Customer Reviews for Leupold Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Leupold Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope

The UltimateSlam takes the guesswork out of long-range shots with your black-powder rifle. Instantly adapts in the field with an easy-to-use power selector to provide pinpoint accuracy for whatever charge you need to take down a trophy at distances up to 300 yards. Leupold's advanced Sabot Ballistics Reticle&#8482 (SA.B.R.™) provides ranging and holdover points you can count on at 50, 100, 150, 200, 250 and 300 yards. Each digitally designed aiming point represents a 3" area on your target, providing the perspective you need for a long shot. Fully multicoated lens system provides crisp, razor-sharp pictures, even in low-light conditions. Built to the highest standards for a lifetime of reliable use in the field. Waterproof, shockproof and fogproof. Leupold's Golden Ring Lifetime Warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Review 21 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Muzzleloader

Date:December 28, 2008
For my first muzzleloader I decided to buy a modern inline. I bought a T/C Triumph, Talley medium one piece scope mount, and Ultimate slam scope. After two trips to the range and 28 shots I was very comfortable with the accuracy at 100 yards. The range where I shoot is only 100 yards long, so I couldn't practice with the extended range reticle system. With only a few days left in the regular rifle season, and one tag left to fill, I took to the field. I ended up with a 180 yard downhill shot at a nice healthy forkhorn. I held a tad bit high between the 150 and 200 yard marks with a good solid rest, and hit within 2 inches of where I aimed. Everything I bougt is top quality,and the scope worked as advertised. Load was 3 pellets 777, 777 primer, T/C 250 gr. Shockwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fredonia New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold UltimateSlam Muzzleloader RifleScope

Date:January 3, 2009
I received a CVA ACCURA Muzzleloader for Christmas from my Wife from Cabelas. I then looked at all the Scopes for Muzzleloaders and decided on the Leupold UltimateSlam Muzzleloader Riflescope with the (SABR) reticle to add to this beauty. The features of this Scope and the (SABR) recticle along with the price were enough to out do all the other compareable scopes on the market. I put the Scope on with the see thru mounts from (Durasight) and used 3-50gr. Pellets of Pyrodox and a 240gr. TC MagXpress Sabot. I sighetd in dead on at 100yds at 6 power and was shooting around 1"groups with some shots in the same hole. Then I set the sight at the (3-Pellet Setting) to see if the scope would do what it was suppos-to-do. I was shooting a very impressive 1 1/2" group +or- at the 150yd mark on the scope! I then used the 200yd. mark on the Scope and the group increased to around 3 1/2". The Scope was very easy to sight in and the lens was crystal clear. I did'nt shoot at longer ranges but will in the future, for now 200yds. is plenty long enough for shots here in Western New York. From what I can tell the Scope is very well made and does what it say's it will if you hold where your suppos-to. Also no problems with holding zero. A sure winner from Leupold and a another winner from CVA with the ACCURA and Scope rings. I would highly reccomend all three, you wont be dissapointed. I cant wait untill next Deer Season to try this setup out. Happy Hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harford County, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit For My Encore

Date:January 6, 2009
This year I finally get to replace my tired old 3-9 riflescope on my TC Encore muzzleloader. The new Leupold Ultimate Slam (in silver matte) is a great match to the stainless on my gun, so aesthetically it couldn't be better. I just got it for Christmas so I haven't been to the range yet, but with Leupold's reputation of repeatable accuracy and legendary durability I think the results will be impressive.
The deciding factors in my choice in the Leupold over the Nikon Omega were first, the Leupold's ability to switch back and forth between 100 and 150 grains of powder without the need to re-zero and secondly the fact that the prices were virtually the same. Both manufacturers offer lifetime warranties and both have solid reputations, I just felt that the extra feature and the affordability of the Leupold set it apart from the Nikon.
I can't wait for early muzzleloader season in mid-October !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Communist State of Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:January 14, 2009
Put one of these on my Remington 700ML - used the Leupold Quick release bases and rings - incase I want to hunt where they don't allow scopes. The whole package works GREAT!! I highly recommend this set-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another SUPERIOR Leupold product

Date:January 15, 2009
I sighted in my Encore 50 with the Leupold Ultimate Slam on top earlier in the season and used it successfully to bag a nice deer. Using the Super Glide sabots, (3) 50 Triple 7 pellets, and the accuracy was amazing with 1.3 in groups. The marks for 50, 100, 150 was right on. I didn't have a chance to shoot longer distances but given the first 3 were dead on I see no reason to believe the remaining marks would not be too. Lens clarity is great. I would and have recommended this scope to several friends. I plan on poking a few pigs with it in the off season. My son may be getting one for his birthday...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lakeland, Fla.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leupold Ultra Slam

Date:April 20, 2009
After mounting the Ultra slam on my T/C Endeavor and bore sighting it. I started at 25 yards to zero it in then moved to 100 yards went through a box of sabots shots were all over the target, so I started over at 25 yards again zeroed it in then moved to 100 yards got within one inch below center but maxed out the clicks for the recticle. After 2 boxes of sabots an the scope was maxed out I sent it back for the Nikon Omega and hope to have better success. Leupold makes great scopes and this could have been a lemon that came my way. Customer service took care of my return and sent out the Nikon and didn't charge me for the shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roanoke, Va USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ultimateslam scope

Date:April 21, 2009
This scope is dead on, on my TC Endeavor ML! The optics are extremely bright and clear. With Cabelas customer service and Leupold's quality you can't go wrong!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

leupold ultimateslam

Date:May 19, 2009
this scope is superb for my 20ga Harington Richards. had a stsrter scope on the gun witch lasted me a year and was fairly acurate but this leupold blows it out of the water with clarity quality and pinpoint accuracey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Il.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smoke pole scope

Date:June 16, 2009
Ths scope was easy to sight in . I sighted in at 100 yrs. Using both pointed and hollow point bullets 45 cal. 250 gr. and 50 cal sabot .451-.452 . I was able to hit a 1'' circle at this distance. I am impressed with the aim system . It lives up to manufactures' claims.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold Ultimate Slam

Date:June 21, 2009
Great scope! Anxious to try it at a longer ranges. I put this scope on the new Savage BP ML that cabelas offered last January. I think this scope will make the ML a legitimate 200yd gun! I am hopeful to try this combination with Antelope in the near future. Clarity of the scope is fantastic!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding again from Leupold

Date:July 26, 2009
I mounted this scope on my TC Triumph. I set it in steel waren bases with leupold steel double screw lock rings (weaver style) all purchased new. First trip to the range and I was impacting the target high and could not move the turret in the down direction any more. I left the range and had to shim the front ring up. I went back to the range and the magic started. TC 200 grain bullet over 120 grains of 777 FFFG was the ticket for me. Zeroed at 100 yards and everything worked out really well. At 212 yards I was consistently about 1/2" low with a 3" group. Max for the range and could extend distance. I really like the clarity and function of the scope and again Leupold has hit a grand slam with this product. I will say I shot a lot of bullets and loads and in my smoke pole what I listed above worked out the best for me out to 212 yards. I will be looking for a range with greater distance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grants, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Double G Outfitters

Date:July 28, 2009
I had been looking for a good scope to put on my TC Omega, but had a hard time desiding between the Leupold vs the Nikon Omega. My father-in-law has the Nikon, which is a very nice scope, but I have always like Leupolds, and from what people were telling me was that the Leupold was a little clearer then the Omega, and yes they were right it is clearer! and the reticle is a little bolder for low light shots. Can't wait to use it on an elk hunt this fall!
GG Outfitters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Acworth, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope

Date:August 3, 2009
Leupold legendary quality, Ingenious sighting plan, quick acquisition game on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keller, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope

Date:August 24, 2009
I have always been a Leupold fan and this scope just confirms my thoughts and opinions. This scope has great clarity, accuracy, and durability. Looking forward to a lifetime of good use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Leupold Ultimate Scope

Date:September 11, 2009
Highly recommended scope. Great clearity. Installed on a weaver mount and rings on a TC Triumph muzzle loader. Will be used for fall deer hunting. Cabella's was great to deal with and to talk to during ordering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Scope

Date:September 17, 2009
Very nice scope. Mounted on my TC endeavor with 150 grains of White Hots and 290grain knight EZ load the ballistic reticle was dead on out to 200 yards, haven't shot longer than that yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upstate ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome scope

Date:September 19, 2009
put it on my encore and shoots great 3" groups at 250 yds. WOW!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scope

Date:September 19, 2009
I have Leupold's on all my rifles so I decided to get the UltimateSlam when I needed ML optics. The scope is great but the reticle doesn't work like they say it will. I was point of aim point of impact from 25 to 100 yards with my Bone Collector. I was shooting 3 pellets of 777 powder and 250 grain TC shockwaves. Having a rifle that shoots that flat I guess I'm not complaining. I don't have a range yet past 100 yards so I need to do some more testing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Olathe, Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

An opposite opinion

Date:September 25, 2009
Ok, here it goes, Leuopold makes great scopes, I agree, the system is great I agree, BUT if you want to bag a deer in any situation BEWARE, in Kansas where I hunt deer shows up at dusk, you only have a window of 15 - 30 minutes and that is it, yesterday I saw the deer with my eyes but not on the scope, I can see it again with my binoculars, not on the scope, I can see grey and that it is. So my conclusion, send it back to Cabelas, I need a scope I can depend on and this was not one I could, I was exited when it was developed but I just want you not to be disapointed on the light transmission of this one and when Mr. 150+ shows up you are able to SEE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Leupold® UltimateSlam™ Muzzleloader Riflescope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stroudsburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultimate Slam

Date:October 27, 2009
OMG!!! Way better then the Omega by Nikon. This scope zeroed easy as pie and has held that zero threw some hard shooting sessions. very easy to set up if your not using a 250 grain bullet. I'm shooting 350 grain and it took 10 second to make the adjustments for the BDC and I was on at 200 yards! Plus it's made in the USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 55