Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NIKON Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars

Built for the serious hunter who is not afraid to pursue game when weather turns foul or the terrain rugged, this big brother of Nikon's popular Trailblazer compact binoculars is born to hunt. That's what ATB (all-terrain binoculars) are all about. The ultraslim and durable rubber-armored body is easy to grip in wet conditions and defends the lead- and arsenic-free Eco-Glass inside from the inevitable hard knocks a hard hunt brings. With nearly 20mm of eye relief and turn-and-slide rubber eyecups, these Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars can be adjusted for comfortable viewing by anyone. Waterproof, fogproof and impervious to rain, snow or sleet, this is one tough optical tool. Generous coatings of anti-reflective compounds on the lenses aid in the delivery of crisp and clear images as you scout for that trophy you seek. You'll find the Trailblazer ATB light enough to take on long treks, but capable of producing images with more than sufficient clarity and brightness to be your stand-alone binoculars.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Review 1 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:July 23, 2013
good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice 'nocks

Date:May 14, 2013
Very good mid range bino's, good bang for the buck. Typical Nikon quality, and great warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

8x42 ATB

Date:March 9, 2013
Very good binoculars.Excellent buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BUY

Date:October 2, 2012
I have used many different binoculars over the years, and bought my 1st set of nikons 3 years ago. I wanted something a little more light weight, but still keep the high quality so I replaced my larger set of nikon binoculars with a smaller/lighter set of trailblazers. These Trailblazers will be with me on all my whitetail hunts. I'll never buy another brand. THANKS NIKON !!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent binoculars

Date:October 2, 2012
A great pair of binoculars. I bought it at a discount and are very happy. The picture is very clear and clean, easy to set up, very good to use in low light, when it drones distinguish objects at a distance, without binoculars. I advise everyone, for the money it's a gift, in Russia, similar costs the same, but the quality is much worse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Trailblazer

Date:September 17, 2012
Excellent binocs. Clarity is incredible. Built very well.
Used antelope hunting with incredible dust and elk hunting at 10,000 elevation. workrd perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10x42 trailblazer ATB

Date:February 21, 2012
I purchased the trailblazer ATB 10x42 binoculars and I have to say simply excellent. I used them for hunting season in the wet and cold weather of Oregon and found them to be what one would expect from Nikon. Fully waterproof and fog proof, stayed dry and clear through hours of cold wet days. I also really like the adj. eyecups!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: savoonga,ak
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good binocs

Date:November 19, 2011
These are very good hunting binoculars,been going through binocs and finally bought these are excellent crisp viewing for all kinds very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality at a bargain!

Date:November 11, 2011
I've been in the market for new binocs for about a month. I wanted the best quality I could get without breaking the bank just like everybody else. I looked through many different brands of binocs in my price range (under $200) and these were by far the best! I chose the 8x42 model because my hunting is in Central Wisconsin and I rarely scan open fields. I haven't been able to test them in the rain yet, but if you don't hear back from me they are waterproof.
Quit reading the reviews and 'add to cart'!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canon City, Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Nice Nice

Date:November 11, 2011
You can not go wrong with these for the price. I bought them for my dad to carry in his vehicle during his drives in the mountains of Wyoming. They were perfect for him, so I decided to get myself a pair. They are a bit heavier than other optics, but I never notice it while I am out hunting. They are clear and I have never had an issue with them fogging up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: from Northern Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great set of optics

Date:January 5, 2011
Last offseason I looked for a pair of optics that would suit my needs for bow, rifle, and muzzleloader deer seasons in Minnesota. I looked at many different brands and price ranges and decided on the Nikon Trailblazer 8x42. I had chosen Nikon for their reputation of excellent optics/clarity, great customer service, and no fault policy.
Very impressed with clarity, construction, and performance of these optics in all weather conditions from the mild rainy hunts to cold snowing hunts. They don't feel overly heavy or feel like a cinder block hanging around your neck. It feels very balanced with weight and size. The 8x42 performed very well in low light situations.
I would defiantly recommend these to anyone who has to buy hunting gear on a tight budget. I feel these perform just as well as the monarchs do at a fraction of the cost.
Had a family remember that had his Nikon optics break, sent them into Nikon. Nikon replaced them with a new set at no cost with no questions asked. Now that is service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Evansville,In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:March 21, 2010
I recently purchased a pair of Nikon Trailblazer binos and all I can say is wow.You will not be disappointed. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Hills, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Trailblazer 10X50

Date:January 19, 2010
I bought these for my oldest son, so he could have some glass while hunting. I wanted quality glass, but didn't want to go the Zeiss route do his young age. I have to say that I am wholly impressed. The glass is very clear and bright, for an optic in this price range. The attention to detail, and the presence of minute black rings around the edge of vision, is the only discernible difference between these, and my Zeiss binoculars. I would highly recommend these for hunters that do not want to spend $1k on a set of binoculars. The only thing I wish Nikon would do to these, is incorporate a system to keep the lens caps attached to the neck strap/suspenders, like some other brands do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Green River, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect.

Date:July 14, 2009
My girlfriend wants to start hunting with me so i bought her these as a (starter) bino set. However, they were more than i was expecting. Definatly worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain Home, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Idaho Binoculars

Date:February 11, 2009
I have used these several times now and i have no complaints. they are easy to use when you are in a hurry and they allow you to see clearly even when it is foggy or rainy outside. I love the way they are built with the rubber coating around them, they feel sturdy and i have dropped them before and it hasn't even left a scratch. Good Product for any of you hunters out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best ive ever had

Date:January 25, 2009
These are great.I could see a herd of elk on a clear cut at least 15 miles away
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Binocular

Date:December 30, 2008
These binoculars are worth there money. When got them I took them out in my back yard and there is a hill like a mile away I could see it no problem and if there was a buck out there you could see it no problem to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Binoculars

Date:December 20, 2008
I bought these for a Montana elk hunt and was really happy with the performance. They are bright, as well as durable. They got banged around a bit with some of the climbing we had to do, but they stood up with no problems at all.
For the money, you really can't go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailblazer Blazes

Date:December 15, 2008
These binocs are well worth the money. Clear vision brings the deer right on top of you when they are out at 150 yards plus. Was able to notice buttons on a button buck at 175 yards. For the price these are a steal when comparing to others in their class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They let in a lot of light!

Date:November 26, 2008
I hunted with them for the first time this past Saturday and they let in a ton of light. I could see and identify objects over 200 yards away well after dark. I would highly recommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 40