Customer Reviews for IQ BOWSIGHT Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

IQ BOWSIGHT Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder

Get incredible accuracy and features in the Halo™ from Wildgame Innovations™. Actively range multiple targets in the scan mode without having to reactivate the laser for each target. LCD screen has black color text and icons showing reticle, low battery icon, active-ranging icon, numerical displays and units of measure in yards or meters. Includes carry case, product information guide and lens cloth. Powered by CR2 battery (not included). Power saver activates after 20 seconds. Lightweight, water-resistant casing. Attached lanyard makes for easy carry. 6X magnification. 24mm objective lens. 7° view angle. Accurate within +/- 1 yard up to 400 yards. Manufacturer’s one-year warranty. Weight: 8 oz. Dimensions: 4.2" x 3" x 1.7". Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
17 out of 30(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Review 1 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal

Date:January 17, 2011
This is a great rangefinder for the money! I have been very pleased with how it works. It is very small and has worked great every time i have used it! Great for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:September 5, 2012
works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD FINDER

Date:September 4, 2012
I heard a lot of bad reviews about the baterries dieing quick and this an that I've had mine for a few months now and it is just fine. I mainly hunt with bow an shotgun an muzz so 200 yards is my max and it works great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Can't see the numbers well

Date:August 28, 2012
It's very hard to see the numbers especially in low light. The price was very reasonalbe, but I would recommend spending a little more money to get a better one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

real solid range finder

Date:August 28, 2012
this is a really good basic range finder. Clear optics, easy to use, and auto off functions work as described.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Malatya,TÜRKİYE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good!!

Date:March 3, 2012
thank you,
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very accurate!

Date:December 20, 2011
Was very impressed with the accuracy of this little guy. Was able to set up my trail cameras in the most populated area of deer and got some great shots to make as Christmas cards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: abilene, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the price

Date:December 10, 2011
I hunt 80+ days and I bought this as a "disposable" unit for a bow hunt. I used it around the house for a couple of days and then took it on a hunt and it worked perfect. I am very happy that I bought it.
It works great for what it was designed for, no it does not have some of the features that a $300 unit has but then it is not a $300 unit.
I keep it in my bow bag and I love the fact that if I fall down or drop it I'm not crying.
If you are looking for something functional and practical this is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Decent but Hard on Batteries

Date:December 7, 2011
This rangefinder does what it's supposed to in that it tells you ranges accurately, but I put it away for a month and when I tried it the battery was dead. I've since found out that this unit is notorious for killing batteries quickly. I guess I have to remove the battery after use or place something between the battery and the contact when not in use. Spend a few more dollars and buy a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TERRIBLE

Date:November 20, 2011
This is BY FAR the worst rangefinder I have ever used period. Just awful. The automatic power-off button broke after useing it 10 different times. With this function broken the rangefinder would waste the battery in one evening. And remember takes 12 volt batteries that aren't the cheapiest battery. About 6.99 for 2. I'd recommend Bushnell Sport 450 Laser Rangefinder at Cablea's. For the price it finds ranges better than any other. And took one year of use and abuse everyday to finish the batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK!!!!

Date:November 11, 2011
Bought this Wildgame Innovations a little over a year ago. After using it, it seems to shut off but doesn't. It will drain the battery in about a day if you do not take the battery out. Now it doesn't range past 14 yards. Impossible to see the yardage in low light conditions. I would not recommend buying this. I have a friend who's Wildgame Innovations range finder also stopped working after one year. I never dropped the rangefinder and had only used it a few times last year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Springfield, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheap product, poor customer service

Date:October 14, 2011
Purchased this range finder a little over 1 year ago so it was only used 1 season. Was checking all my hunting gear to get ready for the season and went to try the range finder. The internal LCD display that shows the actual yards is missing some pars and the other lines are very faint. Contacted their customer service and after 2 days they got back to me with an email saying the product only has a 1 year warranty so there is nothing they would do. Try to ask them additional questions and they did not reply back to any of my requests. Cheap products, poorly run company. Will never buy any of their products again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice for the Price

Date:October 12, 2011
Bought this since the price was right and a rebate on top of that inspite of some of the negative posts. Good basic range finder for the money. I tested this out at various distances out to 100+ yards. Tested the range finder on several different objects at various distances and noted the yards for each object. While standing on the same spot I would go back and remeasure those same objects and got consistant and uniform readings for those objects. I also like the scan mode which is something I don't have on my other more expensive range finder. Lite weight, easy to palm. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it uses expensive CR2 batteries as opposed to more common ones like a 9v that I use in my other range finder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Finger, Tn
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheap

Date:October 12, 2011
Not very well built. They say you get what you pay for..in this case it is not much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

R400

Date:August 28, 2011
Great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Eats batteries

Date:August 14, 2011
Works ok for the price, but drains batteries quickly. I recommend spending the extra money if you can. If not, you'll just spend the extra on batteries later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Redmond. Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TRY SOMETHING ELSE.

Date:July 22, 2011
Took a chance on this rangefinder because of the budget. Bought it and took it home and the second digit on the rangfinder display didn't work out of the box. Save up and go with a better unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Moneta Va
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a deal

Date:January 9, 2011
Can't be more satisfied with price and performance.I've read a reveiw that was'nt satisfied,but like everything else,sometimes you get a lemon.Highly Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Battery Drainers

Date:December 22, 2010
A battery will not last a day in these range finders.I recently bought a pair and if you don't take the CR-2 battery out after using them,it will be dead the next morning.
The CR-2 batteries are not cheap.I would not recommend buying these.If I had it to do over,I would buy another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wildgame Innovations™ r400 Halo Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Forest Germany
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super rangefinder for the price.

Date:December 5, 2010
Just got it four days ago and it works just fine for ranging deer and boar out to 250 yds, Ok its not got all the bells and whistles like the more expensive rangefinders but ya cant beat the price for a simple rangefinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30