Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Bushnell Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars

A digital camera and compact roof-prism binoculars in one. The binoculars have fully coated optics, BaK-7 prisms, center focus and fold-down eyecups. Digital cameras take still photos and store them in the internal memory or on a SD card (not included) in the unit's SD card slot. Both models have easy-to-use control buttons and a menu for convenient in-field operation. USB cable and software are included so you can download photos to your PC. Neck strap and carry case are also included. Image View 8x30 Digital Binoculars take 3.2-megapixel resolution photos and have 16MB of internal flash memory. A 1.5" LCD lets you view photos immediately. 8X magnification on the binoculars, 8X on the camera. Uses two AAA batteries (not included). Image View 10x25 VGA Digital Binoculars are equipped with 8MB of internal memory. SD card slot to increase picture capacity (card not included). 10X magnification on the binoculars, 8X on the camera. Requires two AAA batteries (not included).
Overall Customer Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Review 1 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2007

great binos

By
Location: adams .ma
hey i just got a pair of these bushnell binos there great
i use the every time im scouting or hunting by little brother ussualy video tapes the shot with these awsome binos. i would recemend these to anyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Not very good

By
Location: Stonefort, IL
This year i bought these binoculars for my dad for christmas....he has had knee problems so i have sorta taken them over to hunt with. There are a few problems with these binoculars
1.)The lenses want to fog up in virtually any situation
2.)When you turn the camera on there is a loud beeping noise...if there is a deer within 40 or 50 yards they will be spooked
The image quality and sharpness is decent. They dont zoom extremely far, these are good for scouting and taking medium distance pictures
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2008

Great product! Great Price!!

By
Location: CT
Outstanding product, my husband absolutly loves them. If you can not afford the high end binocularts...these are the ones for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2008

Bushnell Digital Binoculars

By
Location: Horseshoe Bend, ID
The binoculars work fine, but the camera is difficult to operate and the instructions are not clear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

the one side is loose

By
Location: North Dakota
The one side of the lense is loose and it is hard on batteries i have only had them for a short time and have used alot of batteries already. They only stay on for a short period of time. I need to have sometime to stay on till i am done using them. As for reviewing the photos taken i can't get them to come up have to go home and download them on the computer. I am definetily thinking of sending these back. for the money they are not what i expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Digital Binoculars

By
Location: Grass Valley Ca
Unfortunately I was very disappointed in the proformance of the Bushnell Outdoor Image View Binoculars. I found it almost impossible to hold the binoculars steady enough to take a picture without it coming out blurry. I also found that the focule lenght was much greater that I expected. When I tried to take pictures of birds in our back yard they all came out blurry. Since there is no preview screen you don't know what your pictures look like until you upload them into your computer. If you want telephoto pictures buy a good camera with a quality telephoto lens.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2009

bios.

By
Location: oregon
they seemed hard to focus kept gining back movie mode when a picture was taken .i bought a sim card for it but did not copy to it . im sending it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2009

binoculars with digital camera

By
Location: WV
I bought this to view the birds and wildlife around my home and enjoy it very much. The pictures turned out really well and the up close viewing makes it feel as if I could reach out and touch them. The only problem is I have a slight shaking in my hands but so far it has not effected picture or viewing quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell Outdoor Image View™ Digital Binoculars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

Not Good

By
Location: Casper, WY
The battery life is very poor...also the hinge portion of the lcd screen broke and I hardly even had a chance to utilize it. This entire unit is too fragile by any means for hunting or scouting activity...I will say that the picture quality seems pretty darn good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.