Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Monarch® Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NIKON Nikon Monarch® Scope

Made for any rifle, any condition, any game, any time (early or late). Eye Box technology offers 4X zoom range, 4" of constant eye relief, a huge ocular lens, generous field of view and locking side focus parallax adjustment for any distance (for models exceeding 10X). Ultra ClearCoat® Optical System gives maximum light transmission up to 95%. Hand-turn 1/4-MOA reticle adjustments (1/8-MOA and sunshades come standard on 5-20x44 and 6-24x50 models). Waterproof, fogproof, shockproof and recoilproof. Lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
96 out of 105(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Review 1 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4-16X42mm BDC

Date:March 26, 2012
The Nikon Monarch is as good or even better than any Leupold that I have owned with a less expensive price tag. Very clear lenses and quality materials. I have used this scope in some of the harshest conditions ranging from extreme dust to snow and ice with no fogging or problems what so ever. I would recommend these scopes to anyone looking for a quality optic without breaking the budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Roseburg, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Listen to experience

Date:January 15, 2011
I've been buying Nikon scopes for about 15 years now. Of my 30 odd rifles, all but a handful wear Nikons (the others are 4 Leupolds, 2 Springfield Armorys and a Burris). I always had good luck with the brightness/clarity of the Nikons, repeatable reticle adjustments and ability to hold zero, but I couldn't say I'd ever subjected one to "hard" use until elk season before last. We'd had a long, strenuous day hunting, and obviously I wasn't firing on all 8 cylinders when I leaned my A-Bolt Stainless Stalker (.338 Win) against the front bumper of my 3/4-ton GMC crew cab. The A-Bolt was wearing a Monarch 4-16x . A few minutes later, forgetting where I'd placed the rifle, I decided to move my truck out of the road and completely ran over rifle/scope with my right front tire, then ran it over again when I backed up (never said I was the brightest bulb). Long story short, I re-zeroed and it's shot perfectly ever since. Looks a lot less pretty than it did, but there's not a single thing wrong with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon

Date:December 24, 2013
I have many Nikon scopes and they have never failed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon 4-16-Monarch

Date:November 19, 2013
This Nikon scope is mounted on my Thomson Center Venture .308 , The glass is crystal clear and the BDC retical is awesome ! If you are looking for a top notch scope dont look over Nikons. They are right up there with Leupold and Burris. The side paralex knob is top notch and it locks in to your sellected distance. This scope comes with flip up covers and a very nice soft cloth for cleaning your lens . The windage and elevation adjustment knobs can be adjusted with out a screw driver and give a nice click per 1/4" at 10 yards. I also own a Nikon Omega for my smoke pole. Both Nikons are truely well worth the investment. Your gun is only as good as your optics, dont cut your self short by buying low end scopes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:November 12, 2013
Have two of these and they are great.
I have friends with more expensive scopes that prefer my Nikon for sharpness and low light clarity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very clear optics

Date:November 10, 2013
I had previously bought one of these scopes but had to return it due to a flaw with the scope . the second one I got has no issues . It zeroed without any issues . It is a very clear scope just as good if not better than some of its higher priced rivals . Bang for the buck you wont go wrong with it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Great Scope from Nikon

Date:November 5, 2013
Another great scope from Nikon. This makes the 4th Monarch I own and I'm 100% satisfied with each of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:October 29, 2013
Very good scope and very easy to sight in and set the zero. Excellent light transmission during dusk and dawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Have scope on all my guns

Date:October 29, 2013
While this scope is not cheap, the biggest advantage is the light gathering which can allow you to see crystal clear when you can't even see with the eye. It is an excellent scope for any type of weapon. I have it on my rifles and shotguns without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best

Date:September 27, 2013
This is my third Nikon bdc and fifth Nikon scope. I am very picky. They have never had one issue. I have other scopes...Burris and Leupold. I'll stick with the Monarch. The 5-20 is amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope!

Date:April 9, 2013
This is a great scope and well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Monarch Scope

Date:April 9, 2013
A very clear and easy scope to use and accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scope

Date:April 2, 2013
I bough a Monarch 5-20 x 44 two years ago for hunting and competitive shoots to 500 yds.. It did well on a Tkka 308, but had issues with my 300 Win. Mag. The recoil of the mag. sheared off the target elevation turret after 500 rds. It still held it's zero. Nikon sent me a new scope, no questions asked. After hunting with the 5-20, I purchased a less powerful Monarch 4-16 x 42 to put on the 300 Win. for hunting. It will work better in the brush. It sighted in perfectly. I only have 10 rds. through the 300 Win. with this scope, but I'm confident it will do as well as the 5-20. The target turrets were too high on the 5-20, and who knows I may have bumped it and started the crack in the brass base. I think it's Oregon competitor has a little clearer glass, but the cost is significantly more as well. I'm not estatic with Nikon, but you get a lot of quality for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best scope for the same money !

Date:March 30, 2013
I was aboat to click submit order for this scope from another company when my wife suddenly appeared over my left shoulder and said oh my cant you get that cheaper somewhere else , so although a little irratated w/ my wife i checked cabelas and the exact same Nikon Monarch 4-16x42 w/ BDC reticle was on sale and i saved the better part of a hundred dollars . shipping was impressivly fast , i had it mounted & sighted in in no time . I am extreamly happy w/ this rifle scope it took the place of a leupold 3x9 vari - x II that didnt have enough adjustability to get it sighted in on my Winchester 270 Super grade . The glass is increadably clear , this is my third Nikon scope and feel that they are the best you can get for the same money .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bang For The Buck

Date:March 5, 2013
You cannot find a better scope for the money. Crystal clear lenses and great eye relief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope

Date:February 27, 2013
I bought the Nikon Monarch 3-12x42 with a BDC for my 300 win mag. This is a great scope that I would recommend to my friends (and I do). It holds its zero and puts up with the abuse of a magnum. I have had no problems with it fogging up or being hard to see through. I use it this year to shoot a deer at 300 yards with one shot and worked great. Then a week later my buddy used my rifle to shoot another deer at 200 yards with one shot. Both times I never had to question where to hold or wonder if I had lost my zero like I had with my old scope (Simmions). Great scope and buy with confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:February 26, 2013
A quality scope, coupled with the data on the 'net' --you can go wrong.
I've harvested two deer, one a muley, using the scope and data.
Ale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Glass!

Date:February 12, 2013
Mounted this scope on my new Model 700 SPS Tactical AAC-SD. Just got to the range last Saturday. Very pleased with the scope. I have limited experience with rifle scopes but so far I am extremely pleased with this purchase. This scope has many of the features of a tactical scope and is also perfect for hunting. Now if I can just figure out how to black out the obnoxious golden symbol and writing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Monarch 5-20x44

Date:February 5, 2013
Crisp, clear viewing at a reasonable price. This was with the BDC reticle. If you take the time to study up on the ballistics and use the BDC it is really handy. I have a sticker of the BDC reticles and their respective "yardages" stuck to the inside of my scope cap cover, so when it is flipped open I have quick viewing access to it. I have 2 columns, one on each side of a mock reticle picture, one at 5x, the other at 10x which makes for quick "hold over" while hunting. Read up to see how this works, as it is very intuitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great glass!

Date:February 3, 2013
I really love the 20 power, but not in love with the BDC and don't understand why Nikon has that as their default. I had it on paper and grouping within two shots. Second group was 0.46" in my 300 WSM. The higher magnification improved the group greatly to be able to really drive the tacks. I really like how it came with the flip up lens covers and the sun shade as well as the adjustable turrets to have that option.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 105