Customer Reviews for SIGHTMARK Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight

SIGHTMARK Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight

Ergonomic and lightweight, and helps shooters maintain both depth perception and peripheral vision. Sure Shot™ has a generous viewing area with four reticle types that can be adjusted for brightness. Parallax-corrected with unlimited eye relief. Sturdy shockproof construction with integrated Weaver mount.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Review 1 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011

Multi-use sight

By
Location: Franklinton, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are the same devices sold for use with astronomical telescopes. In that capacity they work very well as a non-magnifying finder, especially on smaller wide field telescopes.
I'm using one on a 72mm f/6 ED glass lens telescope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2016

Nice reflex sight

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good sight for a great price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016

pretty decent

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
got one of these to run on a mosin sporter build.
i knocked off the rear sight base, and put on an 11mm to weaver rail adapter, then put this on top. it took and held zero well, but after about 80-100 rounds, it broke internally. i opened it up to find that some glass inside the main compartment had cracked, and the glue holding the lazer came loose.
im planning on buying a second for my airsoft gun, but i wouldnt put this on anything but a rimfire gun
over all its good but you get what you pay for.
long story short, its a great optic for rimfires and other light-recoil firearms, but dont expect it to handle higher recoil
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Overall a good sight

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good sight for the price. I put it on my shotgun to try out for turkey season and had it sighted in within 10 minutes and ready to go. Its really easy to use and set up time is quick. Hopefully I will get the chance to lay down a longbeard with it attached.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this on sale, and it was worth every penny. It performs well, and holds up to heavy recoil perfectly. I've had no issues with it holding zero.
In low light situations, it's best to adjust the brightness (with a click of a dial) to ensure it's not blurry. I love the fact that this has an "off" position for saving battery life.
Ask the guys in Cabela's to let you play with one of the display models they keep behind the counter. If you want a decent sight without breaking the bank, this is the one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015

Not for full sun

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The sight works well in lower light but on a clear sunny day you cannot see the dot. Very disappointing as it is very easy to use and holds zero well but not useable when you need it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

fun

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this sight to put on a 22 cal. pistol. the intent was to dress up an extra pistol I won at a NRA banquet and make it fun for the whole family to shoot. Just as I hoped the Reflex sight has received high marks for everyone that has shot it. It is accurate, easy to install and adjust.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Not the best, but it works...sort of

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Affordable sight and great if you're just wanting to see what one of these sights are like without dropping hundreds of dollars.
However, if does not do great in well lighted environments, for instance, the middle of the day. You can hardly see the dot, if at all, with the sun shining down bright. In low light situations though it seems to work just fine, and it has held zero through MANY rounds and maintenance.
Would i recommend this for professional use, no. I would recommend it though for people wanting to test out the style of sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014

Reflex Sight

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Like it a lot , good value for the money & easy to sight in. ( accurate )
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014

Works like it should.

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Just picked this up yesterday for my CX4 9mm. Took about 15 rounds to zero in then after that it was great. Ran 200 rounds thru with no problems and didnt lose zero. Pretty good for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

good for some

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought this for a S&W M&P 15-22. I could not see the red sights in bright sun. I am color blind, however. I returned it for a sight with both red and green sights. I can see the green much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013

Good optic for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I own three of these all mounted on flat top AR-15's, I really love them for quick target acquisition. I purchased two more during the Black Friday sale for other rifles and carbines but was disappointed when one of the two new ones would not give enough downward elevation correction as the others of the same model on the same flat top AR's. It was obviously defective as I have had zero problems with the same model in the past. I will be sending it back for a replacement. Other than the defective one I have been very pleased with the sightmark sure shot. Would give it five stars if not for the defective one, I'm sure Cabelas will replace it with no problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013

Great Little Sight

By
Great product for the price. Very accurate. Great for target practice and plinking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013

You must have this optic!

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this optic for my AR and couldn't have bought a better optic especially for the money. It has bothe red and green holographic settings! 3 different settings for both the red and green and then has 4 different "crosshairs" holographic options. If you hanvt bought one yet what are you waiting for GO now you won't regret it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2013

Fabulous reflex sight.

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Packaged properly, mounts easily, looks good, works well and is the one coolest mod you can make to your weapon. It is extremely easy to just throw up your gun (with both eyes open) acquire your target and unload. I put this on my CX4 and I absolutely LOVE IT!
Several different illuminated, transparent reticles, waaaay cool. Even has a decent cover for when in storage or transport.
Very economical. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013

Really nice actually

By
I was a little concerned about buying this based on the price. However, I am amazed at the quality and features for this price point. Device feels solid and well built. Plus you can't beat the lifetime warranty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013

Pay for what you get

By
Again you pay for what you get. Sight does work well but often get a ton of glare. The images on the sight are often not sharp. Does hold zero and works well on a 10/22
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2013

Solid Value for an inexpensive sight

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased the Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight and mounted it on a Sig Sauer 522 .22LR rifle. It took only about 15 rounds to sight it in, and it worked fine. I've fired over 600 rounds through the rifle with the sight, and it's worked very well. The reticle is clear and sharp with an adjustment to seven brightness settings. The inexpensive sight works very well and is a fine value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

JUNK!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Had this mounted on my shot gun hoping to have it zeroed on my slugs and it just shot all over the place. After about 20 rounds of wasted slugs, I decided to take it off and shoot using only my iron sights. That solved my problem instantly because I was hitting 4" groups at 50 yards on a 18" barrel thereafter. Don't waste your time and spend the extra money on a more reliable sight if not, iron sights all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sightmark Sure Shot Reflex Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Great Sight!

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I found the sight to be made of quality materials, easy to sight in and good for target acquisition. It is a great sight for the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33