Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars

NIKON Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars

Nikon has a complete line of optics   Built for the serious hunter who is not afraid to pursue game when weather turns foul or the terrain rugged, this big brother of Nikon's popular Trailblazer compact binoculars is born to hunt. That's what ATB (all-terrain binoculars) are all about. The ultraslim and durable rubber-armored body is easy to grip in wet conditions and defends the lead- and arsenic-free Eco-Glass inside from the inevitable hard knocks a hard hunt brings. With nearly 20mm of eye relief and turn-and-slide rubber eyecups, these Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars can be adjusted for comfortable viewing by anyone. Waterproof, fogproof and impervious to rain, snow or sleet, this is one tough optical tool. Generous coatings of anti-reflective compounds on the lenses aid in the delivery of crisp and clear images as you scout for that trophy you seek. You'll find the Trailblazer ATB light enough to take on long treks, but capable of producing images with more than sufficient clarity and brightness to be your stand-alone binoculars.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Review 1 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

good

By
good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

nice 'nocks

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very good mid range bino's, good bang for the buck. Typical Nikon quality, and great warranty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2013

8x42 ATB

By
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very good binoculars.Excellent buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

GREAT BUY

By
I have used many different binoculars over the years, and bought my 1st set of nikons 3 years ago. I wanted something a little more light weight, but still keep the high quality so I replaced my larger set of nikon binoculars with a smaller/lighter set of trailblazers. These Trailblazers will be with me on all my whitetail hunts. I'll never buy another brand. THANKS NIKON !!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

excellent binoculars

By
Country: Russia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A great pair of binoculars. I bought it at a discount and are very happy. The picture is very clear and clean, easy to set up, very good to use in low light, when it drones distinguish objects at a distance, without binoculars. I advise everyone, for the money it's a gift, in Russia, similar costs the same, but the quality is much worse.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Nikon Trailblazer

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent binocs. Clarity is incredible. Built very well.
Used antelope hunting with incredible dust and elk hunting at 10,000 elevation. workrd perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

10x42 trailblazer ATB

By
Location: Springfield, Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the trailblazer ATB 10x42 binoculars and I have to say simply excellent. I used them for hunting season in the wet and cold weather of Oregon and found them to be what one would expect from Nikon. Fully waterproof and fog proof, stayed dry and clear through hours of cold wet days. I also really like the adj. eyecups!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011

Good binocs

By
Location: savoonga,ak
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are very good hunting binoculars,been going through binocs and finally bought these are excellent crisp viewing for all kinds very happy with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011

Quality at a bargain!

By
Location: Central Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I've been in the market for new binocs for about a month. I wanted the best quality I could get without breaking the bank just like everybody else. I looked through many different brands of binocs in my price range (under $200) and these were by far the best! I chose the 8x42 model because my hunting is in Central Wisconsin and I rarely scan open fields. I haven't been able to test them in the rain yet, but if you don't hear back from me they are waterproof.
Quit reading the reviews and 'add to cart'!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011

Nice Nice Nice

By
Location: Canon City, Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
You can not go wrong with these for the price. I bought them for my dad to carry in his vehicle during his drives in the mountains of Wyoming. They were perfect for him, so I decided to get myself a pair. They are a bit heavier than other optics, but I never notice it while I am out hunting. They are clear and I have never had an issue with them fogging up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2011

Great set of optics

By
Location: from Northern Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Last offseason I looked for a pair of optics that would suit my needs for bow, rifle, and muzzleloader deer seasons in Minnesota. I looked at many different brands and price ranges and decided on the Nikon Trailblazer 8x42. I had chosen Nikon for their reputation of excellent optics/clarity, great customer service, and no fault policy.
Very impressed with clarity, construction, and performance of these optics in all weather conditions from the mild rainy hunts to cold snowing hunts. They don't feel overly heavy or feel like a cinder block hanging around your neck. It feels very balanced with weight and size. The 8x42 performed very well in low light situations.
I would defiantly recommend these to anyone who has to buy hunting gear on a tight budget. I feel these perform just as well as the monarchs do at a fraction of the cost.
Had a family remember that had his Nikon optics break, sent them into Nikon. Nikon replaced them with a new set at no cost with no questions asked. Now that is service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010

WOW

By
Location: Evansville,In
I recently purchased a pair of Nikon Trailblazer binos and all I can say is wow.You will not be disappointed. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

Nikon Trailblazer 10X50

By
Location: Black Hills, WY
I bought these for my oldest son, so he could have some glass while hunting. I wanted quality glass, but didn't want to go the Zeiss route do his young age. I have to say that I am wholly impressed. The glass is very clear and bright, for an optic in this price range. The attention to detail, and the presence of minute black rings around the edge of vision, is the only discernible difference between these, and my Zeiss binoculars. I would highly recommend these for hunters that do not want to spend $1k on a set of binoculars. The only thing I wish Nikon would do to these, is incorporate a system to keep the lens caps attached to the neck strap/suspenders, like some other brands do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

perfect.

By
Location: Green River, WY
My girlfriend wants to start hunting with me so i bought her these as a (starter) bino set. However, they were more than i was expecting. Definatly worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2009

Great Idaho Binoculars

By
Location: Mountain Home, ID
I have used these several times now and i have no complaints. they are easy to use when you are in a hurry and they allow you to see clearly even when it is foggy or rainy outside. I love the way they are built with the rubber coating around them, they feel sturdy and i have dropped them before and it hasn't even left a scratch. Good Product for any of you hunters out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2009

The best ive ever had

By
Location: Washington
These are great.I could see a herd of elk on a clear cut at least 15 miles away
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Nikon Binocular

By
Location: New York, NY
These binoculars are worth there money. When got them I took them out in my back yard and there is a hill like a mile away I could see it no problem and if there was a buck out there you could see it no problem to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2008

Solid Binoculars

By
Location: Northern Wisconsin
I bought these for a Montana elk hunt and was really happy with the performance. They are bright, as well as durable. They got banged around a bit with some of the climbing we had to do, but they stood up with no problems at all.
For the money, you really can't go wrong with these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Trailblazer Blazes

By
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
These binocs are well worth the money. Clear vision brings the deer right on top of you when they are out at 150 yards plus. Was able to notice buttons on a button buck at 175 yards. For the price these are a steal when comparing to others in their class.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Trailblazer ATB 10x42 Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2008

They let in a lot of light!

By
Location: Greensboro, NC
I hunted with them for the first time this past Saturday and they let in a ton of light. I could see and identify objects over 200 yards away well after dark. I would highly recommend these to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 40