Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris AR-132 Red Dot

BURRIS Burris AR-132 Red Dot

Rail-mounted sights with Burris reticles calibrated for .223-caliber ballistics for super-fast target acquisition and accuracy at multiple ranges. The Ballistic/CQ™ close-quarters reticle functions like a red-dot sight, but also offers bullet-drop compensation marks for long-range shots. Use the black reticle setting, or switch to a red or green illuminated reticle as conditions warrant. Compact, rugged and waterproof to 5 meters with integrated Picatinny rail mounts on the sight. Multicoated lenses deliver superb clarity. Integrated lens covers.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
302 out of 321(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Review 1 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2016

Burris AR Scope

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
So far so good. Nice features with the two choices on illumination. It does hold zero after scope was aligned with laser bore sight. Now the shooter has to improve as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Good scope

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I picked this scope while it was on sale and have been very pleased. The reticle and glass are crystal clear and it works great for my 3 gun competitions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016

Excellent sight for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased this Burris Prism Sight to go on my Colt 6920 M-4.Received the sight in a very short three day,order said it would take 10 days.So far it has performed flawlessly in all conditions.I sent in the mail in offer for the Fastfire 3 3 MOA Reflex sight and just received it today,will have to find time and get it put together and mounted this weekend.Burris Company is actually a local company that has always produced excellent quality products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Burris does it again

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I really like the new AR sight, it holds zero so far. Bright and clear optics. The illumination is awesome with red and green.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2015

Good sight

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought the 332 model in store a couple of months ago and have taken it out to the range a couple of times now. I mounted it on a basic AR 15 carbine, Overall it's a good quality sight. Once I got it zero'ed in at 100 yards, I was able to keep all rounds in the red with no trouble. I tested the adjustments a couple of clicks up, down, left and right. The bullet groups followed the adjustments very nicely. The only negative thing I found was the short eye relief, which seems to be a common criticism. Even with the sight mounted as far back on the receiver as it could go, I still had to adjust (shorten) the stock a couple of positions to get the proper eye relief. This felt a little awkward at first but I got use to it.
If I could only have one rifle with one sight, I probably would not pick this sight. Since I have several rifles with different sighting systems, I've leave this on the AR-15 carbine. It's a good setup for a shorter person like my wife or one of my grand kids.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015

The Burris AR 536

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I like this Sight/Scope. The only thing that I do NOT like about it is that the Eye Relief Specs say that the Eye Relief Distance is 2.5 to 3.5 Inches. In Reality it is more like 2 Inches. On an AR that's not bad because the Recoil is not likely to hit a person in the eye. BUT if a person were to Mount this Scope on a Bolt Action Rifle that person just May get a Black Eye from the Recoil with that Small Amount of Eye Relief.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015

Too heavy for my taste

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have the AR-536.
It is tall and heavy for a CQB scope, and the 2 MOA reticle is inadequate for long-range shooting, but for controlled shooting in the 25-200 yard range, this is a good scope.
There are better dedicated scopes (red dot and magnifier for CQB, higher magnification rifle scopes for 600 yards) in this price point, but this scope is a quality intermediate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Good for AR15 carbine

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Much better than non-magnified red dot. No need for illumination under most conditions. Wish I had gone with the 5 power for distances 100 yards or more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

AWESOME

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It has done everything i wanted it to do. It was a GREAT BUY for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Good optic poor mounting hardware

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Like the title said, the optics are good but the mounting hardware was poorly machined. once mounted the optic was leaning to the left. The stem that is in between the base and the optic was machined crooked so no matter how many times you re-seat the stem to the base and tighten it down it would tighten crooked leaning tho the left. This optic or base should have never left the factory. I don't like to mess around with trying a companies products that they couldn't get right the first time by returning it and waiting for them to honor it with another poorly machined replacement. So I returned it and went with a vortex spitfire 3x prism scope. I couldn't be happier with that one. Vortex has always made quality products and stands behind them with no questions asked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

Spot on optics

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've been a Burris fan for a long time now. From bigger scopes for prairie dog shoots - to small reflex goodies like the Burris FastFire line.
Always sharp and clear glass, clean and well defined housings with great looks.
And about looking - these tools are made for looking, with accuracy and clarity for my target shooting.
This AR-536 looks great and is the right fit for my AR-10. If I do want to take a longer shot, which the 308 can do of course, this one has the mag to fit the task, while still doing closer work any time.
Solid, good looks, reliable and predictable, so far has held settings with about 100 rounds of 150gr Win. I'm not looking anywhere else but Burris for my next glass.
As to some comments about cross hair tilt - this one is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Poor Man's ACOG

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Does everything the big boys do, at a quarter the price (if you find it on sale). With battery you get red or green illumination. Without power, you still get the aiming reticle. Clear, accurate and dead on. I like the option of adding a small reflex or red-dot to the top or side of the optic. Those who complain about the optic reticle being canted haven't taken the time to mount it on their rifle. If you place it flat on a table it will appear canted because the mounts rails are different heights. Put it on the rifle and its perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Nice sight

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
I bought this on somewhat of a whim but am glad I did. The great part was that I found out there was a $100 rebate while checking out... bonus! I would have paid the full price.
Great features, 3X mag is good enough for some close up but perfect for my normal shooting range, displays the reticle in red or green and at varying intensities but I like the black reticle which is always shown. This is also good if the batteries die off.
If I can make one recommendation, and this goes for most any optic, use some thread locker on the mounting studs. We knocked this one off in about 50 rounds of .223 - no damage but you hate to see it laying there on the ground.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014

Not this one

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Installed the Burris AR 536 on my M&P15. The recticle was not vertical as the scope was fastened to the base off center. Then after several rounds downrange the settings would not stay. Each shot moved farther away from the previous. Shots were all off a bench rest and rifle sled. Finally gave up, put on iron sights and called it a day. Sent the Burris back to Cabela's for refund.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

A little heavy.

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It's just what I expected. It's a little heavier than I expected but will work just fine on my M-4.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2014

burris ar prism sight

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
very nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Burris Sight

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was looking for a reliable sight for my new AR. I didn't want to spend a small fortune on something that I wasn't too sure about (I still have yet to find a conceal carry holster I like). I came across this Burris sight along with a nice manufacturer's rebate and I thought this was worth a look (no pun intended). The reviews were good and after getting it home and installing it on my rifle, I was ready to take it to the range and sight it in. I admit, I had to make several adjustments to the elevation before I was getting it on the target. Once I had it sighted, I was placing it on paper with nice groupings. This is a nice red/green dot sight for the money with what seems to be a good warranty. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend as much as they have for their rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014

Poor mans acog, but don't be fooled!

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love this sight! Before I decided to purchase, I read several forums, reviews, etc.... I was in debate about buying an acog scope but I didn't want to dish out the price. I wanted a durable, clear, tactical sight, something from 0 to 150 yard or so engagements. This sight was on point. I love the fact that u can choose between a red, green and black recticle. This is good when u have different colored targets. I sighted in at 100yds and use my own handloads. This sight is perfect for 100 yards as it is easy to see the target and go right for the bullseye. Very good eye relief. It was easy to see and shoot closer targets also (25 yards) for close encounters. I used the bdc to shoot 300 yard paper. Ended up with a nice group but at 300 it looks like a 100yd target with iron sights. I can not see using this sight past 300 even though the bdc goes to 500. It has a solid, secure base for mounting. I would highly recommend this sight to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Went to Cabela's to purchase another scope that I had been looking at for my AR, but after checking out the Burris I was sold on the clarity and the bright green and red color reticles.BE SURE to take any scope you are interested in purchasing outside of the store into the natural sunlight before making your decision , that is what made me decide on the Burris 3 pwr.it beat the other scope I was going to buy by a long shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris AR-132 Red Dot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014

so far so good.

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After buying one of those cheap reflex sights and found it impossible to sight in at any distance. We bought this one and it was easy to mount. It was easy to sight in and so far has been very accurate at the range even at 200 yards. I would buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 66