Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris AR Prism Sight

BURRIS Burris AR Prism Sight

Rail-mounted sights with Burris reticles calibrated for .223-caliber ballistics for super-fast target acquisition and accuracy at multiple ranges. The Ballistic/CQ™ close-quarters reticle functions like a red-dot sight, but also offers bullet-drop compensation marks for long-range shots. Use the black reticle setting, or switch to a red or green illuminated reticle as conditions warrant. Compact, rugged and waterproof to 5 meters with integrated Picatinny rail mounts on the sight. Multicoated lenses deliver superb clarity. Integrated lens covers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris AR Prism Sight
Review 1 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Poor mans acog, but don't be fooled!

Date:July 11, 2014
I love this sight! Before I decided to purchase, I read several forums, reviews, etc.... I was in debate about buying an acog scope but I didn't want to dish out the price. I wanted a durable, clear, tactical sight, something from 0 to 150 yard or so engagements. This sight was on point. I love the fact that u can choose between a red, green and black recticle. This is good when u have different colored targets. I sighted in at 100yds and use my own handloads. This sight is perfect for 100 yards as it is easy to see the target and go right for the bullseye. Very good eye relief. It was easy to see and shoot closer targets also (25 yards) for close encounters. I used the bdc to shoot 300 yard paper. Ended up with a nice group but at 300 it looks like a 100yd target with iron sights. I can not see using this sight past 300 even though the bdc goes to 500. It has a solid, secure base for mounting. I would highly recommend this sight to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:May 14, 2014
Went to Cabela's to purchase another scope that I had been looking at for my AR, but after checking out the Burris I was sold on the clarity and the bright green and red color reticles.BE SURE to take any scope you are interested in purchasing outside of the store into the natural sunlight before making your decision , that is what made me decide on the Burris 3 pwr.it beat the other scope I was going to buy by a long shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

so far so good.

Date:April 29, 2014
After buying one of those cheap reflex sights and found it impossible to sight in at any distance. We bought this one and it was easy to mount. It was easy to sight in and so far has been very accurate at the range even at 200 yards. I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight for any AR

Date:April 16, 2014
This sight has spoiled me. I have a sig sight for my X-Five and am going to replace it with one of these. Easy to target in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The perfect sight

Date:April 15, 2014
I got this sight for my Rock River AR15. I decided I wanted an optic to increase accuracy and was debating between a scope or red dot. I noticed this sight on sale at the time and was impressed with some of the reviews. I really was drawn to the fact that you could buy it at 1x 3x or 5x fixed zoom. I got the 3x and I am extremely happy with my purchase. Two clicks up and two clicks to the right and I was hitting the bullseye at 100yds. Amazing clarity with or without the red or green dot on. I took a friend shooting for his first time and he was shooting just as accurate as me. I was shooting 5.56 but it's got little dots for calculated drop in distance using .223 ammo. Can't wait to utilize that feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality optic

Date:April 15, 2014
easy install, easy sight in. good at CQ and out further as well. Like Burris quality and reliability, would recommend this optic to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great scope

Date:December 31, 2013
Scope is made very well, and with the fixed zoom
Is what I wanted , time and sighting is a critical issue when hunting, can't always catch them standing and poseing for you to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good sight, reticle a little coarse

Date:October 22, 2013
It seems to adjust and keep zero well. I wish it had a little finer reticle for more precision in aiming. The illumination works well too. I have it mounted on a 9mm Beretta Storm and it groups about 3-4" at 100 yards with this optic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

COMPLETELY SASTIFIED

Date:October 8, 2013
REALLY LIKE THIS SIGHT. VERRY CLEAR, EASY TO SET UP AND ZERO IN AND VERY ACCURATE,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great optic

Date:September 27, 2013
The 3 power is great, other red dot style optics that I have tried don't magnify, so I really like this one, also in daylight you don't need to illuminate the crosshairs, another plus. I am very happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris AR Prism

Date:September 4, 2013
Great optic for close to mid range. Everything seems to function flawlessly. I have sent a couple hundred rounds downrange since I installed and no complaints. I like the fact that even if the batteries die you still have a sight. I prefer the green lighted function over the red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:June 29, 2013
This was partially my fault. I researched quite a bit before going to the store - OTHER sites. I fell in love with this one. I did some quick searches in the store on my phone and found good reviews. What I didn't find was this site has many instances of the reticle being rotated to the left. The one in the store was perfect.
Got it home and opened up and bamm, it was off. I then when online to see if it was an adjustment or something, and bamm. It's a real issue and many of these have that issue. I liked the site and it looks cool and rugged enough, but the reticle is a show stopper. I also don't know if this is shipping error or mfg. error - if I get a good one, will it rotate over time?
So, I'll try something else. LESSON - before you bring YOURS home, open the box, check it out on a gun in the store so you don't rotate it your self while holding it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris AR Prism Sight

Date:April 9, 2013
Went pig hunting this past Saturday. First time to use the sight other than targets. Shot two pigs. The 2nd at 85 - 95 yards running right to left and away. Using a Windham AR with the Burris 332 sight. For the money, it can't be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad

Date:March 19, 2013
sold product, haven't used it in the zombie Apocalypse yet so not sure how it will last in the end of days.
but seems very clear optics and has nice features.
And best of all it looks sweet on my m&p15
really you cant go wrong with this unit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great optics

Date:March 13, 2013
Great optics very glad I spent the money. I mounted the sight myself. I did not get my Rock River AR-223 bore sighted. I started at 25 yrds. Fired 2 rounds, brought it left 7 inches, fired 2 more rounds, down 2 inches. Then took out the center ring at 100 yards. Four rounds and pounding nails at 100 yards. Only down side I found was 200, 300 yards dots are small and hard to see. Needed my readers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

really good scope

Date:February 26, 2013
like the scope a lot ! just had to tighten up scope to mount after first 100 rounds with my .308 ar. Reticle is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice optics

Date:January 3, 2013
I purchased the 3x and could not be happier. Product feels well made and extremely capable of shooting 100 yards comfortably with the drop compensator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope!

Date:January 2, 2013
Cabela's had a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost Perfect CQB scope

Date:December 31, 2012
This is a very solid scope. The mount is well built and easy to install. I would have liked the round screws instead of bolt styles. I love the three picatinny rails. The scope caps are high quality and stay put even after multiple flip ups. I put this on a AR-10 in .308 and it has held up to the punishment so far. Adjustments are easy.
The height was a little low with the mount. It did not clear the UTG flip up sight, might clear magpul but not this sight. I had to remove the sight and attache it to the picatinny rail. The flip up sight fits perfect on the rail I also mounted a burris fast fire II for less than 25 yrds cqb and will mount a surefire on the last rail later on.
The combat optic is easy to use and the black/red/green is perfect for any variety of light conditions. My brother in-law said this was way better than the ACOG he used in Iraq. .
The optics are crisp and the image is clear, compared it to a leupold and felt it was equivalent in store. I bought the 536 with 5x. This seems be perfect for shots out to 500 -600 yrds. We did not have any problem with targets placed @ 25 yrds to 100yrds.
I would actually rate this at 4.5 stars because the eye relief on the scope is poor. A meager 1.5 to 2" . You have to be real close to the scope to get a clear image. Would have liked longer eye relief for the .308 recoil. Probably fine for .223.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris AR Prism Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sits sweet on my AR-15

Date:December 27, 2012
Sturdy, clear, comes up nice for quick target acquisition, easy to install and layin 'em right in there at 100yds+ from the bench. It's everything I hoped for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 48