Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter

Laser boresighters have been a vast improvement in sighting technology. Utilizing a daylight-visible green laser, the Kryptonite is 100 times more visible to the human eye than traditional red lasers. That means you can see the green dot up to 100 yards away with your naked eye, giving you the option to boresight anywhere from 10 yards to 100 yards away. The 532-nanometer boresight has a patented one-axis design with expandable arbors made of Delrin? to ensure an accurate fit every time. Fits .22-.75 caliber and includes 12-20 gauge shotgun adapter, laser scope leveler and custom molded case. The Auto Power Control digital circuitry ensures a bright and controlled dot for the 1-1/2-hr. life of the CR2 lithium battery. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Review 1 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

laser

Date:October 19, 2009
Friend of mine got this laser sighterso we can get our guns sighted, its a cheep copy of a good product, construction not verry good.... precise? not eaven close...not woth the money.
We ended up retourning and buying other green laser boresighter works great and less money.
Shoot a lot and have fun outhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Broomfield, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not work out of the box

Date:July 26, 2009
This boresighter would not work right out of the box. The battery was shipped in the boresighter, even though there is a place in the box for the battery, and the switch was in the on position. After finding a new battery I was able to get the unit to turn on for less than 30 seconds and then it quit working altogether.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

interesting device

Date:April 20, 2009
Have used it a few times with varying results.
Definitely beats having nothing.
Battery was dead on arival, company should ship battery uninstalled as it appears that shipping vibration turns on the unit and depletes the battery.
I should probably give it a higher rating but battery problem was a pain when planning to be at the range that day and have this thing up and running.
Whining not allowed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Christmas gift

Date:December 30, 2008
Bought this for my husband for Christmas and he can't say enough GOOD things about it. He is a Natl Guard Marksman and knew this product was just the thing to save ammo and still be able to sight in all of the firearms that he uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Panhandle, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter

Date:December 16, 2008
Dec 12, just received this unit. Opened the "Deluxe" kit case. Took out bore sighter and instructions. Unscrewed unit to get at battery (Per instructions). Battery came out, so did the spring that was supposed to be soldered to laser side. Haven't seen any other units, but construction of this $200.00 laser boresighter was very flimsy, on/off switch worked well without battery, nearly impossible to turn with it inserted. In my opinion, buy extra ammo with the money and don't bother with this flimsy excuse of a product. Dec 13, unit shipped back for credit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Beloit, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gary

Date:November 18, 2008
Nice product but pricey. I would expect it to be a little more precise for this amount of money. I followed directions exactlt & it had me on the paper at 50 yards but I was 6" left & about 4" high. All in all I was pleased to be on the paper though. I used it on my 308 Marlin lever action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:March 7, 2008
works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New-Brunswick, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter

Date:November 7, 2007
Kryptinite Green Laser Borseighter permit me to sight me scope right in the field with out fireing a shot.never know what can hapen,fals mouve, drope firearme,or any thihgs hels.
Good to have in back pack dont take mutch place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: buckland, ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not worth it

Date:September 11, 2007
Does not preform as well as described, no worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Kryptonite Green Laser Boresighter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooters Ridge Rifle Rest

Date:September 6, 2007
Adjustable to any position and holds it right on. I am left handed and it works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.