Customer Reviews for SIGHTMARK Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight

SIGHTMARK Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight

Ergonomic and lightweight, and helps shooters maintain both depth perception and peripheral vision. Sure Shot™ has a generous viewing area with four reticle types that can be adjusted for brightness. Parallax-corrected with unlimited eye relief. Sturdy shockproof construction with integrated Weaver mount.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklinton, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Multi-use sight

Date:August 21, 2011
These are the same devices sold for use with astronomical telescopes. In that capacity they work very well as a non-magnifying finder, especially on smaller wide field telescopes.
I'm using one on a 72mm f/6 ED glass lens telescope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fun

Date:July 29, 2014
I purchased this sight to put on a 22 cal. pistol. the intent was to dress up an extra pistol I won at a NRA banquet and make it fun for the whole family to shoot. Just as I hoped the Reflex sight has received high marks for everyone that has shot it. It is accurate, easy to install and adjust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not the best, but it works...sort of

Date:July 9, 2014
Affordable sight and great if you're just wanting to see what one of these sights are like without dropping hundreds of dollars.
However, if does not do great in well lighted environments, for instance, the middle of the day. You can hardly see the dot, if at all, with the sun shining down bright. In low light situations though it seems to work just fine, and it has held zero through MANY rounds and maintenance.
Would i recommend this for professional use, no. I would recommend it though for people wanting to test out the style of sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reflex Sight

Date:June 3, 2014
Like it a lot , good value for the money & easy to sight in. ( accurate )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works like it should.

Date:April 12, 2014
Just picked this up yesterday for my CX4 9mm. Took about 15 rounds to zero in then after that it was great. Ran 200 rounds thru with no problems and didnt lose zero. Pretty good for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for some

Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this for a S&W M&P 15-22. I could not see the red sights in bright sun. I am color blind, however. I returned it for a sight with both red and green sights. I can see the green much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good optic for the price

Date:December 18, 2013
I own three of these all mounted on flat top AR-15's, I really love them for quick target acquisition. I purchased two more during the Black Friday sale for other rifles and carbines but was disappointed when one of the two new ones would not give enough downward elevation correction as the others of the same model on the same flat top AR's. It was obviously defective as I have had zero problems with the same model in the past. I will be sending it back for a replacement. Other than the defective one I have been very pleased with the sightmark sure shot. Would give it five stars if not for the defective one, I'm sure Cabelas will replace it with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Sight

Date:December 5, 2013
Great product for the price. Very accurate. Great for target practice and plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You must have this optic!

Date:November 10, 2013
I bought this optic for my AR and couldn't have bought a better optic especially for the money. It has bothe red and green holographic settings! 3 different settings for both the red and green and then has 4 different "crosshairs" holographic options. If you hanvt bought one yet what are you waiting for GO now you won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fabulous reflex sight.

Date:September 6, 2013
Packaged properly, mounts easily, looks good, works well and is the one coolest mod you can make to your weapon. It is extremely easy to just throw up your gun (with both eyes open) acquire your target and unload. I put this on my CX4 and I absolutely LOVE IT!
Several different illuminated, transparent reticles, waaaay cool. Even has a decent cover for when in storage or transport.
Very economical. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really nice actually

Date:July 7, 2013
I was a little concerned about buying this based on the price. However, I am amazed at the quality and features for this price point. Device feels solid and well built. Plus you can't beat the lifetime warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Pay for what you get

Date:June 25, 2013
Again you pay for what you get. Sight does work well but often get a ton of glare. The images on the sight are often not sharp. Does hold zero and works well on a 10/22
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Value for an inexpensive sight

Date:May 18, 2013
I purchased the Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight and mounted it on a Sig Sauer 522 .22LR rifle. It took only about 15 rounds to sight it in, and it worked fine. I've fired over 600 rounds through the rifle with the sight, and it's worked very well. The reticle is clear and sharp with an adjustment to seven brightness settings. The inexpensive sight works very well and is a fine value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK!!!

Date:May 14, 2013
Had this mounted on my shot gun hoping to have it zeroed on my slugs and it just shot all over the place. After about 20 rounds of wasted slugs, I decided to take it off and shoot using only my iron sights. That solved my problem instantly because I was hitting 4" groups at 50 yards on a 18" barrel thereafter. Don't waste your time and spend the extra money on a more reliable sight if not, iron sights all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight!

Date:May 7, 2013
I found the sight to be made of quality materials, easy to sight in and good for target acquisition. It is a great sight for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:April 3, 2013
Excellent buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice, basic sight

Date:March 9, 2013
This is an easy sight to use, especially for those that have a difficult time with open sights. It works very well with my Henry .44 Mag since the usable range is only about 100-150 yards with normal ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good so far..

Date:February 12, 2013
The sight mounts easy and looks pretty good.
Functions well after a bit of tinkering with it.
Overall, I am pleased w/ the quality for the minimal expense of this sight ! Only used one day at the range so far, but expecting a lot more fun in my future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight Great Price

Date:January 25, 2013
Bought it this afternoon brought it home, mounted and sighted it in with ease. Looks great on my rifle I would highly recommend this to my family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

to bad!

Date:December 13, 2012
This sight was easy to see, nice choice of reticles, brightness levels worked well. Mounted on my cx4 storm .40 cal. all the way to front of rail. Got it sighted in, first shot right on, after that the reticle would move up and shot was off, readjusted 8 times but would not hold zero after first shot, to bad, was quick to get on target with both eyes open and to pick up sight in bright sun, live in Az. just would not stay zeroed. Also liked different color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28