Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Enjoy all the features of the of the original RX-1000 along with two new Leupold technologies. True Ballistic Ranging® technology automatically calculates steep shot angles and provides the ballistic range rather than the straight-line distance to your target. Digitally eNhanced Accuracy delivers increased accuracy, speed and range. The OLED has three times better light transmission than conventional LEDs. Weatherproof aluminum housing with a new rubber armor grip. Menu has on-screen prompts for intuitive, in-field use. Choose from three different reticles. Multicoated optics. CR2 battery included. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
192 out of 196(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 118 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Review 41 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 4, 2015
This is my second Leupold Rangefinder. I compare it with my friends who have bought Nikon and they have rangefinder envy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX-1000i Compact Digital Laser Rangefinder

Date:January 3, 2015
This unit is everything as advertised. Optics are clear with an adjustable focus, and the red LED display is easy to see in low light situations. The TBI allows this unit to be calibrated for any number of calibers and loads including archery, and seems to be spot on. One button operation, loaded with features. Excellent tool for any hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lightning Fast

Date:January 2, 2015
Been doing a lot of archery hunting since I got it and all I can say is it works great. The red display is better in low light than the black other rangefinders use. It ranges so quickly it almost gives you the distance before you press the button. For me it has more options then I need, but setup is easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

In the field MUST HAVE!

Date:December 30, 2014
What a product! The Leupold RX1000i TBR has everything you need in a rangefinder from bow to rifle. Gives you distance from your bow stand with the elevation already factored in. Gives you ballistic drop for the caliber you are using and takes the guessing out. That's called DNA! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a "do it all" rangefinder!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The leupold RX-1000i TBR, DNA is a Great Product

Date:December 30, 2014
Great light weight, compact, solid, range finder. Really nice clear optics. Great improvement over my last range finder. Red light readout worked out great in low light conditions. Simple to use. Look forward to further testing on the next hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:December 30, 2014
First and only range finder I'll ever need for rifle and archery hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold RX 1000 Rangefinder

Date:December 30, 2014
This is the perfect hunting tool that can be used for archery or rifle hunts and love the accuracy of the auto elevation adjustments. The digital readout is clear and easy to read. Love everything Leupold!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like Mine!

Date:December 30, 2014
Great rangefinder and has all the bells and whistles that you need for bow or rifle hunting. Easy set up and easy to modify settings in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product

Date:December 30, 2014
Purchased for archery and it performs that task superbly. The auto turn-off feature won't drain the battery and leave you hanging. It's small, light, and easy to fit in your hunting vest. I sprung for the 1000i to prevent having to buy one range finder this year and a better one next year for an Oregon elk hunt. The various modes and TBR functionality are impressive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product!!!!

Date:December 30, 2014
This is what I was hoping for and more. I decided to get them mainly because of the price. They are unbelievable and you won't be unhappy if you buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy!

Date:December 30, 2014
Beyond my expectations, but keeping up with Leupold quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Upgrade

Date:December 30, 2014
This is the best range finder I have purchased!!!
I have found that RX-1000i does everything it is advertised to do. Great product!!!
Only draw back I have found is the light setting for the reticle on medium can be a little bright dusk/dawn. You can switch to low if you feel the need for this brief time during the hunt. I find it easier to just hunt with it on the medium setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Love this thing!!!!

Date:December 30, 2014
I hunt with Rifles, Slug Guns, and Bow. This range finder has the "true ballistic range" feature that accounts for shot angle and will automatically give you a hold over in rifle mode, or a "shoot at" distance for bow. It is also very nice and compact and easy to use one handed. This is my second range finder, and I don't see getting another one since this one is everything I could hope for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gotcha

Date:December 3, 2014
I am a bow hunter and I have had this product for two seasons now and it works! most impressive is the red LED which works much better than the black on the other units, in low light situations. The black versions get lost in the low light where the red LED stands out much better. It is a bit more expensive but it beats missing a legal shot when your other range finder can't be seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great range finder

Date:December 2, 2014
One of the most important tools I carry every time I go to the stand. The Leupold reputation for quality is just one of the things that helped me decide on this range finder.
I have tried several that cost less but they didn't last and I had trouble depending on them. So I decided to spend a little more and see what happened. So far, the clear view, the ease of use and the bright info (great for low light) have been everything I hoped for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great range finder

Date:December 2, 2014
This a great improvement over the previous range finder I had. it is smaller and has a range of 1000 yards versus my old one which had a range of 800 yards. it also has a feature for slope angle distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to see display

Date:December 2, 2014
Nice and bright in low light
Great on bow mode
Have not used rifle mode yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Know your distance

Date:November 27, 2014
Easy to use. True distance. Makes archery or rifle season easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Rangefinder

Date:November 26, 2014
I purchased the rangefinder for a whitetail hunt in Nebraska which had the possibility of long range shooting. Setup of the rangefinder was fairly simple with the functions and options easily programmed. I liked the True Ballistic Range option and the ability to quickly change the mode from rifle to bow. I used it several times bow hunting as well as whitetail hunting in Minnesota and Nebraska. As of yet I have no complaints. Leupold is know for quality and reliable products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Leupold® RX-1000i TBR Compact Rangefinder with DNA
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellant Quality

Date:November 25, 2014
I bought this Leupold Range Finder after reviewing several quality products for my needs. I plan on using it for Hunting and golf. I like the way it zero's in with a fast distance calibration. I haven't used it on long range but everything I read from other people seems to suggest that it would do great up to 7-800 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 196