Customer Reviews for REDFIELD Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes

REDFIELD Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes

Made in Oregon using state-of-the-art design, manufacturing, assembly and testing techniques. The result is superior optical and mechanical performance few rivals can match. The Illuminator Lens System™ combines premium lenses with cutting-edge coatings to deliver best-in-class light transmission in the critical blue wavelengths of the spectrum common in low light when game is most active. For long-range precision, choose the Accu-Range™ reticle. It provides accurate hold points out to 500 yards with matchless simplicity and deadly accuracy. Meticulous attention to detail generates the consistent repeatability and reliability of the Accutrac™ adjustment system. It offers 1/4-MOA finger-click adjustments. A painstaking design effort resulted in Redfield's-exclusive Rapid Target Acquisition™ to help you avoid missed opportunities by quickly finding the target in the scope shot after shot. Each is tested under conditions that render competitors useless so you can be confident that your Redfield scope is absolutely waterproof, fogproof and shockproof. And like all Redfield scopes, Revolution riflescopes come with the Redfield No Excuses Lifetime Warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
129 out of 133(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Review 21 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:September 11, 2010
I bought the 4x12x40 with the accu-range reticle and just got it mounted on my gun. Have yet to site it in but this is a really nice scope for the money! The glass is nice and clear and I was really impressed with it when looking through it at dusk. Does a fine job of gathering light! I have one leupold and this is a very comparable scope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scope for the Price

Date:September 12, 2010
OK, I want to make this as simple as possible, so here it goes. This scope is not a Zeiss, Leica, Swarovsky, or even a VX-3, so do not compare it to them. However, it is my belief that for the price, whether it be 2-7, 3-9, or 4-12, you will NOT find a better scope in this price range. The quality is great and with Leupold behind the lifetime warranty and being made in the USA it is second to none in this price range, PERIOD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:September 16, 2010
I got this scope for my AR15. The Accu-Range reticle works well with this rifle and I was getting very tight shot groups out to 200 yards. Although it works for my AR, I will likely place the scope on my Remington .308 instead. I think the longer range of my .308 will benefit from this scope more so than my AR. Clarity, eye-relief, fit and finish is superb. Leupold quality is evident in this scope and the value cannot be beat. Also, this scope is American Made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA !
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best scope in this price range !

Date:September 24, 2010
I purchased a 3x9 for a .308 & liked it so much I purchased a 4x12 for a rem. 700-30.06. I also had to use extension rings on my long action remington to get proper eye relief.The main reason I like redfield is they use a leupold duplex reticle,which I feel is the best their is for low light conditions other than an illuminated reticle.Some how it shows silver so you can find it in predawn/after sunset,which is my best time for larger bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Philomath, Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Scope

Date:September 29, 2010
Redfield has really hit the nail on the head with this line of scopes. Not only are they optically outstanding, but they are available at a price that won't break a guys bank account! Clear, excellent adjustment, super eye relief, great matte black finish, and an outstanding warranty. All this and it is made right here in the USA!!
I purchased the 2-7 for my muzzleloader and am amazed at how really good this scope is. In fact I am seriously considering buying a couple more and getting rid of a couple of the scopes I currently have on other rifles.
Will definately recommend these scopes to friends. Buy one if you are in the market for a new scope, you will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3X9 50 mm

Date:October 6, 2010
A truly amazing riflescope, espeacially for the price. Same quality as leupold in my opinion. Redfield has found themselves a customer for life! The Accu-range worked amazing out to 400 yards with my 243, havent tried 500 yet but i know it will perform. Very bright, excellent eye relief, couldn't ask for a better scope!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield 3-9 X 50

Date:October 7, 2010
I liked everything about this scope except that the tube is too short to fit on my long action Ruger M77. Sending back for a 3-9 X 40. The mounting length is published on Redfield's web site. Cabelas could have published the information and saved me a lot of trouble and time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mitchell, SD
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Biggest bang for your buck!!!

Date:October 13, 2010
I purchased this scope and put it on a 300 win mag. The scope is great it is very clear and out performs every other scope in its price range. The only problem i had the eye relief took some playing with but once i got it set it works like a dream no complaints about this scope at all. Biggest bang for your buck!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clarksburg, wv
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the money

Date:October 24, 2010
My wife bought me this scope for our anniversary and I love it. It is very clear and was easy to sight in. It replaced a simmons 8pt and the difference is night and day. The low light capabilities are great. I will definitely recommend this scope to others. Plus it is made in the good ol USA and if it has the same warranty that leoupold has then that makes it even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mtn Home Ark.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding for the price

Date:November 14, 2010
purchased redfield 2x7x33mm with accu-range to mount on marlin 308mx. clarity is excellent, good eye relief, quality seems superb, lifetime warranty, & AMERICAN MADE. own 1 nikon prostaff & 1 nikon buckmasters & the redfield is as good if not better, for less money. l have put over 100 rounds thru the rifle & scope has maintained zero without any further adjustments. so impressed with quality of scope, purchased another 2x7x33mm & mounted it on a marlin 336 30-30. definitley recommend the redfield line of scopes for the price & quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Scope at a very good price.

Date:November 18, 2010
I purchased the 3 x 9 x 40mm duplex in early November 2010. Received the scope within 3 days. Mounted the scope on a T/C Triumph that I purchased last year (2009). I had originally mounted a Bush Nell Banner on the Triumph but was unhappy with the reticle (horizontal line and verticle post) and low light image clarity with the Bush Nell. Installed the Redfield and was immediately struck by the sharpness of the image. After bore sighting the scope I went to the range to finish zeroing the scope. After 6 shots (Two groups of three) I was getting 1 & 1/2 " groups on the bull at 150 yards using 250 grain Shockwave sabots and 110 grains of Blackhorn 209. This was done by shooting three shots with the Triumph on a "Lead Sled" shooting rest and then using the click adjustments to center the reticle on the group while looking through the scope. The second group was spot on. Eye relief is very good and image quality in low light is outstanding. The click adjustments were precise and predictable. (Side note: While I did not actually install the Redfield on my Remington M700 long action 30-06, for curiosity's sake I checked the clamping location of the Redfield against the existing low post Leupold mounts on the installed scope and can see no problem if I wanted to install the Redfield on the Reminton. Perhaps the guys who've had issues are using a different type of scope mount.) Anyway, to sum up: Great Scope, Great price, and AMERICAN made by AMERICANS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Biloxi, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accu Rance

Date:November 24, 2010
I bought this scope in 4-12x40 Accurange for my Browning .270. Optics are excent. The circle around the cross hair looks neat. The turret dials were easy to adjust, with just a slight play on the first click. I was surprised that it did not come with its own cover. Bought Butler Creek so that was extra expense.
At the range, first time out I zeroed to 100 yards. then shot at targets at 200 yards using the bottom of the circle. I was hitting hi about three inches. What gives? Read the manual, and of course it's right there in plain english. Zero at 200 yards and the rest of the hold points are 300, 400, 500 yards.
So now its zeroed at 200 yards and shoots about 2" high at 100 yards.
I have since replaced this scope with a ProStaff in same magnification with the BDC. I just like having the cross hair at 100 and the hold points stepping out every 100 yards.
However, this scope will find a home on either my Rem 700 .223 or Weatherby 30-06. Just gotta take it to the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boise Id
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great quality

Date:November 26, 2010
I bought the Redfield 4-12x40 and had cabelas bore sight it and put in on my Ruger M77 .300 win mag. Hit paper right off the bat, sighted it at 100 yards even though it recommends 200 yards to use the accu-range (just didnt have time to do so, will go back to the range this next year and dial it in) Low-light is great, clearity is awesome, shot a nice buck at over 200 yards and bullet hit exactly where i was aiming. why would you spend anymore money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will Buy Another

Date:November 28, 2010
I bought the 3-9X 50 to put on top of my H&R. It was easy to adjust and the clarity is wonderful. I also own a Nikon Monarch which i like and am keeping but my Bushnell will soon be replaced by another Redfield. This is definately a great scope for the money and being made in the USA is a giant bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield

Date:November 29, 2010
I bought the 2x7x33 Revolution for a 12 gauge slug rifle because it has a little more eye relief than most scopes. I have shot 35 slugs so far; it is holding zero and has not touched my face like the last scope I had. Great glass for the money too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Redfield equals best value for the $

Date:December 11, 2010
Made in USA;Leupold parent Co.;Outstanding price;can't get any better than the Redfield Revolution Riflescope 3x9-40 AR.Put it on my Ruger M77-MK II(30-06).Totally impressed with the quality of this scope at this price point.I have a Leupold VX-I on my Savage .243 and the Redfield is equal in quality.Excellent eye relief;bright/clear optics;holds zero after repeated shots using 30-06.After initial zeroing,I shot half inch groups @ 100yds.After making comparisons with other scope makes in this price range before buying Redfield;they could'nt come close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good scope

Date:December 11, 2010
I put the 3-9 40mm 4-plex on my Remington 870 12 gauge, which had been drilled and tapped for weaver mounts long ago. I wanted a scope to match my rifled barrel and my aging vision, without spending too much. It worked well and seems a very clear scope. I was hunting in fairly open woods or grassy fields, and had no trouble with light tranmission early or late within legal shooting hours, 1/2 hour before sunrise or after sunset in Illinois.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can't go wrong

Date:December 12, 2010
you can't go wrong with this scope,
and its not from overseas.
could not ask for more, especially for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mitchell, SD
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scope hands down!!!

Date:December 21, 2010
Right away when i purchased this scope i was unsure but not long after i knew i had made the right choice. I put this scope on a .300 mag and it works like a dream. I would recommend this scope to everyone it's hands down the best scope i have ever purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Redfield® Revolution™ Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deep South
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3x9x50 Accu-Range

Date:December 28, 2010
This is an awesome scope fior the price! Clear, bright, sharp, accurate, great low-light capability, made in USA and backed by a full lifetime warranty, what else can you ask for? I had a couple different independent gunsmiths tell me don't let the price fool you, Redfields are great glass on par with many scopes that cost much more. Only issue I had was trying to mount it on my long-action 30-06 deer rifle because on the 50mm scope the tube length is sort of short (4.8") so I had to use some offset mounts to get the rings close enough together where the scope would fit. Now its a sweet set-up. I love the scope and when the budget permits I'm going to get the 3x9x40 Accurange for my .22 magnum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 133