Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes

Countless hours of development and testing have led us to create a line of tactical scopes specially engineered for rifles in several calibers. With these scopes, there is no need to guess what the proper holdover on a target is. You simply range your target and dial in the scope for that distance. We designed these scopes using an average of the most popular loads for each caliber. Each scope comes with interchangeable turrets for different calibers that can be changed with an allen wrench. These durable scopes meet our stringent quality-control standards and have superior fully coated optics, better light transmission and greater resolution. No other scope will, however, match the versatility these scopes feature. Mounting tube is 1". Finger-adjustable windage and elevation with trajectory compensation turret. Each scope is available in four power models with some models featuring a side focus parallax adjustment for ultrafast target acquisition. Each scope is waterproof, fogproof and shockproof. Each scope includes turrets, turret carrying bag and an allen wrench. The Centerfire features seven turrets in popular varmint/predator calibers for sighting systems incrementally calibrated to adjust for bullet drop out to 400 yards and beyond. Includes: .223 50-grain, .223 55-grain, .223 60-grain, .204 32-grain, .204 40-grain, .22-250 50-grain, .22-250 55-grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.609 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
53 out of 69(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Review 21 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Calvert County Md.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For the money, not too bad.

Date:April 26, 2010
I'll be as fair and to the point as possible. I bought this for a M-4 build I'd just finished. For the money this was a good optic, especially considering the B.D.C feature. Glass was clearer than expected, parallax was fine, reticle was level, no real complaints. I returned mine because I just went with a 3x9 power, turns out for my situation I should've gone with a higher power. For the money it's a good buy, just think about dropping that little extra coin if you want to really use the .223/5.56's range as I want to. Although personally I'd like to see a zero-lock feature in the future, but that's not a complaint...just a thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tucson
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical Turret Tries For Tops

Date:April 22, 2010
I mounted the 3x9 Tactical Turret on my 20 inch AR using quick-release high mounts and a riser rail. It was rather easy to dial it in to zero ( about 25 rounds for point of impact at 100yards). The bullet drop compensator turret works well switching from 100 to 200yards. I'm a regular 'ole civilian recreational shooter and this scope allows me to shoot 3.5inches at 200 yards. The rifle itself is a kit and other parts gun I put together myself, not a high-end high dollar model. I have diagonally mounted a micro red dot on the tube of this scope with no discernible changes to the scope or targeting. At this writing I have only put about 125 rounds into the paper and milk jugs, so a tentative four stars. The price was the deal maker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical Scope

Date:March 11, 2010
I was very impressed by this scope. For the cost it is amazing, how clear and so far how accurate it is, and the turrets work as advertized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to beat for the money

Date:December 28, 2009
I recently recieved my second version of this scope as a gift. My first was the .17 HMR version mounted on a Savage heavy barrel model 93 bolt action that came as a package gun set up. I was so impressed with that scope that I put the .223 centerfire version (6x18x40) on my "wish list".
My experience with the first scope on the .17 HMR was fantastic. It zero'ed quickly and held the zero throughout it's adjustement/BDC range while shooting it from the bench. My hunting partner has the same set up and we both had high hopes for this scope/rifle combo. During our first 4 day prairie dog hunt with these rifles/scope combo's out in the field, we fired over 700 rounds between the two of us with these rifles/scope combo's at ranges from 25 yards to 400 yards. The BDC turrets system worked perfectly and maintained its zero throughout the hunt with no problems. I was amazed at how many first shot hits I was making after just ranging the p-dog and dialing in the distance on the turret.
I also liked the clarity of the glass and the focus adjustment throughout the magnification range. I was not expecting as high performance as this scope performed when I purchased it.
With such a positive experience with the .17 HMR scope, I was a little concerned when I received my center fire version. I set it up and mounted it on a heavy barrelled T/C Encore .223 without any problems. Once it was mounted, I found that the side focus adjustment knob would no longer turn. After attempting to adjust it and solve the problem without success, I removed the scope and returned it to Cabela's with no questions asked. I exchanged it for a direct replacement of the same model scope. The second one mounted up and worked perfectly. It zero'ed with 3 shots after bore sighting and maintained it's zero throughout the BDC range out to the 400 yard mark, which is as far as I have shot it. I have not had an opportunity to take this scope/rifle to the field yet, but with my previous experience, I am confident. I can't wait to take this set up coyote hunting.
Dollar for dollar, this scope is definatley worth its retail price and better than most other scopes in its catagory and price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lane County, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pine ridge \ .223

Date:November 3, 2009
I bought this scope to mount on my 700 sps .223.
I bore sighted it and shot three rounds touching eachother at 97 yards.
It adjusted just fine and most of my groups can be covered with a dime at 1oo yards.
I havent played with the paralax or shot further than 100 yards and that is why I gave 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tactical scope

Date:October 23, 2009
I love the scope but instructions for the third knob are none existant in the instruction sheet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: las vegas nv.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good economical scope

Date:October 14, 2009
i needed a good solid scope for my ar10. the tactical turret fit the bill. the eye relief on all powers is acceptable and sighting in was easy. field of view and clarity are also very good for the price. ive had other scopes that looked nasty on my ar but this one works well and looks good too. get a solid mount with integrated rings though. standard rings on a flat top ar look terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rescue, Calif.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Centerfire Turret Scop

Date:August 24, 2009
The scope was great but at 100 yards your eye sight needs to me 20/20 I had problems seeing the bullet holes on the targets. I need a more powerful scope/zoom because my eyes are something less that perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northwestern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes

Date:June 16, 2009
The optics are very clear. With the SF it is easy to dial in the yardage. I have placed this scope (6x18x40) on a Ruger M77 .223. Using 50 grain AMO. Just the other day I shoot a wood chuck at 245 yards. At 100 yards I could cover 3 shoots with a dime.
The Turret has crisp clicks. With sometime spent at the range you can easily dial in your ranges. With a set of range finders this makes a deadly wood chuck weapon. A great scope for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it !!

Date:April 30, 2009
I put this on a .223 bolt action.clarity of lenses are great,directions not great,in conjunction with a range finder this works well.you may have to play around with bullet weights to get the best performance out of your firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Concrete, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Centerfire Tactical Scope

Date:March 10, 2009
This scope works great. It was different to site in than other scopes due to the turrets are not a 1/4 inch per click. But once it's sighted in your good to go. The scope is very clear. I mounted it on a Bushmaster Varminter. The only thing I do not like about the turrets, is that it is easy to strip the threads, then the turret is no good and Cabelas does not sell them seperately.
I will be buying the Big Game tactical scope for my .270 WSM next.
Great scope
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:February 16, 2009
This scope is great. I put it on a ruger mini 14 and love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MILLERSTOWN PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas centerfire tactical scope

Date:February 16, 2009
I've tested it thouroughly on my 223.For the money, with it s/focus and excellant clarity, It was a good buy by todays prices. Clarity is excellant all the way to the edges of the fields of view. I'm very satisfied with it ANTHONYD1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Casper, Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scope for the price

Date:January 28, 2009
This scope has a clear picture for the price, not as good as a zeiss or leupold, but I also didn't pay over 1,000 dollars for it, it was excatly what i was looking for to put on my AR, it has only gone to the range, so i can't tell you how well it works in the field, but when i get a chance to go out and get some "dogs" i'm sure it will work better than the old iron sights i was using. i would recomend this scope to anyone that likes the go coyote hunting on the weekends and your on a budget
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 3x9 Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes

Date:December 15, 2008
I may have gone five stars if I had more experience with it. The scope is suprisingly bright. The adjustments seem to be accurate and repeatable. As with any caliber specific scope/turrets you have to be a realist. It's just not possible to be dead on with any cartridge scope combination. Just to many variables. Bottom line, It seems to be a decent quality, easy to use scope at a very affordable price. I now have more confidence in Cabela's brand products than many of the major brand names.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pine Ridge Tactical Scope

Date:November 23, 2008
I have 2 of these scopes. One on a New England Firearms .204. I've shot over 30 groundhogs with it this summer. I normally leave it set on 200 yards and that works for anything out to 250 yards or so. Twice I used the elevation adjustment for shots at 300 and 350 yards with success. I've also missed at these ranges but am probably successful one third of the time. I recently put the second one on a 700 BDL .22-250. When I sighted this gun in at 100 yards, I had a 4 shot group that measured 7/8" and another 3 shot group at 5/8". I'm sure that more expensive scopes do better, but for the money I'd recommend this scope to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scope

Date:August 11, 2008
Scope was purchased to put on a Weatherby Vanguard 223rem I just re-built. Didn't have the dough left over to buy a high end tactical scope. However, I was very pleased with this scope. Very easy to dial in at 100yds and calibrate the turret. At 200yds the adjustment did what it was meant to do, and when dialing back to 100yd it maintained zero. Full power was a bit cloudy, but not bad. The side focus is a bit stiff. Overall, for what I needed this was a good buy. Now to take it out to the farm and see how it does on groundhogs. I'm sure it will be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeast Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turret tactical scope

Date:June 30, 2008
Overall, the scope seems to be well made. The glass seems to be high quality and quite clear out to 500 yards. There is a learning curve associated with it, as with most BDC scopes. The only drawback that I see is that you are limited to 500 yds. on the adjustment. I believe that it should be a minimum of 600. We are varmint shooting out to 6-700 yds. so once again you have to figure holdover. Time will tell on durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: western PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value & Plenty of Features

Date:June 26, 2008
For the money this scope has features and quality to match scopes in the $400+ range. After bore sighting it took only five shots to put the bullets into the bull's eye. The next five shot group measured 3/4 of an inch. Then the best part- shooting at 150-200 and 250 was just a turn of the scope's turret and you are holding dead-on.
I would have given the scope a five-star rating but the windage turret gave me problems initially and wouldn't loosen with the correct allen wrench. However, with a little work I was able to loosen it and now everything seems to be working fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Centerfire Turret Tactical Scopes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont Shooter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tatical Scope

Date:June 22, 2008
Just used this scope for p-dogs on a Savage 25 LV. Scope was very effective to about 500 yards. Paralax adjustment was very useful for long distance shots. After sighting at 100 yards the elevation adjustment was also effective. Good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 69