Customer Reviews for NIKON Nikon Monarch® Scope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NIKON Nikon Monarch® Scope

Made for any rifle, any condition, any game, any time (early or late). Eye Box technology offers 4X zoom range, 4" of constant eye relief, a huge ocular lens, generous field of view and locking side focus parallax adjustment for any distance (for models exceeding 10X). Ultra ClearCoat® Optical System gives maximum light transmission up to 95%. Hand-turn 1/4-MOA reticle adjustments (1/8-MOA and sunshades come standard on 5-20x44 and 6-24x50 models). Waterproof, fogproof, shockproof and recoilproof. Lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
96 out of 105(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Review 21 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good value

Date:February 12, 2013
I am having scope installed by gunsmith and other work done . I am pleased with purchase and hope to get it back soon so I can sight it in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Glass!

Date:February 12, 2013
Mounted this scope on my new Model 700 SPS Tactical AAC-SD. Just got to the range last Saturday. Very pleased with the scope. I have limited experience with rifle scopes but so far I am extremely pleased with this purchase. This scope has many of the features of a tactical scope and is also perfect for hunting. Now if I can just figure out how to black out the obnoxious golden symbol and writing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nikon Monarch 5-20x44

Date:February 5, 2013
Crisp, clear viewing at a reasonable price. This was with the BDC reticle. If you take the time to study up on the ballistics and use the BDC it is really handy. I have a sticker of the BDC reticles and their respective "yardages" stuck to the inside of my scope cap cover, so when it is flipped open I have quick viewing access to it. I have 2 columns, one on each side of a mock reticle picture, one at 5x, the other at 10x which makes for quick "hold over" while hunting. Read up to see how this works, as it is very intuitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great glass!

Date:February 3, 2013
I really love the 20 power, but not in love with the BDC and don't understand why Nikon has that as their default. I had it on paper and grouping within two shots. Second group was 0.46" in my 300 WSM. The higher magnification improved the group greatly to be able to really drive the tacks. I really like how it came with the flip up lens covers and the sun shade as well as the adjustable turrets to have that option.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

top of the line

Date:January 27, 2013
I have the 2.5X10, 50mm it is amazing! best scope i have ever used. took a beating over 2 moose hunts and 2 dear hunts, and has never lost its zero
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product!

Date:January 13, 2013
Got to test out this scope today. It was awesome! The zoom is fantastic. Everything worked great. It was very easy to adjust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Scope I have ever owned period.

Date:January 7, 2013
So far this season I have fired 2 shots with my 25/06 using this scope with Nikon's custom
turret installed on this 4-16x50 Monarch one at
360 yards and one at 425 yards both one shot
kills on Whitetails the 425 yard shot missed my exact aiming point by 4" due to a slight crosswind
the 360 yard shot hit dead on the money. You just
range the target, set the elevation dial to the range
and hold dead on nothing to it.
I love this scope!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LOVE THIS SCOPE!!!

Date:January 2, 2013
Am thinking of getting another one for my .270 Browning. Love everything about this scope not a lot more to say if I want to buy another one!! Yeah its a little pricey...but you get what you pay for and its worth every dollar!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchase

Date:December 27, 2012
add an extra 15 minutes to each hunt really good for pig hunting at night replaced a leupold 3-9 x50
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Scope for the money

Date:December 20, 2012
I purchased my 4x16 Monarch 2years ago and have put it through the paces on many backcountry hunts.
I mounted it on my Tika 300WSM and consitently shoot one inch groups at 300yrds. For those who mentioned having to rezero the scope all the time try better scope mounts. This is especially important on the large calibers rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2.5-10x42mm

Date:November 26, 2012
Cabelas mounted this up with new base and rings from Leupold . They had to use the higher bases on my Rem 700 with the Monarch scope. The bolt is still pretty close but I like the setup. I did have to trim one side of the dust cap tab for clearance. The scope body is much more compact than the cruddy Busnell I had on there.
It zeroed nicely and the adjustments were spot-on (wink wink) as we dialed it in. I never got a shot at my bull elk so we will try that again next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope!

Date:November 26, 2012
Bought this scope for use with my LAR-8 chambered in .243 win. Sighted in at 100 yards , put 8 bullets in the 10 ring at 250 yards! Thought....wow, let's go further back...started shooting rolls of toilet paper at 460 yards! Unfortunately , ran out of targets AND bullets. 6-24 x50 BDC. Great price, better scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 7, 2012
I've had this scope for a couple years now, I figure writing a review to say it has a clear picture looking out my window at my neighbor's house wasn't fair, so I used it some. End result: it keeps jumping zero on my Tikka .300WSM and has miserable eye relief, so it was replaced with a Leupold VX-I this season. I was constantly rezeroing the rifle before every hunt. I live in Alaska, and we define harsh conditions. I rated the scope two stars instead of one for this reason. The body has held up well, still maintaining pressure with a clear picture and no fogging after several mountainside falls, which occurred after I noticed my zeroing issues. I definitely won't be buying another Nikon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish I had 10!

Date:November 3, 2012
Got the scope (4-16x42mm) mounted it on a Ruger M77 in .270 Win. Zeroed the scope at 100yds and chronographed the factory ammo I`ve been using. Put all the info into the Nikon Spot On ballistic app to get the yardages on the BDC circles. I shot a 2.5" three shot group with one shot from three different distances! This gun only shoots 1.5" three shot groups with factory ammo at 100yds anyway! The BDC is the fastest most accurate way to aquire targets at different distances. Nikons optics are on par with scopes costing up to twice as much. Bank your money, bag your game, buy a Nikon BDC!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As advertised.

Date:October 16, 2012
Scope seems to be great. Very clear and bright. Haven't hunted with it yet but can't wait to try it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome scope

Date:October 2, 2012
This isn't my 1st nikon I've put on a rifle so I'm a big fan of the quality I get from them.I put this scope on my Remington 700 in a 308cal. I sighted it in at 100yds useing match grade ammo, and found that the bdc is pretty spot on. I've used out to 420 yds so far, and have no doubt it would do great for me at longer distances. I just don't have anywhere to shoot more than 420 yds at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
This is a real nice scope, but I wish I could return it are get my money back and purchase one just like it are simular to it without that 'SIDE FOCUS' knob on it.
I don't need the SF . And the sad thing about it is I got
such a good price on it. Maybe Cabela's will read this and send me an e-mail on how to exchange it for another one. This is a 4x16 BDC-SF.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Regrets, Money Well Spent!

Date:October 2, 2012
When I compared this scope to some of the higher priced scopes there was very little difference, considering what I was gonna use it for (elk/deer hunting). My rifle is sighted in to 600yds and the visibility is awesomely clear, to include the shaded areas that would normally hide an animal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy this scope!

Date:July 19, 2012
You can't go wrong with the Nikon Monarch. they beat scopes twice as expensive as that they're going for. The Monarch is a dream scope come true. I own two Nikon Monarchs and have them mounted to both my Winchester Model 70s. Nikon did an awsome job with this scope, before I bought my first Nikon monarch, I took my buddy's monarch in 4-12x40 outside at 1 in the morning during a full moon, which was my only light since I was on a hunting trip, and I could see across the field with it and if anything had decided to come out I would've seen it. If you're looking for a new scope, get this one! and if you're gonna get it in 2.5-10, get the Nikon Monarch Gold, cause then you get the 30mm tube and you get the option of getting a 56mm objective. worth the extra if you're big into low light hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Nikon Monarch® Scope
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It felt like X-mas

Date:March 22, 2012
I bought the 5x20x44mm with the BDC crosshairs. The first thing I noticed was the scope is made in the Phillippines. The next thing I checked was the clarity, very clear & crisp with one spec of DUST on the inside. The rest of the story is all GOOD. The Side Focus Parallax Adjustment is a nice feature & it comes in 1/8" MOA's, with three different style *elevation / windage* knobs to interchange for different applications. A four inch sunshade included with flip-up lens covers & a nice lens cloth included. I haven't use it yet, but I am looking foward to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 105