Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes

Larger, tactical-grade 30mm tubes deliver more range of adjustment and maximum brightness for surgical long-range performance. And the Alaskan Guide name means you’re getting a scope built with premium components to Cabela’s strictest quality standards. Each is made to extremely tight tolerances for crunch-time dependability and edge-to-edge clarity in the worst environments imaginable. Cutting-edge Guidetech® broadband lens technology delivers 99.95% light transmission for brightness- and contrast-optimizing performance in low-light conditions. This groundbreaking lens-coating process creates an invisible bond between the glass and the multilayered coatings for extra-hard durability. Precision-enhancing, three-dimensional forging produces one-piece tubes with the highest internal performance tolerances and rugged strength. All components are machined to military-grade tolerances for smooth, reliable operation. Low-profile turrets with 1⁄4-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments for the 2.5-10 power models and a 1/8-MOA click windage and elevation adjustments for the 6-18 and 8-32 power models. Hard-blasted anodized finish for lasting durability and corrosion resistance. Generous 3.7" eye relief for fast target acquisition. Moisture- and dust-repelling lenses.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Review 1 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for the Money!

Date:November 18, 2014
I purchased this scope for a build I was doing with a Mosin Nagant barrel. Scope turned out excellent. Clear glass and no problems with it holding zero.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy.

Date:October 7, 2014
I Gave this 4 stars not 5.
I bought one a few months back an have it on my 6.8 spc. I bough this because of the light draws. I am trying to get as much light as possible for those late evening shots on hogs and deer.
I have a few Leopold and Nikon scopes. The light draw on the Nikons are 95% the Leopold i did not find.
I hunted late for hogs with this scope and found it to be good. It was as good as the Nikon and Leopold.
For now I am pleased with my purchase. I drove around with the rifle on my 4 wheeler and I will update after I go to the range and check if it has held true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the money

Date:May 2, 2014
I'm very happy with this scope. I put it on a .243 and the 6-18x50 EXT is a perfect match. It's not as bulky as some 6-18's and has features usually found on optics in a higher price range. I own Leupolds from Riflemans to a VX3. I would not put this at VX3 quality, but your talking about a scope 3 times the money. I would not hesitate on buying another for my next rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope at a great price!

Date:January 28, 2014
I purchased this scope during the holidays and installed it on a Savage .17 HMR as I wasn't happy with the 2-7x32 scope that came with the rifle after having a hard time picking out small game at 100 yards. The magnification, field of view, and clarity of this scope is awesome!! It looks a little ridiculous on such a small rifle, but am so happy with it that am considering buying another for my primary deer rifle. Highly recommend this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

6-18x50 30mm tactical

Date:January 28, 2014
I was pleased with the glass at the store nice brite clear glass. When the time came to mount and use it I noticed that I have 2 up and down turrets adjustments and no windage. ok wrong turret on the windage turret not a big deal. When it came to mounting the reticle does not align with the turrets of by 5 degrees or better putting turrets to a noticeable offset. so back to the store in goes. Point being this scope passed inspection makes me wonder about the rest of the scope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Turret scale mismade, 25% error

Date:January 2, 2014
The turrets on both the tactical and standard 30mm body scopes are made incorrectly with 5 1/4 inch increment adjustments per numeral instead of 4. While this results in a slower and wasteful sight in, it forces anyone using ballistic calculators and elevation adjustments to count "clicks" instead of using the numeral scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope for the money.

Date:September 4, 2013
This scope is a very good deal for the money. Nice and bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent optics!

Date:August 20, 2013
The optics are excellent on this scope! I have not had it long yet, so I don't know how well it will hold up over years, but right now I feel good about this scope purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:August 20, 2013
Bought this 1st because of the reviews, and 2nd because of a sale price. Very clear, crisp. Should be the ticket for my new 17wsm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:August 19, 2013
scope is great ! clear and crisp I have been shooting for over 40 years and I have a lot of expensive scopes, for the money the 8-32-50 tactical is a great scope, I would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product for the Price

Date:August 2, 2013
I recently bought an 8-32X50 30mm "tactical" scope for my Remington SPS-Tactical in .223. Out of the box it was great. For the price the optics are great. Was able to see nice and clearly my .223 bullet strikes on paper (200 Y) with no need for a spotting scope. By no means is it up to the quality or performance as my NightForce but I also didn't have to shell out another "stack of hundred dollar bills" over and above the price of this scope.
A good utility scope with nice firm turret adjustments. The scope tracked well with each "click" firm and precise.
The Duplex reticle is somewhat limiting but very usable for my shooting needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the price.

Date:January 9, 2013
I’m very happy with my purchase. I have the 8-32 X 50 with the 30mm tube. It’s crystal clear and zooms in great. I’m saving my money to purchase two more in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Scope

Date:January 3, 2013
Quality is very good as most all Cabelas brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the money

Date:December 27, 2012
Seems like this is well made with good clarity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome scope

Date:December 12, 2012
Awesome scope for price, quality, and accuracy. Thanks Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this thing!

Date:November 26, 2012
Super visibility. Clear, crisp picture. Fantastic light transfer to see in low light. My only problem is that I now want one on every one of my guns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great!

Date:November 12, 2012
Pretty impressed so far. Really good glass. Not as good as ive seen, but better than I thought. A little on the heavy side and not exactly as advertised. Side parallax is convenient and goes down to 15 yards! I really like the ext reticle, and the nice touch in including the lens covers. I havent shot much with this scope yet, so I hope it hold zero, long-term. Despite some of the reviews and the fact that this scope is made overseas, overall I am happy with this scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just purchased

Date:November 11, 2012
I just bought this scope in the 6-18x50 last week. Got it out of the box and looked through it, and man was it crystal clear. The reticle seemed to be straight, as far as I could tell. I haven't had a chance to mount it yet. I will hopefully get it mounted on my .270 later this week, afte I do some bow hunting. I will post another review after I get it mounted/sighted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Aberdeen, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tilted Reticle

Date:January 7, 2012
I went to the Mitchell SD store looking for a scope to put on my .204. I was planning on purchasing the Nikon Buckmaster 6-18x40. I had them take it out of the case and looked across the store at one of the mounts on the wall, and at 18 power, the view was quite cloudy/gray. I asked what else they had in that price range, and they showed me the 30mm tacitical. WOW, I couldn't believe the difference in the picture quality. Clear and Crisp. I liked the turrets better on the Buckmaster, but there was no comparison between the two as far as clarity. I was excited to get home and check this thing out. After sunset, I wwent out and cranked this thing up to 18 power, and I was still impressed. However, after I mounted the scope to the rifle, things went down hill. When I looked through the scope I knew immediately that something was wrong. The reticle was tilted counter-clockwise a couple degrees. I mounted the scope 3 different times to make sure it was the scope, and it was. After leveling everything, taped a piece of wrapping paper on the wall, and using a level, drew a line on the paper. At 10 yds. the top of the reticle was touching the line, and the bottom of the reticle was .5 inches to the right. The optics were great for this price range, but a tilted reticle does me no good. I now have a Vortex Viper on the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 30mm Tactical Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Duvall, WA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical 8-32X50

Date:November 22, 2011
I have to say its the best Scope I've ever owned. Everything is great, no problems after 40 rounds of .270WSM. The quality and price are good to go a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23