Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo

Not only does this combo let you aim at your target, but you'll also know precisely how long the shot is going to be. The Scout 1000 Rangefinder has simple one-button operation and ranges targets from 5 to 999 yards. ARC technology measures the true distance of your arrow or bullet flight to the target by compensating for uphill and downhill trajectories. The Scout's weather resistant construction allows you to take it on hunts in harsh weather conditions. Also, you get a waterproof and fogproof 3-9x40 riflescope that has 1/4" MOA adjustment capability at 100 yards. This entire combo kit includes a Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder, a Bushnell 3-9x40mm variable-power riflescope, a folding knife and Realtree Roadtrips DVD. By getting these items together in this combo, you save more than $200 compared to purchasing them separately.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Review 1 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:November 3, 2009
Received my combo a few days ago and right out of the box I could tell I was going to love everything about it except for the knife. The scope is great, very bright and clear. That scope has bought it self a home on my Marlin 336 .30-30. The rangefinder is awesome as well. I took it out with me while walking the dog and found it to be a pleasure to use. This year the coyotes don't stand a chance, and maybe, just maybe I will happen across a deer in San Diego. If I do, I know that with my new combo, that deer don't stand a chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N. Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell ARC Scope Combo

Date:October 8, 2009
I bought this mainly for the rangefinder, which BTW is awesome. The scope was a pleasant surprise. I had no idea it was going to be such a good unit. The only negative I will add is, the section where the scope mounts clamp on is short. This is nothing that an extended set of scope couldn't fix. The knife is OK. I've yet to watch the video, but if it has Waddell and T-Bone it can't be bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Level on the Range and distance

Date:June 3, 2009
I have not yet used the rangefinder during the season. However, sitting on a hillside with the rangefinder in archery mode, I am learning to estimate distances accurately.
The rangefinder is also useful in measuring longer distances along property lines. It may not be as accurate as a surveyor but, when you get within five yards, it is almost always possible to find a pin or another corner marker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dumas Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell scout 1000 arc rangefinder

Date:December 22, 2008
Works as stated, used it bow and rifle hunting, no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to go wrong with this one...

Date:December 15, 2008
I had been eyeing up the scout 1000 ARC for awhile before making this purchase... and of course wanted it in camo. I checked out its features in person at the Hamburg PA store and I was already a fan of the higher model Bushnell products - I knew I'd eventually get it. When I saw the combo package and compared the pricing between it and the lone camo model rangefinder, I quickly talked myself into realizing that the camo-gloved hand that would be holding it should be camo enough. I assume that most had probably been buying the camo model and this was Bushnell's advertising strategy to get rid of a few black ones anyways. Message received.
I haven't used it in the field/hunting yet, but I've toyed around with it at the range and really like the capabilities, ballistic features and modes. Truly accurate. The scope's not too shabby and unless you already have a bare gun just waiting for it, it will give you a good excuse to pick up a new lever gun (or the like) if your heart so desires. Don't let the picture of the knife in the ad paint any romantic pictures for you - it's certainly not what they lead you to believe and doesn't even resemble what they advertise (at least the one in my box didn't). As a few others have mentioned, it'll make a good stocking stuffer for your nephew or brother in law. I haven't watched the Wadel (sp?) "Roadtrips" CD that came with it, but I have a feeling it will fit in the same stocking.
I would have given a 5/5 if they would have included a knife that didn't look like it just dropped out of a bubble gum machine. IMO, the rangefinder and the scope make the deal ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus,Ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell scout 1000 rangefinder combo

Date:December 9, 2008
excellent package! Rangefinder works as advertised.Scope and knife that come with package are much better than I expected. Definitely recommend especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great Deal

Date:December 3, 2008
This is an awesome combo for the money. Rangefinder works really well. Super happy with this purchase!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:December 2, 2008
My husband even uses the range finder and really liked it. the scope is for me and I have no complaints about it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice range finder

Date:December 2, 2008
very nice range finder, easy to use. Havent used the rifle scope yet but it appears to be a good scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for the buck!!!

Date:November 19, 2008
This combo is an excellent for the average hunter looking for a quality rangefinder with angle compensation capabilities. I have used it bowhunting and rifle hunting with success each time. It is quick and easy to setup and use. The price of the combo is the same as the rangefinder by itself; the other optics, knife and DVD are just freebies!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Combo

Date:November 18, 2008
Love all 3. Great deal that was shipped very quicklly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scout 1000 arc

Date:November 17, 2008
Really nice, excellent product really accurate. JR Avon NY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:November 4, 2008
The rangefinder is everything they say it is. very easy to set up and extremely user friendly if you read the instructions. The video is great. The knife is of good quality and very nice.Bushnell,s trophy rifle scopes are excellent i have had one for years and now replaced the other brand on one of my rifles with the new one from the combo pack. thanks bushnell for your great products and keep up the excellent work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Towanda, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

missing articles

Date:October 30, 2008
the range finder and rifle scope are all that they are advertised to be. my only problem was that the video was not included as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mid, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it

Date:October 28, 2008
I ordered this combo never haveing a range finder before. The range finder is very easy to use and is very consistant. However it is hard to read in low light and the display that shows the arc range is small. I like the range finder a lot and I have not had a chance to use the scope yet but I am sure it will do the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder / Riflescope

Date:October 28, 2008
Excellent overall value combined with Bushnell quality in one package. The Scout 1000 ARC rangefinder is an extremely easy, compact, and accurate item to use in the field for bow and/or rifle. I am totally (100%) satisfied with the Scout ARC, and would have paid the same amount for it alone, but with the bonus pack (Trophy Scope, Knife, DVD) it is definitely a no brainer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Callisburg, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Combo

Date:October 23, 2008
These assortment of products for the price is unbeatable. This hunting season I have already used the rangefinder which works pretty well in low light and is very accurate at long and close distances.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Scout ARC Rangefinder Scope Combo

Date:October 22, 2008
This came as a package deal with scope, rangefinder, DVD and folding knife. The optics are superb with the rangefinder one of the best I have used. It has such features as bow or gun and a brush sensor. The only let down of this combo was the knife which is said to have a value of $79.00. It is a blade of Chinese manufacture. But, for the price you pay for the scope and rangefinder, it's a "So what" as both are high quality and purchased seperately the rangefinder alone is as much as the combo. Wrap the knife up and give it to your brother-in-law for Christmas and enjoy the scope and rangefinder for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tool to have!

Date:October 22, 2008
Range finder works well, though have not gotten a reading past ~800 yet. Screen could be brighter, clearer in dim lighting. Scope works well, reason I went with the combo. Overall rangefinder is a good product, ranges fast, compact and worked for a 9pt in bow season 2008.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushnell® Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder with Riflescope Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell Scout 1000 ARC Rangefinder

Date:October 3, 2008
I purchase this range finder to be used on an elk hunt. Before going elk hunting, I use the range finder on a prairie dog hunt to get use to it. It work better than I expected. The range finder actually ranged prairie dog mounds out to 400 yards. The optics are clear and the unit is simple to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25