable. The readouts are simple and can be tuned to your specific cartridge. It is the fastest in terms of time from target acquisition to display readout. It is one of the smaller range finders on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny!

Date:September 17, 2013
The RX 1000i TBR DNA is fast, accurate, and compact everything I was looking for! The compact size is a definite plus for fast one hand operation while hunting. The red led display is easy to see in all conditions. Love it so much I bought it twice! My first one got stolen. I had no hesitation purchasing it a second time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Rangefinder that's easy to use

Date:September 17, 2013
This was actually my second choice going in but from the first try it felt better and had a clearer picture. Out in the field it was spot on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 115