Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder

LEUPOLD Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder

Leupold's RX-600 Laser Rangefinder incorporates advanced digital electronics to deliver super-accurate range measurements up to 600 yards. Enhanced digital signal processing and a simplified Quick Set Rotary Menu™ make it quicker and easier than ever to obtain accurate distance measurements. Get a closer look at your target using the 6X magnification and three user-selectable reticles. All lenses are multicoated to alleviate light loss. Displays distance in yards and meters. Fold-down eyecups. Field of view: 325 ft. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Review 1 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Great Optics!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very impressed for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Worthe the money

By
Location: Ortonville, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great product for the price. The bullet drop and angle adjustment features are awesome. Remember that if you are in rain mode you will only be able to range so far. This frustrated me until i figured it out by calling leupold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder

By
Location: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been extremely happy with this purchase. In checking the distances measured out to 200yds, I have found it to be very accurate. The 6X power really helps these old eyes, however, holding it steady requires holding it against something stationary.
As stated above, I am extremly satisfied and highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

I Like IT

By
Location: Carmi, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Perfect Size, Very Fast Range reporting, FAR Superior to my old Bushnell Yardage Pro Trophy.
Simple Setup and use.
Does what you need, Gives the Range to target.
More expensive units are cluttered with menus and features I have no use for. The only improvement I can suggest, would be a color recticle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2011

Leupold Rangefinder

By
Location: Taylor County,KY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Only hunted with it one day so far but I don't know how I hunted without one.It is very easy to use and seems to be accurate. I have ranged cows out to 300 yards and trees out to 400.Just haven't had it long enough to try it any farther. But it is a must have for bow hunting. I felt like the angle technology is over rated at the shorter distances for bow hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2011

great for the price

By
Location: mich.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
love this range finder for the price. very lite and compack . Iam going to take it out hunting tomorrow to see how well it does
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Don't purchase

By
I would recommend spending a little more money and getting a better rangefinder. I expected more out of leupold. My RX-600 has difficulty with ranges between 400-600 yards. It does fine ranging less than 400 yards. It works great for bow hunting, but is not good for gun elk hunting in open terrain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011

RX-600

By
Location: Stanton Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
works great, ranged turkeys @246yds,buck@324yds,
large tree 602yds, sand cliff@578 yds in light rain and light fog.
I must have got the pick of litter. Could not ask for more for the price.It also works on golf course,just hard to hold steady, besides it's a lot closer than I can hit a ball.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011

Good

By
Location: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This rangfinder has good optics, is easy to use, and seems to be accurate. It seems well built. It has multiple reticles and is easy to use. However, the display can be hard to read. Also, the 6x magnification although clear, can cause you to shake and not be able to hold on small targets. This is especially true for targets at longer ranges. Simply pushing the button to get the range can cause you to wobble off target. All in all, I would say it's a good deal for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2011

Get what you pay for.

By
Location: Kasas City, Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It seem accurate enough but the readings are black, which are hard to read at dawn and dusk when you need it the most. The lanyard holds it well clear too leave it around your neck while shooting your bow. I expected more from Leupold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

Common Sense

By
Location: SE, Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I'm not great at judging distances with just my eyes, so I decided that it was time to pick up a rangefinder of my own. I read a lot of reviews and did a ton of research before picking up this unit. Compared to other units in this price range you just cant beat the RX-600 but it is not perfect.
After reading many reviews I found a couple of reoccuring flaws that I came to expect when I decided to purchase this unit.
1.) Trouble with fog- it will only read to the dense fog but not through it. Note- If you can not see through it, or have to squint neither can the rangefinder.
2.) Weatherproof vs. Waterproof- I believe that Leupold learned something about calling anything waterproof ;) If you call it waterproof some people think that you can use it under water along with the rest of their diving gear. I didn't see this as a flaw but I've read it on other reviews.
3.) No lense cap- I just want to extend the life of my lenses. I guess I'll just use a rubberband and a piece of cloth until I find something better.
4.) Brush- If you have to think twice about slinging an arrow through it, you should think twice about ranging to it! Common sense authorized with this rangefinder. Leupold is awesome, but get real if you think it's going to see through wood for you!!
5.) Display- it is slightly hard to see the range displayed at first, but you will get used to it pretty quick. The display is black so if you are ranging something that is also black you will have to first range the item then move the lense so that you are not looking at a dark background to see the range displayed.
The rest of the complaints that I read were either not advertised or user error. I am a bow hunter and do not intend on ever trying a 400yd shot so I have not and will not verify max range. I am glad that some of you guys can reach out and tag something at those ranges, but even with a rifle I'm only going to shoot around 200yds.
This is a great buy! Do not waste your money on a cheaper rangefinder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011

Just what I needed!

By
Location: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just purchased the Leupold RX600, It's just what I needed. I have ranged many items, plus a freind has checked with his more expensive RF, it was right on. I haven't used it on any game yet. Very easy to use. Easy to understand instructionsCustomer Service was very helpful. Thanks Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2011

GREAT RANGEFINDER

By
Location: Paragould, Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I received this rangefinder for Christmas, Very happy with performance. It is very compact, could'nt be easier to use, and its accurate, wich is all I need for bowhunting whitetails. I love being able to change reticles. For anyone looking for a good affordable rangefinder for bowhunting, This is it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010

RX-600

By
Location: New York
Gender: Male
The range finder does what's advertised. Its super lite, comes with a good case, easy to ready instructions (if you take the time to read them) and finally, clear optics. I've ranged game, land markers and more. The features are clear and simple to handle in a fast acting situation. The RX 600 ranged easily to 400 yards and for me, I didn't need nor had a reason to go further, especially for a shot at game. Its accurate, clear and dependable, especially at this price. Buy with confidence and if you really need a longer range, then get the 750 or 1000. Its also a Leupold.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010

Great-but for open country only

By
Location: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I deer hunt (both archery and gun) in steep terrain with mature forest in West Virginia. Long shots are possible as the old trees keep the underbrush to a minimum. This product has great optics and is very accurate in open terrain. However, I found it useless in mature forest. It measured only to the nearest brush or branch. Great device for plains hunting. I returned it in exchange for a rangefinder that has an ignore brush feature after speaking with a Cabelas's product rep. The product staff at Cabela's was outstanding in helping me find the right rangefinder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2010

Great working rangefinder

By
Location: Mid,MI.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very compact and doubles as a 6x mono.very clear and easy to use.very nice case comes with it.manual says will work on deer sized game out to only 400yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2010

VERY GOOD RANGEFINDER

By
Location: Dansville,MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this rangefinder a week before gun season this year. I was skeptical becasue it was such a low price, but I thought if it was bad i could just return it. Well i was not dissappointed. This rangefinder is very simple, small, and light. My only complaint would be how long the neck tie is. It hangs down to the bottom of my sternum and has a plastic piece that makes noise when it hits my binoclulars. Other than that i havent had any problem with it. First time out with it I shot a nice 8pt 2 days before gun season with my bow. A must buy if you need a simple rangefinder for bow/shotgun hunting. And will even work for muzzleloading out to around 365/400 yards on deer size targets. Otherwise you need a tree for out to 500 yards and a reflective surface out to 600 yards. The RX-600 does NOT have TBR. Only the RX-750 does. Just a reminder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2010

Best Buy for the Money

By
Location: Shawnee, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Nice size, good price, simple and works. Tested dead on with regular paper, rifle target at various wheeled off distances. Dead on out to 300. Good Buy. Not 5 star b/c I felt the 650 yardage as rated is a bit misleading. All said, if I'm understanding their true yardage info, your max on this is about 400yards for a non-reflective object the size of a deer. I just haven't done much hunting of reflective objects and felt a little mislead. Oh well, doubt I'll ever need to shoot beyond 350yds anyhow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2010

RX600

By
Location: Mountainous New Mexico, lots of pines & fir trees
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I wanted a simple, accurate rangefinder for elk hunting and this is it. Push one button to turn it on and the same button to get the range. Simple. I tried it on a 200 yd shooting range I set up and it showed 202 yards, which is within the 1yard+/- they promise. I practiced with it on my grazing horses and it was fairly easy to keep it steady enough to get a reading. The magnification is about equal to 7x35 binocs. Seemed to work well pointed into the sun and in low light. It's a bit of a snug fit in the case; the case is solidly built and has a pass through tunnel for sliding a wide belt through and has a loop clip as well. It opens easily by unlatching a small, short bungie cord- no noisy velcro. A nice feature.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leupold® RX-600 Compact Laser Rangefinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Compact and great for the price

By
Location: New Jersey
this rangefinder is great for the cash. it may not include many of the features that more expensive rangefinders may have, but it serves its purpose. comes with a case, batteries, string attachment, and great instructions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 36