Customer Reviews for BURRIS Burris FastFire II Sight

BURRIS Burris FastFire II Sight

Extremely fast, rugged and low profile, the FastFire II with a 4 MOA red-dot sight is an ideal sighting solution for pinpoint accuracy on handguns, shotguns and rifles. It simplifies the act of aiming, eliminating the need to focus on and align the front sight, rear sight and target. The aiming red dot and target are always in focus and properly aligned for the ultimate in accuracy. Integrated light sensor self-adjusts the red-dot brightness for optimal performance. Although it weighs a mere 1.6 oz., this waterproof sight has repeatedly proven its toughness on semiautomatics, slug guns, shotguns and high-power rifles. The housing is made of metal for strength and durability. Lenses are precision ground and polished to almost totally eliminate parallax and provide a clear, crisp sight picture. It is fully windage and elevation adjustable and lockable. The included plastic hood covers the light sensor and puts the unit in sleep mode when the on/off switch is set to on. Powered by a lithium CR2032 battery. Comes with a Picatinny Mount to allow mounting on just about any rifle. FastFire Mounts for mounting on other firearms sold separately.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burris FastFire II Sight
Review 1 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Sight

Date:December 6, 2011
I purchased this sight after some friends recommended it. It was easy to put on, easy to sight in and is a very solid sight. I'm looking forward to putting it to the test!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great red dot

Date:April 30, 2013
i own three of these now two are mounted on top of burris XTR 1 x 4's on my AR's and the third one i just purchased for my benelli m4. the fast fire is easy to mount on a rail, easy to adjust/zero. easy to acquire target, has a long battery life, auto adjusts for ambient light levels. the red dot is a good size not too big or too small. i think the dots on the fast fire III are toobig at 8moa and toosmall at 3moa. very satisfied with the quality of burris products. burris customer service is good also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow

Date:November 19, 2012
Okay so I'm a fair shot, no sort of grouping with rapped fire situations. So put the Burris on my XDM Springfield 40 didn't sight it in at all just put the target at 25' 14 in the head 2 just out side, then loaded it first position for the body and 17 within 11' of each other as fast as I could pull the trigger.....P.S. Buy it.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight!

Date:September 17, 2012
The sight quickly mounted up and works like a champ! It is mounted on a tactical 870, and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris FastFire II Sight

Date:May 31, 2012
The Burris FastFire II Sight is simple to operate and adjust. The red dot is very visible and makes target acquisition quick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money!

Date:May 16, 2012
Awesome sight! Well built and easy to install. Auto adjusting brightness works well and dot is easy to see on bright sunny days. A bargin at half the price of other brands that don't offer much more than longer battery life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris FastFire II

Date:May 7, 2012
this works as advertized. Was easy to sight in. Holding well after 300 or so rounds of 223. Would consider another for sure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for the price.

Date:May 1, 2012
I ordered this as a backup sight to go on my 3 gun ar - 15. I mounted it just ahead of my primary optic using the blackhawk 45 degree angled mount. This optic is very compact and perfect as a backup or as the primary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OKC, OK
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Red Dot sight

Date:April 16, 2012
I bought this red dot for bullseye target shooting on my 1911 - 45. I really like the size and how it mounts, but I did run into a couple of problems.
Here's my opinion.
PROS
Mounts easily, once you have the correct mount.
Very light, I didn't have to adjust my spring or load and it didn't affect the balance of my gun.
Red dot adjusts pretty well to the light conditions.
Seems to hold zero well.
CONS
Had to shim the back of the mount to get point of aim where I needed it. (Called Burris and they said this was the case with some mounts. That shouldn't happen with mounts made for a particular gun.)
When the battery needs changing, the whole thing comes apart and I will have to get the shim back in place as well. I'm sure that this will change POA, so will have to sight in all over again.
It's very easy to turn the sight off working the slide.
The on/off switch is on the side and can be moved pretty easily. So, I've gotten in the habit of checking before firing each string of shots.
Once I worked thru all of that, I've shot about 200 rounds without a hitch. It seems to hold zero very well and I am shooting much better. Have a match this weekend, so I'll see how it does overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Red Dot Sight

Date:March 29, 2012
very light weight and easy to mount high quality sight for a mid-level sight for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey Gun

Date:March 28, 2012
Bought this for a shotgun where the sights were about 3/16" to the left of the center of the barrell. I bought the gun and it sat in the safe for 3 years before I decided to pick it up. Anyway the site was very easy to dial in. With the gun in a vice, I put up a target dot ,shot, put another target dot at the center of my pattern. With the red dot aligned with the first target dot, I moved the sight until it hit the center of my pattern. I then test fired again and I was done. Cant wait to shoot a turkey with it. Only negative is battery accessability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Sight

Date:March 28, 2012
Mounted the sight on my crossbow, haven't hunted with it yet (not deer season), but have target practiced. Easy to sight in, holds the sight, and great in very low light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fastfire Sight

Date:February 14, 2012
The sight is small and compact, yet is still easy to sight your target through. The zeroing procedure is fairly simple with the tool provided. So far after about 250 rounds through my AR, is has held its zero without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ogden il.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice sight

Date:January 14, 2012
mounted on my new s&w 386 xl hunter using a warner rail system. sighted in at 45yds. shot around 40 rounds, still dead on. took it late winter deer hunting and dropped a doe at 50yds. still on. not a whole lot of rounds but not bad for the one problem i have. i stripped a mounting srew that didnt take much to do so i put some locktite on hoping to get thru late deer season. waiting on new base from burris. also didnt like or use disc for windage and elevation adjustment, to much goin on w/ that disc, did it the old fashioned way, just as good and not as confusing. otherwise a great mid range sight. would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Optic

Date:January 13, 2012
Takes getting used to when pulling it up on target, but after a few times it comes up right on target!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good value

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought a Fastfire a couple months ago for my Glock 34 and I liked it so much I bought another one for my Glock 36. There are a great sighting system for 50+ year old eyes. At half the cost of a Delta point, they are quite reasonable. Have seen some cheaper ones and they are just that, cheap! Great way to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chief's review

Date:January 11, 2012
I am in love with this sight. It is light and very quick to acquire your target. I have used it many times on the range and even taken it off to shoot open sights. When I put it back on, it is dead on with no adjustment. Highly recommend this sight, worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent sight for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
Having had the opportunity to shoot with the burris fastfire on one rifle, and another sight which costs twice as much on an identical rifle, I can tell you that you give up none of the performance by choosing the fastfire. The only recommendation I would make is that you invest a little extra in getting the metal scope guard (sold elsewhere) to help protect it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Katy, Tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Burris Gold Fastfire sight

Date:September 21, 2011
Very light weight unit and solid construction. Used picatinny mount system. Once sighted in held center after many rounds. Was easy to use in bright light and near dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Burris FastFire II Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the price

Date:September 19, 2011
The sight is great for the price. The screw driver it came with is a little cheap and you have to re zero it every time you change the battery, but it is great item. I like it because it is so small and keeps a low profile on your gun. I would recommend this to any one looking for a great little red dot. I use it on a Mark iii and it is just fine for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 52