Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
203 out of 209(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015

Accuracy

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've tried other rangefinders, judging yardage is tough. Especially bow hunting where each yard matters. I could range 2 targets at the same distance and get 2 different readings, because they were a different color. This model reads faster and more accurate. Plus it's made by an American company with a reputation for quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Love it !!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Had a non-led rangefinder i didn't like and upgraded to this one. Definitely a lot clearer to read the display in low light conditions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It's my first rangefinder what a great product. I will brag about it and show it to everyone I can. Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

RX-1000i TBR

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This range finder worked as advertised.
My first use was on a cold rainy afternoon with low light an the unit worked flawlessly.
After doing a few tests the reflection area needs to be rather large out past 500-600 yards but that is ok.
Over all I am pleased with this purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Range finder

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great clarity. Love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

amazing all around range finder

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this rangefinder because leuopold makes quality optics that can't be beat. On top of that this is a great rangefinder that works great for close range archery hunting and long range rifle hunting. I have only used it for archery so far but it worked great and the TBR and DNA features are pretty amazing. Can't wait to go elk hunting with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Good buy

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Worked just as described. Would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Range finder

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works great, fairly easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great Range Finder

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Works great! I like the red numbers. I ranged a deer at 480 yds. Very happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Useful

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The display is great the optics are great, I wish it was a little simpler to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Compact Rangefinder that Works Great

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
You can buy this range finder with confidence. It is very easy to use and accurate. I like the fact that I can hold my bow in one had and easily use the range finder with a single hand. The angle of deflection is also useful to adjust for tree stand to target distances.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I got this for Christmas and used them gun hunting and bow hunting the three day hunt after Christmas. They worked great, clear, good low lite reading. Only was able to range out to about 125 yards on this hunt but I didn't have one complaint.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

You get what you pay for

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Spend the extra $. It's worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015

Great Product

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my second Leupold Rangefinder. I compare it with my friends who have bought Nikon and they have rangefinder envy...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015

Leupold RX-1000i Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This unit is everything as advertised. Optics are clear with an adjustable focus, and the red LED display is easy to see in low light situations. The TBI allows this unit to be calibrated for any number of calibers and loads including archery, and seems to be spot on. One button operation, loaded with features. Excellent tool for any hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015

Lightning Fast

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Been doing a lot of archery hunting since I got it and all I can say is it works great. The red display is better in low light than the black other rangefinders use. It ranges so quickly it almost gives you the distance before you press the button. For me it has more options then I need, but setup is easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

In the field MUST HAVE!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
What a product! The Leupold RX1000i TBR has everything you need in a rangefinder from bow to rifle. Gives you distance from your bow stand with the elevation already factored in. Gives you ballistic drop for the caliber you are using and takes the guessing out. That's called DNA! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a "do it all" rangefinder!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

The leupold RX-1000i TBR, DNA is a Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great light weight, compact, solid, range finder. Really nice clear optics. Great improvement over my last range finder. Red light readout worked out great in low light conditions. Simple to use. Look forward to further testing on the next hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Great

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
First and only range finder I'll ever need for rifle and archery hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Leupold RX 1000 Rangefinder

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the perfect hunting tool that can be used for archery or rifle hunts and love the accuracy of the auto elevation adjustments. The digital readout is clear and easy to read. Love everything Leupold!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 209