Customer Reviews for KEL-TEC Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

KEL-TEC Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

Here's an affordable spotting scope that delivers excellent performance for a price that makes it a real value. You'd expect to pay more for features such as 25X-75X variable magnification, close-in focus as near as 20 ft., a BK-7 prism and a large 75mm objective lens. Throw in extras like the sliding sunshade with a flip-up lens cover, a fold-down rubber eyecup, a soft carry case and a table tripod, and this great opportunity gets even better.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.611 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Review 1 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clyde, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope

Date:August 24, 2009
Excellent scope for the money.
FAST shipping as always
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ballston Lake, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trecker Spotting Scope

Date:July 31, 2009
Just got it today. It is as large as I expected but a lot lighter, which is good for packing it in the field. I used it to look at birds at my feeder and a young rabbit in the back yard. The image is very sharp. I could see great detail in the feathers of the birds.
I looked across a park behind my house and could easly read a sign that I could not even see with my naked eye.
I have never been disapointed with anything I have ordered from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Byron Il.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pelican Watch

Date:July 23, 2009
The new trekker 25-75 is great. Wife loves the clarity and detail of the pelicans as they sit on and island out in the Mississippi River. Great scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the money

Date:October 16, 2012
Very clear optics. Quality product for the money. Not water proof, so don't use in the rain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's ok

Date:April 2, 2012
Remember the price when considering this optic. Yes it's not on par with a leopold, but neither is the price. All in all it does what it is supposed to. It's not the sharpest nor the brighest scope out there but it does work just fine. Tripod is good, soft carry case is cool (unzips so you can use it without removing). I'm happy with it for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker 25-75X75

Date:December 1, 2009
Excellent product for the money. My only complaint would be that if you set the focus as 25 power and then zoom to 75 power, you must refocus. A higher-quality spotting scope, like a Leupold or Nikon will maintain focus throughout the entire zoom range. Still a great scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trekker25-75-75

Date:October 31, 2012
You get what you pay. Will get the job done
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: Serbia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality = price

Date:October 26, 2012
The price of scope on sale is same as the quality of it. It is good for 100 meters or yards, but behind that line it is not so usable. So you can use it for training with bow, but for some serious scouting you have to pay a lot more money and to buy something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 19, 2012
Not as advertised. Product came up under "Night Vision" search. This is NOT night vision.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Budget Scope

Date:April 20, 2012
It's an OK scope if you're on a budget but don't expect to use it to find bullet holes on your targets at 200 yards with most .30 cal & .22 cal rounds. The lens clarity is "ok" from 25 - 50X but hard to focus past that. The 75X zoom is nowhere close to a true 75X. It might be a good scope for nature watching or backpacking since it is light weight & easy to carry around but I would not recommend to somebody looking for a spotting scope for shooting sports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: N.E. Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

25-75x75 trekker

Date:July 13, 2010
The scope was about $50 and thats just what you get. Turned the power up and could hardly make out my shots at 200 yards. I could see the shots better through a friends 6x20 simmons rifle scope. You get what you pay for holds true here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: IL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trekker spotting scope

Date:November 15, 2009
I was using the spotting scope to develope loads for my 22-250. My goal was to work out to 400 yards. I was using shoot and see targets. I could not see how I was grouping at 200 yards with the Trekker spotting scope. If I used more than 1/4 of the zoom I could not focus in enough to see where I was hitting. Less than 1/4 of zoom would focus in clear but was to far to see where I was hitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointment

Date:May 10, 2012
Normally I say you get what you pay for, but even for a low end scope this is a letdown. This scope has low to no clarity beyond 75 yards and this is on the lowest zoom setting. Start pushing up the zoom to 50X plus just give up. For what this does get yourself similar priced binoculars and enjoy better clarity and a wider field of view.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Okanagan Valley, British Columbia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:December 29, 2011
I bought this spotting scope as a backup, something to leave in my bush truck, that I wouldn't worry about. I should have saved the money and put it towards a tank of gas. This product isn't worth the cost of shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save your money

Date:October 7, 2011
Even at this price it's not worth it. I can see better through my 10x42 binoculars than I can through this scope at x25. The image quality is poor at x25 and only gets worse as the magnification goes up. If you're looking for a scope to give to your little kid to keep them from wanting to look through your good scope this would work but an empty paper towel roll would probably work just as well for a lot less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Cheshire, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality

Date:March 20, 2010
I should have payed attention to the reviews. Bought the scope this morning and when I set it up the tripod mount broke. It is made out of a cheap pot metal and will break when you try to tighten the mount. The scope is too heavy for the tripod. Also, the image quality is not good at over 100 yards. I will buy another tripod and use this for the 100 yd range, but I am irritated that I now have to go out and buy a tripod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk

Date:December 19, 2009
If you want to see dont buy this one.Not clear at all.Bought it and sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trekker™ 25-75x75 Spotting Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: oshawa, ontario, canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trekker 25-75x75 spotting scope

Date:November 15, 2009
I took this scope to the range once and then I returned it to cabela's. It isn't worth the money and it wouldn't focus in good enough to see the holes in my target. I could see shotgun slug holes at 100yards but nothing smaller than that and they were really blurred. I could see better from my 5 power rifle scope than I could from this spotting scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.