Customer Reviews for BARSKA BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

BARSKA BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

Zoom in for value. Cabela's is offering this spotting scope at an unbelievably low price because of a special buy. The 60mm objective lens and image-enhancing fully-coated optics give you bright, crisp images in low-light conditions. The water-resistant shell integrates protective flip-down scope caps and an extendable sun shade. Protected by the manufacturer's limited lifetime warranty. Ergonomic for easy handling and set up. Kit includes: A panhead tripod for 360&#176 scanning and a custom-fitted soft-shell case.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.218 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
26
52 out of 87(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Review 21 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2009

ok for the price

By
Location: Ponca City, OK
Scope is big and and doesn't focus well. Numbers and rings on targets appeared very blurry on any magnification even at 50 yards. I could see where I hit on "shoot-n-c" targets, but could not see the holes in the cardboard outside the black of the target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2009

Range scope

By
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Yes the field of view is tight beyond 45x and yes beyond 250 yards the focus is a bit ruff. But for the money it is a great range scope. I don't care if my kids handle it rough or even drop it. I love this scope! I can see my shots at 150 yards beautifully.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2009

Horrible Clairity

By
Location: Sunset, LA
Product STINKS!!!! Very hard to focus on anything past 100 Yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2009

Great for its intended purpose!

By
This is a great item! If used for what it is designed for! It is a spotting scope made to set on its tri-pod to steady it and check strikes on the target downrange! I am very pleased with mine! Only problem I had was the soft case rather than a hard protective case! I would have gladly spent a big more if it came with a case. However Plano makes a hard 4 pistol case that is Perfect for the scope and tri-pod!
Howard
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

Barska Spotting Scope

By
Location: Denver, CO.
I ordered this scope on the Christmas close out sale. Great Price. It was cold here so I set it up on kitchen table and looked out to the mountains. After veiwing for awhile I thought it could be a little sharper or brighter. Then I relised I was looking through a window with a screen. So I took the scope out side wow what a difference. Great Scope for the money I will put it a good tripod stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Barska 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

By
Location: Kempner, TX
For the money that I spent on this scope, with the expectation of using it for simple applications, I am very impressed. The optics are not top of the line by a long shot but do the job well enough for siting it an AR-15 at a couple of hundred yards. The contruction of the scope is very good. I do not use the tiny tripod it came with but use a regular camera tripod. If your looking for an inexpensive scope that has reasonable quality and functionality, then this is a good scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Barska 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

By
While I have had this scope for only a short time, it appears to work well. It is a great value at the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

A bargain

By
Location: Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
The spotting scope was a real bargain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Barska 20-60 Spotting scope Kit

By
Location: Sapulpa Okla
A great buy for the money, I would have paid another 10.00 or so for a hard case, but came with a soft case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

spotting scope

By
Location: fort coulonge canada
sent back item damaged on the inside
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

barska spotting scope

By
Location: vail, co
For the price you can't go wrong. You also can't expect the focal quality of a scope costing ten times as much. Works for me! Michael
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

you get what you pay for

By
Location: texas
Will not focus above 20 power.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Barska Spotting scope

By
Location: Virginia
I purchased the Barska 20-60X60 spotting scope primarily for spotting my rifle target practice and have been surprisingly pleased. I thought the low price would be an indicator of lower quality, but it was not. Great product for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Barska 20-60x60

By
Location: EL PASO
great spotting scope good price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2009

Stinker

By
Location: Dallas, GA
I purchased this item for use at the rifle range. It was useless beyond 50 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

Barska 20-60 Spotting Scope

By
Location: Colorado
This Barska Spotting Scope is an excellent value for the money. If you sit behind a spotting scope for hours on end, you might want to consider a better scope, but for the weekend target shooter this one can't be beat. I even use it for wildlife watching. The focus is very easy and very smooth, so you don't move off target at high magnification. The magnification adjustment is smooth, but not as easy, so you have to be a tad careful at high magnification. The tripod is O.K. for bouncing around in the back of the truck, but do yourself a favor and get a better tripod. I'm also a photographer, so I have that covered.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

A great spotting scope

By
Location: Bridgeport, NY
This is an ideal spotting scope for range use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

WHAT A DEAL

By
Location: missouri
can't beat the price,at 60 yards i can easily see the rings on the target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2009

carrying case

By
Location: SD
The scope is excellent, but the carrying case is defective. The zipper was broken when I recieved the scope. I contacted Cabelas and they contacted the manufacture. At present I have not recieved a new carrying case or heard word one from the manufacture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Barska 20-60-60 Spotting scope

By
Location: Alamosa CO
The scope is very effective and clear at fifty yards;However, at one hundred yards its hard to read a sight in target. It is a well built scope and I will get a lot of use out of it. The tri-pod could be a little heaver to be more effective. I find it to be a little shakey.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 87