Customer Reviews for VORTEX Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes

VORTEX Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes

Find the Vortex Optic that is right for you.   Solid one-piece, aircraft-grade aluminum-alloy construction makes this scope strong and resistant to magnum recoil. Fully multicoated optics deliver sharp images. Two reticle options: Choose V-Plex for all-purpose hunting or the Dead-Hold BDC reticle to simplify hold-over and windage corrections on long-range shots. The Precision-Glide Erector System ensures smooth magnification changes. Waterproof and fogproof. Reset turrets. 1" tube.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
66 out of 71(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Review 1 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: east Tn.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

grate scope for the money

Date:March 13, 2011
My wife order the vortex diamondback scope 3x9x40 on the 8th and received it on the 11th, mounted it on a ruger compact 243 and compared it to a rifleman 2x7x33 and a conquest 3.5x10x44 at dusk . Hands down vortex over the rifleman. Both are almost equal in price as for the conquest I thought little to no difference between the two. My son and a friend thought the vortex had the edge. The conquest is 3 times the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUY IT !!!!

Date:December 10, 2014
Don't waste your money on other high dollar scopes. This Vortex is as good as if not better than all of them. I placed it on top of my Tikka 308 and it is a tack driver at 200yds !!! BUY IT !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best scope I have ever seen

Date:December 9, 2014
This scope is so clear and with 50mm size lets in plenty of light in low light situation,3.5x10x50,dont think I will ever buy a different brand of scope again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for the price

Date:December 2, 2014
I have 2 of these and couldn't be more pleased for the price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well pleased with this scope.

Date:December 2, 2014
This scope suited my needs well. I am very pleased with it, especially at the price. My 11 year old has used it to take 2 deer so far this season. It has held up well, considering he is rough on equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cristal Crear

Date:November 28, 2014
While sopping for an excellent scope that would provide the best optical features light weight, clarity, light penetration I found that the Vortex 4x12x50mm Diamondback was the best for the money not to mention the unconditional warranty. So I also purchased the 4x12x40mm scope. On my first hunt with the 4x12x50 i was able to clearly see a boar and put him down. My hunting friends passed my rifle around and commented on the clarity of the scope and how much they could see in low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope

Date:November 25, 2014
I've had the 3-9x40 V-Plex Diamondback for almost a year now. Excellent quality glass at a very reasonable cost. This is a better scope than two other higher-priced ones I own. The clarity is consistent even in lower light conditions. This was my first Vortex product. Since then, I have purchased a pair of their binoculars and am equally impressed. You'd be wise to check them out before making a higher-priced purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vortex Diamondback

Date:November 11, 2014
Excellent scope for the price.quality equal to higher priced scopes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Scope I Own

Date:November 11, 2014
I purchased this scope on sale, and all I can say is I wish I would have bought two or three!!!! Hands down the best scope for the money I have ever owned!!!
I know there are those that only shoot high dollar scopes, but they are missing out on HIGH quality glass, at a GREAT price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope

Date:November 11, 2014
I have 2 of these the field of view, clarity, zoom, and tracking all seem to above standard for this price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome, super bright

Date:November 9, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised, this compares well with scopes costing hundreds more. Very bright and clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really great

Date:November 4, 2014
I was very impressed with my vortex scope this year, I was pleased with the shipping as well! This year I used my vortex scope attached to a Ruger American .308 I was successful in hunting a Mule deer and a cow elk. Every time we spotted deer from a distance I could easily pick out the buck from does with extreme clarity. The 4-12 is a bit large if your hunting in dense wooded areas. My areas are high desert so it makes it a great scope to hunt with. Can't beat the price and it's an amazing scope! With lifetime warranty. Also was great In low light in the morning and evening. My cousin was looking at the deer and kept saying "I don't see any bucks" I lent her my rifle to look at the deer she successfully shot the buck and Said "wow I could see the buck really good that time, I love your scope!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope

Date:November 4, 2014
I love the scope, They bore sited it in and got me on the paper at 100 yds, it adjusts perfect to the MOA. The scope is clear and bright and would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Budget Scope Ever!

Date:October 28, 2014
I bought the Vortex Diamondback to replace the red field I had on my rifle to make sure my scope wasn't the issue with my rifles accuracy. The moment I got the scope home I pulled it out and looked through it at the hills behind my house and instantly fell in love with it. The clarity, the eye relief, just amazing! I couldn't wait to try it out. I mounted the scope on my Weatherby Vanguard 7mm and though my rifle was just junk the scope made my grouping better. Finally I decided that I could not have such a good scope on a junk rifle I bought a new rifle in the 338 Win Mag and that is now where my scopes new home is. It can handle the recoil of the higher caliber and in my eyes the two make an amazing pair. I am hoping to fill my elk tag with the duo. It's just an amazing rifle scope! If I could give it more stars I would!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope for the price

Date:September 30, 2014
vortex is impressing me lately, this scope is well featured considering its price range, the glass is clear, controls are accurate and true, and the reticle is simple, allowing good holdover hashes without being distracting. mounted on a ruger american 7mm-08 i set up for my girlfriend and i think it was a great choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:September 30, 2014
I purchased this scope based on the reviews of others. The warranty and price are hard to beat. I gave it a four star because I have only range tested it. I will put it through a tougher test hunting mulies in Wyo. later this month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:September 23, 2014
This 4-12x40 scope has great clarity, elevation and windage turret manipulation is smooth. I was easily hitting targets at 900+ yds. Absolutely awesome scope for a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Descent, cheaper, some minor issues, but good

Date:September 9, 2014
This scope is pretty good. I put it on an AR-15 because I 1st wanted to try a vortex and second I wanted a good scope on my AR that don't cost an fortune since it will be beat up and abused. So far the scope has held up and held zero well. When changing magnifications you do need to adjust the eye relief some to keep everything clear. I used it prairie dog hunting the other day and even at max magnification I could see everything very clear. The only time I have noticed any difference between this scope and any of my higher dollar scopes that I have is at low light times in the morning or at dusk. At these times the the clarity is good but not great. But I expected this because it is a lower priced scope. So if you don't need perfect clarity in the early mornings or dusk then this is a good all around scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:August 20, 2014
I purchased this scope for my Mossberg MVP Patrol, a 5.56 bolt action rifle. Had to take off all the stock sights for a proper fit, but fits well for me. I have not been able to test this product yet, but am writing the review because of one small defect I found after I made it home.
The clear protective plastic lense cap had a huge crack in it. Luckily it does not hinder the scope's sight at all, and is probably why I did not see it until I got home. I am not sure if its a product defect, or was caused afterwards. I am still waiting a response from Vortex to see if they will just send me a new protective cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vortex® Diamondback Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the price!

Date:August 13, 2014
I have 4 of these scopes on various rifles from a 22-250 to a 7mm-08. The perform great for every thing from plinking to a 375 yd shot on a coyote in -5 deg tems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 71