Customer Reviews for VORTEX Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

VORTEX Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope

Find the Vortex Optic that is right for you.   Parallax-free for rapid shooting with both eyes open, matched with unlimited field of view and eye relief. Shockproof, with tough one-piece 30mm aluminum-alloy tube. Standard height 30mm or 37mm ring for base height options. Greater opportunity for windage and elevation adjustment compared to 1" tube. Mounting ring fits Weaver- or Picatinny-style base. Adjustable dot intensity. Includes 2X doubler, flip-up lens caps and CR-2 battery. Length: 6.1". Wt: 7.2 oz. Available: AR-15 Red Dot – Extra-High Mount
Overall Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
287 out of 296(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Review 1 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Simply put this Red Dot is amazing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Great red dot for the money!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Mounted this in a m&p 15-22 for the kids. They hit clays and cans all day long at 25 to 50 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Vortex StikeFire Red Dot

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
As a reserve deputy, we purchase all our own equipment.
Price and quality are paramount. The StrikeFire does a great job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Great value

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Mounted to my AR, great fit, works very well, I am impressed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Vortex Strikefire

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Works great, holds zero, no issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

Strikefire is an awesome optic!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I find the quality of Vortex optics to be equal to most of the other big name red dot optics, but half the price! I like the compact size, and that it came with the mount. It also came with a 2X magnifier, that threads into the rear of the optic, and flip up lens caps.
Great Optic!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014

Great Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This item is a great item for the price, works very well on an AR platform for quick pick-up of the dot, add the 2x multiplier and it brings distant targets closer for more accurate shots.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

GREAT RED DOT

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A very clear dot with plenty of brightness settings.
Mounting and zeroing went smoothly and quickly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014

Good value for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This sight is exactly what they say it is. It isn't an aim point but is a lot cheaper as well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2014

I Like It

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Lots of red dot scopes out there, but Vortex has a great reputation.
The scope is lighter than I thought it would be (that's a +). Came already mounted on the scope mount (another +) which is solid. No problems mounting on my AR. Once bore sited It was off to the range. Everything works great. The dot illumination worked ok at lower power. Got zeroed at 75 yds. With the 1X and my aging eyes I wasn't really enthused about the day's shooting. Not the fault of the scope. Next trip out I attached the doubler. Immediately started shooting MOA at 100 yds on a 6 inch steel target. You will loose some field of view with the doubler. Not a problem for me. At 100 yds the dot was the same size (with doubler) as the 6 inch gong. No problem. Just laid the dot over the gong. Each group of different reloads was MOA or less. Stoked.....
The Vortex Strike Fire sits atop of my 300 Blackout and is my home defense weapon and soon hope it will be named the Hog Hater.
Highly recommend this scope if your are looking for a moderately priced red dot scope.
Stingray
NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014

Great product at a great price

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this item from Cabelas on a sale and it is a great scope. The Green or Red dot choice is nice with simple controls for making it brighter or less so. this scope is also night vision compatible according to the directions so that is a bonus. Easy to sight in, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014

Poor man's aim point!

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This sight is great and holds its zero. I love that you can use night vision sight with it. Great for hunting at night. I will be buying a second one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

its a Vortex. best buy for the money.

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
You can't go wrong with Vortex. Great optics, great warranty. All at a working mans price. I own a few scopes from them and love them all.
My friends own their binos and spotting scopes and they are fantastic products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014

Great Dot Scope

By
Awesome red/green dot scope. I am a big vortex fan. They are the best scope for the money. Not the best scope, but they are great for what you pay for. I recommend picking one up as a temporary fix to an AR and then throwing it on a 10/22. That being after you buy a trijicon, aimpoint, or eotech. If you ever do!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014

Vortex red/green dot optic

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
What can I say, Vortex makes high quality optics at a working mans budget. The warranty alone should be reason enough to buy. They set the example that other
optic manufacturers should follow.
I love my new optic and will be topping my Remington 700 with Vortex as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014

excellent red dot

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought this product for my Bushmaster AR mounted
nice although I had to to use a riser to co-witness my flattop The dual color (red /green) dot is very clear and
easy to zero in the windage and elevation adjustments
were easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014

Great red dot

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent red dot at a great price and lifetime warranty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014

Great Scope for the money

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was looking for a 1X red dot scope for my first black powder rifle and didn't want to break the bank. I've been a big fan of Vortex for a number of years and this scope was a tremendous find. The price was outstanding, and with help from the Cabela's technical staff, I got the right mounting bracket the first time. I had this mounted in less than 15 minutes and I'm a novice at installing scopes. The scope operates beautifully, with one small exception...the red dot isn't really round. It looks more like a snowflake and can stick out on one side a little more than another. Didn't effect my accuracy, but I had to get over that mental issue. If it helps, I installed this scope on a TC Prohunter FX .50.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014

great deal

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I searched the web and Cabela's had the best deal on a great scope! Thanks Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vortex® StrikeFire Red Dot Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014

Good optic for the money

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a good optic for the money. East to sight in, works well, good adjustability of dot color and brightness, and easy to mount. In my case the nut on the rail mount loosened up after being tightened 'hand tight' so you may want to keep a 1/2" wrench or nut driver in your rifle bag until you find the right tightness to keep it solid.
Another tip: Close the front flip down cover when turning on/off the optic to make it easier to see the dot. Sometimes if the mode is accidentally set to NV, or the brightness gets turned down, the dot may be difficult to see. Closing the front cover gives it a black background.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 101