Customer Reviews for LEUPOLD Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes

LEUPOLD Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes

Experience vastly superior optical quality   Penetrate the gloom of early mornings and dusky evenings with innovative Xtended Twilight™ lens technology that targets and amplifies the light wavelengths most commonly found in near-dark and twilight conditions. VX-3 scopes have a wide field of view, lockable fast-focus eyepieces with noncritical eye relief, and rugged construction for long-term reliability. Its precisely machined housing and components are precision-fitted for rock-solid structural integrity in extreme conditions. The scope is charged with second-generation argon/krypton gas for complete waterproof reliability and thermal shock immunity that’s guaranteed for life. Edge-blackened lenses improve resolution and contrast by cutting diffusion and reducing glare. Abrasion-resistant DiamondCoat 2™ external lens coating provides long-lasting clarity and greater light transmission. Precision twin-spring erector with cryogenically treated adjustments for pinpoint long-distance accuracy. The dedication to excellence in both optics and construction makes the VX-3 perfect for everything from close encounters with big game to long-range competitive target shooting, which is why there are three different finishes – matte, gloss and silver – and so many reticle options. 1/4-MOA windage and elevation adjustments. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
86 out of 89(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Review 61 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaumont, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

6.5 - 20 LR AO 50 mm Varmit Hunter Reticle

Date:January 2, 2010
I mounted this scope on a Browning 22-250 A-bolt micro-hunter rilfe for turkey hunting. My first animal harvested was not a turkey but a boar hog taken in December 2009 in Junction, Texas. A single shot to the neck dropped the animal in its tracks. My next project will be to purchase a Boone & Crocket reticle in 50 mm for my Browning BAR 30-06.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gardnerville, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VX III Scope 3-10X40

Date:December 30, 2009
I have used Leupold scopes for the last 40 years with absolutely no problems. Even my older VX III scopes never fog up in rain, snow or freezing rain. This last VX III zeroed in easy. It seems to have a sharper image than I have seen with my other scopes. These scope are the ones I put on my son's and daughter's rifles. I highly recommend them. You will never need to replace them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: belgrade, mt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold vx 3 riflescope

Date:November 23, 2009
I bought the 4.5-14x40 in matte with the boone crocket reticle for my 338 mag. last hunting season. They are a more expensive scope but you defitnetely get your money worth. I shoot this rifle every year before i go elk hunting an have never had to adjust it since the day i sighted it in. It has been in rain an snow never fogs up, been bounced around in the rifle scabbord on the side of a horse, and the big recoil of a 338 mag has never knocked it off sight. It is great in really low light conditions. I have zeroed in on bull elk at over 1500 yds. away to count tines, an it works better than my expensive pair of binochulars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burns, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes 2.5x8, BC reticle

Date:September 18, 2009
Leupold makes the best scopes for your money and are US made. Leupold is all I own for scopes. The 2.5x8 is nice - not bulky, light, and great optics. The BC reticle worked like a charm on the .280 Rem I have out to 500 yards when it was sighted in. Haven't had the chance to try out the windage compensator yet. Great scope as usual Leupold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold never fails

Date:September 11, 2009
I have Leupold scopes on all of my Rifles and have never once been let down. This new VX-3 is very light weight and very high quality. I have the 4.5 X 14 50 MM on my Sendero 300 win mag and the gun is extremely accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What an improvement

Date:September 9, 2009
I bought the 4.5-14 X 50 with the B&C reticle to replace a cheaper scope that was on my Rem 700 - .300WM. In 6 shots I was right where I needed to be at 100yds (3 at 25yds, 3 at 100yds). Elevation hold overs work excellent with Rem Exp 180gr PSP ammunition. This is the first leupold I have owned and doubt I will ever buy a different brand again. Excellent field of view, sight picture comes up quick, and clarity is amazing! I would also add that my shot groups were tighter with this scope!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2.5-8 Matte

Date:September 3, 2009
I put it on my new 30-06 Tikka T3. Had it bore sighted 2nd shot I was in the 10 ring. I shot it 25 times because I was having so much fun great combo everything you would expect from Leupold. Can't wait to take Muley this fall in Wyoming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tried, True, Tested and never let me down

Date:September 1, 2009
I have used Leupold VX-3's (and older vari-x) for 15 years. They have never let me down or failed in any way. You can not possibly go wrong buying one of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Juan Puerto Rico, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What's not to like?

Date:August 19, 2009
Typical top-of-the-line Leupold quality. Clear as a 0% humidity sunny day. All the controls move with the right smoothness and clicks, everything as it should be.
The Varmint Hunter's (VH) reticle seems a bit of a dissapointment. The bullet drop hash marks are figured at other than full power and, at the specified power (large or small triangles) they have easy to forget MOA values. It would have been nice if they had supplied a chart with the MOA values at different magnifications. I'll set up a target and make my own, but at this point in time I think I would have been happier with a mil-dot reticle. I think the math would have been easier with the ml-dot. BUT, I haven't made up my mind yet. It may be that, once I make my own chart, this one with the windage hash marks will work better than a mil-dot.
I'll write again when I have it dialed -in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VX-3

Date:August 18, 2009
I purchased the scope after a good deal of research. I had Cabelas mount the scope on my Savage model 12 LRPV at the E.Hartford CT store and bore sight. The first four rounds from 200-yards were in the paper. After one adjustment (lucky guess) the fifth 6th and 7th rounds shared real estate on the mark. The 8th shot hit a golf ball from 200-yards.
One way to enjoy a day at the range is to spend it with quality products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Forever Texan!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold riflescope

Date:August 4, 2009
This is my eighth leupold.I have tried the more expensive scopes,always come back to good old U.S.A. reliable leupold.I'll be back for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria Arizzona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4.5-14-50LR DUPLEX

Date:August 1, 2009
I have many scopes at every price range I put this one ahead of all of them.It is superior at low light and very clear at long range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX-3 scope

Date:July 29, 2009
Awesome scope ,very clear would recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Paso, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VX-3 Scope

Date:July 23, 2009
What more can be said about the quality of a Leupold product. Crystal clear, easy to adjust, looks great, and it is backed by a lifetime warranty. For sure the scope is worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Point Pleasant, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold vx-3

Date:July 14, 2009
My new 4.5x14 50mm is everything that it is supposed to be. I have two vari-x III in the 3.5x10 50mm but when I purchased a new 300wsm I wanted something a little more and that is what I got, it has superior light transmision and pin point accuracy. I do not believe you could ever find any better of a scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one great scope

Date:July 6, 2009
as good as it gets. top scopes for twice the buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Combine, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy with VX-3 scopes

Date:June 16, 2009
Excellent scopes, are very competitive with Zeiss and other high qauality entries, and it gets the job done. You probably can't go wrong with the VX-3 scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: COLO SPS CO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold

Date:May 11, 2009
The best scope on the market for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold VXIII 2.5-8x36 with Boone and Crocket

Date:April 16, 2009
I used the Luepold VXIII 2.5-8x38 with the Boone and Crocket Reticle on my Remington 700 in 375 H&H on my safari. The scope didn't fog up even though we had less than ideal conditions since it rained on 3 of the 5 days we were hunting. I just had to keep the scope covered until I was ready to shoot to keep the rain off the lens. The B&C reticle helped me take a long shoot to bring down a nice Gemsbuck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Leupold® VX-3 Riflescopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria,Az
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vx-3 scopes

Date:April 11, 2009
Ive been using LEUPOLD scopes for 35 years. Iwould put them up against any other scope out there. There clairity is superior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 89