Customer Reviews for TREKKER Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

TREKKER Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

Here's an affordable spotting scope that delivers excellent performance for a price that makes it a real value. You'd expect to pay more for features such as 25X-75X variable magnification, close-in focus as near as 20 ft., a BK-7 prism and a large 75mm objective lens. Throw in extras like the sliding sunshade with a flip-up lens cover, a fold-down rubber eyecup, a soft carry case and a table tripod, and this great opportunity gets even better.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.611 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Review 1 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

By
Location: Clyde, TX
Excellent scope for the money.
FAST shipping as always
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2009

Trecker Spotting Scope

By
Location: Ballston Lake, New York
Just got it today. It is as large as I expected but a lot lighter, which is good for packing it in the field. I used it to look at birds at my feeder and a young rabbit in the back yard. The image is very sharp. I could see great detail in the feathers of the birds.
I looked across a park behind my house and could easly read a sign that I could not even see with my naked eye.
I have never been disapointed with anything I have ordered from Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Pelican Watch

By
Location: Port Byron Il.
The new trekker 25-75 is great. Wife loves the clarity and detail of the pelicans as they sit on and island out in the Mississippi River. Great scope for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

For the money

By
Very clear optics. Quality product for the money. Not water proof, so don't use in the rain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

It's ok

By
Location: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Remember the price when considering this optic. Yes it's not on par with a leopold, but neither is the price. All in all it does what it is supposed to. It's not the sharpest nor the brighest scope out there but it does work just fine. Tripod is good, soft carry case is cool (unzips so you can use it without removing). I'm happy with it for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2009

Trekker 25-75X75

By
Location: Kansas City
Excellent product for the money. My only complaint would be that if you set the focus as 25 power and then zoom to 75 power, you must refocus. A higher-quality spotting scope, like a Leupold or Nikon will maintain focus throughout the entire zoom range. Still a great scope for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Trekker25-75-75

By
You get what you pay. Will get the job done
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2012

Quality = price

By
Country: Serbia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The price of scope on sale is same as the quality of it. It is good for 100 meters or yards, but behind that line it is not so usable. So you can use it for training with bow, but for some serious scouting you have to pay a lot more money and to buy something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Not as advertised. Product came up under "Night Vision" search. This is NOT night vision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2012

Budget Scope

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
It's an OK scope if you're on a budget but don't expect to use it to find bullet holes on your targets at 200 yards with most .30 cal & .22 cal rounds. The lens clarity is "ok" from 25 - 50X but hard to focus past that. The 75X zoom is nowhere close to a true 75X. It might be a good scope for nature watching or backpacking since it is light weight & easy to carry around but I would not recommend to somebody looking for a spotting scope for shooting sports.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2010

25-75x75 trekker

By
Location: N.E. Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The scope was about $50 and thats just what you get. Turned the power up and could hardly make out my shots at 200 yards. I could see the shots better through a friends 6x20 simmons rifle scope. You get what you pay for holds true here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2009

Trekker spotting scope

By
Location: IL.
I was using the spotting scope to develope loads for my 22-250. My goal was to work out to 400 yards. I was using shoot and see targets. I could not see how I was grouping at 200 yards with the Trekker spotting scope. If I used more than 1/4 of the zoom I could not focus in enough to see where I was hitting. Less than 1/4 of zoom would focus in clear but was to far to see where I was hitting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012

Disappointment

By
Normally I say you get what you pay for, but even for a low end scope this is a letdown. This scope has low to no clarity beyond 75 yards and this is on the lowest zoom setting. Start pushing up the zoom to 50X plus just give up. For what this does get yourself similar priced binoculars and enjoy better clarity and a wider field of view.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2011

Waste of money

By
Location: Okanagan Valley, British Columbia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this spotting scope as a backup, something to leave in my bush truck, that I wouldn't worry about. I should have saved the money and put it towards a tank of gas. This product isn't worth the cost of shipping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2011

Save your money

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Even at this price it's not worth it. I can see better through my 10x42 binoculars than I can through this scope at x25. The image quality is poor at x25 and only gets worse as the magnification goes up. If you're looking for a scope to give to your little kid to keep them from wanting to look through your good scope this would work but an empty paper towel roll would probably work just as well for a lot less.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2010

Poor quality

By
Location: Cheshire, CT
I should have payed attention to the reviews. Bought the scope this morning and when I set it up the tripod mount broke. It is made out of a cheap pot metal and will break when you try to tighten the mount. The scope is too heavy for the tripod. Also, the image quality is not good at over 100 yards. I will buy another tripod and use this for the 100 yd range, but I am irritated that I now have to go out and buy a tripod.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2009

junk

By
Location: iowa
If you want to see dont buy this one.Not clear at all.Bought it and sent it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2009

Trekker 25-75x75 spotting scope

By
Location: oshawa, ontario, canada
I took this scope to the range once and then I returned it to cabela's. It isn't worth the money and it wouldn't focus in good enough to see the holes in my target. I could see shotgun slug holes at 100yards but nothing smaller than that and they were really blurred. I could see better from my 5 power rifle scope than I could from this spotting scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.