Customer Reviews for DEPTH RAIDER BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

DEPTH RAIDER BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

Zoom in for value. Cabela's is offering this spotting scope at an unbelievably low price because of a special buy. The 60mm objective lens and image-enhancing fully-coated optics give you bright, crisp images in low-light conditions. The water-resistant shell integrates protective flip-down scope caps and an extendable sun shade. Protected by the manufacturer's limited lifetime warranty. Ergonomic for easy handling and set up. Kit includes: A panhead tripod for 360&#176 scanning and a custom-fitted soft-shell case.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.218 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
26
52 out of 87(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Review 1 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barska 20x60x60 Spotting Scope

Date:September 17, 2012
I bought this scope after reading mixed reviews. I used it spotting several weeks ago and found it very effective up to 100 yards, then it started losing clarity. For my uses, this scope is what I needed at a reasonable price. I did have a case where I couldn't see the 5th shot, because it went through the same hole as the fourth! Fair scope for normal sighting range. Was pleased to get a good scope at the great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

what I was looking for

Date:September 11, 2012
I bought this scope for viewing bullet holes in 100yd targets and it works for that. I have not used it for anything eles yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Average quality and easy to use.

Date:September 5, 2012
The 20-60x60 spotting scope from Barska is an affordable spotting scope with decent range and clarity. It comes with a soft case, tripod, scope, lens covers, and lens cleaning cloth. The tripod is very basic but provides a stable base for the scope. Clarity is above average for a scope in this price range but cannot be compared to more expensive scopes from Leupold, Nikon, Swarovski, etc.
Not a bad scope for the price. It does work well in the field but I think it is best used at the range for dialing in shots during target practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit

Date:August 2, 2012
Great product, great price ! test it out yesterday at the range, very happy with the purchase, thank you Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Utter Junk!

Date:May 26, 2012
Do not waste your money on this scope. It will fall apart in short order. I knew it was an omen when right out of the box the scope would not thread to the included tripod without first removing the rubber stick-on padding on the scope's mount. It did not take long before the zoom stripped and parts started to rattle around inside the scope housing. Finally, as reported in other reviews here, the eyepiece fell off the housing because the lock ring came off inside. The lock ring is not captured and it's quite a job to gain access to it. Out of curiosity more than my desire to waste time repairing it, I did manage to get it apart, glue parts back into position, and get it working (if you can call its poor optical performance working) again. In the process, I witnessed the cheapest construction imaginable inside. The unit is not even close to sealed and there's contamination within the housing--even from manufacturing. The parts are all poorly formed plastic. It is so bad, I will never buy another Barska product again, regardless of price. Need I say more?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad for the Price

Date:May 18, 2012
I was hesitant in this purchase and I am glad that I got a pretty good spotting scope. Took about 4-5 minutes to adjust and focus the scope. Once that was established it was a game on... My only gripe about this product is the tripod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Poor

Date:April 16, 2012
Save your money for a better quality scope. At 200 yds you cannot even see a high viz target when hit. Only purchase if you plan on looking at targets 100 yds or less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

You get what you pay for

Date:March 13, 2012
Should have read the reviews before I purchased the Barska. Instead I went by a friends recommendation, but should have realized that he didn't shoot anymore. Could not focus at any power and thought I needed another visit to the Optometrist. Sent back the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TOTAL JUNK!

Date:March 2, 2012
I just recieved this about a hour ago, opened the box and the eyepiece fell out. All the threads were stripped and the interior threaded ring was also loose. The tripod is cheap as well, I've seen higher quality optics at the toy store. I promptly put this back in the box and am returning it Monday. The saying is true "You get what you pay for." If I could give this review a negative number I would as It costs money to ship this garbage back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

do not buy

Date:January 5, 2012
took this bow hunting even in full day like everything looks dark none of the mags work at all all blurry couldnt even size up a buck at a hundred yards to not buy youll just be disapointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Bangor, ME
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very poor quality.

Date:December 30, 2011
Bought one over a year ago. Very poor quality. Won't focus even at 100 yards. They are junk and are on sale for a reason. I wish I could give it zero stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth even the sale price

Date:November 3, 2011
I should have known it was too good to be true. I bought this on sale and I'm returning it tomorrow. This scope simply won't focus even at low power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Honestly

Date:October 24, 2011
Its only good for 100 yards at best, if you are on the range looking at shooting points on your target. The other powers on the scope are blurry. I do not recommend for target shooting. Great Customer service to resolve any issue with your unwanted products. This has no reflect on Cabelas in anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Looks nice but poor optics

Date:July 28, 2011
I was disappointed, the optical quality was real bad. i could not bring it to focus at 100 yds. zoom was even worse. it looked good from the outside. i will buy American next time.
M
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fisherville, Pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spotting Scope

Date:January 30, 2011
I would not recommend this spotting scope for anything beyond 100 yards. Tried to use this today at 200 yrd targets and it is so blurry that i just used the rifle scope. Very unhappy, Like its always said you get what you pay for.....i will be upgrading to a quality spotting scope after this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barska Spotting Scope

Date:December 30, 2010
Good for the price, Use it at the range all the time have had no problems with the scope at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barska

Date:December 27, 2010
Got this scope for christmas and have been happy so far. a little blury at 60X, but over all a great scope for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save Your Money

Date:November 28, 2010
I picked this up with a gift certificate. Wish I would have bought something else. Basically I’ve used this three or four times and anything beyond 100 yards is pushing it. Used it today sighting in my rifle for deer season and it was barely adequate at 100 yards. In fact I’ve got a 9X scope and the spotting scope at full power was just a tad better. The optics in this are poor. Clarity is poor, high power really gets bad compared to the low end. You would be much better served saving your money and buy a quality spotting scope. Go to a store with them and try them out there. Sizing up a buck at 200 yards or more will just not be in the cards for this scope. You will tell it is a buck but the definition on the antlers will be poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st.louis mo.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BARSKA SPOTTING SCOPE

Date:November 20, 2010
I bought this spotting scope on Line and had it sent to the hazel wood MO store open it up went out side 11-20-2010 and it does very good very good clear scope and you can see vary far and clear good job thanks cabelas keep bringing us good deals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BARSKA® 20-60X60 Spotting Scope Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Bellflower, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth it...

Date:March 26, 2010
You might as well spend the extra money and get something of better quality, its good for short range work, (50 yards) but the 24x scope on my rifle was clearer and sharper than this spotting scope, so It was useless for me at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 87